Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bramante 4 stars

Via Orvietana 48, 06059 Todi, Italy

#11 of 14 hotels in Todi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4* hotel, little things were not quite right. Communication on arrival at Reception was poor - no porterage offered and no information on hotel facilities anywhere. We reserved a table in the restaurant for 8 pm to find we were not expected. On 3rd evening the Restaurant was closed without any prior notice.

    The hotel is in an excellent position with good facilities. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite without request. The Restaurant Manager, Chef and Staff were superb and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It almost felt as if we were starring in a horror movie where we were the only guests in a secluded hotel with absentee staff. Most days down by the pool there simply was no staff around. If you wanted a drink you had to go all the way up to the reception desk where someone may or may not be, then they would send a bartender down to the pool ten minutes later. It was so strange. The AC in the rooms definitely didn’t work, but with keeping the windows open at night the temperature was manageable. If you want lunch you have to tell them the night before and they don’t have much of what’s on their menu. If you eat dinner there you have to put in a reservation and then there is no menu, simply chefs choice. We had a delicious soup, ravioli and “veal” which tasted much more like overdone pork loin. It was subpar at most and ended up being the most expensive meal of our trip. The grounds are beautiful and maybe it was the time of year we were there, but it was so strange for everything to be so vacant and so poorly staffed. Especially when you consider the caliber of their social media presence. We were more just shocked and felt misled. Also if you’re coming here it is best to have a car. We came from Orvieto and paid $75 for a taxi.

    The view was amazing. Truly. It was cool staying in a building with such rich history. The furniture and art was stunning and gave such charm. And the pool was AMAZING. so clean and beautiful. When present, the reception staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't meet expectations really, it was outdated in style and it didn't have basic plug sockets for our toothbrushes or razors. The restaurant was closed the whole time we were there which was frustrating as we had to leave every time we wanted to go for dinner, particularly after a long day of sight seeing. We were also charged 10 euros for two of the smallest coffees at the bar. The hotel didn't have much of an ambience & souless perhaps it was the time of year. The breakfasts were okay, one day they didn't even have the kitchen open to have a cooked breakfast.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tell barista how to make a coffee milk foam :))

    We loved this place from the begining- we were welcomed by a receptionist and she showed us how to get to our room. The room was quite spacious with a terrace outsice and tiny but nice bathroom. We made a reservation for the dinner table and enjoyed the sunset in the evening with a glass of local wine and delicious meal with our friends who joined us just for a dinner. The bed was too soft for me, but my partner told that it was the best one in the whole Tuscany...:D So many different opinions can come from a couple.... :) We really enjoyed the breakfast- freshly sliced prosciutto and ricotta cheese on the slice of toasted bread and croissants were the choice! Thank to the waitress who took care of us even in the evening. We really enjoyed the stay in Hotel Bramante and I think we might come back again next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room, although booking.com confirmation stated there was one. Dining room staff very poor. Strange dinner options with no menu and high prices.

    Upscale property with some views of Valley. Good breakfast. Helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Fantastic location to explore the Umbrian region.A wonderful place to recharge and rest in the large gardens! Easy accessible parking for your car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff were not able to help with tourist requests eg where buses would run, times, and cost even though stop outside hotel. Hotel restaurant very disappointing, staff did not want to resolve concerns - they were quite aggressive.

    The city of Todi was beautiful. The Hotel had beautiful views of the mountains. Beds were very comfortable. Hot water plentiful and soft fluffy towels supplied. Housekeeping staff excellent and room serviced well each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was short and we did not have any complaints

    The location was great. Easy to get into the village of Todi which was charming. I believe that we were upgraded to a room with a large balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't overly impressed with the food but there are so many places to eat nearby, the hotel is still good value for money.

    this is very much a family hotel - the pool is the highlight - which is big, clean, excellent WIFI, has hammocks also and beautiful views on the countryside. The rooms are clean and good air con.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not particularly efficient unfortunately.

    Very friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Beautiful setting, wish we had booked for longer period.....maybe next time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst room was clean, common parts were very much not clean, e.g. stair carpets and corridors etc needed hoovering. At the hefty price, no cooked food is included for breakfast- even cappuccino was extra (only a self service catering coffee dispenser filled with what tasted like instant coffee was available included ). This was disappointing as the rest of breakfast was ok, apart from the invasive pop music - totally unwelcome in such a lovely natural setting. Around the pool there are not enough sun loungers- chairs yes but not beds. The pool boy was very helpful but other guests would just grab the sunbeds, towels etc without approaching him first- meaning some families had up to four sunbeds (only one is allowed per umbrella) while others had none. Some signs should be put up to avoid this in future. This is a big hotel and if you are there at peak season like we were it was full and noisy. Generally felt it was overpriced.

    Lovely pool, lovely terrace for breakfast. Good quiet air con. in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was impossible to connect except in the bathroom . A big issue for me

    The rooms had amazing views and the food was presented beautifully and was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu was very basic,but what we got was tasty.

    Quiet,relaxing,beautiful pool with fantastic views.great staff in hotel and spa,would recommend the full body massage.great night Porter who ensured we had coffee and breakfast on our early departure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the fact that this hotel is listed as a 4 star, and that we visited in July (which is a peak time for summer holidays) many things in the hotel seemed closed or under-staffed. For example, if you wanted to eat a proper lunch at the pool, you would have to order it the evening before, which was not always convenient. The same rule applied for dinner. The spa was closed unless you requested a treatment, whereupon they would telephone a beautician to come in especially. The staff often appeared very disinterested in their clients needs and there was a general feeling of carelessness and a lack of enthusiasm. At the check out, we were presented with a bill which offered no kind of breakdown for the incidentals - the lunches, poolside drinks, massages etc were simply lumped together in one amount. When questioned, they were unable to provide any receipts, saying that they had been thrown away. In 25 years of travel, I have never experienced a situation like that before. A very strange place. Disappointing.

    This hotel is spotlessly clean and has amazing views. The swimming pool is fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was really nice. No complaints whatsoever.

    Great professional service. Wonderful meals with on-location chef and experienced waiters. Beautiful valley sight from the bedroom's balcony. Very comfortable bed. Very clean room. Centrally located between Orvieto, Spoleto, and Perugia. Great pool and bar.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, great views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very limited and sold out quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent meals, beautiful facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too expensive

    dinner, swimming pool, view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Friends got a credit for 25 Euro we did not...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il centro benessere è assolutamente insufficiente

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just adorable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely kind. I liked thé swimmîg pool, having a cocktail watching the sunset.... Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom needed more light outside of that perfect.

    We loved the location and the view. We also loved the food and service. Especially our waiter for dinner. Nicola was fantastic and the hotel got the chef to open early for us. So accomodating .

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No help offered with the bags. The corridors and rooms have a slightly tired feel and are not very big.

    The situation on the hillside and the views of the countryside. Nice breakfast room with a large fire-place. Good breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, ease of arrival with a car with free parking on location was helpful. The lift to the historical village is a short drive with parking available on site. The views of the Umbrian Valley were spectacular from the large balcony with the room. Nice swimming pool & outdoor square for gathering in warm weather.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very uncomfortable, no English TV channels and despite a Wi-Fi sign in the room it was totally unreliable due to a very weak or non existent signal. Swimming pool was only for summer use.

    Fantastic location with lovely views

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No assistance was offered in getting bags to and from the room. Decor is very dated, unattractive, dark and poorly maintained. Walls had scuff marks, eating areas were poorly lit. The bar area was generally unattended. Directions to the city via the elevator were very poor (distance of 100m quoted when it was actually an 800 walk) and resulted in a long and frustrating search for the lift. No map was provided. The lift was only found after walking to the top of it in the rain!. No umbrella was suggested or offered. There is no safe and convenient walking route from the hotel to the town as promised. The road is narrow, constrained by barriers and trafficked by cars that travel at high speed. There is no foot path alternative. This renders HB 's location as poor. Wi-Fi did not work in our room (402) and the room also had no mobile phone coverage. Rooms had no tea and coffee making facilities and no iron and ironing board. Access to the pool was not explained and the return journey was blocked by the closure of the downstairs area. The pool area was unstaffed. The pool was too cold. The hotel was under staffed and the staff seemed either inexperienced (yet still keen) or experienced yet resigned to the delivery of poor service. Breakfast was very limited, especially for the gluten intolerant member of our group. Fruit presented was unwashed and unripe. No gluten free bread. No make to order options. No evidence of an on site kitchen. The hotel seemed to be over heated with both couples in our party having to sleep with our external doors open. Rooms had a mini bar but no glasses or means of opening the bottles. Double beds were small. By any international standard you could not claim that HB was operating as a resort during our visit!

    The views. A female member of staff was of excellent assistance in typing an Italian text message into our mobile telephone in support of our attempts to recover a stolen phone.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner. Dinner is very expensive compared to anywhere else in Todi (or Umbria for that matter) and the choice was rather limited. Also a wallk path to the city would have been nice. Now, as it is too dangerous (you might get hit by a car as there is no infrastructure for for pedestrians) to walk you need to talk your car all the time.

    We liked especially how issues were handled by the staff. E.g. the lamp on our terrace broke and the receptionist tried everything he could to fix it him self and organized that it was fixed the next day.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wing furthest from the main building has great views but the air conditioner is turned off early in the morning and we noticed an odor throughout that wing. It became progressively more noxious, but we didn't raise an issue as we were leaving the next day.

    Gorgeous property with a view of the valley, short walk to Todi, and an incredible infinity pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room which we had booked was not available when we arrived. The air conditioning, admittedly in hot weather, was insufficient. Some of the bedrooms are box like and dated. There is not much shade at the pool. No help offered with bags.

    Excellent views towards the hills; good access to Todi centre via the funicular ; a good sized pool ;helpful, friendly staff ; good food and enthusiastic service. Get a room with a terrace, if you can.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very firm as were the pillows. The AC was adequate however it wasn't very hot. The same continental breakfast for 7 days became boring.

    The location being close to the town to Todi was great and the balcony of our room and outdoor areas was brilliant for the outstanding vista. The staff were friendly and generally helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view and excellent location. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really!

    Beautiful hotel, helpful staff and excellent food. We can't speak a word of Italian but this was not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at poolside very good, reception ok, waitress at dinner excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to walk up the steep hill 10 minutes to reach centro.

    The whole facility and the surroundings of the hotel.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Bramante traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: