Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bovio Suite

Piazza Bovio 22, Port of Naples, 80133 Naples, Italy

#536 of 766 B&Bs and Inns in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall lights was on all night and is seen through the door frame. It made sleep hard for a light sleeper like myself.

    Convenient location nice staffs Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and bright .The location was in the centre and close to everything we wanted to visit. The breakfast was excellent with a great view of the city. The staff was very helpful and hospitable.I rate it 10 and definitely coming back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a perfect location for Naples sightseeing. Located just couple of steps from tube station and within walking distance from old town and many tourist attractions. Taxi for the airport is €20 which is very reasonable if you're traveling in a group as bus ticket is €5. If you're looking to buy Artecard you can find it in Mr. White Travel store just across the street. Generally we recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a strange smell in the room and the breakfast was small and unvaried.

    Location of the hotel is perfect. Rooms are clean and personal is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very very big noise from the street, we had to use ear plugs and it was not sufficiet very old door on the room -we saw lights from the hall very bad shower-see photos-black moulds everywhere we were afraid to step inside the room on the internet has better photos that is reality, we chose antic style but it had not such atmopshere..

    location in the centre big spacious room friendly host good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our bathroom, had a shower head when using it, made the whole floor wet. no way to take a decent shower without floor getting wet.

    location was fine, close to metro and port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the evenings were a little recluctant to help. The breakfast was a bit stale and the wifi was not working for one day of my stay and there wasnt any update on when it was fixed.

    Nice bright room. Room's were cleaned every day. Free breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit much noise from surrounding guests, maybe a bit poor sound isolation.

    It was elevated up on 4th floor, so quit private. The staff was very friendly. Great barista style morning coffee. Cleaners do a great job. Location was good, close to public transport and the docks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needed a few savoury options. But I think most Italian hotels offer cake/pastries for breakfast as standard. It was a little tricky to find.

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Bovio suite. We booked a family room, which was a good size, was very clean (had been newly redecorated). It had aircon, a tv a fridge and a bathroom with a good shower. The free breakfast was good with excellent coffee. The lady on reception was very friendly and very helpful. She booked our taxi to the airport for us and made sure we got the right price. We were also able to leave our bags after checkout. The Bovio Suite is very well located, a short walk from the castle and other sites as well as being close to shops and restaurants. It's opposite a busy roundabout, but set back in a courtyard so was fairly quiet. The airport is only a 20 min / 19 euro taxi ride away and the port 10-15 mins away by taxi. Having stayed in a few other hotels in Naples which were more expensive, I would say this was the best value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a price for the view (noise level & sleep) and I purchased some comfortable ear plugs for a few cents from one of the 3 stores just around the corner and immediately had the best of both worlds. My wife didn't even require any.

    The fantastic view of the very busy Piazza below. Relaxed, helpful & friendly staff in an elegant environment (price range considered). Please note that we chose coffee but not actually breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing old building that was very clean and thought out. The view up one of the main streets was fantastic. It was in a great location to the port and a short cab/walk away from some amazing food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the place was little tough

    Very clean and nice place. Staff is very courteous. They helped us to get around the places to see. It's close to the metro station and the boats to go to capri

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Return shower maybe new pillows.

    Comfortable bed, staff (Valeria), homely, location, cosy, big room, view from balcony. Fantastic value for money. (We paid double at an inferior place night before). Safe area, close to mini mart, coffee shops & transport. Found free street parking 200m from B&B We definitely be back on our next visit to Naples.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to historic area and also to shopping precinct. Easy to walk to places of interest. Fantastic street food in city. Obliging staff at hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find as we did not see a sign outside and the hotel is located in a large building with other businesses inside. Go through the large wooden door and upstairs. There, you will find guest reception.

    Amazing room for the price. Spacious. Nice furnishings and air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing I can think about.

    We stayed there with our little one, this was our first B&B experience and we loved it, It is located just in front of 1st Metro Stop from Central station, In a really nice building at the Best Possible Location with Best Locality. We got a really big & very clean room, bed was comfortable, balcony view. Nice bathroom, Lot of towels & Toiletries. Breakfast was quite simple.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location on the Piazza Bovio was great - though it was a chaotic part of town, I was able to sleep- and I am a light sleeper. My room looked out onto the piazza with a little balcony. A lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful. Rooms were very noisy, had to wait a long time to get breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad smells in the room

    Perfect Location , Nice staff & Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, quiet place, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was super loud from the street outside, windows don't close properly

    Beautiful building, clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was really charming and professionnal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name on the front door so it is easier to see.

    The view,the staff everything .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good and helpful service guy at the reseption. Firstclasse email comunication before arriving. Thanks for all of that Bovio Team!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old and Classic place. Very nice place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room, view, ambiance, breakfast, service, lot of activities and wonderful visits

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit busy traffic wise.

    Very clean and the host went out of her way to provide a gluten free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish building to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, poor selection

    View. View. View! !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered parking but it was just in a public car park a drive away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly staff and a lovely view from the breakfast room down the main street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, heating didn't work and lots of traffic noise. Spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had an odor, and I'd like a more interesting breakfast.

    Location, and close to metro for easy transport to other parts of town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast was average

    - Amazing location - Amazing view to the square - Friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a B&B so the breakfast is limited to toast, croissants/cakes, youghert and coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better explanation previousely where and how to park.

    Location close to sea promenade, castels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet room despite being at the front of the building by the main road. Very comfortable. Good position. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit noisy, beds were hard, internet not good in rooms

    great location, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was very simple but adequate. The beds were rather hard.

    Very centrally located near to the Ferry Port and within reach of all that you need. Large room with a balcony/view of life in Naples. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor of the shower was a little bit greasy, but the bathroom was clean. Maybe it was only a sensation from the floor tile.

    Everything was great. Nice breakfast. Good location. Very nice view. Cleaning was made every day. Metro was in front of the building. Close to the port (8 minutes walk), great if you want to go on Ischia, Capri, etc.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - poor breakfast - door locks dont work right and after 10 pm you should lock/unlock three times ! - very difficult to locate the position of hotel; it occupies a floor in a block of flats. - if the internet is not necessary for you, avoid the room 11.... - the first night the hot water was not working....

    - Internet access - Great hotel position

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom and expecially the shower could be renovated.

    Very good location, just a few meters from the metrostation. A very good view to Bovio square from the breakfast room!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit noisy because of the traffic but that's the price you have to pay for the location and the view. The heating was turned off in the morning and it was quite cold.

    Excellent location, nice spacious room, great view.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's hard to find since they are restricted from outside signage and we arrived late enough that the courtyard was closed by a thick wooden door. We couldn't get the entry code to work to open the door. We asked the hotel desk attendant to open the door for us and he just kept repeating his original instructions which weren't working. Meanwhile, we were approached a couple of times by strangers trying to get us to go to a different building. Luckily we were in a well lit area with lots of people around so we didn't feel in danger.

    Convenient location on a busy piazza once you find it, near shopping, port, transit stops and some attractions. The walk from Napoli Centrale took 20 minutes. The building is very interesting and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfy, breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experiences. If I need to find a little negative aspect (but this has nothing to do with the facility's management) it would be that the elevator does not get to the actual floors (but rather in between floors), therefore you still need to carry your luggage (and the baby stroller in our case) for few more stairs (maybe 10 additional steps or so).

    Fresh 'cornetto' for breakfast, very nice and helpful staff, great location (all major attractions in town are easily reachable with a nice walk), beautiful building and comfortable, large rooms, with an amazing view. We'll definitely go back!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location was perfect, staff could not have been more careing, friendly and helpful. They even put bottle of champagne and cakes in our room as it was our wedding anniversary. We would stay again next time we visit.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building was easy to find however the suite was not. There were no signs. When we found the right place, the man on the door didn't tell us where elevator was, so we lugged our bags up 4 floors. While I appreciate the age of the building the locks on room doors could be updated. Also breakfast simple and not many restaurants close by

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guy on reception was completely unwelcoming and disinterested from the outset. Breakfast was terrible- a choice of dry croissants or toast in plastic packets! When the air con remote disappeared (no other way of operating the controls) we looked everywhere and came to conclusion the maid had picked it up. When notified of the issue the staff were rude and unhelpful (no spares available!). There was no apology when it transpired the maid had removed it to replace batteries and forgotten to return it. To top it all off, having paid upfront through booking.com the man on reception denied having received payment (they had lost the booking and blamed computer system!) It took several calls and emails to resolve the double payment. I'm still awaiting the promised reimbursement...

    Good location although rather difficult to find.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its just a room. No facilities not even a kettle! Mould everywhere in the bathroom, smelt terrible like sewerage.

    Large room, free wifi, air con works great

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really hard to find. It's not signposted at all, or obvious when you arrive that the hotel is one section in the large grey building right on the plaza outside the university metro station above the bank.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming hotel and excellent location close to city and harbor. Staff was really friendly and our room was really nice and spacious. Bathroom was big and everything was really clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a group of friends travelling together. When the time came to pay, we had to insist very much so that they could charge us separately in different cards. The wifi is only available in the lobby and one room (not always in this room). Both of our rooms opened with the same key and that made me be scared that other people form other rooms could go into mine.

    The lady that worked ond the front desk during the morning was very helpful and willing to help us with getting to know the city.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find when I arrived after hours (after 11pm). The hotel is behind a big street door into a courtyard. And within that courtyard, the signage to the hotel was not obvious. Although they quickly sent staff to let me in once I called them

    Great value, nice room

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owners were very accommodating with our needs and helpful in making tour and transportation arrangements. It made our short stay easy and enjoyable!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy as the windows were single glazed No internet in the rooms They have not changed the bed sheets for our 6 days of stay

    Friendly staff Well located

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not the best. Not much variety. I guess it is a small hotel so it makes sense. Good coffee though.

    Great location! Lovely helpful staff. Great views from front bedrooms. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Nicely furnished. Good value for money. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find where to enter the hotel (through the courtyard to a hidden elevator to the fourth floor). The toilet would not stop running and was very noisy; staff could not fix it.

    Close to harbor and old city. Beautiful view above Bovio Square.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was a bit worn down, not very clean. Very noisy since it was near the main entrance. Staff on the day we left was not very nice.

    The location, close to the port and main attractions. Big room with high ceilings in an old building. Staff upon arrival was OK. Breakfast was OK too.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness could be a lot better - check the beds.

    Nice big room.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very nice apartment,with a view,the breakfast Was very nice.We would recommend this accomadation. Thank you very much.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice staff! Excellent location!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor sound proofing strange drainage system

    Great location . Beautiful building. Helpfull staff. Fresh and sufficient breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Electric wc, smell

    The location

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was cheap and not eatable.

    Location, room.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small problem with bathroom supplies.

    Close to the harbour, family business, italian way.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location, new and comfortable room, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Intermittent wifi

    Friendly staff and great location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location next to the metro station and close to Beverillo port was excellent. View from our room was just great and staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no signage outside so you have to look carefully to find the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Plenty of character, individual rooms with nice decor.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    sarebbe opportuno che perl a colazione ci fossero anche alimenti per intolleranze alimentari quali lattee yogurt di soia e prodotti senza glutine

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    location and the room

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Bovio Suite traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: