Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brasil Milan 1 stars

Via Gustavo Modena 20, Città Studi, 20129 Milan, Italy

#376 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2206 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Volatile prices
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price according to booking was of 49 euro for night. Once there they charged us 14 euro more showing us an invoice with the enlarged price. Be aware!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    It was good value for money, good location and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was number 16, it was September and the room was really hot! Possibly about 5 degrees warmer then outside the room. If it had air conditioner it would have been perfect.

    It was good value for money, good location and very good shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Location is close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really good.

    Location is close to city center. The building is amazing and the room was confortable, we had all we needed, we even had a balcony to the room. Really good price-quality ratio, looked like a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little lack of shelves and hangers in the bathroom, so if you're a group of people everyone would need to store their washing stuff bedside.

    Gorgeous historic building, nice quiet neighbourhood and not not too far from old town and Milano Centrale trainstation (we took the tram everywhere) The space is tight, but clean, great value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we stayed just one night it was all fine: nice and clean room, check-in and check-out were fast and simple, since there's always someone at the reception. The location is close to Milano Centrale (3min by taxi).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was ok, Good location, about 1km walk from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C but it didnt get too hot at night.

    Room was ok, Good location, about 1km walk from the city centre. Heaps of share-bikes nearby so getting into the centre was very quick. Heaps of great cafes very close-by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, the staff is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money, the staff is really nice. Although we didn't have a private bathroom we enjoyed having a shower in our room. It's easy to access, you can walk to the centre of Milan (Duomo Cathedral) but you can also get the metro. Plenty of places around to get food, we really enjoyed the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Close to the city centre (25 min on foot).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was really dusty. It was also stuffy. Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbours' talking or TV set.

    Close to the city centre (25 min on foot). Rooms are not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t super clean and the shower was a little broken

    Very nice location, 20min on foot to the city center, restaurants, underground station and 24h supermarket nearby, quiet neighbourhood. 24h reception is a big plus, as well as low price for a room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    It was OK but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared facilities are not great. No lock on the toilet door. If someone uses the shower in the hallway, the glass is see-through and they would have to lock the door and block access for others to the toilet. Hair dryers are very basic so if you need to properly style your hair, take yours with you. We had access to a kettle in our room but plastic cups to drink tea from. There is one fridge for everyone to use. The lift is tiny and if there is a queue in front of it, you will have to climb up four levels to get to the hotel. You might need to ask for toiletries at the desk. There were none in the room. The bed was comfy. Don't expect air conditioning. There was a fan in the room but was sufficient for us. If you are a non-fussy traveller, that is cool but if you are picky or are staying longer than 2 nights, it might be annoying. Also, you will be asked to pay for bed and towel changing services upon check-in. Wifi is available and with good speed.

    The location is quite good. We had a nice meal at a restaurant nearby. 10 min walking distance from both bus and tram stop. A supermarket is 5 minutes away from the hotel. Our room had a shower inside. Clean bed sheets and towels available. Two balconies for one double room. English speaking staff and 24hr reception. Location is not a busy street so it wasn't noisy. You can buy breakfast for 5 euros at the cafe on the opposite side of the hotel. The barman is cute ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Grosery store is very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, extra fee for touirists, 5 euro for each person daily

    Grosery store is very close. 20 minutes by walk to city center. Nice staff, explained where the car could be parked for free. Microwave and refrigirator are availiable in the hall. Beautiful entrance to the the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was just one toilet on the floor, so in case you get sick, toilet access cat get pretty tricky

    It was a great location, with a multitude of small and extremely nice places around. It was easy to commute (20-30 minutes walks) and easy to find a place to eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a working elevator. So anyone with luggage must use the stairs all the way up.

    Location was great. At counter, there was an old man who was very helpful. Gave us good suggestions and tips. Checked us in pretty quickly. Hotel was a nice experience. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Fair price, cosy, enjoyable, not far from Duomo, quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have much to say about thing I did not like, but perhaps it's good to know that in summer, you'll have a fan as an AC, and it might be loud. It didn't bother us, but good to know for others.

    I don't know why people were complaining about in other reviews, my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. We were just the two of us in a comfy, clean room, (room 12, if it helps), with shower and toilet, and our own small balcony as well. Rooms were cleaned everyday, towels changed as well, and we did not need extra help from the staff. The hostel is in a peaceful area, about 20-25 min from the Duomo, and 27 min walking from the train station (Milano Centrale). Carrefour market is also 1 min away down the street, so really we had all conditions met. :) For the price we paid, I think it was a fair treat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The place was very clean.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there we were surprised with an extra taxes that we had to pay. That wasn’t nice because that information wasn’t on booking.com. It was €5,00 per person and per night for organizing the beds or something like that.

    The place was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good to stay in hot European summer, there’s only fans. Plus linen fees is a throw off. But then again they are all stated so just read carefully what they offer. It’s still good to stay for a few days.

    Good value for money, you get what you pay for. It location is very close to many public transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Simple but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but clean. Nice staff. Good location. Good value for money. We usually stay at higher ranked hotels, but came here for nostalgic reasons. The place feels safe and friendly and we had a good night’s sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very little elevator and the steep stairs. A bit far from the station as we arrived later than planned.

    Sweet man in the reception, good beds, it was cheap but good. Good value for a night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff was kind and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the room. And while we were out in our room there was made some restoration: the hall was made in the wall to put some air extraction system. I guess this should be done of course but not when there are things of tourists there, some parts of the wall plastering was found in our things. I don't think it will be repeated it's just we were unlucky to stay in this moment.

    The reception staff was kind and nice. The room was clean. The location was ok, there were busses and trains that you could easily use to get to the needed place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    OK EXCEPT for the steep 10 euros bedsheets charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay 10 euros for bedsheets for the double bed we booked. The 4 euros was a tourist tax that most touristy in Italy charges. Florence the worst! That is a ridiculous charge to slap on regardless it is written in the policy (which I didnt see. How ridiculous is that). There is no air conditioning, not even a ceiling fan. Just a cheap ordinary fan that has no power sitting on a side table. Shared toilet. May stay if they reduce bedsheet charge to 2 euros/day. regardless of people in room They charge it by per person, even.more than tourist tax imposed by city. I think they copy this city tax and take advantage of customers.

    Easy to get to from Milan Central Station on Bus 60. (8 stops )And another 8 stops on same bus to Milan city center where the Duomo Cathedral is located. A 15 mins 20 euros taxi ride to Milan Linate Airport. Reception can order taxi 5-10 mins before departure. They have a standing arrangement with their friends or car owners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Don’t leave your white t-shirt on the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. Except the cleaning lady taking my white t-shirt, which was mixed up with the white linen. Never got it back and the receptionist (the one on duty) just gave me a shrug.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or possibility to get extra fans in room. The room tends to stay very HOT even with windows open. I was also suprised by additional charges at checkout even though we booked online.

    Nice location. Decent budget hotel for family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok for short stay, staff was nice, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and it was very hot.

    The location, the staff was nice and the check-out time was late, which allowed us to enjoy more the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to bus stop, confortable, not an hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, the private bathroom room has a door under the window that opened a small storage that had hair, dirt and some kind of machines that smell like gas. Only stayed one night and was enough. There is a 14€ fee added to the price that can only be paid by cash.

    Confortable bed and good washroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, beautiful hundred-year-old building with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather small lift, not a problem for adult people, but very difficult to enter with a baby stroller.

    Nice place, beautiful hundred-year-old building with pleasant courtyard. Small balcony with mountain view! Kind staff. Very convenient location, easy to reach all major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Unfair charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite an old building and our room was really nothing extra. If the price would be the one we expected to pay, it would be ok but we were charged more. They charged extra for the sheets and didnt allow us to opt out and use our own sheets and towels. This+city taxes added up to almost 20 additional euros pro night. Its not a life changing amount but we could've got a much better hotel/room for this price. Also, their card machine wasn't working and they wanted us to pay for everything in cash. If my boyfriend didn't have this money, we would have to wonder around Milano in the middle of the night to find an atm. It can happen but the guy who checked us in wasn't sorry at all, rather iritated with us which i found very strange.

    The location is good, quite close to the Main train station and in a nice neighbourghood. Clean, a bit old but ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    IT WAS OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hard to find a parking space near to the hotel conditions were ok, but check in was far from friendly welcome

    Room was ok, for a 1 night stay, with private bathroom and small balcony nearby bus stop to the center / train station ( 10-15 min)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheaper than most but not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities for the price (€58 including surprise tax on check out). No early check in before 1 despite arriving at 9.30. Cramped room and only table fan. 25 minutes from the cathedral. No breakfast on Sundays. Ugh. Would probably find somewhere else next time.

    Good WiFi an small balcony facing quite courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    good for low budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciated the location (easy to reach from railway station by 60 bus), the elevator, the private bathroom and little things that prove they care: hangers, hair dryer, an electric fan, a mirror, soap, toilet paper etc. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    It's ok, but far from almost fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby and rooms are on the 4th floor, with access either through stairs or a very tiny elevator.

    Location was good, near city center. The old atmosphere feels cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is good, views from balconies are great, building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its just 1 star hotel (not much to expect), some rooms have shared bathroom

    Location is good, views from balconies are great, building itself is historic, price is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Simple accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning meant it was very hot and humid. Had to open windows over night which was very noisy. You have to pay 5 euro per person per night for linen which should just be included in the price as to not be deceiving. Plumbing was not great. Hotel looked quite old and run down.

    24 hour front desk for late night check in. Could store luggage after check out free of charge. Fairly easy to walk places from location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    I have visited this Hotel Brasil Milan with my friends (five...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have visited this Hotel Brasil Milan with my friends (five girls). Staff is nice, friendly and attentive. We shared one room which was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    We expected something more for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was much worse than shown on the photo. The bathroom door had holes in it, the room was very small and dark. It wasn’t a pleasant experience, everything is on the way to be ruined there so you have to be careful not to break something.

    We expected something more for the price we paid. It’s just ok for 1 night but not more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION BAD,LIFT WORST,ANTIQUE HOTEL ,NOT WORTH THE MONEY,EXPENSIVE,CHARGED EXTRA FOR LINEN AND TOWELS-STRANGE.NO WINDOW.ONLY 1 BALCONY DOOR THAT TOO WAS BROKEN.

    LIKED NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    It was very close to the city centre (10 minutes by bike),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room just by the bed was kinda weird.

    It was very close to the city centre (10 minutes by bike), the view from the room was also great. The bed was comfortable and staff was very friendly. It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    It was near Milano Centrale Stazione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable.

    It was near Milano Centrale Stazione. Accommodation was very clean, room was big with a balcony and city view. Excellent wifi speed. Helpful staff, luggage storage. Bed was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Mediocre location, bed bugs. consider other places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one toilet, the shower was INSIDE the room so no privacy there. Also there were bed bugs in our beds and ants crawling all over the ground. They also charged an expensive, separate fee for linen per night per person

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very very basic. No air conditioning but had a fan. The shower hose had a hole in so you'd find the whole bathroom to be soaked. Toilet flushed on it own throughout the night. Walls paper thin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    location location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too loud, take your earplugs! old fashion and run down, nothing friendly except staff and bed.

    location was good, interesting building, old style. you pay for the bed lining and they are super clean, like staying at >Nonna<

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    Old building from a horror movie, tiny elevator, an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, cold, uncomfortable beds, like a cheap hostel from a horror movie.

    Old building from a horror movie, tiny elevator, an old receptionist who doesn't speak English, only very basic and could not be of any help when we asked if we could park anywhere near the hotel so had to look for strangers on the street to ask at 11 pm on a rainy night. Very cold, old heating radiators, old broken windows, I felt the wind coming through them as my bed was next to the window. Very tiny basic rooms, the room for 5 people did not have a toilet but had a shower cabin with seethrough glass for everyone else in the room to see. It was extremely noisy, you can hear all people and cars down the roads around the hotel, despite being on the 4th floor, and also the guests in the other rooms. We did not sleep at all and the beds were very uncomfortable. I am glad we only booked it for a night as I would not have stayed any longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    The room and the bathroom was clean and the location is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was not a real double bed. Instead, there were two separate 1-person beds put side by side. Also the beds were vey uncomfortable and inside the pillow cases there were 2 very thin pillows which didn't feel like a real pillow. The lighting in the room was not enough, the room had very little light during the day as the windows were too narrow compared to the size of the room. I understand that you get what you pay for, but it was uncomfortable in many ways.

    The room and the bathroom was clean and the location is OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Staff is very helpful great people.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with a view to the street makes it impossible to sleep due the racing mopeds at the traffic light. (earplugs are really a must). My bedsheet was dirty like hell when I arrived. Looks it somebody used it as a toilet paper. But the rest is fine price is excellent for my little time in the room

    Staff is very helpful great people. Location and transport is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    For city break in summer the room is excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows are not insulated well

    We arrived at 23:10 the staff at reception verified our reservation and give us the room. The room was not so big but it was ok. The windows was open for fresh air.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Cool hotel with cozy rooms. It was a pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. :)

    We had a bath in our room that we did not meet at the other two hotels before. Beautiful building. Nearby public transport stops are available. The hotel is easily accessible and is only 25 minutes from the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Very close to public transportation and cute restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to public transportation and cute restaurants and carrefour express, good value for money price. Normal conventional room, quite clean. I would definitely visit it again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Very bad for this money! Like a cheep hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room like in a cheep hostel! The furniture in the room was old and cheep and partially broken. Blankets were small and cold, cheapest which you can imagine. I will never come back to this hotel! But personal were friendly and nice!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Room was better than expected seeing the other reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like there were some mosquitoes buzzing around.

    Room was better than expected seeing the other reviews. Basic and clean room for a night's stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay. The staff is nice, but the place is noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have been in the hotel 3 times in a year. The first and the second time everything was ok, but the last time the hotel was super noisy, like we were staying in hostel. At 9 o`clock we were waked up by the vacuum cleaning, despite the fact that there were people screaming and laughing till 2 AM. They publish cheaper prices to go forward in the search engine and then add an extra charge for linens and tourist tax. This way the final price is much more expensive than in other hotels.

    It's a good place for short stay. The price is affordable in comparison with the other hotels in Milan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money but could be a better location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite uncomfortable and you have to leave your room key with the desk when you go out which I personally don’t like even though I know some hotels do that. Location also was no where near as close to the centre as the it makes out in description, was about a 20 minute fast walk away

    Great value for money. Tea and coffee making facilities. Room was decent in size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Milan, easy to find, staff was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the time room was smelling like someone was smoking inside a room, despite of this everything was great.

    Nice place to stay in Milan, easy to find, staff was good. Very good location, you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High city tax and "towel and blanket" fee, weird building, but interior of the hotel was OK.

    Good value for the money, shower on the room was great, didn't expect that. Overall clean and comfortable for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    A very comfortable, affordable, friendly place to stay for a short visit to Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is very small and rooms on 4th floor (3 sets of steps for each floor).

    The hotel is centrally located to the historic and shopping centre of Milan and is only 5 minutes from the Milan Linate Airport by Taxi. The shower in the bathroom was brilliant. Access to print boarding passes for flights in the hotel - very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.9
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff very rude unhelpful. Leaking water constantly in bathroom with foul smell. Cleaners do a fabulous job considering the state of the place. Lift tiny, not always available due to lower floors leaving doors open. Wouldn't recommend It at all for wheelchair users. Only good thing I can ,say was opening the curtains early morning and finding a rather good looking gentleman cleaning balcony, (shock as on 4th floor)

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Basic but perfect for a long weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to share the one toilet with the rest of the hotel was slightly odd but we never really had to wait long. And four flights of stairs in the dark was “interesting”.

    The beds were firm but comfy, and there was a shower in our room that we were not expecting to be getting. The staff was always friendly and were happy to speak English. We knew we had to pay extra for the linen, so this didn’t bother us, especially as the beds were changed every day and we had clean towels each day too. Free WiFi was also a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    Cheap place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets seemed like they weren't washed in the last ten years. The flush of the toilet in the room was VERY loud and after the flush a smell like something was dead would come up.

    Location was good and price is very low.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.3
    -clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -uncomfortable bed -dirty curtains -too noisy -with the same money we could find something better I'm sorry, but I didn't like beeing in here.

    -clean bathroom -clean sheets (it should be very funny not to be clean, considerind the fact that we paid extra for clean sheets)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Expect extra costs beside the "final" price on Booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    14 Euros extra taxed over the final price on booking is incredible. If you book this hotel, expect extra charges which are not specified in the terms and conditions... Very dissapointed, even if the amount is not that high... Conditions are very basic for the paid price...

    Personnel was nice! I loved the building and the area, but final price per night was 56Eur, When arriving I found out that in fact were 70Eur (2 eur per pax city tax, which I can understand) and 10 eur for the sheets?! Really?! I thought I was going to a hotel, not to a hostel where they charge you for the towels...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    For 1-Star Hotel it was top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception should talk a little more English, that would be nice but she was always friendly

    For 1-Star Hotel it was top! if you wanna see the city and sleep well it's okay! The toilet was clean, the bed too, and the Room has an Italian chubby flair. For that price in Milan I can't say anything bad, Gracie

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    It served it's purpose as a base for us to use while in Milan at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor in the room was poor. Peeling wallpaper and broken draws. The lock on the door to our room was also very temperamental.

    Always plenty of hot water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money and central location, everything is accessible by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit noisy at times

    The staff were friendly and our room had its own shower and sink. A fridge was provided near reception and the room was big and bed was made for us everyday and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Not so cheap as we thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they have charged us 5€ per towel and they didn't even explain it correctly. When we got there they asked for more 14€ and they told us it was city tax for two (the person who received us didn't speak English very well). Only on the second day, when we asked again but to another employee, he told us that the 14€ were for city tax (2€ a night per person ) 5€ each towel. So, after all for 44€ I think we could have arrenged a better place to stay.

    Good location, 15 minutes walk to the centre. The room had a shower and balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from everything, you have to spend some money on transports or walk very long distances, the rooms should have air conditioning because the little fan does almost nothing to cool down the room. The fees are also very expensive, read the little lines and be prepared.

    Very nice staff, 24h reception, they are very attentive. The hotel has a microwave, a fridge and tableware. The rooms are allways clean and the beds are confortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    THE WORST IN MY LIFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS NOT GOOD

    I DETESTED NOT CONFORTABLE , NO AC , VERY FAR TO TRAIN STATION ,NOT AN HOTEL ,YOU SHOULD PAY FOR PLUS TO LINEN ..... REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.5
    The room was clean and has comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was so hot inside... next time I'll surely rent a room with a air conditioner. Sometimes it was hotter than outside.

    The room was clean and has comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for staying one weekend in Milan for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning, lack of separate room to leave the luggage while waiting for a check in. The whole staff was put near the reception but in the place to which everyone could have an access.

    Two balconies in a room with a great view and a good connection with the underground by having a bus stop close to the hotel. A shower cublicle, bathroom sink and mirror in the room despite the lack of having bathroom in a booked room was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was horrible - there were no aircondition and the room was impossible hot. Also the water tab in the bathroom was broken and we couldn't have a shower. I don't recommend it, it's not comfortable even for one night sleep. The room is very, very small.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean, reasonable for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air conditioning, but the fan kept us pretty cool, noisy from traffic, but if you shut the doors it blocks most of it out.

    Clean and 24 hour reception, not too far from Milan centre (walkable in 30 mins.) Good value if your on a budget. If you were friendly with the staff, they were friendly and helpful to you. I travelled with my son (9) and didn't feel unsafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Room was decent, even had a balcony and bathroom inside was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is extra small. Beds hurt, so if u have problems with ur back be careful. Bathroom was stinky. You have to pay extra 5 euros per person per night for the sheets aside from the payment for the room itself. BUMMER

    Room was decent, even had a balcony and bathroom inside was clean and well equipped with hair drier and fresh towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Not a place for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HORRIBLE beds. A park bench would've been 10x better. No A/C so it's windows open on a busy boulevard. Very noisy. Don't expect to get any sleep here.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location near train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all this is not a hotel, they just bought one floor of an old building and rent the rooms as if it was an hotel. We got there and they charged each person a 10€ fee for the bed linen, wich was NOT REFERED IN THE BOOKING. The room was very old, it only had a fan that didnt help anything with the heat. We had to sleep with the Window Open and there was too much noise on the street. Far from the center and from the metro station. For the price that we pay it wasnt worth it at all, I would not recomend this place to anyone!

    The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel, avoid due to expensive linen fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a mandatory linen fee that is not included in the advertised price of the room. The linen fee wouldn't be a problem if it was optional, but no one in our group needed linen. It was not worth the extra €40 we paid to get sheets and towels. Either make the fee optional for those who need linen or include it in the advertised hotel price.

    The room was clean and the shower was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    The neighborhood is is quite lovely, there are cafes and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the fourth floor of the building. There is a lift, but it can carry only two people at a time.

    The neighborhood is is quite lovely, there are cafes and a supermarket nearby. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Good, for a Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are not very clean and need refurbishment and the fresh towels had still hair on it. The balcony was dusty.

    Close to bus stop to go to the basillica

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for 5 people. The beds not to comfortable. They are in the 5th floor and usr a very little elevator that can accommodate 1 person and 1 luggage. You have park in the street where you find. You have to pay for towels.

    The check in girl was nice. Big shared bathroom. Kind of hot that helped with a fan.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Brasil Milan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: