Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bucaneve 4 stars

Piazza Jumeaux 10, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy

#13 of 25 hotels in Breuil-Cervinia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location, comfortable, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in bar, shower in bedroom very poor for cost of room, cold swimming pool, cold jacuzzi, room too hot, heat was broken for 3 days stuck at 27 degrees all day and night

    Breakfast, bedroom, location, piano man (Nicholi)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Character and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost my car keys, they left them in someone else car who booked out and was on the way home to France. Took the hotel over two hours to get them back. Very distressing.

    Character and a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    good but no next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too expensive regarding hotel range/ price

    The tranquility of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Decor and friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and friendly hosts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Delicious breakfasts and exceptionally friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Delicious breakfasts and exceptionally friendly and welcoming host and hostess.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    3.8
    Unfortunately I can't mention anything good from this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The customer service was disrespectful and shameful. After we paid eur 380 per night, we expected to stay in a place with some standards (not problems everytime we wanted to use the heating (January - middle of the winter), unsafe and faulty elevators, etc...). When we complained they got offended and raised their voices at us. Finally after two awful days we decided to move to another hotel for our own safety and comfort.

    Unfortunately I can't mention anything good from this Hotel... It was a complete nightmare!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Everything was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was exceptional. Completely unasked for the hotel provided a fantastic birthday cake for one of our children. Staff all very helpful. Right next to the ski slopes.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the bread at breakfast let them down, but the fresh orange juice and fresh fruit/vegetable juicer /extractor thingy were brill.

    The staff were great. The pool and spa area excellent. The bed was divinely comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    great atmosphere, good food, relaxing piano bar, super spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    great atmosphere, good food, relaxing piano bar, super spa, spectacular afternoon tea, attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    double bed was two singles pushed together! Did not receive a response to an email.

    Staff were friendly.lovely facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    This was the second time we have visited Hotel Bucaneve and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the second time we have visited Hotel Bucaneve and once again we were really impressed, great hotel and stunning views

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: