Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sina Brufani 5 stars

Piazza Italia 12, 06100 Perugia, Italy

#9 of 34 hotels in Perugia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1016 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public rooms have potential, but are austere and not terribly welcoming. We were first placed in a 3rd floor room with windows on both sides...my fault for asking for this configuration. But the room was not acceptable...with small dormer windows, a small space with tight seating and average decor. Far from the luxury and taste this hotel can offer. We asked for a change and were happily offered the room we had hoped for with tall doors opening onto small patios with lovely views. Large room with sofas and ample seating area as we had hoped.

    Location, views, great beds, A/C and a feeling of luxury

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room,customer service and a wonderful experience. The 5star experience is truly memorable and we are certainly returning for another Brufani experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They could exterminate the pigeons which were very aggressive in the outside bar area. I think that they would if they could. The staff didn't like them more than we did.

    staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The food was good and the selection was good We were upgraded to a suite where the views were marvellous The furnishings and decoration were very tasteful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner quality is slightly below what I expect, starter is not warm enough. Risotto is just acceptable, only dessert is not bad.

    Like the classic and elegant decoration style, room really confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was listed under spa and wellness, so we adjusted our itenerary to include one night in Perugia. Unfortunately, the entire spa facilities were closed indefinitely. I wish we could have at least seen it. (You may want to call ahead to see if they've reopened.) Now, I understand that things can happen outside of their control. But the staff I first inquired with were so insulting and dismissive, which was made even more embarrassing considering we were in our bathrobes next to the fine dining hall at dinner (where the elevator drops you), that I was fuming under my breath by the time I reached the front desk. The front desk was apologetic and courteous, and explained the issue. That was all we were looking for. Unfortunately the atmosphere was ruined, so we dined elsewhere and called it an early evening. This is the only location across Italy where I've felt insulted.

    The location is perfect with respect to the sites. The views are incredible. And the rooms are immaculate. Also the gentleman at the door who helped us with our bags was so gregarious and charming. Pro tip: This is the only city in Umbria I wish we had gotten a cab instead of dragging our luggage up the hill... It's a real workout!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Hotel! Great staff, nice rooms, walking distance from most sights. We would love to stay there again! Snacks in the foyer and a welcome drink of your choice a very nice experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They've done a great job keeping a grand old hotel modernized, but it's still an old hotel. Just expect a few quirks because of that.

    Incredible location -- you cannot do better than this. Loved the terrace bar, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and comfortable in upscale. The room was good sized bathroom was beautiful the problem we had was that the television which we wanted to use to catch up on the news at home would only play for about 30 seconds and then buffer so you could never really follow any of the English stations and that was a bit of a problem period otherwise we really had a nice time at the Brufani

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old world charm, comfortable surroundings in a central area close to the ancient amazing underground . Perugia is well worth a visit to soak up the history and sights of this historic city. We did not eat in this hotel so we can’t comment on the dining experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ( could always be better in Italy - they do not understand croissants like the French or Austrians!) I would like freshly squeezed orange juice - could be at extra charge - and a really fresh crusty loaf. That said, there is a good choice available and lovely hot tea.

    Superb location within easy walking to all the central sites. Large comfortable room, lovely bed-linens. Excellent staff and service throughout hotel. Easy valet parking at reasonable cost. We were given a, room upgrade, much appreciated. A delight to stay in a REAL hotel - we were getting tired of the "boutique" hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was always too warm and with a window open it was a bit noisy at night as students walked past at all hours to return to their lodgings.

    Location is the best and the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, good range of facilities, lounge area and restaurant both had open fires, excellent breakfast. Excellent location in the old town area of Perugia with glorious views out over the Umbrian countryside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bottle of water is 5.5 euro!!!!! In the room, there is no free water. It is not a logical thing for a 5 star hotel.

    The otel is very othantic and it is located at a historical place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor issue - the sauna had not been turned on at the advertised time in the morning.

    A beautiful room with spectacular 180 degree views. The hotel is well located and is in close proximity to the main thoroughfare and mini metro. Gym, pool and sauna access were nice additions. The experience was completed by the professionalism of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was set at 26C and there was no way to change the thermostat setting. The breakfast did not quite match the setting - plenty of choice but v little fresh fruit and v tired scrambled eggs.

    Magnificent location at the end of Corso Vannucci and views over the city below and out towards Assisi. Excellent bed. Use of the pool and spa included in the room price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Those travelling often to Italy certainly experienced staying in nice ancient Palazzo, but in shaby conditions. When reading the comments on booking.com was a bit afraid to get something worse and older. In reality everything was very convenient and with 100% correspondence to the price. Good pool with baths, good breakfast, perfect reccomendations from the receptionist on the restaurant for our dinner. Easy to find and arrive with a car

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not enjoy about the stay - all our needs were met.

    We enjoyed staying at this hotel immensely. On arrival we had assistance with taking our bags to the room by an extremely friendly staff member. The room was comfortable with a desk area, balcony and beautiful view of Umbria. The hotel was located right next to the centre and we were able to visit the local shops and cafes as well as explore the old town by foot with ease. There was also a lovely Christmas market nearby. We enjoyed the hotel's indoor swimming pool and sauna which was perfect for relaxing after experiencing the hilly streets of Perugia. The breakfast room in the morning had lovely views and the food available was varied. We had pre-booked a parking space, which was helpful and we were able to collect the car after check-out so that we could explore Perugia further.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture in the rooms and some of the woodwork is showing signs of wear and tear. The staff were immediately on hand if something was not quite right. But these were minor matters.

    The room had a beautiful view and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff were all very helpful. The hotel was decorated for Christmas so there was a festive atomosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and dinner were very well attended by their Staff,Had dinner of a very good quality and at a fair price.The Hotel is well kept considering it is an antique.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a gosh-darn thing! well the items in the mini bar were a bit expensive but....there is always a little store close by if you really needed something and this place is special so paying a little more for special is okay!

    Best breakfast ever.....hotel is lovely without being pretentious great location, easy walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants The pool area has a steam room, showers, and sauna. Plenty of towels and the robe and slippers in your room are perfect to use at the pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ordered tea in room, we received only "breakfast" blend, and was late evening. Also about honey, we had only one kind of this, while, for the hotel level, I expected to receive different honey selections

    Breakfast ok, hotel position great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the most basic thing for a bathroom is hot water. although they have many employees but no one found out the problem... but us? There must be something wrong of the management.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed at Sina Brufani for the Euro chocolate Festival in Perugia - the festival was on the door step of the hotel! Worked perfectly for travel as the hotel is in Piazza Italia, which had the main bus terminal stop to/from the Perugia train station as well. Very helpful staff, excellent location, classic, clean interior and excellent full buffet spread breakfast. Couldn't have booked a better hotel in town. Spa facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a really tired attic only superficial cleaning, roof rafters were thick with dust, and materasso was fit for the rubbish. Very diasapointing for a 5• hotel, not what we expected for 184 euros a night

    Location is fabulous, the hotel looks lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful old hotel, extremely well situated to major sites and offering lovely views of the town. We appreciated the lovely room, excellent valet car service, and warm welcome for our dog.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had some small difficulty with the card entry to the room, this was soon sorted.

    All of the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Valet parking worked perfectly and the porter took us and our luggage straight to our room. The reception staff went out of their way to help us and we were delighted when we were upgraded to a room with a fabulous view of the valley below. We booked a table in the Collins restaurant for my wife's birthday and Antonio and the waiters made a special effort for us with the dessert (+ candle!) etc. We had an excellent meal and very comfortable stay. Although it may seem quite expensive, the stay proved to be great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lighting was very poor. It was hard to find things even with the curtains open.

    The location and views were spectacular. The swimming pool is very relaxing and different in its setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool did not live up to what we had expected from the pictures; the area was deserted when we went down there and was not at all inviting.

    Huge room with great views over the Umbrian countryside. Air conditioning worked well in very hot weather. Friendly and helpful staff. Charming old building in central location and with a pleasant outdoor drinks terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, a slightly bigger room would have been nice.

    Location in the old town excellent.. Great views of the countryside next to the hotel. The pool was stunning.. Very relaxing. Also the terrace at the end of the third floor. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traditional architectural features at Hotel Brufani were charming, lots of parquet flooring, lovely staircases etc. The hotel is very nicely situated by a pleasant square with statues, seating benches and mature trees, overlooking the valley towards Assisi. It's a very short walk to the main Piazza, with lots of outdoor cafes and restaurants along the way. Staff were extremely nice, and I recommend a drink on their small outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rude staff - Outdated and in need of work - Photos are not similar to the property - 20euro each day for parking - Pool area is much smaller than it looks in photos. Steam room and sauna were not turned on and we had to wait over 30mins for it to heat up. It felt run down

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. A big thank you to Eva at the front desk. The room was amazingly big and pleasant. Beautiful breakfast room and outdoor cafe. Hotel was a gem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    I cannot fault this property. The location is central and perfect plus the view from our room was epic. I loved Perugia as well, perched on a hill with views all around, the history of the town and the politeness of the people all added to the experience. The staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and bent over to help with anything. The dinner was tasty, the spa was a great bolthole after a day walking in the heat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is an irritant. Staff park the car, its a tip every time you move it, it can take 20 mins to get your car out if other cars have to be moved to let yours out.

    Great location, beautiful building. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryers could do with an update! This is a minor point, but for a 5* hotel this could be better.

    Great service (especially from the lovely barman), attentive staff, comfortable bed and an amazing view from our bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location, and with a grandeur of times past. Which meant that it is in some ways a bit faded, but we found it all super charming. A great base to explore Perugia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is still living in its past glory of last century. Does need some refurbishing.

    Magnificent view Good breakfast Walking distance from historical monuments, restaurants and boutiques.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there in August and Europe was experiencing a heat wave. The gym area was very hot. The beds are typical European beds but hard.

    The hotel is clean. In need of an updating but has that European charm I did not eat at the restaurant, my colleagues did and said food was fine. Location to centre village is excellent 10 min walk to all shops, cathedral and many great cafes, bars and restaurants. I would difiniately stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was certainly an amazing hotel; the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast was certainly remarkable. The staff members were all polite and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to reach the hotel by car, as the hotel was located in a pedestrian zone, with many one way streets surrounding the hotel. Perhaps better web site driving directions would help. Otherwise it was perfect!

    Elegant hotel in a beautiful location with panoramic views! 5 star service! We were upgraded to a corner suite by the gracious receptionist at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most hotels in Italy, an electric kettle was not provided in the room. However, the staff were very kind and responsive, and provided me with one when I asked for one. No ironing equipment was provided in the room.

    Full of old fashioned charm, our suite in this hotel was tastefully furnished, with an enormous bed in the bedroom. Its location in Perugia is excellent, with fabulous view of the valley.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right opposite the Hotel is the access to the under city ruins. It is also just a 2 min walk away from the central plaza. A wonderful outlook over Perugia. The staff are very attentive and we enjoyed our dinner very much at the Hotel restaurant, it was like stepping back in time, beautiful dining and very special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have expected a larger room considering that we booked a deluxe room. The mini-bar is far too expensive.

    The location couldn't be better. The staff was friendly at the reception and very attentive and very friendly in other areas. The indoor pool downstairs is an experience and very unique. Our deluxe room on the third floor was nicely decorated with a good view and we enjoyed the direct access to the terrasse on the same floor. The breakfast in a very nice room was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing adverse

    Everything was as you would expect from a good,but expensive hotel. Room large and well appointed,breakfast in a large dining room was well staffed and had an excellent choice. Restaurant expensive. Fitness centre and swimming pool very good. Situated in a quiet but very convenient part of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price paid per night, the room is a tad too small and narrow. My refrigerator and television were not working. The windows need to be maintained, all the windows' ledges were dirty and the frames were rotting. Bathrooms with half glass does not augur well when one takes a shower as the bathroom floors are completely wet when you are finished showering.

    Location, location was my priority being on vacation inclusive of hotel security, luxury, cleanliness and facilities. This was the reason selecting Sina Brufani as it met my expectations however, while there were snags with some of my room facilities however, I would still return to this hotel for all my future visits to Perugia because of convenience and warm pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing although we did not use the breakfast service which we thought was expensive. We preferred to go out into the old town for breakfast.

    This Hotel is in a brilliant position in the centre of Perugia. The staff are very helpful and the availability of a valet service to park the car is so helpful in a city where parking is VERY limited and cars have to be registered for access to the historic areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was in maintenance and cood not be used in the morning.

    The hotel has an old charm and is very comfortable. The swimming pool is really wonderful: warm and with massage. Breakfast is quite good, but you pay € 19,80 extra!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer very slow. Shower in our friends room leaked Carpets looking worn on the staircase Grand hotel but for the price would expect general condition to be a bit higher.

    Did not have breakfast as it was 20 Euros and we choose not to partake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room we booked was simply too dark and dank and although it had windows, there was no view as it looked out upon the hang of the building roof. So we asked for an upgrade which cost us decidedly more. The view was better but the room smelled sickly sweet and had the tackiest decor one would ever have seen. Heavy dusty curtains, garish wallpaper and old musty carpet.

    Only the view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not the first time that we have stayed at the Brufani and I hope that it will not be that last. Its main charm is that it is a luxury hotel with an 'old world' charm but without the stuffiness. The staff are exceptionally friendly and efficient and the hotel is just so very comfortable to stay in. There is a huge selection available for breakfast and the hotel is located in a prime position between the old town and its shops on one side and views across the valley on the other.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam and sauna weren't very hot. Only 3 beds at the pool The gym is a couple of machines next to the pool

    Location Helpful staff Comfortable bed Big and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    It was a lovely hotel with a real touch of elegance, although in places this was slightly fading. We had the most amazing view and the swimming pool was lovely. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although tasty, the dinner seemed over-priced, so next time we would probably go to a local restaurant instead.

    The Brufani is a lovely, luxurious, and historic hotel in the city centre of Perugia. We were impressed with the room, the service, the amazing pool, and the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was polite, helpful and friendly, great hotel, superb view over the city. Simply just fabulous! The breakfast was also marvellous, and it is recommended to try the omelette! Sadly we didnt have time to try out the pool facilities. We will for sure stay here again if we return to this city!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Very poor noise insulation, voices in adjacent rooms were very loud *Doors in the rooms are very difficult to close and open *Breakfast is ok, more 4* level than 5*

    *Location *Wellness centre *Common areas, very elegant and comfortable *Unbeatable value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxe Italian bedroom decor not to everyone's taste but views are amazong

    Fantastic spa pool - not for exercise but great for soaking and relaxing after a hard day sightseeing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expect a real SPA, but very small. Difficult parking if you don't pay 20€/day. We paid. Very small room, indeed sound proof! Some renovation/maintenance needed in the bathroom.

    View and position close to old center, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm and due to the winter settings I think that the room can only get heat from the Air Conditioner Plan B,, Open the windows

    Very friendly and great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wouldn't bother with the breakfast. Pretty average for the price. Tea was cold . I see people complain about the air conditioning . You have to ask the staff to turn it on otherwise it wont work and will keep switching off.

    The pool was stunning and we were upgraded to a suite so having two rooms was great. The bathroom was also beautiful. Staff service was excellent. Drinks at the hotel bar also comes with some amazing food , free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed to find no coffee/tea making facilities until requested. Staff at dinner rather self important - need to ask how guests want meat preferred - many don't like it raw! Wine requested from Umbria not Tuscany.

    Location is excellent. Breakfast was good. View from room over valley spectacular ! Staff generally helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Hotel in a great location, staff extremely helpful. We were offered a room upgrade on check in. Room was extreamly spacious with beautiful views over the old town of Perugia. Amazing buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were poor. Lady on arrival assumed we were looking for a room and told us hotel was full before giving us chance to say we had already booked. . She seemed to be looking at us like we were beneath both her and the hotel. On check out the lady on reception though polite clearly didn't think much of us. And her gum chewing whilst she talked to us was not what I would normally expect in an alleged 5 star hotel. Facilities OK and location good. But 5 star? Don't think so.

    The room was comfortable. The bathroom small and difficult to move round in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The situation is hard to beat: simply perfect. Breakfast was excellent - a buffet with a great variety of foods, beautifully presented in a lovely, bright and large room with wonderful views, and it was included in our room rate. I noticed other people thought the breakfast overpriced. However, if one doesn't require a large meal in the morning, it is possible to simply order individual items from the buffet - then it doesn't cost much at all!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a shame that the cost of the breakfast and meals in the hotel were so high, otherwise we would have made use of them. 19 euros for breakfast is quite steep when there are many places to eat out in the square in Perugia. I think that they would benefit from reducing prices and getting more customers in.

    The location of the hotel and views from the balcony are excellent. However, we did get an upgrade on the room which was nice. However, if i'm honest, the room was a little "tired" and could do with an update. Having said that, it was comfortable and the facilities were fine. The staff were helpful upon arrival and parked the car for us. However, please be aware that it's around 20 euros per night to park, so factor this in to your stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was a disappointment for the 200€ per night charge Expected better quality for the shower Breakfast was not rich enough to justify the 20€ per person cost

    Great location Friendly staff Room with a view was in fact a room with a view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wellness is beautiful, but very small and only 3 bed in a wellness of a hotel like that is too few I think.

    The location of the hotel is excelent. The view from the room is amazing. The staff is very polite and helpfull. It is perfect that you can rent a parking so you can enter with your car to the restricted zone. We were there during our Italian Honeymoon roundtrip and as they knew that it was our honeymoon, there was a bottle of Proseco on Ice with some snacks waiting for us in the room. Beautiful gesture that we were missing in other Italian Hotels. All our compliments to the Brufani Team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty wall coverings, filthy ventilation grids, dripping cistern that kept me awake, broken shower, rude reception staff, unwelcoming atmosphere. A more polite member of reception staff eventually moved us to a suite which meant we were able to enjoy our second evening there.

    Great location and wonderful view of city. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was slow - gave up trying to access it.

    The view was terrific. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Wide choice of food at breakfast buffet. Spa pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. Very helpful and went the extra mile on everything. We even got a free upgrade on the rooms! Nothing was too much trouble. And of course the location was second to none. Definitely one of, if not, the best hotel in Perugia. Would thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff - so friendly and helpful. They could not have done more for us. Loved staying at the Brufani in a very comfortable room which had old fashioned grace and style. Will return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool is awesome! but I wish there was a sauna and steam too. Breakfast was excellent. Our room was beautiful and had a great view on the valley. Staff was extremely friendly, especially Josh from NZ. we loved everything, great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for parking (€20/day), pay for breakfast (which wasn't that good for €20)

    The location was great, felt it blended in with the surroundings. Loved the small public garden outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a bit of a makeover but it seems that they started renovations already. Rooms with a view of the surrounding hills are rather pricey.

    This is a great and comfortable hotel. Staff is extremely well trained and helpful. You can ask them for anything, they will be happy to help. We enjoyed our stay a lot and the great service made us feel very relaxed. A real old style grand hotel! The views from the room were amazing. The pool is nice but very warm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service from all the staff, The rooms are massive compared to the normal rooms one gets in Europe. Very good breakfast, perfect location for walking the Old part of the city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not enjoy one of the best restaurants located in the hotel, because of the small dog, who was not allowed to the restaurant.

    Excellent location, friendly service, fantastic view from the terrase outside and from the room,friendly to the pet in the hotel, with the exeption of the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sina Brufani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: