Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol 4 stars

Via Capo 22, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#6 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Well located, magnificent views, excellent service, perfect for a peaceful getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could fault.

    A beautiful hotel reminiscent of a more traditionsl, decadent Italy but has modernised to reflect modern day living. The hotel has beautiful hidden areas and balconies overlooking the magnificent bay, located from it's marble staircases and numerous antiques in nooks and crannies. There is a large, deep pool and well equipped gym. The staff are attentive but unobtrusive. It is a peaceful, tranquil hotel with fabulous views. The views are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The location , the large room with terrace, the personal ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was surprised to see that most of the fish on the menu was frozen

    The location , the large room with terrace, the personal attention from a kind an considerate professional staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional room fantastic stay
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room lovely 9th floor stunning views staff very friendly. Nice breakfast I’m just bit fussy on how like things but all very nice and lots to choose from. Ate from set menu one night and a la carte another very nice. Could walk into main square. 10 mins from edge and 20 mins square. Nice walk and very gradual hill so was very do able we did every day and evening. There is a path which is great. Room was exceptional. Very big very clean and sheets very crisp and fresh. Would def go back and recommend to anyone. We have come to another nearer square and this is nice but 7 against a 10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, we stayed on the 9th floor where the room had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, we stayed on the 9th floor where the room had a very spacious terrace with amazing views. The pool area was great and the perfect place to relax in the afternoon after spending the morning and lunch on one of the bays. Would definitely recommend and will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect view, clean and comfortable, fantastic, nice rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please add elevator from roof terrace / roof bar level to the swimming pool level - it was difficult to move there with a baby stroller. Apart from that - infrastructure is perfect.

    Perfect view, clean and comfortable, fantastic, nice rooftop swimming pool, impeccable service staff, good food, although it is an old / historical hotel with soul it is suitable also for family stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard at the hotel but I wouldn’t recommend driving in serrento as it’s crazy .

    The beds were big comfortable and all the staff were so helpful what make for a relaxed stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    BEST HOTEL EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel.

    I loved everything. The staff are the friendliest staff I've ever met, they are so helpful and they're so chatty, they're always willing to help you I just couldn't say enough good things about them, our room was absolutely amazing, so clean and the view we had was out of this world. It was our second time staying in this hotel and it didn't disappoint. It's very quiet there and that's probably the thing that my husband and I love about it the most.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driver (arranged by hotel) did not meet us in Naples... we were forced to take the train (frequent stops standing up no views) then a taxi from the Sorrento Stn. Desk staff were not overly concerned! A bit of an industrial feel at evening meals to fit everyone in No real coffee bar

    Fantastic location We had a patio off the bedroom overlooking the Med Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great base from which to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Though breakfast is good, we found the dinners very average. Also be aware that it is a very large hotel and some rooms require rather a long walk. We had a teenage daughter with us and her room was really very far from our own. If you want rooms close together, make sure you book rooms of the same type.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location, with great views over Vesuvius and Naples. It is easy to walk into town or down to the little harbour with nice restaurants. The pool area is lovely, also with great views. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Incredible view and beautiful accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It happened to be rainy weather during most of our stay, so the distance from town made walking difficult although not impossible

    Incredible view and beautiful accomodations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    The views of the bay of Naples were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of the bay of Naples were amazing. We had two terraces to enjoy the views. The location of the hotel is outside the center of the city on a bit of a cliff which provides a nice vantage point. This is an older hotel, but well appointed. Weather was not good, so we were not able to enjoy gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    If you're looking for the best views in Sorrento then this is the hotel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    We were surprisingly given two suites with extra large balconies and the views were to die for. All the staff were very friendly and courteous and couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    not bad - good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were shoved right out at the end of the hotel meaning you had to pack at cut lunch to get to the lobby. this was even though the hotel was probably less than half full

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    We loved the Bristol and it was hard for us to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard

    The view from everywhere is breathtaking, rooms are beautiful, grounds are larger than expected with beautiful gardens to walk around and see all of Sorrento below, breakfast was delish and staff was extremely accommodating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay in a good location - away from the street noise, but close to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice place in a good location with a lot of facilities - restaurant, parking, garden. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff with good advices on "how and where ..." We arrived very late, but had no problems in checking in. Parking was awesome. We didn't even had to call to have our car delivered from the parking - wait was almost nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The views were spectacular and the food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room but our bed was made up of 2 single beds pushed together, and the mattresses were very firm. This was disappointing as it cost us a lot of money per night to stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great choice in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was right above the road and was quite noisy even during night time, sleeping quality wasn't the best.

    Big room, unbelievable view from the balcony, convenient location just a few minutes to the main street of the city center, very friendly staff, good variety in breakfast and free parking (can cost quite a lot in Sorrento). Would definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    GREAT location and home base for exploring Sorrento, Capri, the Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything over was great. Beds were a little firm for our liking though.

    Great location, and the view for the rooms facing the Bay of Naples is stunning. You can see Vesuvio on a clear day, and overlook Sorrento as well. The hotel bar is a great place to grab a drink at night to overlook the city lights. Very walk-able from hotel to central Sorrento for food, shopping, and a stroll through the city. Front desk and restaurant staff were very nice. Breakfast was very good and had a good selection as well, so try to eat there before you start your day. Will definitely be back on our next trip to Sorrento!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, perfect room but hotel too anglicised for us really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard! Hotel a bit anglicised, breakfast selection was good but not keen on dinner which we tried once. Used as a hotel by one of the big UK operators. Evening pianist in bar needs to tone down the canned background accompaniment as too loud to talk over and better anyway just to play the piano, which he clearly could do.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff, gave us a superb suite (914) with the best view ever over Bay of Naples to Vesuvius one way and over the town in the other direction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Friends staff. Great sized room with amazingly view. great location made it easy travel around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t the quality id hoped for. Such a lovely hotel but the restaurant didn’t match the standard or have the variety. I wasn’t sure how well the room was cleaned - The bed was made and towels changed but our used glasses and plates were left and not replaced.

    Very friendly staff and very helpful in giving us information on things to do and travel. They showed us 3 rooms that we could chose from on arrival. The room we chose was beautiful and the view from the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a large WINDOW between the bedroom and bathroom, right above the bed. The restaurant staff kept assuming we were half board and we had to ask twice for the a la carte menu. When we asked for the a la carte dessert menu we were just told 'ice cream'. No hair conditioner. The TV didn't work. The heating system kept making loud noises which kept us awake all night. The pianist in the bar was truly awful.

    The view is nice but there is a lot of traffic noise as it is on the main road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Incredible food and friendly staff, the hotel is in need of a little tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one of the suites and didn’t feel that it gave us value for money. This could have been partly down to the weather but rendered 50% of the suite unusable. We also had an ant problem in our bathroom (despite it being cleaned every day). The temperature in the room was not constant (it was either too hot or too cold). And the door upstairs to get to the sun terrace was difficult to lock and unlock and consequently blew open at 4am in the morning.

    The food was incredible; breakfast was amazing and the dinner in the restaurant was so lovely and wasn’t at all overpriced. The decor of the hotel was lovely and the beautiful decorations throughout the corridors. We found the lifts were really quick even if you were going to the top floor. The staff were extra helpful and so polite and welcoming. The views across Sorrento were something else also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Breathtaking room view,great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking room view,great location....very very very very kind and friendly staff We have amazing stay and we come back again for sure Bita&nima from IRAN

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    I’d add some more dishes to the evening restaurant’s menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hard to explain that i needed a vacuum cleaner for a vacuum pack... I also faced with some misunderstandings when i was trying to pay via Apple Watch...;-) But I don’t think it was their fault or something... All in all i was given the vacuum cleaner and could use Apple Pay! Thanks a lot!

    Everything was amazing there! Hotel, Service (even a car park service), Restaurant, Gardens, and Views!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb location and views. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with wi fi and public terminal did not work to download and print boarding pass. Staff able to print boarding pass e mailed to them.

    Location was very good. Easy walk to town.Travelled around by bus, train and ferry all easy to reach from hotel. Views from room and public areas stunning. Staff friendly but not intrusive. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Great view and location; but with some comfort issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For all the good things, there were some serious comfort downsides to this hotel. The bed was hard as a rock. The pillows were hard and flat. The linens were not that comfortable. Also, the towels in the bathroom were old, thin and very rough, like sandpaper. If any of these are important to you, I would not recommend this hotel. If, however, the view, location, staff, cleanliness and good restaurant are more important to you, then stay here. Those are all great!

    The location and view from this hotel are amazing. From the balcony you can see Mount Vesuvius, Bay of Naples, Port of Naples and Pompeii! The view cannot be beat! Also, the location is perfect. Just a few minutes walk to downtown Sorrento. Close enough to restaurants and shopping, but far enough away so there is no noise at the hotel. Just quiet serenity. Also, the room size was nice, the bathroom big enough and functional, and the food in the hotel restaurant is very good; the service is excellent. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly; you will feel very much at home at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant. Everything you need in a hotel with stunning views. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t use the sauna as they tried charging us €10 to use it.

    Staff were friendly. The view from the room was stunning. The shower/ bath was very good. Breakfast had everything you would want. Oranges were delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    My visit was magical and so peaceful sitting on my balcony soaking in the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a view of the sea when I made my reservation and was blown away when I checked into my room. I had a huge balcony over looking the sea. It was magnificent! My room was very spacious and bathroom was very big with double shower heads in the shower. The staff has exceptionally helpful and went above and beyond. I was taking the train to Pompei and when I got down to the lobby, they were waiting for me with a bus pass and the train schedule. It was a great way to end my Italy vacation. I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Bristol off-season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not serving lunch. The outdoor pool wasn't open and there was no indoor alternative.

    Fantastic views over the Bay of Naples. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent! Memorable! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was mixed as expected at this time of year, but wanted to be here anyway for my birthday. On the plus side, it was less crowded being out of season! The coffee was a variable experience, but is my only small criticism!

    The staff were very professional, but at the same time warm, friendly and helpful! I was very touched when they made me a cake for my birthday, which was very unexpected and delicious! The views from the hotel are stunning and the hotel has a real vantage point - the roof terrace, bar and breakfast room have great views of the bay and are iaccessible to everyone, even if you don't have a balcony. Walking into town took about 10 minutes, but there are plenty of local buses if you don't like walking. You can also reach other places, such as Pompei and Herculeneum on the train at a very minimal cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A trip to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to our room was that it didn’t have a bath, but did have great shower.

    Parking did not apply to us and swimming pool was closed due to time of year we visited. Hotel and staff were really lovely, as was breakfast and the one meal we had in the restaurant one evening. All staff were really happy and helpful and room was great with the best view of Sorrento we have ever had (and we have been coming here for 16 years).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    This was our favourite hotel in Italy. Perfect location, amazing views. A beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples from our room were breathtaking. The staff were fabulous- so friendly and helpful. The food was fresh and delicious. The buffet breakfast was mind blowing in its quality and range of food to choose from. A perfect base for exploring Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius and the Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    It is recommended to visit during the season when all the shops and hotel facilities are open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner at the hotel was fine note more than that. The room was clean but the tub was very narrow and there wasn't any place to hang the towels.

    Great location and great hospitality...the hotel is beautiful and located just 10 minutes easy walk from Sorrento town center. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, we would love to return when the weather is warmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything that we did not like.

    The Reception staff were very professional and friendly, they obviously take great pride in their work and aim to please their guests. We were upgraded to a superior sea view room. The view was spectacular, even in November.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Hotel had an amazing view , would have been more lively when not off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff could have been more welcoming. Early December hotel was empty and a little awkward like we were the only ones in this huge hotel. But, we only stayed for 2 days and wasn't in hotel too much. I think breakfast bread and pastries were put back out next day since no one was in the dining room.

    The view was spectacular, junior suite had huge room and bathroom. Shower was hot and good pressure. We were able to take a short walk to square where Christmas tree was. Nice restaurants in and around the square. Took an Amalfi Coast tour with tour guide Roberto that was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    DEFINITELY STAYING AGAIN!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The joined bed situation!! The iron would not fit easily into the outlets; really usual and inconvenient!! The road to the parking....A NARROW steep drive up!!!

    Junior suite w/ ocean view! Sheer curtains for the room, so the natural light filled the space; encouraging guests to go on the balcony! INCREDIBLE VIEW!! Living furniture was decent!! Unfortunately, the bed was not one, but two pushed together; so that made for fun moments (wink)! The bathroom: HUGE TUB & HUB separate SHOWER; never ran out of hot water!! Breakfast was pretty awesome; loved the potatoes & tomatoes! Cappuccino was on the strong side, but still yummy!! Tables were placed perfectly so you could enjoy a wonderful memory in the making! The late bar made FANTASTIC drinks; went from quiet conversation to noisy non-stop laughter!!! The front desk was extremely friendly and provided thorough answers to any questions we had!! The location was great; walking distance to great food and shops!! It was not peak season, so the hotel was not crowded, which made it that much more enjoyable!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The daily cleaning could have been better, specifically in the bathroom.

    We got upgraded upon arriving-- what a wonderful surprise that was! A room junior suite room with an amazing sea view and coast line, outdoor jacuzzi, and enormous, comfortable bed. Breakfast was varied and delicious in a BEAUTIFUL dining room overlooking Sorrento and the water. What a way to start the day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing & enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had been recommended to us by friends & they were very accurate ! Outstanding staff , beautiful views & spacious room with fabulous views. I’d also like to mention the taxi driver who drove us back to Naples airport, he was careful considerate & very professional, thanks to Bristol hotel for arranging this excellent taxi driver for us . Can’t wait to return 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great stay. Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Very good service all around. Room was great and had a great view. Easy walk to the center of Sorrento and good dinner recommendations from the staff. We will defnitly consider this hotel again for future trips to the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    we went out of season, so alot of things in Sorrento where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we went out of season, so alot of things in Sorrento where closed Lovely to see everything, lovely to see Christmas being set up, just a shame some hotels and shops are only open for the main season

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could not have been better...

    The view was spectacular. The staff incredibly attentive and helpful. Salvatore at the front desk was so amazing at answering our questions on getting around Sorrento, Capri and the coastal towns. Sergio in the restaurant was very friendly attentive to our needs. We have traveled all over the world and t he Bristol was one of the nicest hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.0
    Lovely hotel in beautiful setting with some of the best Staff we have come across.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    €10 charge for sauna and jacuzzi - very very poor indeed for a hotel of this quality to charge extra for using the jacuzzi !! Noisy bedroom as all the floors are tiled so ask for a quiet room if you can as you can hear everything the neighbours are doing.

    Loved the Fabulous view and the lovely staff. They were very attentive to our every need. Free Wifi and good breakfast. Out of town walk was nice at the end of the day. Hotel is in a quiet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a lot of walking needed to get to our room and use of 2 elevators. Need to walk 10 minutes to get to the town center.

    Very nice hotel. Helpful and attentive staff. Clean room. Good breakfast with amazing view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the time of the year there were not many guests so the huge lounge areas, bar and restaurants felt empty. This can be excellent if you want to get away from everything but it is also a little sad if you want to feel the energy of other people. We decided not to dine at the hotel as we wanted a little more ambiance.

    Everything about this hotel is wonderful, its location (near everything but far away from the noise), its views (there are no better views of Sorrento and its coast), its people (nice, warm and have been working for the hotel as a team, so they really feel like family), the rooms and bathrooms (huge, clean and comfortable), valet parking (super convenient) and breakfast (plenty of choices, fresh and delicious) Thank you Bristol team, we miss you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent view and service including parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from room and terasse on on Capri and Sorrento. Parking service is great as well. Very good breakfirst. Very friendly and helpful reception with lot of recommendations. We would choose the hotel again when we come back to Sorrent again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was extremely hard. I think it is time for a new one. Sheets were also a little rough! Overall wonderful! The room was beautiful and the bathrooms were spotless. The staff makes you feel like you are royalty!

    Service was impeccable. The location was unbelievable. Our room looked directly over the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views, great hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub- Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your bothered with insects and unfit the hotel itself might suit you better.

    We stayed in the villa amongst the fruit tree, breathtaking views and great garden to relax in the hot tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Best view in Sorrento, Friendly Staff, bit of an older clientele
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had one dinner in the hotel which was alright, but not great. Better to walked to the town for food. (we did have nice daily breakfast and one lunch in hotel). The day trips arranged through the hotel looked a little pricey, so we looked with services in the town.

    October Stay: Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely. Views from the hotel are beautiful. Hotel has a nice finished. Even though it did not affect us, I would note that myself and my wife are in our early 30's, and we were by far the youngest there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Best views in Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and views were breathtaking. Quick walk into Sorrento. Room was very spacious. No faults. Staff friendly and very helpful re excursions. Allowed us to keep the room all day on our last day which was amazing as we had a late flight home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great location, stunning views, outstanding service and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our holiday break was absolutely perfect. There was nothing to dislike at all.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location and an outstanding suite with jacuzzi, a stunning view of the bay and Mount Vesuvius. The evening dinners were delicious and wonderful service. The Bristol Hotel, hotel suite and service was better than we would ever have expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A fantastic time-warp to the 50's with exceptional detail to service in traditional hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub- Annex
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Snack Food, bar food/room service food wasn't too good, Caesar salad quite bland, basic and tasteless, sadly the same for a ham & cheese panini.

    Location gives the best view of the whole of Sorrento and the bay of Naples. Excellent friendly staff with just the right amount of attentiveness. Hotel and our room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast is just excellent, with made to order eggs every morning with a picture postcard view at every table. Traditional high quality service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking view, excellent facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi could have been more stable and faster

    Excellent view, facilities and services. Hotel has a "classic" feel from 60's or 70's, but with the comfort and convenience of today. Staff was very helpful and professional. One of the best hotel experiences we've ever had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Most wonderful way to complete our perfect Italian holiday!! so convenient with bus outside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The family suite was above our room and because of tiled floors the children above us woke us in the morning running across the floor.

    The location was fantastic, views beautiful. Friendly staff, good food, so relaxing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We cannot fault the Bristol. We loved everything. The staff were professional, friendly and attentive, the room was fabulous with stunning views of Sorrento, and the food was excellent. This was the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Art Deco style hotel with superb views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay wasn't long enough!

    Fantastic Art Deco style hotel with superb views over the bay . The staff could not have been more attentive or helpful and were so friendly and keen to ensure our stay was as perfect as possible . There is a ten minute walk down the hill into Sorrento which , obviously , means uphill on the way back but this is needed after a pizza !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fabulous place! The view takes your breath away, the staff are very attentive and helpful. The hotel is spotless, huge bedrooms, comfy bed, great breakfast. The pool area and bar is also lovely. You can stroll into town in ten minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely wonderful hotel, very high standards of cleanliness, service and facilities. Views amazing from most rooms. The staff especially front desk and bar were so friendly and professional. Old fashioned in style and charm in the nicest possible way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Stunning Hotel with Breathtaking views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I had to try and find something to improve upon it would be to maybe look at heating the pool. We visited in April and weather was a little cool, if you had kids that wanted to use the pool it was just that bit too cold.

    Could not fault this hotel in any way. I have travelled to many places but I can honestly say this hotel had it all!! From the minute you arrive the staff are excellent could not do enough. Food, pool, bars, rooms with breathtaking views. Fabulous breakfast, had dinner in restaurant twice very good!. Best relaxing bar with fabulous cocktails and music overlooking Bay of Naples. Can't wait to return, WELL DONE BRISTOL HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Quality hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and friendly efficient helpful staff. The view from the hotel is amazing and the room was spacious and comfortable. Food was also first class

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic in quality and choice - didn't eat there as too many restaurants to try out near by we had one of the suites on the top floor with amazing views

    staff are friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi did not work in our room during our entire three night stay. We also found the mattress to be very hard and rather uncomfortable. Also, our room was not in the main building of the hotel and we had a bit of a walk and needed to take two different elevators (or stairs) to get there.

    The best part of the Bristol was the incredibly beautiful view from our room and all of the public spaces: the restaurant, lounge, terrace, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean and a good size. The location is very good, a five to ten minute walk to the center of town, but away from the crowds. We could not help but think how wonderful the public spaces are in warmer weather when all the glass doors are open.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff, amazing views, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our view this was perfect. We are very keen to return.

    The staff were wonderful. Friendly and helpful they went out of their way to offer information on sightseeing. The location is an easy walk away from town and there is a bus stop outside. It is up a slight hill though so if you have mobility issues walking may not be an option for you. We had an ocean view room and the view was stunning. The rooms are large compared to many we have had in Italy and the decor is lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Truly a hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside of the hotel is that it is dated and very large. It can be a bit of a maze to get from one area of the hotel to another.

    We booked a seaside room and were very impressed with not just the view, but with the balcony that came with the room. The room was very spacious and clean. And our balcony came with a double lounge and table and chairs. Each night we were able to come back to the hotel and relax outside and see the view of the bay and Vesuvius on the other side of the bay. Service was excellent. I travel a lot in East and Southeast Asia and think service in hotels there are better than anyplace else. The staff at the Bristol were as good as any hotel that I have stayed at in Asia. They were attentive and were always around to answer any questions or requests. Since the hotel hugs the coast, you have to pull the car to the front of the hotel and let the staff park the car. When you depart, they ask where you are going and make certain to park the car in the direction that you are going to drive. Both my wife and I highly recommend the hotel and will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Stunning Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel was fantastic with sensational views . Short walk into town. The buffet breakfast was fabulous. The staff were extremely helpful , friendly & efficient .They were able to offer great tourist advice also . The room was large and had all we needed. Would highly recommend Bristol Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Sorrento's Bristol Hotel: a stunning property with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Because it was the off season there was a lot of road work that interfered with pedestrian and vehicular traffic, both near the hotel and in town. The hotel is a good 20-minute walk from the center of town and because the hotel is on the cliffside, the walk is downhill into town, but uphill returning. You do get your exercise, which we enjoyed, but this could be an issue for physically impaired individuals.

    The location overlooking the Bay of Naples is incomparable. The room was quite large (we had a junior suite). The bar and restaurant are elegant and spacious, and the food and drinks are excellent, rare in hotels. The staff is incredibly efficient. My husband and I were there during the off season in mid-March, so limited staff had to wear multiple hats, yet still maintained a high level of professionalism and attention to detail, not to mention remembering your likes/dislikes. Special shout out to Sergio in the dining room, and Giuseppe and Gian Paolo in the bar! Unfortunately for us, off season also meant it was too cool to take advantage of the wonderful outdoor spaces.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Fantastico !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi intermittent, depending on location in hotel. Sometimes excellent, sometimes dropped out completely.

    Spacious, spotlessly clean room. Serviced to high standard daily. All staff very friendly, polite and helpful. Fantastic sea view of bay of Naples and Vesuvius from balcony of room. Good and varied choices for breakfast. Hotel ideally situated for the town (10 to 15 minute walk ) and sight seeing. Should we return to Sorrento we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel we stayed at throughout Italy, location and view are perfect. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful even before getting to the property. Ensuring we had all our arrangments. Room was extremely spacious, breakfast buffet was great a perfect mix of all foods. The bar and bar staff was perfect and had a great range of cocktails. The hotel is a short walk to the main street where you can find anything you need. We have already planned to return to this hotel in a few years

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful views and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a mix up with our room which turned out OK but we got a downgrade with no price differential. Off season the hotel was cold. Fitness/hot tub/sauna weren't available which was very disappointing. Breakfast was mediocre but everything else was so fantastic that I'd go back. Prob fantastic in season. I'd do an almost 4.

    Beautiful-great staff and awesome location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    Free parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer did not work, you had to hold a button down the entire time and it over heated.

    Free parking available. Children are an extra 40 euro each. Pretty dated facility but probably one of the best that is open this early in the season. Town is very slow paced and safe. Hotel views are beautiful. Breakfast is not very good but is edible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Just book the Hotel Bristol ...... Now !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a thing was disliked !

    Everything during our stay was perfetto !! The food, service, view, ambience and accomodations were the best of our 3 month journey in Italy !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Best View in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Best view in Sorrento. The room was impecable, the staff was super friendly. In the morning we asked for a taxi and the concierge staff help me find a better option to get to the train station that wouldn't be as expensive. I was so surprised, they didn't have to do that but they showed me they genuinely care. I was amazed beginning to end with the beautiful view and comfortable room and bathroom. Will definitely come back and refer all my friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing was the firmness of the bed. But I am pregnant, so anything pretty much hurts.

    Wonderful views and staff. It was a 22 min walk to the main station bus station and the main square was about 15 min away. Breakfast was delicious and the waiter was extremely nice and professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Superb hotel with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, with wonderful views of the bay and Vesuvius from our room balcony, the restaurant and public areas. The hotel was a short walk to the centre of Sorrento. Staff were very attentive, especially Salvatore on reception and the waiting staff who provided my daughter, who is is gluten intolerant, with gluten free meal options. We were also provided with a packed breakfast on our last day due to our early departure for the airport. Our room was large and cleaned daily. We really enjoyed our stay and found it an excellent base to explore the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub- Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with great views over Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub- Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a suite and the facilities were excellent. Staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: