Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Taormina Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Bagnoli Croci 92, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#54 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 714 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    view of the sea, view on Etna, enough option for breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    additional charge for parking not included in already high price

    view of the sea, view on Etna, enough option for breakfast, nice outside look of building, excellent swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The view from the room was breath taking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room was breath taking. Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was spoilt for choice. Highly recommended. Pool area is spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but the Hotel needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room The Breakfast Definitely not a 4 star

    The location was brilliant however the Hotel needs updating Swimming pool was good Our room was on the 5 th floor no balcony and 1970's style. Very disappointing The breakfast was poor and coffee not good for Italy Most of the China was chipped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We were on an holiday and it was wonderful and if we come again to Taormina we will hope to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking is a bit complicated. reaching the hotel is a long way (by car) and a bit confusing till you know the way.

    It is an excellent hotel in a beautiful town. The rooms are comfort and the view is very relaxing. Most of all the staff is very kind to the guests and gave us very good feeling. walking to city center is a short way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was fabulous, the seaview was gorgeous, decent size...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not fabulous, rotting fruit in the breakfast bar. The toilet cistern took 30 minutes to refill, had to ask for a clean towel.

    Location was fabulous, the seaview was gorgeous, decent size room for 2 people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and nice views - easy access to shopping and eating area, amphitheater and bus station for trips Comfortable enough but quite a dated room/furnishings and bathroom however I got the feel this was standard for the area and this room/hotel was on the better side of average Facilities were fair, nice pool and spaces for eating/drinking Reception was fine and staff helpful enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Very close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very old furnitures, there was only one plug in the room for charge. The staff was not any help. No one bothered to take our luggages to the room even we asked for it. And i don't understand why it is considered a good thing to serve a breakfast with all sweet pastries. Breakfast was a failure.

    Very close to the center. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Old fashioned charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is quite outdated, low quality products for breakfast, applying extra charges for parking and baby crib.

    Property has an old fashioned charm and amazing views from the balconies and terraces. Beautiful park in front of the hotel. Great driving skills of one of the restaurant staff who helped us to come out from the tiny and overcrowded garage :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location. A bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated. Could use an upgrade not as charming as written in reviews. Breakfast was nothing exceptional basic continental, we ate outside instead.

    location was excellent for walking on the main streets, beautiful views of the sea. Met needs and was only a place to sleep for the night. Staff was extremely friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Elegant, quirky, and centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend changing the mismatched patterns and nods to different eras in the bedroom, especially the bed and it’s almost flat pillows. The pillows need updating and replacing. The spa area needs a changing room and some updating.

    I liked the location and the helpful staff. The hotel is a bit retro but in a quirky Wes Anderson film set kind of way. I did appreciate the well-made walnut furniture in the room. The place is unique and we enjoyed it. It is elegant and interesting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    old, ugly inside. great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very old, and not renovaited properly. It looks like it was built 70 years ago and never preserved. Lack of a proper host. Even walls in dining room was not painted for 20 years.

    Location is fantastic. Room has balconiec with fantastic view, which is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    I loved my first room (which had a bathtub).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved my first room (which had a bathtub). But the smoke detector was defective, it would not stop going off! They instantly moved me to another room which was not quite so spectacular and did not have a tub. But I slept well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Annalisa was very kind and very much in charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Annalisa was very kind and very much in charge. When my room had a noise problem, she moved me to another one at once. The view was spectacular! And Taormina's lovely public garden was across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    Impossible to reach, they don't help you whatsoever even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to reach, they don't help you whatsoever even when they admit that finding the hotel is a nightmare to (many hotels provide you with a map). Then, the triple bedroom had a double bed and a tiny, old and uncomfortable sofa bed, we were three adults!! not two adults and a 7-year-old child. Breakfast had many industrial cakes and that was it. Not worth our money at all. Not recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Staying in one of Taorminas old Grand Hotels with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in one of Taorminas old Grand Hotels with a spectacular view next to the splendid public garden greated by the Lady Florence Travelyan has its own charm! Having passed the tiny roads through Taormina and finding oneself finally on the winding narrow via roma it is bliss to have sheltered parking directly at the Hotel. The famous amphitheatre is just behind the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    The view and location of the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee cold every morning, cheese, ham, butter ran out regularly. No staff to help out. Stale bread and no fruit juice. Skeleton crew could not cope at all. Worst of all was the high pitched noise which occurred on the second floor very often and at night, preventing anyone from sleeping. Like an alarm but probably air in the pipes.

    The view and location of the hotel was good. It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    The view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal attitude was not nice. There was no air in the room during the night so I woke up several time because of that.

    The view was great. The breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Impressive view towards etna and depending on the room also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally probably charming hotel, which has lost its glamour due to insufficient renovations (e.g. water damages). Terrible coffee for breakfast.

    Impressive view towards etna and depending on the room also towards Taormina!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless receptionists — all of them. When the hotel is full they run out of hot water in the mornings and the staff don’t care. The bar is only open ... I don’t know when but not late afternoons. My room was clean, all of it, not difficult as it was very small.

    Good location. Lovely patio overlooking the bay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Worth it if you get a sea-view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit difficult to find it by car if you are not a local but that’s not necessarily their fault - perhaps a sign indicating the road to the hotel by car, in case you need to park there, would be useful. By foot it is very easy.

    Amazing view and close to center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    We were only there for one night and being right in the middle of Taormina was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The view from our bedroom terrace. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Easy walkable access to the sights and town itself. Loads of lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice view to the sea and at the pool, you could see Etna on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge in the room was very loud. We could hear everything from the next room and the aisle. I've slept a lot better and lot more restfully at cheaper locations. The receptionist took the car keys (to be able to move around the cars in the small garage) and yet they weren't too securely looked after.

    Nice view to the sea and at the pool, you could see Etna on the background and Taormina city gardens. The pool area was very nice and inviting. The hotel is as well located in Taormina as anything can be, as Taormina is kind of ring-shaped around the hilltop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - moldy tomatoes for breakfast both days; obviously no fresh food, unacceptable for a 4 star Hotel, - unfriendly staff - w-lan does not work

    great location and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in the room, as indicated during the booking for rooms with see view. Cheap low quality breakfast (terrible coffe/cappuccino from automatic machine. Coffee/cappuccino from the bar must be paid additionally to the breakfast quote). Empty and noisy fridge in room. No air conditioning in the room (fortunately it was not too warm during our stay). Everything must be paid in advance and cannot be charged to the room (room rates at arrival, city taxes, drinks and food from the bar). Uncomfortable shower (old and made of plastic). No warm water the first night (a technician fixed the problem after some time). No hairdryer in the room (the staff found one after we requested it).

    Hotel position close to the center. Big room. See view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking views, best location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to by car because it is on a one way street and the gps leaves you 100 meters away in the middle of the ascent (nowhere to park) so you have to figure out how to go around. Hotel should email directions in advance.

    Amazing location, right across from the famous and beautiful park, in the old city where all the restaurants and shops and attractions are. The VIEW from the room and the hotel is the very best there is, I could have sat on my porch all day and night. Staff were so accommodating!!! Just a great hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Great stay, perfect location, close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kept us waiting ten minutes with no one at reception when we arrived to check in.

    View from the room is amazing and rooms are very large with very big bed. Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, good pool, surly reception staff, food/breakfast of an inferior standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly & unhelpful reception staff. Food/breakfast not of a 4 star hotel standard!!!

    Lovely hotel in excellent location with a beautiful view from our large terrace (some rooms had very small balconies though) There was a small parking area attached to hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    The location was great - central and with terrific views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was not good with a couple of exceptions. There was no attempt to explain anything to us and when we asked questions the replies were at best off hand at worst bordering on rudeness. Hotel a bit run down.

    The location was great - central and with terrific views. Parking was off road and provided as requested- when booking the hotel's replies were un helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    The views from the room were excellent and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is extremely dated 70s decor. This hotel is not family friendly at all, there was only 1 high chair in the whole hotel, on the first night I was not even provided two cots for my young children and had to wait until the second night as there was no staff available to bring cots to our room. Babysitter service was advertised as being offered for this hotel but again speaking to staff no one really knew what to do and thus wasn't able to be organised. I was charged for parking even though they were unable to accommodate my car into their very tiny car park, when I asked for money back they could only give me drinks as compensation. The staff were generally not very knowledgeable or caring.

    The views from the room were excellent and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable, relaxing stay with a lovely pool and a short walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minimal toiletries in the room. Mainly I wasn't a fan of some of the other guests - no-one seemed to care for taking a shower before jumping in the pool, and some people thought it's ok to have their babies (well below the age of being toilet trained...) in the pool. Maybe some education on this should be done - after all the hotel was no strager to posting notes: there were several signs by breakfast buffet telling people not to take food to consume later, which, while not good manners, at least is not dangerous to health.

    The whole hotel had a certain 70/80's charm, and I loved the view from my room, overlooking the lovely, deep pool, with Etna on the background. The single room was ok size, and the furniture solid. Not the latest design, just good and proper. Room was clean and whole feel was neat, with crispy sheets and a sturdy pillow. Good hairdryer in the room. Bar/restaurant staff were happy, polite and quick. Easy walking distance to centre and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Definitely not coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with balcony and view of the sea and we got a room with view to the parking lot, with almost no natural light and no balcony... I complained and in the reception they said they didn't know about the fact that I booked a room of that kind and said that there were no more rooms available so I had to stay in that horrible room. Also the TV in the room did not work... The hotel is really old and in need of a big change. I don´t understand how this is a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, amazing views - Seaview room is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, amazing views - Seaview room is a must! Difficult to reach by car, one way street (gps couldn't assist correclty). Short walk to main streets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value -- four-star accommodations at three-star prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool towels should be available by the pool, not the front desk. Needed international adapter for electronics.

    Nice breakfast options including fried eggs and tiramisu; prefer freshly made coffee (paid extra) versus the machine. Spa/sauna facilities -- not very big; not private; not very enticing. Eating by the pool with view of the sea & Mount Etna is unbeatable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    James Bond panorama romantic lux !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware, parking is payed apart and you will need it

    It is a splendid romantic luxuous hotel perflectly situated close to town center and gardens, you find yourserlf whithin a James Bond movie, rooms with views on Taormina Bay and Etna, panorama swimming pool with flowers...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 3 complaints and 1 1/2 hours to remove an infestation of ants and dead cockroaches from our bathroom. Hotel needed a new paint job and updating a little.

    Comfortable bed. Good wifi and good air con.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Do not make reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel does not belong to 21th century. All night we couldnt sleep because of the noise of air conditioner. Everything is old and not working correctly in the room. Do not make reservation for this hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic seaview from terrace and balcony at the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking facilities was small, but staff helped to park the car. Had to wait quite long for service if you want to order something from the restaurant / bar or had some questions.

    Fantastic seaview from terrace and balcony at the room. Nice and quiet area, and good location for a walk to Taormina center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Sea view, location and availability of the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old, needs of the renovations. Not friendly staff. The breakfast is not full. There are not vegetables and fruits.

    Sea view, location and availability of the pool. Not faraway from the center of the Taormina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely centrally located hotel with three best views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could have been cleaner.

    Lovely old hotel with beautiful features. Great location and view from room was breathtaking. Friendship helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking in the garage was a bit annoying. When your car is blocked by another car you have to go back to reception to get the person in charge to move the cars blocking yours. The same happened to other customers if your car was blocking theirs

    The atmosphere at the hotel, especially the pool area, was so relaxing. The fitness centre and the sauna were good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Meh...nah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist with a diva attitude, breakfast not great (terrible coffee and hey, does this still exist: orange juice made from powder, tasting like everything but orange juice? Apparently yes), by far not enough beds at the pool area and the room, well, it needs a touch up for the price we paid...

    Location is great, amazing view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty old hotel. Not friendly staff, strange breakfast, unwashed vegetables. The hotel doesn't worth its cost. Wrong place to enjoy Taormina.

    Panoramic view, that's all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was in walking distance to town and the bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be a little friendlier, and the building is definitely aging, but it was overall a very nice hotel.

    Hotel was in walking distance to town and the bus station which was great for shopping, dining, and visiting Isola Bella. The views from the room were also amazing, and the pool was a calm resting spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel Stay!!!!! Highly Recommend this place!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in should be earlier (11am) and check-out should be later (5pm)

    The Staff was VERY help full and PROFESSIONAL !!!! The Spa was also very good especially the salt room and the Jacuzzi area! Room was clean, The view from the balcony was breath taking.... Excellent Location! I truly highly recommend this hotel!!! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    If you want a hotel with a view, with parking and friendly staff and do not mind the decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi is very bad, we had no signal in the room. The breakfast could be better, we ate some the first day, the second day we went into town to get fresh breakfast and coffee. no fresh coffee (come on, we are in italy, there should be excellent coffee everywhere), no fresh fruit.

    the friendliness of the staff, reception, cleaning lady and parking guy!! The view was perfect and the location aswell. you can walk easily to the main street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Stunning views of the bay and Etna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff work really hard but have to multi task and so you have to search for them to cook an egg as they may be having to clear plates or go off to fetch bacon. It seems as if they are not allowed to just stand at the bar and wait for custom, they have to do other work. They are so lovely and helpful and friendly though. The male receptionist was a bit brusque when we arrived at 1 o'clock and asked if there was a possibility of checking in early, he just said we had to wait until 3 as no rooms available, but as you have to be out of your room at 11 and there were only 3 other rooms checking in that day, it seemed unlikely that our room would not be ready. Whilst there is a fridge in the room, to call it a mini bar is a joke as it did not even have a bottle of water in it! There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, we took a travel kettle and bought milk from the nearby shop. It would have been nice to have been shown the hotel facilities and also explained a little about what is nearby. We had a sea view room and balcony and it was comfortable and spacious. The view from the balcony did not disappoint. We had a lovely time in Taormina and the price you pay at this hotel is because of its location. It is a little tired and some attention to details are needed but all in all we enjoyed our stay there.

    The views from the hotel were amazing. It's location to the town was very good. The bar staff were lovely there just wasn't enough of them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Taormina Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotel room was a bit "tired". Curtains did not work properly. Wooden wall panels were attached to the wall - very scrappy work. A beautiful old building but maybe in need of some attention.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    A Taormina Treasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The afore-mentioned couple of hiccups

    The tv wasn't working but was replaced. Hairdryer not working either. However, the staff - all of them - were very welcoming & friendly, which was much appreciated & can't be taken for granted in tourist-hardened Taormina (they were much nicer than staff in main tourist office on Curso Umberto, for example.) I chose the hotel because of its closeness to the Teatro Greco, where Il Volo were performing, a concert which was absolutely amazing & well worth travelling from Ireland to experience!I also had a stunning sea-view and know how lucky I was to avail of an excellent price from Booking.com. i would recommend this hotel whole-heartedly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful staff at a beautiful hotel. Spectacular views from the balcony. The dining room where breakfast is served is breathtaking and a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    The street of the hotel is closed for cars. You can not reach the hotel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street of the hotel is closed for cars. no one updated us, even we booked it only 2 days before (when the road was already closed). you can not get to the hotel by car/taxi. when we called to ask how to get we didn't get any good answer and looked for the hotel with a navigator for hours. The parking (15Euro a day) they offer is about 800meters uphill from the hotel, with luggage after hours of looking for a wrong address. Not a nice welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Unforgettable stay in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the rooms have such a view.Some rooms are not at all attractive. I saw three rooms due to the fact that we had booked a twin room and were originally given a double room.The lady at the front desk sorted it out for us.

    Very comfortable room with a spectacular view of the sea and the Etna. Very friendly staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Just a short walk from the pedestrian area. If you are planning to visit Taormina this is definitely the area to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    A real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all!

    Room was clean and comfortable. Balcony view was fantastic. Staff efficient and friendly. Breakfast magnificent. Bartender great. Walking distance to everything, but not in the middle of the "hustle bustle". Parking. Across from lovely park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice views of bay and Etna, great location, reasonable price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Change of rooms when water leaked from the room above and subsequent dealing with it from staff. Staff was also not very helpful in booking trip to Stromboli (said it was not going while the trip was available, only with another company)

    Nice views of bay and Etna, great location, reasonable price (compared to surrounding hotels) and many different cakes at breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Location of hotel -- great views of sea & mts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues whatsoever.

    Location of hotel -- great views of sea & mts., and closeness to main tourist area (shopping & restaurants). Friendliness and helpfulness of hotel front desk staff - recommended restaurants, provided immediate help with any problems. Room - corner suite - great views -terrific value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Super location, magnificent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning kept turning off on its own every morning and had to call reception to turn it on for us. Even though it was October it was still warm. Also, would be nice to have a kettle with coffee, teas, milk and sugar in the hotel for as soon as we wake up before breakfast.

    The location was superb; amazing views, 5 minutes walk to the centre, bus station closeby if needed, Greek Theatre very close as well. Staff were nice and informative.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    4.6
    Parker's Italy Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. Rude reception staff, terrible and expensive parking, staff and management not interested in addressing issues. There are good B & B's in Taormina with parking and staff that actually care.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    Looks nice, feels sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. A lots of dirty tables and you had to clean for yourself to sit somewhere, there was a shortage of everything, the food was gone, eaten by those who came for breakfast at 8 and nobody was there a lot of time. It felt bad for ordering espressos because there was only one guy who did something and he had to clean the tables. The plastic cups!! Oh yes, the plastic cups instead of glasses was awful. No glasses in the room, not in the restaurant, like we were on a cheap picnic. So sad for a 4**** hotel. You get real glasses in a 2** hotel!

    The view is just amazing, the old feel of the very very charming little town. The women receptionists were great and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel with a breathtaking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were hooked by the beauty of the baroque style of the hotel and the panoramic view from our room. The breakfast was decent and the room was always clean. Location couldn't be better, 5mins walk from the Taormina centre and a public garden infront of the hotel. We will definitely come again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.0
    Passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is really outdated. Bathroom drains not good. Rooms need a good refurbishment. Sunbeds near pool need some maintenance. Banisters are truly dangerous as the wobble.

    The locstion is ideal. Not in the very centre but within walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.4
    Open door swimming pool, nice view of the sea and Etna,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was really asking for some maintenance on the ceiling. The whole interior and air conditioning system seem to be from the 80s. Very strong acoustics and I was hearing literally everything from the next room. Very bad wifi and only in public areas. Nescafé in the breakfast area (really? in 4 stars hotel?). Everything is complicated and had to be booked in advance the day before: breakfast, beach shuttle, etc., which does not really help relaxing

    Open door swimming pool, nice view of the sea and Etna, prosecco in the breakfast area, books and magazines to borrow

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Amazing Views of Mount Etna, Taormina and the Sparkling Blue Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is housed in a beautiful old building but shows its age in places and could do with some decoration and restoration - but this didn't take away from our enjoyment of the hotel.

    Pool Area Breakfast (especially Alessandra's smile) Great Value Lunch Menu Balcony Views of the surrounding area - make sure to book a room at the front of the hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room blew warm air.

    Stunning views to wake up to, breakfast was good. Safe and secure building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The front office person was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c in our room was extremely noisy and ineffective.

    The front office person was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The location and the views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs badly a refurbishment

    The location and the views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay.... didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath was old and stained

    Wonderful views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC I WOULD RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    View to Mt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit feeling of not-welcomed

    View to Mt. Etna was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit grumpy and breakfast was very basic

    Location and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Location perfect , old Dame of a building . The breakfast was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal staff Awful breakfast

    Style Architecture Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    I will definitely go again. When I go to Toarmina I'll definitely stay at this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The Views from the rooms are spectacular. The staff so helpful and ready with hints & tips about the area. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find, no vegetables for breakfast

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    charming!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, amazing view and outside common areas. Staff is very helpful and friendly! charming rooms, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location quiet and central with stunning views over the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views were stunning the location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Reception desk people needs to improve too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk people needs to improve too much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, amazing view over the sea and mountain Etna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing view over the sea and mountain Etna

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Taormina Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: