Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Tuscany vacation rental reviews
  4. Florence vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Brunelleschi Suite

Reviews of Brunelleschi Suite

Via dell' Oriuolo 5, Duomo, 50122 Florence, Italy

#149 of 1,842 vacation rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 85 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    8.8
    Very spacious, good for families, would recommend just bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could advise that very noisy area with bars and restaurants. Site should say bring ear plugs. Once you had these in, much easier to sleep. Understand that close location means noisy and windows were single glazed. Am sure people won’t mind as long as they are aware and are better prepared

    Location amazing, easy walking access to everything. Host was great. Anything that was wrong they fixed.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.6
    We loved staying at this fabulous 2 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved staying at this fabulous 2 bedroom apartment. It was perfectly located near the Duomo (with a beautiful view on the balcony) and walking distance to everything in Florence. The apt is nicely decorated and equipped with everything we needed, even a washer, which came in handy. Ketty met us at the apt and we settled in right away.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect apartment with a perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no such thing

    Location is amazing..apartment really clean, comfy and beautiful..beds very comfy...complementary coffee was great for our mornings...Ketty the lady who met us for our arrival was incredibly sweet and helpful. Communication with the host before was very smooth

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Overall we were really happy with the apartment and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't work for the duration of our stay due to some technical issues and on Friday and Saturday nights it was very noisy due to the central location.

    The location was fantastic with views of the Duomo in Florence. There were nice extra's like coffee pods and it was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    Central location , amazing view from our balcony , cosy all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In need of mirror in bedroom only downside sorry ☺️

    Central location , amazing view from our balcony , cosy all needs met ! Ketty was great at looking after us !👍Had an amazing few days !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are four separate keys to go through to get into the apartment, not a real problem but the front door key is so sensitive to even the smallest of error will get you locked out of the place. That happened the first night and really ruined our evening. Subsequently, every time we exited we quaked with fear that the door would not open again. If you book this lovely place, please have the young woman (who did not make it clear initially) go through the door handling and then PRACTICE 3-4 times while she is standing with you and watching so this doesn’t happen to you.

    Beautiful apartment. Extremely clean. I am a fan of very modern design and this place is great. The location is good and there is a very friendly small restaurant right out the street door where the staff went well beyond anything we had a right to expect when we found ourselves locked out of the apartment. (See below).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank goodness I had my strong sons to help me with my luggage up the stairs. Yes I tend to overpack and travel with too much but an elevator would have been a nice bonus. :)

    AMAZING location! Short walk to must see places and great eats. Friendly and a pleasure to work with the host. Spacious apartment. There’s air conditioning in the master bedroom and living room which was incredibly nice to chill in. A pity the 2nd bedroom in loft was uncomfortably warm. They provided a fan which would have been great, but it made such a racket, sleeping with it on was not be possible. Despite that, a fantastic place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    The location was great just a short walk to Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment doesn’t have an elevator so it was a bit difficult dragging 3 suitcases up all the flights of stairs.

    The location was great just a short walk to Duomo. The apartment was spacious and well supplied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful apartment! Very well furnished, comfortable and accommodating
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was inconvenient is how the apartment is on the second floor. Normally we would be fine with steps, but it definitely was a struggle carrying up big, heavy suitcases up 3-4 flights of steps. So just keep that in mind when packing (we noticed many places in Italy had many steps with no elevators) and it's definitely recommended to pack lightly. Other than that, everything was great!

    This apartment was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed staying here for our trip in Florence. We arrived and met our host, who was friendly and welcoming. She answered all our questions and showed us all around the apartment. The master bedroom was very spacious with one bathroom connecting to it. There was a sofa in the living room which turned out to be surprisingly comfortable and easy to sleep on. There were two beds on the higher level on the loft which were also very nice and the second bathroom was above near the beds. We appreciated how there were two bathrooms as it made getting ready very easy for our party. The kitchen was stocked with pots and pans, as well as the basics like sugar, salt, etc. It was also convenient that there were a few grocery stores nearby. We loved that we could see the Dome/Cupola from our balcony and it was barely a ten minute walk to this area. Additionally, the air conditioning and all other facilities worked very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect balcony with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This apartment was perfect for a group with one bedroom with a queen bed and a bathroom and a loft with 2 twin beds and an additional bathroom. The absolute best part of this apartment was the small balcony with a terrific view of the Duomo. It was a great place to relax with a glass of wine while our feet needed a break from walking but still got to enjoy the beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful appt centrally located but late night street noise makes it not great for small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street noise from nearby Bars and socialising area was very high. From 12.00 Mid to 04.30 every night the noise was high making it extremely difficult to sleep

    Appt was modern and spacious and centrally located for all major sight seeing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Truly home away from home--beautiful,clean, tastefully decorated. Owner/staff & Amenities top-notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being on the 3rd level, the noise was quite loud from street level activities from an eatery or late night bar, across the street, at night.

    The amazing receptive and responsive owner/manager. Clean, modern, upscale apartment. Full kitchen with great quality products. Amazing central location and view of Duomo! Our whole family's favorite lodging from our Italy trip (Venice, Florence, Rome, and Naples)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, modern and spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street outside can be loud at night, especially Fridays and Saturdays, not ideal for light sleepers.

    Spacious rooms, modern furniture, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.1
    Best location but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much noise. Feels as you sleeping on the street and can hear every word. This issue was mentioned by previous visitors, but the management replied that it was taken care. The only way to avoid noise is by replacing the current windows by double glazing

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, modern and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at night from the street and the people on the street. Could not get to sleep until after 2 or 3 am. Urgently needs new double glazed windows inside to insulate the sound from the street.

    Beautiful, modern and very spacious. Fantastic location, very, very close to Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Property is in excellent condition, clean and wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single woman traveler. What I didn't like was that the entry into the apartment was through a door that opened into a garage which led to a door to the left side that would be opened by a key leading to the apt. building. Coming back to the apartment at night was a bit eerie until I was able to open the door to the building. it is a small building. Traveling with a companion no problem.

    Property is in excellent condition, clean and wonderful. Great location. Really wonderful property. Depending on the night, sometimes traffic noise could be heard through the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Just brilliant, clean and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was noisy every night-late from the bar just down the road. Perhaps need to upgrade all the glass to double glass.

    Fantastic location, secure, beautifully presented, comfortable, staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Location was 2 minutes walk from the Duomo, lots of cafes and restaurants in the nearby streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Layout of the apartment was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Apartment was top notch and great value. The host was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful, well appointed apartment with air conditioning. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Great location in the historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the historical center. Everything in the apartment was in perfect conditions, and our host Ketty was extremely helpful and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.6
    Strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New, Clean, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -0-

    The location. How clean it was. They offered alot of extras like a toaster and microwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    Fabulous apartment in central Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The apartment is great! Lovely people and the best location! Very comfortable beds and a great washing machine! Would definitely come back!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!