Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Buca Di Bacco 4 stars

Via Rampa Teglia, 4, 84017 Positano, Italy

#3 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room With Terrace - Sea VIew
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly and attentive. They helped us with taxis and transit and made great restaurant recommendations. The hotel is in a terrific area. It is convenient to all the sites. We walked everywhere. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It has nothing to do with the hotel, it has everything to do with Booking.com. The hotel website states we can cancel and or change dates without penalty. I tried to cancel the first three nights due to our decision to stay in Florence first. I asked for these changes three weeks prior to our vacation and booking.com refused to refund those nights. I will never book through them again! I will book directly through the hotel or my travel agent. Very disappointing and costly to me. The hotel and staff are wonderful :)*

    Our room was romantic, it had the visual charm of old world with modern comforts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great time! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and a nice variety of food. Would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive close to 10:30 at the breakfast, not all the food is available. So I would recommend to the guests arriving early in the morning for breakfast.

    Perfect stay!!. An upgrade room (with terrace and sea view) was offered for our honeymoon stay. We booked a room with balcony and sea view and it was already fine. It was not possible to have a late checkout due to full booking. However, the hotel held our luggage and provided us with beach towels so we can enjoy the beach. There is a private bathroom with shower available so we were able to have a shower after the beach before leaving the city. The breakfast is good. Totally recommended; and definitely I would stay at the hotel again if traveling to Positano in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking access - we couldnt get our luggage down to the hotel so had to carry a change of clothes. Would say the hotel should update its page to pinpoint the best parking location otherwise you have to drive all the way around again given the roads are one way.

    The description does not mention parking facilities and this is not accessible by car so it is a walk down but the view from our room was gorgeous right on the beach. We were upgraded as the hotel charged us incorrectly and we got these hut type rooms which was amazing! We ate the restaurant as we got a voucher and the food was the best wed had! Recommend the baccara!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more hot food options for breakfast. However the cold food is good and the fresh orange juice is a bonus.

    Staff are very friendly and understand what makes a good hotel. Location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was good, but I think there are some better places near by. There are also much worse places. Definitely do your research or you could end up paying over $100 for a meal you dislike.

    Massamiliano greeted us when we arrived and helped us throughout our entire stay! Breakfast was absolutely amazing out on the terrace. The view was so beautiful we came back for happy hour to see the sun set every afternoon. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location is impossible to beat. They are right in the heart of the town and it was very easy to get to the beach or take a boat to places like Capri. Positano became my favorite place because of Buca di Bacco!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    This was a fantastic property. Perfect location, fantastic staff, From the moment we go there to the moment we left everything was perfect. Tilly was absolutely amazing. Nothing was a problem for Tilly and he pointed us in all the right directions, from sites to the best feed in Venice. I would highly reccomend this hotel to all and would diffently stay there again if i was to return to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean hotel. Large rooms with comfortable beds and high quality linen. Spacious bathroom with high end products. Lovely view from room. Quiet airconditioning that worked effectively. WiFi good speed. English channels on television, so we could be kept upto date with news around the world. Breakfast is of very high standard with lovely selection of juices, pastries, fruits, meats. As well as bacon and eggs ect. . Staff are very attentive,making sure you have everything you need. Cappachino's kept coming. We stayed for 4 nights. The location was excellent. 10 steps to the beach and all cruise operations , shops. The reception staff warm and friendly to answer all enquires. Highly recommend this hotel. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is amazing. We got a room upgrade since it was our honeymoon, and it was one of the best hotel rooms we've every stayed in (and we travel often). The open concept room, high ceiling, large private terrace, lovely decor, and incredible washroom - we're still raving about Buca di Bacco till today. Location is great also - right on above the main beach of Positano.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in a prime location, right next to the beach and all major shops!! The staff is awesome always helpful. Looking forward to our next stay !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was outstanding! The location, accommodations and staff were all top shelf. All our needs and requests were so well attended to and we could not imagine staying anywhere else in Positano. Not only was our view spectacular but so was the service! We are already recommending this place to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The entire experience was incredible. The view from the hotel is spectacular and the hotel itself is beautifully designed and extremley comfortable. Huge room and bathroom with all the amenities that one could ask for. They even had a beach bag with sun lotion and towels. This hotel thinks of everything. Location is right by the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, historic hotel. Adjacent to the beach with every amenity you can think of. The wait staff was polite and always willing to help with any need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!!

    Just book it and have the most pleasurable time during the vacations! It's a flawless place! Wonderful view, super beautiful and comfortable room, amazing breakfast, 2 min walk to the beach, stuff is very friendly, helpful and nice! Also the restaurant Buca Di Bacco with very very delicious food!! Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room With Small Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is "The Positano" .Look no further if you look for a genuine classic hotel with perfect minimalism at a great location(it cant be better), room terraces have amazing sea view with the pyramid of positano and the dome, all in one.Classic 30's style wooden relaxing chairs on room terraces are bonus. Breakfast is good, has also nice terrace and variety menu for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've rented a car to go from the train station in Salerno to the hotel. The windy road is narrow to drive. We'll take the bus next time or the boat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk, it's a 5 min walk uphill every time you want to leave the hotel.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is a walk, but right in the center of everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent staff, fantastic location in Positano, wonderful breakfast, great restaurant, overall an exceptional place to stay on the Amalfi Coast. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Buca Di Bacco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room with a sea view and a balcony with a stunning view of Positano. The room and bathroom was beautiful and very spacious. The staff were extremely helpful even in finding us accommodation for an extra night in Positano as we decided to stay for an extra day and Buca was fully booked. I can recommend this hotel and if I ever had the opportunity to go back to Positano there is only one hotel I will book and that is Buca Di Bacco.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No complains.

    Great location and right near the beach. Amazing property to stay. Great to get around to amalfi and Capri and other islands because of proximity to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was a disappointment. After reading about it's great history I was expecting better food. Only ate there once and would probably not recommend it. I would suggest the chefs at this restaurant go back to basics of what real italian food is about and not try so hard to present masterchef looking dishes that have no taste!! Please review your octopus entree served with burrata and artichokes...totally tasteless dish with only a couple of shavings of octopus which was chewy!! Che peccato!!

    Beautifully decorated rooms with luxury linen and towels. Very friendly and well mannered staff. Great breakfast, all produce fresh and beautifully presented. Would definitely stay again. Best location for Positano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room With Small Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that can be a reproach to the hotel. Once you've swallowed the price-tag, you've been rewarded with an extraordinary location and very good comfort and service, as described. However, you should be aware that this location does not offer an easy connection to a convenient hotel parking lot onsite. But the hotel will send an instruction where to leave/park the car (24€/day); you can have the luggage being transported to the hotel for 6€/piece/one-way - which is a good investment given all the overcrowded, narrow steps down to the hotel. Something else, associated with the location: we stayed there 3 nights and had 2 quiet, nice nights - and one very noisy night, just before a holiday with people being on the street all night long. As I said: don't blame it on the hotel but be aware of that when booking.

    The view from the balcony of room number 12 was breathtaking - you are literally first row on the beach and from the balcony you can admire the steep Positano hill in front of you. The balcony was big enough to offer a table with chairs plus (folded) sunbeds - and you even have a tiny little balcony at the bathroom. The bed was comfy, extra pillows were offered, the cupboard big enough, the bathroom very spacious...and the breakfast was good, especially all the delicious coffee specialties served on the balcony overlooking the sea and Positano .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from our room despite windows & shutters being closed. Our room was close to the downstairs cocktail bar so assume holiday makers were enjoying themselves until the wee hours.

    The rooms were spacious & comfortable. The shower was excellent with a double sink. The staff very helpful & friendly & spoke good English. The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all outstanding. Friendly, helpful, and always so pleasant. The property and room was absolutely beautiful. And the view... incredible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room With Terrace - Sea VIew
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Positano is a wonderful place, a little diamond on the Amalfi coast, and the location of the hotel is AMAZING. And I know almost every review says that :) But it really is. And especially if you take the room with a terrace. Nowhere before I felt so relaxed and not guilty :) for just sitting on the terrace and drinking in the view. The staff were very very helpful and friendly (Francesco was the best!). We never felt like a nuisance with our endless questions and requests :) Separate garage parking (a must in Positano!) was a few hundred meters from the hotel (around 30 euro per day) and the hotel would arrange a porter's service for you which could be a good idea if you have heavy cases.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the smallest room Room 56 in the whole hotel. We couldnt even leave our luggage open. We saw some of the other rooms while the maids were cleaning and the rooms layout in emergency map behind the door...... yes we had the smallest room. When someone wants to go across the room, you need to move some chairs around, to make room to move. Yup, we were pissed!!! Breakfast was the same thing daily. After 2 days the lack of variety gets to you. We stayed for 5 days. Bad experience all around!

    The view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room With Small Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent here-- a fabulous beach, beautiful and comfortable rooms, and spectacular service. I dream of sitting on my balcony patio overlooking the breathtaking Mediterranean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room With Small Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public bus service was crowded and unpkeasant

    Service was first rate. Accommodations were lovely. The tile work was really amazing. Location was perfect and the food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was absolute perfection.

    Everything! The room was amazing - the view from our private terrace breathtaking. Stop looking anywhere else in Positano - you won't find a better location than this wonderful hotel right on the beach with picture perfect views from your private balcony!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had a real balcony like the levels below. We were on the top floor and had no balcony room to lounge outside from the hotel room. That was very disappointing, but everything else was great.

    The view was incredible, (from any room) and listening to the waves crashing from morning to night really set the mood for relaxation. Great amenities inside the hotel room, everything you need for convenience and great American choices of movies and channels when too tired to explore. Very clean room, and wonderful hotel keycard for the lights and AC system. Affordable food options for room service and amazing continental breakfast! With a fabulous water view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That they didn't have lounge chairs/umbrellas on the beach. We had to pay to rent them from the hotel next door.

    The staff was beyond friendly and courteous. We had a situation arise unrelated to them which they assisted us with in a most professional manner. We felt very safe and well cared for. We arrived very late at night, the restaurants were closed and we were hungry. The hotel staff was kind enough to bring us up sandwiches. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room With Terrace - Sea VIew
    • Stayed 4 nights

    absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel - I just wish our stay could have been longer !!

    Fantastic friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast variety, very clean and in a superb location with fabulous views of the beach, church and beyond. Highly recommended - can't wait to go back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got seaside room with balcony but disappointed that it did not have a small table and chairs. I wished they would have been more descriptive about room..the one I wanted is room with terrace which has table and area to sit out

    Loved the location and views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and staff were great. Excellent staff, service, and always ready to help with any question or request. Great location and good food in the restaurant with excellent views of Positano.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed. We could not sleep due to the noise around the hotel. When we complained, we were treated rudely not only by the staff but also by the owner. Never again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a quite few amount of steps to haul luggage from the ferry to the rooms, even though the hotel is right on the port. Unless you just have a carry-on, plan ahead for help from the hotel. They did offer. Because the location is at the harbor in a very narrow street there is no view from many of the rooms and the windows are very close to other buildings. Need to keep windows closed for privacy and sound. But these are things that can't be changed and are true of all port hotels on the Coast.

    Room was extremely comfortable and charming. The service was excellent with staff both helpful and accommodating. The breakfast offering was the best we had during our stay in Italy. Nice touches of offering a complimentary drink on arrival and a discount at the restaurant which was very good. The balcony was a beautiful spot for sitting above the harbor and watching all the comings and goings of the port while having a cocktail, reading a book or having breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor. Mid way through the serving period lots of food/drink had run out and odd things being replenished rather than popular things. No visible signs of a restaurant manager organising staff to different tables/areas and people were queuing up to sit down! Checking out 4 different people saying stuff to us, serving us and saying things in Italian they didn't think we could understand. Pretty rude and unfortunately it's the service that let this place down.

    Location is great if spending a few nights in Positano. Expensive porter service (€10 per case) to move cases between hotels (we didn't use) - but you might need to as a lot of steps and steep slopes to overcome!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could only book 2 of our 4 nights in Positano there cos they were full!

    The hotel was amazing, perfect location right on the beach yet the rooms did not suffer from street noise. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and breakfast had a great selection of all sorts of foods. Hotel was a highlight for our 2 week trip, particularly due to the view from the balcony over the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought the dining restaurant was a little pricey. Asparagus at 13E for a side dish was too much.

    We enjoyed the magnificent view, the friendliness of the staff, the location and proximity to the ferries, the cleanliness of the premises, and it was the best bedding in six weeks of Europe. The buffet breakfast was excellent and I loved the orange juice squeezing machine. Everyone was very friendly. Grazie. We had a great anniversary there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little on and off with the service - some days they offered us scrambled eggs and other days nothing. Minimal hot food on offer although this seemed to be consistent around all the Italian hotels we stayed at so perhaps a cultural thing.

    Beautiful terrace with view of the beach and of the breathtaking Positano scenery. Excellent service and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our entire experience was fantastic. Also the hotel restaurant was one if not the best we tried in the area. Hotel location was right on the beach with amazing views. Such a wonderful place to stay on The Amalfi Coastline.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and service! They are thrilled to serve you and make your stay a very positive one. Wonderful people and very charming hotel in an excellent location. Beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed/sheets were a little uncomfortable.

    The hotel was a perfect location and had a beautiful view of the coast. If we ever visited again, we'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING. The stay was absolutely perfect!

    everything! the staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, the room was perfect in every sense, the restaurant was excellent, and location was simply perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    Everything about this hotel. The staff, the room, the dinner, the breakfast, the absolute prime location, the cleanliness, things are just perfect here. Would definitely stay here again for our next trip to Positano.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving...the room, the location, the food...it was all amazing

    The location is fantastic and the terrace bar overlooking the bay is a fantastic place to have dinner. The staff were excellent and they looked after my Girlfriends Gluten Free requirements.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nuisance to bring your luggage from the main road through the pedestrian trails and steps to the hotel, best to use the porter service.

    The hotel is centrally located, right on the beech. It has a great view and our room had a large balcony. The breakfast was great and they will provide room service for breakfast if requested.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one negative thing.

    Everything!In Rome now and couldnt be more depressed. We had an amazing time at Buca. The staff was on it, the rooms and views were outstanding. The location was perfect. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel multiple times, our experience was beyond what we would expected. We can not wait to go back! Marco and Mario at the front desk were extremely helpful! The wait staff, Luigi and both Salvatores were very professional..the whole staff was professional and welcoming! We wanted to extend our stay but unfortunatley couldnt due to our next stop. We can not say enough great things!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a family of married children +2 toddlers and hope to return soon… Everything was fabulous. The view, the private terrace, the shared courtyard that the Young adults rooms opened unto, the food… We're still dreaming of it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room With Small Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi does not work.

    Location absolutely excellent. Stunning views. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room With Small Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view from our room & friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View, cleanliness, customer service and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Staff all friendly and helpful. Location great. Lovely view from room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was not so much space at the breakfast so we needed to wait before we could eat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could use improvement

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Staff friendly. Room comfortable. Beautiful having breakfast and drinks our on the terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room With Terrace - Sea VIew
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Fantastic sea front view. Location is okay, need to use lots of stairs if you travel by foot. Restaurant is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room With Terrace - Sea VIew
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, but outdated for the price and overpriced for what you get. Paying for the location. Wifi was consistently out.

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park available.Parking can be provided by a vendor that is a 10-15 min walk uphill.

    Location, room and service was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room With Small Terrace - Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was amazing

    The location was excellent! And the views spectacular

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent location and extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive

    Amazing sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crowdedness of the area

    Beautiful facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room With Terrace - Sea VIew
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .. it was great

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance of the hotel and very attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eccelkent location fantastik view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How clean it was and the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The views from our room and the breakfast area were incredible. Decor very high standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Buca Di Bacco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: