Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol 4 stars

C. Colombo 2, 84019 Vietri, Italy

#7 of 8 hotels in Vietri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we were settled into the room we got the air conditioning going and went out for a walk, upon return we found that the air conditioning had leaked all over the bed for some time and basically soaked the bed. We were located in a room almost immediately underneath the restaurant, this meant that all foot traffic going up to the restaurant and walking around in the restaurant could be heard all day and night, as if they were in the room with us. We also had read online that there were great views from the rooms of the sea, yet we were presented with a large stone wall immediately in front of our window with minimal views of the ocean.. so if you book solely for a sea view just be specific when booking. Having said this, when we approached the hotel staff they were very helpful and immediately gave us another room and we were happy after that and I can’t knock their effort to try and help. I wasn’t overly happy or overly disappointed in my stay.

    The hotel was in a good location, roughly a 5 minute walk to the lower beach or 10 minutes up to the top area in Vietri Sul Mare. The hotel is clean and is, for the most part, well looked after. The staff were also very helpful when we approached them with a couple of issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremelly noisy, and small.

    Good and comfortable bed, rooms were very clean and with new modern equipment. Parking was good - as we stayed off season the parking lots were enough, during the season it might be a problem. Nice beach is located 3 minutes by feet. The city centre is 5 minutes by feet. Very big shower in the room and many towels was a nice plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool and spa area not opened, couldn't even sit around the pool. Very disappointing as lovely a warm days. Shower needs to be turned on 10 minutes before shower as cold. needs updating.

    The view was amazing. Comfortable bed. Breakfast quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel, located at the beginning of the Amalfi Drive. Rooms with opening to a patio overlooking the Mediterranean. Classic older hotel with newer rooms and bathrooms. Lovely restaurant with great views, unfortunately not open durng our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very poor breakfast !!!! worth than in a youth hostel ! this kind of breakfast was clasic 15 - 20 years ago !!!

    the room. the wonderfull view from room no. 430 . the parking on the spot .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unclean, the staff where rude an not helpful at all. I got a rash form the bed.. scabies.. the reception didnt want to know abput it an was very rude about it which is unacceptable as you pay good money to stay in a nice hotel. Extremely unhappy about my stay here an would not recommend it!

    The views thats about it!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we stayed in was noisy and the bathroom needs upgrading. The extractor fan which came on with the light was very noisy (not good in the middle of the night) and the hot water took a long time to come through - so long that we thought there was no hot water left. The bathroom was also extremely small.

    We stayed in two different rooms, the first with a balcony and view out to sea and the second without balcony. I would not choose the room with balcony again although the view was impressive but the second room was great, more modern, quieter, more spacious and much better bathroom. The view was amazing from the breakfast room. The cleaning lady and the breakfast waiter were very helpful. We hadn't expected the change in elevation between the town and the hotel so lots of steps and steep inclines. No reflection on the property though and they helped us get a taxi when we left.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it was expensive for what it was--an old but not particularly elegant hotel--but the view over the Bay of Salerno was lovely.

    The view was beautiful from the balcony. The room was large, but very outdated, and the mattress really could use replacing. The breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old and the furniture is not very nice Staff is not very smiley and not really keen to provide information. They didn't have place in their restaurant for dinner and they didn't let us eat a pizza in the room or anywhere else and we had to stand up outside the restaurant in the rain in order to eat something. Very unpleasant.

    Wonderful view on the sea and close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we had to wait ages for a member of staff to move some bollards that were in the parking area, they only came out when I attempted to move them myself. The room I booked was not as expected (Superior Double Room) - it was very old and dark. There was very little lighting in the bathroom. I asked if there were any other rooms available or an upgrade I could get and the receptionist was not very happy that I wanted to change rooms after checking in. Eventually she agreed and I changed to a Junior Suite. This was much better, had recently been refurbished and this made a big difference. The room was clean in general but i did find hair in the shower that had not been cleaned. Breakfast was limited but the man serving was very pleasant. You can walk to the town centre via the pool and the first day we were doing this we were asked by a member of staff if we were guests in the hotel and after that it felt like he was watching us. The pool was small with limited beds.

    The newly refurbished rooms are nice, bright and airy with a big bathroom. The hotel is across the street from a private beach which was nice, also the main beach is a short walk where there are lots of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation is terrible - it does not matter if the door in your room is closed or not - you will hear everything happening in the corridor. Room is old, some things are broken or close to be broken. Also they do not have their private beach - you will have to pay.

    The only good thing is seaview

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is one lift in the hotel and it is very slow. The restaurant food was mixed - some dishes were good (pasta) but others was surprisingly small (mixed salad for €3 was a handful of lettuce on a plate). The breakfast buffet seemed typical of the hotels in the area - lots of sweet things, limited salty items, bad bread and great coffee. Internet access is only in the lobby. Staff speak limited English.

    The best thing in this hotel was the view from the roof. The swimming pool and a restaurant are up there and you really have a spectacular view of the sea. Rooms were comfortable and spacious with good aircon. Family room worked well for us. One bed had a newer mattress and was clearly more comfortable than the other beds in our room. Free parking in front of the hotel, but it was limited - first come, first served. Waiters were friendly, front desk a bit less. We drove to the port nearby and then took a boat trip along the Amalfi Coast. I would recommend this, but just know that the boats did not leave when they said they would on the internet and left/returned from different ports (about 1.5 km apart).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We made a mistake when arriving to enter from the top with our bikes. We asked staff at the top of the property how we find reception, they told us down the stairs. so we went down the stairs. The reception we got from the manager from our genuine mistake was rude to the point of violent. We are decent honest people who made a genuine mistake and as paying guests should never be spoken (shouted at) like this. Not up to my standard of 4* but the price reflects this

    Lovely view. Sea view room. Pool restaurant area is lovely. Some of the staff are lovely. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very rude attitude of the personnel working in the solarium restaurant. Coming back one evening from downtown they aggressively stopped us to check if we are clients of the hotel, stopping and talking with us like we were thieves. Unacceptable attitude of a personnel working in a four stars hotel or in any accommodation type. For sure we will not be back as this is not the kind of persons you would like to see in your vacation.

    good location 5 minutes walk to the beach, good breakfast and nice personnel in the breakfast area, parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were very dated, small and ugly. Apparently there are nicer ones in the hotel but ours looked like they had not been redecorated since the 70s. Bed was comfortable enough though and the room was clean. No wifi in rooms - wifi only works in reception. Breakfast was very limted and pastries not fresh. Staff (particularly reception staff) were not very helpful or friendly and made you feel as if you were annoying them if you asked for help. General feeling of not being welcome. Definately not a 4 star standard - more like 2 and a half.

    Location was good - short walk into main village. The view from the pool and the terrace were beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for the swimming pool or beach area. Only white bathroom Towels that we had to use for our shower. Hard to bring a beach towel with you when you have a packed suitcase. Not good!

    The staff were friendly The room and property was very clean The beds were comfortable The pool Was fantastic The location was fabulous to ocean and town They had lifts for ease with bags

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing not so good - could hear the shower from the adjacent room very loudly. Breakfast very much sweet things, for example no eggs whatsoever.

    Friendly staff although not everyone spoke English. Clean room with fresh decor, I liked especially the bathroom with its blue and white tiles. Very nice pool area on the roof. Not in the center but I did not mind the 10 min walk uphill to get to the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdated furnishings. The WiFi signal was non existent. The hotel location is in the middle of a hill so either a few minutes up or down to the nearest restaurants or shops.

    The terrace was unexpectedly large and the Seaview gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so basic the bathroom need updating it was stuck in the 1970 s Not worth 130 euros a night there are much better places the website looked ok but the room was not bed sheets were not crisp cotton my access to a shared balcony Needed updating as a made do wire was covered in a plastic tube it was done like this as it was a cheap way to pass a wire The hallways of the bedrooms are all dark with automatic lights to save energy nothing wrong with that it's just that they take a bit of time to turn on Walks are thin Anyway otherall would not stay there not like they portray on the website

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated too far from local amenities to reach the town you have to climb a massive hill. I found the town by guesswork as there are no signs to direct you. The pool area at the hotel is in serious need of updating only two sunloungers the rest of seating deckchairs and the bar resembles a store cupboard really bizarre. Not many staff speak English and there didn't appear to be any English guests there during my stay so maybe they're not used to English visitors . Breakfast is served from 8 til 10 yet by the time I arrived about 9 there was no cheese or ham left staff maybe need to top it up once it's all gone for guests who choose to have breakfast at the later times. However the worst thing again connected with location was the transfers to get anywhere to catch a bus you have to get to Salerno I found the only way to get there was by taxi costing between 25 to 30 euros so I believe people need to be warned about this

    The room was very clean well air conditioned lovely balcony overlooking sea. The dining room has stunning views over the water

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance, the buffet breakfast very short, plastic glasses, the room with balcony should have an elementary panel to separate from the neighbour one.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and in desperate need of modernisation. I believe a small number of rooms have been done and then used for marketing purposes. It is situated a long walk from the centre and the Marina. It was very expensive for what it was.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if there was some non-sweet option for breakfast, like scrambled eggs or ham/cheese. Though the service at breakfast was very nice!

    Location, very friendly staff, magnificent sea view from a big terrace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow at peak times. Bed very hard. Breakfast heavy on the sweets.

    Location on the ocean and away from Salerno crowds is great. Little town centre very pretty. Great local restaurants and close to Napoli for day trips. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was horrible, completely different from what i saw at booking.com when booked the room. I attach the pictures, this type of the room does not even exist on the site. We've asked the explanations at the reception, and were told that the there's a big group of bikers in the hotel so all standard rooms were booked. They told us we can change the type of the room if we pay the price difference. The room was very old with dust everywhere, and the view on the ugly wall. No discount, no room upgrade, no excuses. The worst hotel ever!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is extraordinary! I found this great value for money, rooms were great with free coffee, great terrace, spacious bathroom, really nice experience. Breakfast was also very good on the terrace of the hotel. Free parking! A very nice starting point to the Amalfi coast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management need to check in to a quality B&B and learn how it should be done and at 2/3rd of the price. Staff member was rude at check in, €8 for an omelette (free at B&B), plastic cups, cheap furniture, charge for coffee in the room, pool covered over. A hotel that thinks it's good but after 2 weeks of travel I can confirm that it isn't.

    Nice view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one window closely facing a wall, no light, very dark room, no view. I asked to change room but price for the change was awfully high. Be aware that price advertised on booking.com is for ugly rooms in the back. Staff very rude and unfriendly

    Good central position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a wedding hosted by Hotel Bristol but they filled up rooms Sunday night following the Saturday wedding AFTER the bride and groom booked their date but before the hotel finalized their room block. Many guests were traveling from the U.S. which the hotel knew so slightly inconvenient. Also, the same size rooms for the seemingly the same price were very different, some much newer/nicer than others. Lastly, all the quad rooms and some rooms they booked as triples had one big bed and then 2 bunk beds that folded out of the wall. They don't mention that on their website.

    Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Not very many of the staff spoke English. We expected this just wanted to point out. they did a good job of communicating through non-verbals and seemed to understand my pretty broken Italian. :) Beautiful view and great location. Good breakfast included. Private parking!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - see above. Hotel is promoting "events" in its party space to the detriment of guests paying money to get a night's sleep.

    Lost half a night's sleep due to a very loud band playing right above our room. Staff unwilling to do anything - kept saying it would stop - which it did not. Staff throughout our stay were unhelpful. When we asked about bus timetables, we were told to take a taxi - which cost about 20X more than the bus. Staff knew we had a room right under the band but did not give us a "heads up" that there was going to be a party with loud music that did not end until after 1.30 am. Had an early start the next day so would have moved hotel if had known about the music. Would never stay here again. View from hotel terrace was good but it was costly and/or time consuming to go into Salerno to explore the region.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for the price paid. The rooms are in need of upgrading. The walls need painting. The bathrooms are old with dated toilets and showers.

    The staff were very helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position close to the town and the beach. The balcony for room 204 was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom especially inside of shower cabin could be cleaner. Other than that every thing was ok!

    View and lication! Also the breakfast was the best one that we had in italy. Rooms were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely balcony and seaview. Perfect location near a small beach and the centre very close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice place, stuff really friendly and helpfull, wonderfill view from hotel/room. Breakfast good and in really perfect place and view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic.

    The view from the room and balcony is exceptional, we will definitely come back for that view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really

    The view from the room and the roof top restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool and not many sunbeds

    Good choice at breakfast and good food at a la cartecrestaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view from the terrace!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, and the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony overlooking the ocean was beautiful. Very comfortable bed and amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very suitable for travelers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for the coffee pods in the room at a 4 star hotel

    Location and scenery outstanding

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mini fridge did not work in a superior room and no effort was made to replace it

    Almost everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited

    Location was excellent, staff competent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, pool quiet halls and rooms. Bathroom shower spacious

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -basic breakfast -bed mattress sagging -no curtains

    -Great view to the sea (only) from front rooms, esp.those with balcony! -Great location to explore both salerno and costiera amalfitana -Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is definitely not a 4 star it is barely a 3 star. The bed is sagging, the furnishings are dated. The breakfast was likely a 2 star breakfast. Please change the rating to 3 star from 4.

    The location was nice and not that difficult to find. We were close to the sea and parking was free along with the wi fi.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had no hot water for the shower, the breakfast was not really good and people were smoking in the hall. This hotel did not age well

    The view fron the room with a balcony overlooking the sea and the car park

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very simple room, old decoration, bad acoustics, below average breakfast, bathroom needs major renovation

    location and view to the sea, if you pay extra

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the hotel because of access to pool and roof terrace, but it was dirty and closed down for the season (despite of great weather condition). No information is given about this on the hotels website and the price doesn't represent the lack of access to these facilities. Furthermore our balcony was dirty and the floor in our room was too. The staff didn't care and suddenly they didn't understand a word in english. We were informed that breakfast was served at the roof terrace, but instead it was served in the lobby. Facilities, conditions and standards doesn't match the information given on website. Don't use the four stars as a guide line in this case!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the view and big glass doors that opened to a huge patio! Breakfast was ok nothing to write home about. Suggest eating dinner off site. Hotel is built into the cliffs so it is a hike up hill to town. Beds were firm, room large. Air worked real good.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay at The Bristol, the beds was comfortable, the sea view was delightful the patio was lovely and parking was easy. Most of all we enjoyed our dinner at the Panoramic hotel. We had delicious grilled seafood and enjoyed the lovely breeze from the sea. The restaurant manger was wonderful and made excellent suggestions for a local wine. We only stayed one night there but it was memorable.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not flexible: they gave us imprecise direction to reach the hotel overnight and refused to open a gate for a secondary entrance thus obliging us to go around the village and it's one way road before finding the main gate. The glass of the shower risks falling on you

    Location and view from room and terrace

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor service from staff during the day,non existent whilst using the pool facilities View of shipping harbour to the left of hotel Rear entrance access is possible but we were not even offered assistance with our bags,no luggage porter or assistance when arriving or departing

    Pool Well located for access to town,restaraunts etc... Quiet area of town off main roads Good access to local beaches and public transport

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool, not cleaned properly, only 3 sunloungers (one of them was cracked), poor breakfast, I advised the hotel that I was gluten intolerant, they had a gf bread roll (which to be fair was very good), but for only for 4 of my 7 days. Luckily I always .travel with some for emergencies.

    the view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much verity for breakfast though when asked to provide eggs for the gluten free guest they did that each morning without being asked again!

    Staff were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were extremely rude. If you don't speak Italian they don't want to know or help you. Have never stayed anyway like this, where we didn't feel like guests, more like a burden.......don't recommend at all.

    The view from our room and the pool area. It was also Close to walk into Vietri.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small complaint that breakfast could have been had a better choice, pool closed at 6pm which due to extreme heat wave was too early

    Fabulous location on the Amalfi coast, wonderful views from dinning and balconies. Vietri town very close within easy walking distance with nice shops and eating places. well worth visiting.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's not to like....even free car parking available.

    A terrific location with stunning views especially from room balconies and terraces. The food was excellent in hotel restaurant and the staff were equally good and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is not 'bad', I'm just putting my thoughts here. The Bristol is not a Hilton. It is an older hotel in an undiscovered town. We loved it. If you want elegance go to Rome

    This hotel has a wonderful view. Some have complained about the walk uphill to town. The walk is not bad and well worth having to make for the view.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A word of warning. If the hotel is catering for a family function use of the pool and solarium might be restricted.

    The hotel is located facing south over the sea just a few kilometres west of Salerno. If you have a room with a balcony then you will benefit from this superb view. The staff are friendly and helpful. Parking is provided either at the top of the cliff or in front of the hotel's façade. Rooms are functional rather than elegant but offer all the facilities most people require. Beds are comfortable and balconies are furnished with a table and chairs. The breakfast has a limited range but is adequate.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view is incredible, the room is just after reconstruction with good bed and absolutely new furniture.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That hotel is far from 4 star places. I would give 2,5 max 3. Nice but nothing special.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed. Too soft.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, but very, very hard to find it. No signs in the entrance of the city where the hotel is.

    The pool and the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is a bit frayed at the edges

    Outlook and position

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic solarium on the top floor where they cook the food in front of you. It was great food.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of traffic just outside the hotel.

    The view was lovely! The staff and the service too.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    owner and staff very nice, very helpful. room clean nice view of ocean. Close to everything. Food at restaurant very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very clean, very poor breakfast, small room, expensive

    Amazing view

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location! You must book a room with a balcony!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Hotel Bristol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: