Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol Buja 5 stars

Via Monteortone 2, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy

#29 of 74 hotels in Abano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was more or less like a bad school dinner. Everything bland and overcooked and we even got charged the nights we didn't go there! Everything in the hotel is dated, especially the clientele! This is not a place to take someone for a romantic spa getaway. The corridor into the spa has little rooms that look like cells in an asylum. The music in the bar was so loud that even in the second floor we could have sung along to it! Dinner finishes serving at 9pm... In Italy?!? Bizarre. I think this hotel was probably very nice and fashionable in the 70s, but has remained stuck in the past. I don't see how anyone below retirement age could enjoy a stay here, and at €250 a night, i feel cheated.

    The spa was very modern and the room quite spacious, otherwise no positives.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services at breakfast were a little unmotivated.

    Great food, great option of late check-out to 18 for 20 Euros, important to enjoy the full afternoon at swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good value for the money.

    The room staff was extremely efficient and the dining room crew was great. Reception depended who was on duty -- some not so friendly others extremely friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit chaotic as where the things are placed is a bit illogical.

    The friendly staff. The comfortable and clean hotel. The food and the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Out of fashion. Pool too hot. No coac for the fitness.

    The new spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly personnel, the food, the room, the surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - With a few exceptions, very unfriendly & arrogant staff! We never felt welcome. We got the impression that it was our age (30s) as other/older folks got greeted and served while we where ignored throughout our stay - kids' playground & pool is at the back of the hotel next to the parking space. It does not even come close to the description on the homepage - shabby! - gym could use a make-over

    + nice pool + spacious room + free city bikes (including child seats)

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The gentleman at the reception flexibly re-allocated the room once he understood that we would need more space.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Professionalism of staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ottimo albergo. Camere spaziose e confortevole. Spazio piscine ottimo. Molto tranquillo. Staff molto cordiale.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bar nearby the pools was closed

    Location, swimming pools

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Bristol Buja traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: