Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brunelleschi Hotel 4 stars

Via Baracchini 12, Milan City Centre, 20123 Milan, Italy

#129 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2960 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly and very helpful with any questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful with any questions. The hotel is in a great location close to the Duomo. The room was spacious for an Italian hotel. Very clean facilities. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    A lovely large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy but the hairdryer could do with an upgrade and some extra waters in the fridge would be nice.

    A lovely large room. Clean and comfortable! The breakfast was more than expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable, bed uncomfortable, plastic cups, no tea or coffee facilities as stated, power point coming out of wall, safe didn’t work after reported no onecameto fix it.

    Run down

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Averege
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how breakfast personal treated the guests, the quallity and quantity of food. One of the líders of personal of restaurant, the older one, was very unplesant with me, without reason only beacause i refered there wasn't almost any bread.

    The house keeping service was good and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im digging deep for something negative to say!

    The location is great, the rooms are a nice size, the air conditioning was fantastic and the breakfast was super

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was rather crowded; one of the staff who checked us in was a little unfriendly; this is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and both times our bathroom did not have enough toilet roll!

    Location, comfortable rooms, nice bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design from the 50's. Small bathroom, furthermore congested by a useless bidet. Parking close to the hotel but costs 25 EUR per day.

    Everything else. Location, staff, breakfast... Location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Absolute distater,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I book the property I filtered to have parking, this property has not got any, hence having to pay 40 euros elsewhere , I thought the 2 gentlemen at reception were rude, it seemed they have cramped everything in to the bathroom leaving the door unable to open, this property does not deserve the credit score it has, I can’t understand how some people have given this a good review, I think they are in denial,

    The only benefit from this property was the location,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was great

    This hotel is in a perfect location - walking distance to lots of tourist spots, shopping and restaurants. A stones throw from Duomo. Reception staff are great always super helpful.The breakfast is fantastic an assortment of hot and cold food. The coffees are made to order and are so good. Rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. We stayed once, went back and have booked another visit shortly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice old fashioned hotel very central in Milan.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had paid for a superior room, but they gave us first a standard room and, not until I told them this was my second stay in the hotel, they changed to the room we had paid for.

    The localisation, close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Only the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly at all. We stayed for 3 nights and the room service was terrible, did not replace the plastic cups and shower gel.

    Only the location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Location of the hotel is excellent, just couple of minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location of the hotel is excellent, just couple of minutes to walk to Duomo! Good breakfast is served at the hotel, staff is friendly and responsive!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing, easy walking distance to duomo, stores,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality if the Breakfast: offers Everything but quality (of products) could be increased. Basic food. Went first day only. Advise: Take take your breakfast outside of the hotel and enjoy Italian way of life. great coffee/juice/pastries and always friendly people

    Location is amazing, easy walking distance to duomo, stores, terrasses. Room had loy of space, good airco/bed/bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow and we had to reconnect all the time. Even after the device had gone to sleep turn it on and had to reconnect EVERY time. Very frustrating.

    Great breakfast. Good size room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    Old hotel with not more than 3 stars and very bed breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is so small and the bathroom was not cleaned, this is a very old hotel with not more than 3 stars. The price is very expensive and the breakfast is like at an hostel

    only the place near the center of Milan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have written and the hotel acknowledges, the WiFi is very weak in the rooms and often drops out

    Location is superb both for metro access to/from the train station. Large and comfy room and bath. Decent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    I had fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could actually think of is that the room was a bit dusty. Even though maids came in to clean every day, some parts of the room were incredibly dusty

    Amazing food at the restaurant in HUGE portions - couldn’t finish it all. Staff super friendly and put up with my challanging needs and quirky requests. Breakfast was great. The room itself was really big, and if you like retro - not old!! - design (which I do), you’ll enjoy it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive Bed uncomfortable The veranda, although locked out obscured sunlight into the room. The veranda itself looked very rundown and not clean

    Great location Staff spoke English Staff helpful and knowledgable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine, refrigerator sparsely stocked however there was room service and a bit oldfshioned

    Friendly Staff, location, space in the room, clean, good price-value ratio, good linen, beds and Airco

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We WILL return!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were very nice, room was spacious, lots of power outlets, nice TV, spacious bathroom. By Italian hotel standards our room was A++. I would definitely recommend the Brunelleschi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    This hotel has very good location, close to the Duomo di...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel, needs badly a renovation I travelled alone and got very small room

    This hotel has very good location, close to the Duomo di Milan, Galleria, La Scala etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    We were comfortable and would stay at the Brunelleschi again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Italy hasn't arrived in modern times yet when it comes to the bedding: The hotel still uses bed-linen with wool blankets and cushions which feel like stones...

    Excellent location for sight-seeing only 5 Minutes from the Duomo. Very friendly and helpful staff. Air-conditioned room. Very nice selection at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A great located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants should be fresher

    The location is a must. Room are modernly decorated and clean. The reception staff are cordial and the porter is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    say hello
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited choice for breakfast. Room is clean but require renovation to upgrade the room interior design

    The staffs are helpful and friendly. Location is strategic. Waiting time for lift is short

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for central Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    HVAC system did not seen to react accurately to temperature setting so room became too warm. On the plus side, window would open wide for outside air at the cost of additional noise.

    Room well-equipped except for extra pillows. Very quiet in spite of nearby nightlife. Excellent buffet breakfast. Great location only a few easy blocks to Duomo with buses and metro even closer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel but poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work whole night.. thats weird as they couldn't solve it till morning. For us not acceptable in a century as such...

    Breakfast and location and also very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Quite OK but not kind at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Our room was turned to a construction site. They started to work at 7:30. We heard the garbage trucks all night long. The room was very hot and the air-conditioning did not work. We had a tab in the bathroom room only for drink water which did not work. The sheets smelled old. The receptionist (older guy) was very unfriendly and unpleasant. On my bookin was mentioned 10€ a day for parking. I ended paying 50€ for two days. The staff was not kind at all. Only the guy at the entrance of the breakfast room and the younger guy at the reception.

    The hotel was five minutes away from the cathedral and the main streets to do shopping. The breakfast is exquisite. Thanks pizza which we ordered as dinner in the room was so so good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Good destination as long as you are able bodied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The staff were incredibly helpful. My wife fell in the restaurant, and the concern and care shown was truly excellent. The breakfast was more than adequate and the restaurant itself was very good. any request was dealt with quickly and politely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Milan is a lovely city and we will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to a better room. It was a lovely room but next to our window we could see scaffolding poles as the building next door was being renovated.... It was quite noisy when the workmen were there and leaving the window open was a problem. Also,the bed was not too comfortable and the pillows were very hard.

    The location is excellent. near the Duomo cathedral and metro station. The restaurant is very good and the breakfasts are good too with plenty of choice and as I said the hotel is very near to the Cathedral square which is near to the shopping area. There are exclusive shops in the " Galleries" but also there are many high street shops in this area too. Well worth is booking the City sightseeing tourist bus. Taxi ranks are nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Efficient business stay in the heart of Milano
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in Milano and the heater only works with a noisy airconditioner. No charm in the building.

    Good hot water, large room, quiet af the back. And of course the 400m walking distance from Duomo and nice restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    some staff were friendly and nice but not all of them!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe box had a problem and staff couldn’t fix it. very old and weak hair dryer. bed comfort was not in the level of 4 star hotel.

    some staff were friendly and nice but not all of them!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, centrally located hotel, clean and spacious rooms, worth its rates. I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from my room was towards an internal yard which is normal in large cities but is also nothing wonderful

    Location is good and central, double room was spacious and clean, breakfast excellent, staff kind and available to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    It was a bad staying ever I practice due to the reception guy that has a bad attitude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they have an old system using manual registration and old key that returned to reception every time. we have wait to get our key every time until all new guest finish their registration. Reception staff do not deal guest with respect. for example one guy (Mr. Reperto the young guy) has shout on me when I request my room key telling wait until I finish all new guest registration and he has put the key in the counter without any respect.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location but priced reasonably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so helpful. Very close to Duomo, metro station, tram and airport bus stop, la Rinascente department store, and also Carrefour express. Any facilities are finished its depreciation, so should not be expected your romantic stay. But I felt nothing to say complaint, because of good security and friendliness of reception. This hotel should be one of your good choice if you wish to make a room for much more excellent shopping and dining in Milan!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Would happily return to this hotel if ever back in Milan and would recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic; great selection and everything we tasted was fresh! We arrived earlier than the standard check-in time and were allowed to check into our room early... only a small thing but very satisfying when you've been up early travelling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Conveniently placed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Internet in the rooms. This time no bathrobes, although they were there previously. During breakfast one must wait in line to get his drink, because all the drinks are prepared at the counter by a single lady. The hotel is definitely moving downwards

    Conveniently placed. Fast check-in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Comfort and relaxation in a superb setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't thing of any drawback.

    I have been coming to the Brunelleschi for many years on account of its excellence in every aspect. Superb location, extremely helpful staff, comfort and first class cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    We loved the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food-takes too long to serve. We left before they served our food because we waited for more than an hour!!!

    Breakfast was so good!!! And our room was big!! 5 minutes away from Duomo!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    The room 106, very big, with a small living and a practical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition in the room, the heater actually during the winter, is a bit noisy. Breakfast could be better.

    The room 106, very big, with a small living and a practical dressing. With Sky sports Italy with many live matches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Decent place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater would not shut off so had to open the window, one side of the room hot and one cold. The pillows were the worst i ever had in a hotel, could not sleep because of them. Decor was dated.

    Location was perfect, staff were professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay with some more or less graving faults
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work in the rooms, so I had to use my cellphone for internet. Ventilation was very noisy even at low speed

    Nice rooms with some amenities not working. Great breakfast with a large variety of food and liquids. Super taxi service. Great location near city center and the cathedral

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn’t work in the whole 8 th floor And also the air conditioning system in our room didn’t work The price in the booking was different from the real one which i paid...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    enjoyed a hot bath in the tube
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLAN connection was really really bad it wasn't working all the time

    great central location good connection to the metro really close to the Plaza Duomo it seems that the hotel is located in a red light district :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    When i arrived they get ve me the key and when i entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived they get ve me the key and when i entrance the room was not prepared and dirty i went down to tgrm they said sorry for that and changed the room but i was very tired i came from long trip aloso they took my passport teyvsaid after 10 min later u can cone take it thats not good in addition the took a cooy of my credit card by the machine whhhy ?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    The price was reasonable
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff wasn’t polite and the breakfast wasn’t good as I thought . When I was at this hotel , there was police and I think that someone died in Brunwleschi at 2 floor

    The price was reasonable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Location(!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was a perfect 10.

    Location, location, location. Comfortable bed, clean and tidy. Great value for the price! Highly recommended. Located 3 minutes by foot from the cathedral and the main square. Staff is proficient in English and kind. Breakfast is DELICIOUS.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I will come again next time and definately suggest to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    Excellent hotel and all necessary facilities. Especially the location 5 mins to Plaza Duomo plus access to Underground leading directly to Milano Centrale.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the fact that at time the lift took long to get to our floor since it was quite busy.

    The bed was comfortable and enjoyed the sweets we where given in the evening. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay ! Will return to this property for sure in my next visit to Milano.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is Excellent ! Just 5 min walking distance from Duomo...The most happening place & 'must see' while in Milano.. . Lot of choices nearby for bars, pubs, restaurants & night clubs !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room facing street but they gave me back side room with handicap bathroom

    Everything are excellent.Location,room,breakfast,staff,free internet and value of money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee was terible, room was smelling too mutch cigarette , heating was very loud disturbing sleeping.

    Very good location, good value for money, helpfull personell thanks,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Serious problem with Receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious problem with Receptionist. Extremely rude, raised his voice, made racist comments?!?!?! I cannot believe hotel guests are treated like this. Unacceptable. The rest of the staff was truly AMAZING and apologised on his behalf but still...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall we were happy with the hotel, it’s location and facilities. It was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff rather offhand but efficient. Housemaid or ? staff would enter our room without knocking and sense there was someone in the room and withdraw without a word - somewhat offputting as we didn’t know what was happening, until front desk told whoever it was to stop it. Fine after that.

    Location right near the Duomo but hotel quiet. Good shower. Good place from which to explore Milan. Lots of fresh food cafes nearby for healthy lunch or snacks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Location, location, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is a small block away and it´s a public garage with no surveillance. They should inform that beforehand. The hotel could use some makeover, but it pays the with the impecable location.

    The Duomo area is steps away, makes moving in Milan a breeze. An old fashioned hotel with all the comforts you might need but no luxury. Great breakfast to start the day. Prossciutto, croissants and expresso sound good to me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Okay hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower stall. Issues with lights not turning off. Rooms in need of renovation. Staff weren't overly friendly or helpful.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Wide range of food and beverages to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    The location made up for the shortcomings of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell of stale cigarette smoke in our room. We bought a scented candle to try to disguise the stench. Pillow like a rock.

    Great location for sight seeing. We asked for a quiet room. Our room was on the 8th floor, so nice and quiet. Restaurant staff very professional. Cappuccinos delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Doubt if I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was ridiculously slow and kept dropping out. Hard to do work when so stupidly slow.

    The bed was good and the breakfast delightful. Staff there courteous and pleasant. Better than the check in staff when we arrived....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    A stay to be repeated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and beds are very old fashioned

    The place is nicely located within walking distance from city center and shopping area. Staff recommendations to be considered and they are quite helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Fried eggs and bacon often going cold as too many cooked at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried eggs and bacon often going cold as too many cooked at a time then left on large plate ,even when plate replenished it was obvious these eggs were also cooked some time ago as they were merely warm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location with fair/good accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was dark and the shower was not working properly (room 221).

    The hotel is strategically located (just 1.5 blocks away from Duomo). The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Older style hotel with generous size rooms and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft ,seems to be a European trait.

    The rooms were a very generous size. The location was great for what we wanted to do. The breakfast offered lots of choice. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved that you could open the windows and have fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should update what is actually avaliable in the rooms as there was definitely NO electric kettle which would have been ideal for an early moring cuppa the decor was very dated and dingy

    The location was good beds were excellent staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    The location alone made it worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could have been better, though considering the location this is expected and reasonable

    Comfortable clean room within perfect walking distance of transport and Piazza Duomo. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Really not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive hotel, Bed (mattress) was HARD as if sleeping on the floor, room was musty with a cigarette smell . I asked for non-smoking..... Bathroom fixtures were peeling in places. Went to check out and they asked for 10 euro's city tax, you (Bookings.com) said it was included I even showed them paperwork. They insisted I pay it, I did ! ! !

    Staff seemed nice when we arrived checked in early. Breakfast was decent.... Some decent restaurants in the area.... end of nice ......

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly stuff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money is not the best. Its a nice hotel with really nice stuff but for this kind of prices in other European capitals you get more luxury.

    Very friendly stuff! They changed my room upon request and they were really helpful with all the things i needed. I even got a free beer :) Location is right in the city center. 3min away from Duomo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Good thing is it was close to the Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one to park our car and one of our rooms smelled really bad. Also they room-key system where you have to give your key to the reception before leaving the hotel is annoying

    Good thing is it was close to the Duomo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Overall an excellent location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area was a bit small and water easily leaked onto the floor.

    Hotel staff were very efficient. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in Central Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of property was excellent - a 2 minute walk to the Duomo and lots of great restaurants and bars within easy 5 minute walk. Staff very professional and helpful. Superb breakfast served everyday with very good choice of hot and cold food. Room facilities very good and bathroom exceptional- one of the best I've experienced. Traveller tip: If flying into Linate Airport save money by hopping onto the number 73 bus. For 1.50 Euro the bus stop is directly opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    I was robbed while sleeping in my room then double charged...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was robbed while sleeping in my room then double charged upon leaving hotel took zero responsibility could not wait to leave Milan many thieves there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small gym, and most of the equipment was out of order. Staff were effective and helpful (that is, we got what was needed), but not overly friendly. Rooms are dated, but for an inner city location in Milan this is a reasonable trade-off.

    Very central location. Sensible check-out time of 12 noon. Generally prompt service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Good old-fashioned hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cozy (exactly as on the Booking picture). Although there was everything we needed. Absolutely not friendly elderly administrator at the reception.

    Excellent location, good breakfast and superbly equipped bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dark and outdated. Air conditioner did not work. The room configuration was not correct. Breakfast was very average (too much oil)

    Well located. That's all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location - Terrible WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SERIOUS problem with the WiFi in the hotel and especially in the rooms. It made planning and researching excursions difficult as the connection was very bad.

    The location is ideal. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    great location near train and DUOMO, many choices of breakfast, and clean comfy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff seems cold, especially at breakfast, no one greet or smile, the serving is late but plenty food and choices, just they seems like working by force not by heart, thE staff not really helpfull fr information.. the hotel is great just i dont feel welcome during my stay in the hotel.. the shower has no lights and very dark n small, cant even close the door.. ermm.nway the room is cleann.. i wish the ppl cm b more frendly and helpfu; so i feel that im wElcoming during my stay at the hotel, overall ok.. :)

    i love the location near to duomo, and trains, the room soo comfy and excellent fr single traveler like me...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Not a 4 star hotel standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very outdated and badly in need of a refurb. The TV didn't work, had no channels and no instructions but I didn't ask as I wasn't that bothered. The first night my air con was so noisy I couldn't sleep. They couldn't fix it that night so I went and spoke to reception again in the morning and they sent a maintenance man who repaired it quickly. It was disappointing that this fault had not been checked and repaired as part of the room inspection / cleaning work before I checked in. No discount was offered despite my complaint about being unable to sleep and they could not give me another room instead. Overall this hotel is cheap for a 4 star and there are very good reasons for that. I wanted the central location so I got that, but for the same money you can get much nicer a bit further from the Duomo I think.

    It is very well located

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Brunelleschi Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: