Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Trevi 4 stars

Via Delle Muratte 90/92, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#649 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.8
    The location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two days and even though we booked well in advance and paid for a superior room we were initially put in two single rooms which were tiny and really dated as for some reason other rooms were not available. The next day the hotel staff moved us into the triple room instead of the superior room we paid for. Once again the decor and bed covers were old, with stains on the walls and on bed covers. Do not believe the photos you see on booking.com. This is nothing like what we saw in our rooms. And the hotel is certainly not what one might expect from a 4-star hotel.

    The location is superb

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired and the ensuite needs attention. Pillows very hard. Breakfast ok.

    Good location within walking distance of most of Rome’s attractions, we walked everywhere from the Colosseum to Piazza del Polpolo, Castel Sant’Angelo, Ponte Sisto and all points in between. Good aircon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom of the room needs renovation. The breakfast was unacceptable, old bread and low quality food. The breakfast hall was quite dirty, seats with stains and old and chipped cups and plates.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    OK hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little tired. We had to change rooms because the toilet flush broke. The breakfast room is a litttle cramped and the upholstery needs cleaning. Some staff were very helpful and friendly, some less so. Our room was OK although the bed was hard and the bathroom needed upgrading.

    Excellent location. Aircon and Wi-fi were reliable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely boutique hotel in a superb location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Staff were very friendly and did little extras willingly. Location was spot on. The artwork all over this hotel was just great. A very professionally run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Hotel not at 4 star standard -The extra bed for my daughter was very uncomfortable -Our room was very small -The breakfast was terrible- bread was stale and trays empty (and were not replenished) whilst we were at breakfast. We didn’t bother going on the second morning

    Great location Staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location, traditional style of furniture in the bedrooms - staff were helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was dated and patched up a little. Towels were a little grey and washed out.

    The room staff and reception staff could not have been more friendly. The location was excellent - approx. 10 steps away from the Trevi Fountain. Room were a little dated but the bed was comfy and the bedlinen was clean and crisp. The shower in the bath leaked water in from behind the bath which made the bathroom floor wet - it wasn't a cheap tariff but I guess you paid for the excellent location. Even though our room was facing the pedestrianised area the glazing on the windows made the room sound proof on an evening so a good night;s sleep was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect to get around essential sites in Rome,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities are dated and some need repair.

    Location is perfect to get around essential sites in Rome, walking distance to Trevi Fountain (of course), Spanish steps, Pantheons, Victoria Emanuel’ monument, Capitoline museums,etc. There are also great restaurants nearby and lots vibrant night lives.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Rough but central
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cramped and aged bathroom. Airconditioner broken. Very strong mildew smell in breakfast area. C Noisy and crowded area on hotel facing side street due to close proximity to Trevi fountain. Noise went on till midnight.

    Very central to tourist area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    The only thing is location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were in bad condition, the tap is flowing. The breakfast was so poor! And the grains in my coffee we’re overcooked, so we decided to drink our coffee out in the street

    Location is really perfect. Personal is polite . Room was quite spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabuloso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic! Literally a few steps from the Fountain of Trevi and just a few blocks from Piazza Venezia, Pantheon, Via de Corso, and more! We LOVED opening the window and hearing the hustle and bustle of the pedestrian and social life right outside without having any street/traffic noise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The best located boutique Hotel in Rome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!!!

    Lets start with the location - amazing! Only 67 meters from Trevi fountain (I counted) , great location 5-10 minutes from every tourist attraction in Rome. The room was amazing, very big and comfortable. The breakfast was very satisfying - eggs, all kind of cheese, sausages, vegetables and fresh coffee! The staff was always welcoming and helpful. Thank you so much for this amazing stay, we will defenitly come back in our next time in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was OK, location perfect, amenities not so good! Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not too friendly, the breakfast was poor and we were left to work out where everything was in the very small breakfast room but the staff were very friendly with the Italian guests! We did not go down to breakfast on the second day The towels in the room had seen better days, the TV had no English channels at all. The Coffee facilities in the room were very basic, there was no coffee!! there were 2 x tea bags and sachets of sugar

    The Location was perfect, the room was dated but this is to be expected in a traditional building. The reception staff were helpful, stored our bags and arranged a taxi to get us back to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    We can recommend to stay for 2-3 days for exploring very centre of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is bit dated, need some renovation but coparing with other facilities is not critical. Coridor is noising in the morning during breakfast time.

    Great location, 2 TVs in room with availibility to take a child (sofa bed), all amenities are quite good including very good outside window soundproofing, despite of Trevi fountane is very close and much loud once windows are closed no any sound from the street. Good enough breakfast, helpful stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible, the basement where the breakfast was served smelt like mold, the pillows were terrible this is definitely not a four star boutique hotel very disappointed and I believe we were charged more than the quoted price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed bugs!! Stay away!! We took a 10-day holiday trip through Italy. We stayed three nights in Venice, three nights in Florence and three nights in Rome in the Boutique Hotel Trevi. We (my husband, teenage daughter and I) checked in on December 29th and were assigned room 404. The room had a “king” like size bed and a very flimsy and uncomfortable cot. The first day/night we did not spend a lot of time in the room because we were exploring the city, but the night of the 30th we went to bed very early. Next morning, my husband and I woke up with bug bites all over our arms and back. We immediately started looking for bed bugs and sure enough, the room was infested. As you may see in the pictures, there were bed bugs crawling on the cloth headboard. Judging by the size of them, and the fact that they were out in broad daylight one can conclude that the bugs have been breeding for a while in that room. That morning (the 31st of December) we showed the pictures of the bed bugs and bite marks to the front desk employee, and asked to speak to a manager. We were told there was no manager on duty, but the employee said he was going to call the manager/boss to tell him about the situation and to show him the pictures. We wanted to switch hotels, but because it was New Year’s Eve and we only had one more day in Rome we decided to stay provided we were given a different room. We were changed to room 304, but we barely got any rest as we were afraid and disgusted this room, too, would be infested. Next morning, when it was time check out we asked to see the manager, but because it was New Year’s Day there was none available. For the inconvenient, we got only offered a discount of 50 euros of a bill of 700 plus euros. We said this was unacceptable, but the employee said he was unable to do anything else for us. Because we had to catch a flight, and we wanted to get away from that place as soon as possible, we paid our bill minus the discount of 50 euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved it . Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing in bathroom shower wise was slightly erratic

    Location and staff are lovely though the taxi they reserved for me on the last day ripped me off for 5 euros But the staff were amazingly helpful and made a formal complaint against the taxi company

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is comfortable but on the small side. Breakfast is average.

    Location is great, surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants and in the heart of all the main sites. The staff is extremely polite, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Will consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was slow. If you tried to open a page of your favorite newspaper, when it finally opened it was already yesterdays news. There was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee or tee. When asked the staff told me that their supplier was out of stock some days before.

    The location is good. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    The staff, location great, but the rooms need to be updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there several years ago, surprisingly in the same room, the mattress was uncomfortable, the room needed a major overhaul.

    The staff was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, it also had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room was very small and really needs looking into but the breakfasts itself was ok.

    The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, it also had a lift which was good for those on the upper floors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    if i was to come back to this hotel it would be only for the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was very bad,need to really improve on it,the rooms were not clean,the day we left for an excurtion we came back at night to see our rooms dirty....no sweeping was done!

    the only think about this hotel is the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location can't be beat. half way between the Vatican and the Roman Forum, with everything else in between. Visit Fontana di Trevi in the early morning or late at night with ease. Beat the crowds, feel the ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Liked it all. Cost of having our laundry done.

    Prime location to everything. The staff was superb. Very helpful and so pleasant. We would return again to the same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast: Bread was not fresh 3 days in Easter and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast: Bread was not fresh 3 days in Easter and coffee (Americano) was not good. Cleaning: The room was not washed the last two days so there were some mites on the floor. Otherwise, everything was good. The wait staff at the front desk was top! With regards

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was extremely uncomfortable but we were only there one night and the large patio made up for it.

    Beautiful rooms with balcony or patio in all our rooms, we had 3. Excellent location close to the Trevi Fountain and lots of cafes. Large complementary breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.0
    Average 3*, just very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in the air conditioning. Mold in bathroom's cealling. Super small room. Just a fair Breakfast. You pay for the location, nothing else. (Average italian 3 stars)

    LOCATION. THATS ALL.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Nice location, poor hotel choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi almost not working, if you need WiFi choose another hotel. Very dirty, especially the bathroom. Not according to 4 star standards. All the sanitaries in the bathroom are very dirty, hygiene is zero. I think that the hair dryer was never cleaned since it was installed. The sheets are ruptured, the towels are very old. Breakfast is a joke, really.

    The staff was helpful and they even changed our room for better wifi service. Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Not too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never, ever, stay this close to Trevi Fountain. HORDES of selfie-toting tourists and the Italian junk dealers who prey on them. And better Italian food at Olive Garden.

    Not too much. Staff was nice and helpful, and the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. But we paid for a "family room" believing it to be a suite only to find it was one room with three beds, which made the room pretty crowded and thus pretty over priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    Rome was brilliant, our hotel room was a let down .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 'superior' room. In reality it was very scruffy with poor finishings, shower leaked everytime we used it, bit dissapointing really, badly needed refurbished. Towels were worn out too. Not what you would call a 'superior' room at all. The hotel staff were excellent though. Linen was changed daily and breakfast buffet fresh and plentiful.

    Position was great with everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was great, room was spacious and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an embarrassment to the rest of the facility.

    The location was great, room was spacious and the staff was great!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small but it's ok

    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was amazing, so close to the Trevi Fountain, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little rude and not helpful

    Location was amazing, so close to the Trevi Fountain, food and other sites

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    The proximity to the Trevi Fountain and other major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom wasn’t the best.

    The proximity to the Trevi Fountain and other major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with friendly staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was modorate

    Excellent location with a lot of attractions around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean, breakfast was disappointing and we skipped it after the first visit and the hotel needs a makeover

    Location is awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    It was amazingly close to the Trevi and a 5 minute walk to Pantheon. Walked everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a good scrub. Whole place needs a spring clean.

    Location, location location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not relevánt!

    Excellent location and great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Love the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value We booked last minute Restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location and value We booked last minute Restaurants near by were ok but would recommend Trastevere 25 walk or short taxi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    5th floor room has small, but nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel claims 4 star - I would rather say its 3+. Breakfast room quite small and breakfast quite modest.

    5th floor room has small, but nice balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi Few breakfast options

    Big clean room. Amazing reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect point to see the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little bit small

    Cool Location. Very well isolated rooms from the noise of the street. Nice room temperature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Old, quaint, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ready for a refurb

    Location is everything in Rome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    If I come back to Rome, I will stay same hotel. But We can check price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi free and max connection, Room was perfect design

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, breakfast

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location just a few steps away from famous Fontana...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location just a few steps away from famous Fontana di trevi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too bad as well the seating arrangement, on top of the staff women can't be any worse

    the front office staff was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyable stay but hotel needs a revamp & more staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out dated

    Great location, centre of many attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some repair and renovations

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Location was fabulous, room & hotel very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fabulous, room & hotel very comfortable & clean, staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    great location breakfast was very average. Front counter staqff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was terrible

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Food was only okay and the room wasn't the cleanest or nicest

    the location is GREAT

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Supreme location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supreme location. Excellent staff. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Location is awsome and the staff is very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was abit stiff in my opinion

    Location is awsome and the staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Lovely little hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not brilliant

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Stay Here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed hotel room. Beautiful Italianate wooden furniture. Staff friendly. Breakfast very well done. Central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    People were very friendly and attentive;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were very friendly and attentive; also breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    ROOMS ARE INCREDIBLE,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    CHECK OUT WAS TERRIBLE 25 MINUTES IF YOU ASK FOR INVOICE, LITTLE NOISY, EXPENSIVE(THEY ARE CHARGING 24€ CITY TAX)

    ROOMS ARE INCREDIBLE, CITY CENTER, WORTHFUL TO STAY 2/3 DAYS

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The staff was incredibly helpful and location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast didn't taste as fresh on the second day like the pasteries had been sitting out the day before.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and location was perfect. Property and facilities were pretty.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    3.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room smelt awful of mustyness, the bath leaked the sink was falling off the wall, the breakfast room was tiny and a waste of space, it was over priced and most definatly not a 4* boutique very very disapointed

    the location

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Taxi does not stop in front of the hotel as it is in a pedestrian zone. The shower in our room was in a small bathtub and was pretty cramped up.

    Good location. Nice staff. Decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    Perfectly located almost next to Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airco did not seem to work; luckily not too hot Breakfast room too small. between 9 and 10 you had to wait in line for breakfast

    Perfectly located almost next to Trevi Issue with leakage in room immediately solved by upgrade to suite

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.9
    Reception staff very good and room more than adequate for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast area small and not enough room to accommodate everyone if you turn up at the wrong time. Can be a little noisy at night.

    Reception staff very good and room more than adequate for our needs. Plenty of choice for breakfast to get you started for the day ahead.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Generally its a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small things that could be improved: City tax 6 eur/night! :) rooms are quite small, so if you have a lot of luggage that might be a problem. Quite busy street. Smell from bathroom an wc (this is known issue in older buildings). breakfast: a lot of sweets, cheese and ham lacking taste.

    Generally its a great hotel.Location is great, rooms are nice, staff is nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    The situation and the room + amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Room not well soundproofed at all...could hear the neighbours. - Very limited choice for breakfast.

    The situation and the room + amenities. Good standard.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    We have now stayed at this hotel 4 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have now stayed at this hotel 4 times. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. Our room had a lovely balcony. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is close to major landmarks, great shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.5
    Very easy to reach all important sites in Rome by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast Room is too small and sometimes very crowded. Also the assortment of food available varies strongly depending on the responsible breakfast team.

    Very easy to reach all important sites in Rome by foot. Good recommendations from Reception for Restaurants close to the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Location very central to sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the bed even though it was very large, sloped to the centre on both sides.

    Location very central to sights. Room very spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Location & nice Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms were dirty. Bath tub caulking had lots of soap scum and grime as did the tub fixtures - pretty gross especially if you're considering using the jacuzzi tub. Shower curtain was dirty, the bath tub leaked and the tile walls around the toilet area were not wiped down.

    Location & nice Room

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    The location was good to get to all major attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet was a little dated as well as some of the furnishings. Was stated that you could have free breakfast room service we put the card on the door but it never came, but the card was picked up?

    The location was good to get to all major attractions, either by walking or close metro and taxi stands. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was perfect for our stay in Rome, we only had 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was perfect for our stay in Rome, we only had 1 night there and wanted to show the children as much as possible, being so central this hotel was just right it is 10 seconds from the Trevi fountain, rooms were spacious for Rome, lovely and clean, wifi was good so teens happy, breakfast was good all in all a great hotel and the price was very good

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was in a wonderful location, just beside the Trevi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a wonderful location, just beside the Trevi Fountain. The hotel was clean and comfortable. My husband and I stayed on the top floor of the hotel, and our room included a roof terrace which was a nice feature and added to the overall experience. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: