Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Brenzone 3 stars

Via XX Settembre, 26, 37010 Brenzone sul Garda, Italy

#33 of 74 hotels in Brenzone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower unnecessarily small and door kept coming if its runners. This can be an easy fix at the next upgrade.

    Such wonderful owners and staff. We felt looked after immediately even though we arrived 4 hours before check in time and it must have been busy. Reastaurant very good. Located yards from the ferry pier. This provided no intrusion but allowed easy access to other towns and villages. Using the lake provided a true experience of the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee for breakfast was horrible, half the hotel is very dated, more towels would have been nice.

    great views, close to the dock for the ferry, clean rooms, dinner was great just a little expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms in the renovated part of the hotel were nice but the rooms in the older building were poor. Our room was very small, no aircon and the bathroom old.

    Staff were lovely, food excellent. Beautiful location right on the water front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed aircondition in the room. Also we had a room with the view to a quite noisy street and it wasn't comfortable especially during the night. Parking is not cheap and it is not very close to the hotel.

    Perfect location, very close to the lake. Personal was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like! It was a great holiday.

    The hotel was very traditional initially, then when you get to the rooms they were modern. It was the perfect combination.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with lake view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not very well sound proof and we could hear out neighbors every conversation.

    Hotel was very well situated and is in a relative quiet part of Lake Garda with the ferry dock right outside to take you to other towns along the lake. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is difficult and this doesn't get made obvious when you look at the website. Free when you are very lucky, but otherwise €1.20p/h. If this was made clear beforehand it would be less annoying when one ends up paying. Not all rooms as large as the one in the brochure/website.

    Wonderful food! We arrived at the same time as some truffles found that day on the mountain to everyones delight. They could be sampled that same evening on the special menu. Good little garden, convenient for swimming without having to lie virtually on the promenade as in most other properties.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, near to historical places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was very weak in our room. There were no curtains on the windows.

    Room was very clean and in a good location facing the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stuff at the hotel and the restaurant are amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing restaurant, staff lovely family run hotel, clean and comfortable. Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated but you don't really spend much time in them anyway.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Location is so beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place! I will visit again! Good luck!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size and cleanliness of my room

    Great location and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was disappointed with the waiting for my Steak especially when others had already finished their meal but I do appreciate as an ex chef that things do gor wrong from time to time

    Very friendly family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no A/C, so it was extremely hot in our rooms even with the windows open at night.

    The hotel itself is a beautiful space on the shore, on a particularly pretty part of the lake, It calls to mind a traditional villa in its decor. It has a nice garden and the rooms were charming. The proprietor was very visible around the property and helpful with everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, Staff and food is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous views, good restaurant on site, nearness to ferry dock, general location of the hote

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Couple

    Garage 5 minutes walk in a construction site Room needs renovation

    Food and service at restaurant Nice suroundings

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: