Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bucintoro 4 stars

Castello 2135/A, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#31 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise because of the walk of passersby on the metallic structure installed on the bridge by the Venice Commune near the hotel.

    Everything in the hotel, especially the kindness and the friendliness of the personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely champion location, apart from the crowd, Grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all.

    Absolutely champion location, apart from the crowd, Grand Canal view, wide open. We took a junior suite - the view from the terrace just gorgeous! Like a rooftop penthouse. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is reasonable for the 3 nights stay - the more will make it boring an monotonous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Facility not up to what was advertised, however staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived Venice was experiencing very warm, which has happed during this time of year. While the Hotel advertises it has Air Conditioning, this was not functioning. We had inconsistent answers to why, ranging from mechanical failures to this being the period when the Council did not allow the change from heating to cooling to occur.. On this matter when we indicated that friends were staying at a hotel that had AC cooling, it was reported that this occurs because the hotel pays a compensation to the Council.... So if this was the reason then why would not this Hotel treat it the same way given the cost of the rooms. We were situated on the top floor which meant more heat, when we asked if we could be relocated to a lower floor the answer was that it was hot everywhere...hard to believe when the lower floors were cooler fro our investigation. Having to leave the windows open caused mosquitoes to enter and noise as well which added to the fan that was provided. There was no compensation offered for this lack of facility.

    The service and staff were helpful and friendly. The location was acceptable, away from the main traveler and tourist areas, but close enough to walk comfortably to the main areas of Venice. The location was also close to an area with restaurants and facilities such as markets. Room was comfortable with a view of the main canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Breathtaking night view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was broken during our stay but the front desk didn't say anything while check-in. We were told by the guy who helped us with the luggage and we needed to requested a fan by ourselves.. can't believe it's the service level of a star hotel! Also, room was very small so not as comfortable...

    Breathtaking night view! Very good breakfast, and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable with fantastic view along the front towards St Marks Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our air conditioning wasn't working due to a fault, this was in the process of being fixed on the day that we left!

    The whole experience was a positive one, from check in to check out the staff were always helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Wont come back if the Acs are not functioning.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather got very hot and the AC was not on due to a policy in Venice not to switch on ACs for all hotels . It seemed absurd to be in a 4 star hotel and pay so much money and not have AC on. We had to open windows in the night and sleep and we had many mosquitos bothering us. If this was done in a hotel in Asia there would be hell to pay but I wonder how they allow it in Venice. The breakfast had overall just cold boxed items, nothing hot and freshly made to eat maybe besides boiled eggs which were also cold. The breads and croissants were of medium quality. I think there needs to be someone who needs to look into this and provide a better quality breakfast.

    The staff at the desk were excellent and very helpful; It was well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The location of this hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No

    The location of this hotel is very good. You can see the lagoon from the window. The hotel reception is very nice. He help me change my room to another one with a bath. In addition, the waitress in the bar even remebered my drinking coffee habit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    A prefect vacation in Venice guaranteed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was actually two singles pushed together, you can ‘feel’ the join. Not a big fan of that. Also the flat pillows.

    Perfect location and with a very attentive staff. Great recommendations for local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was a little hard but everything else was perfect. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean and ideally situated away from St Marco which was very busy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Pricey but very nice expierience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottlee of water provided on first day only, toilet paper not replaced, nearly ran out. Dl yoour own baggage.

    View, staff, breakfast, room, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was great, just far enough away from all the crowds but close enough to St Mark's Square. Rooms were very comfortable. We will be returning in the very near future. Thank you to all the staff for helping us have a memorable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    WOW - boutique perfection in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike

    We stayed at this hotel 30 years ago and wanted to return for nostalgia. Well It is now even better than ever - a beautiful little boutique hotel in the most amazing location right on the edge of the lagoon. The views are to die for - it took my breath away when I walked into our room 202 and saw the view. Each day I couldn't stop staring out of the window and watching people and the boats pass by. It was so nice to go back to after a busy day sightseeing - like having our own little private terrace with the best ever view - priceless in my opinion. It is also quiet and peaceful with a lovely 5-10 min stroll into st marks square. It is small and friendly with all of the staff very welcoming from reception to the lovely ladies at breakfast. For me I would never stay anywhere else in Venice and have already recommended it to friends! Perfection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again and enjoy the view out onto the lagoon while having breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cold weather -12C but that was nobodys fault.

    The location was perfect, quiet and not too far from the main attractions. All the staff were very helpful and did everything to make our stay enjoyable, thank you all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    The perfect choice for Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Beautiful views in the best location. 150 yards from the Airport water taxi stop. Couldn't have been better. Cosy warm hotel with such friendly staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful and unique hotel with an awesome view!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One hallways smells like an old sewer, but that's an old city for you. Not sure what the hotel can do about that. We called it the bridge of smells.

    This gorgeous and unique hotel is one of a kind. The view on the lagoon and along Venice is stunning, the staff members are amazingly kind and efficient, and the breakfast is delicious, with one of the best views in Venice. Highly recommended! It's modeled after the inside of an old boat -- to put the guests in the right mariner's mood for Venice. And our room was perfectly quiet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    The location is nice and the view from the room is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small,and happened something unpleasant.The reception told us our room included the breakfast,and I believed his words when we were check in,(he is really a nice guy anyway),but when we check out,the hotel asked us to pay for the breakfast,it cost 20€per person,and we stayed there for three days.If the reception didn’t told us that it included the breakfast,we definitely can have other choices ,just a bit unpleasant they changed their words ,it made me feel like I was cheated.

    The location is nice and the view from the room is really awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    If we visit Venice again, we will definitely choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Come to think of it, as a fan of freshly squeezed orange juice, I would be willing to pay extra to get some along the delicious cappuccinos.

    Attentive staff. Marvellous views. Great location. Comfy bed. Cleanliness. Ample breakfast. Exquisite foccaccia and cakes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    well located place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone of the hotel was not updated in bookings.com. The view is indeed wonderful, but difficult to really enjoy it as the windows are positioned high on the wall.

    Location, lux, cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not think there was anything the hotel needed to improve on we where woken up by other guests coming in late one night but that's normal for hotels in my experience.

    Breakfast was very good and ran until 10.45am which is good. The Hotel is in a nice location we walked a lot around Venice and found it easy to get back. The water bus from the airport stops a few hundred yards away at Arsenal so that's great with bags etc and saves on cost of private water taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more choice, 10 minutes walk from the San Marco. Take 4.1 water bus from Venezia S.Lucia Station, about 40 minutes.

    The view from room is excellent , the service, the staff. The suite is really beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    The best is all the staffs there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best is all the staffs there. I couldn’t find when they are not smiling to us. They are very kind, attentive and professional to help any guests. It is just entering the door, breakfast, anytime they are smiling. I had some difficulty however, they could be flexible to help me which I was really impressed. Also the location is very great which is near local area and you may walk to all the touristic place easily. Thank you so much very much for your great hospitality!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Thank you for this great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. If you prefer vegetarian breakfast then you should consider not to take a breakfast, there are more of ham egg and butter than the green salad.

    Everything. The hotel was exactly what I imagine. Furthermore, what I was given more than expected was that hotel's staffs are all welcome and warm hearted people. Service was great, the location is amazing, which you can appreciate the great canal view of Venezia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    What I love about this hotel is the view to the lagoon,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I love about this hotel is the view to the lagoon, attention to details, location and their breakfast. I guess that everything :) The only downside probably just the size of the room that is too small but that's most of the hotel in Italy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic View, Cozy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint. Just a reminder to those travellers who will carry big luggages. The hotel's location is very convenient and just by the station of Vaporetto Line 4.1 - Arsenale. However, you have to cross a bridge to get the hotel, but I think that may be something you could only experience in Venice.

    The staff is very nice and provide me a room with fantastic Venice view. I really like the interior design of this style since every detail has something with sailing. The room feels very warm and cozy and you just feel like home. The bed is so comfortable that I slept so well. The bath products are from Roberto Cavalli and they are quite good. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Very nice indeed, will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice location and superb view from rooms. Excellent hotel, very friendly staff. Some rooms are not very spacious but very nicely furnished and in excellent conditions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean and cost hotel with an excellent view over the lagune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Not enough power outlets by the table. No warm dishes at breakfast.

    Clean and cost hotel with an excellent view over the lagune. Conveniently located. Friendly experienced staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    excellent hotel located few minutes from tourist center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    excellent hotel located few minutes from tourist center of the city yet in calm place. great views of lagoon and boat pierces. interior decor make you fill like on a ship :). breakfast is tasty with large variety of foods (including melon donuts). 30 meters from hotel boat station to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I have done a lot of very nice hotels worldwide but this one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All perfect

    I have done a lot of very nice hotels worldwide but this one has been one of the best. Localisation and view were great. But what made it that nice was the kindness of the whole staff and the quality of breakfast (which is seldom in Italy)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, the privacy of the room is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only it’s a bit far from center but also makes it a quite and comfortable stay.

    Very helpful staff, the privacy of the room is perfect. The facility of the hotel is very good and we love our view from the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views, a high standard of accommodation and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was compact but of a high standard and well laid out - could do with a little more shelf space. Generally very clean, but we did find a few nail clippings from a previous guest on the carpet. There were two complementary bottles of water, and it seemed a bit mean that these were not replaced after the first night.

    Amazing views, convenient location. Helpful service and advice from the concierge. A very good selection of meats, cheese, fruit, cereals, bread, pastries and cake for breakfast, and really pleasant and efficient wait-staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel because it has a bar, and we like a nightcap in our hotel at the end of the evening. However the bar closes at 9pm so wasn't of any use to us

    Staff were very friendly. Location was only a few minutes from St Mark's but it was lovely staying in a slightly less busy area, with good links via waterbus. And the views were amazing. The pastries at breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in venice
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    Best location ever--view along the Grand Canal to St. Marks . Amazing at night. You almost don't have to leave your room. Vaporetto no. 1 right outside front door. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a short walk to St.Marco this is a great hotel. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was charming. The best was yet to come...an exclusive rooftop garden! The views from there were magnificent. The staff were very polite, friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were delicious and very fresh. We are looking forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money close to San Marco with view of the lagoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel at a great location (7mins from San Marco). Rooms are clean and very comfortable, nicely designed,, air conditioned (we were there in August (35 °C) and the room was perfectly cool) with view of the lagoon. Staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was great too. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A magnificent stay near the Biennale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave Venice so soon.

    The view from my window over the Laguna and San Marco. The kindness of the staff. The proximity with the Biennale and with good restaurants. The quiet neiborhood, distant a 10 minutes walk from the noisy San Marco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend this Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The selection at breakfast was excellent and the lady who served breakfast was so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The reception and house keeping staff were also welcoming and helpful. All of my requests at the time of booking were exceeded and we were extremely happy with our choice of hotel. We will definitely stay there on our next visit. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    A great find in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's little not to like. You do have to be prepared to walk, but that's the charm of Venice.

    The hotel is brilliantly located on he Canal, but just far enough from the crowds of St Marco to give some peace. The rooms have great views, are well appointed & the staff are very helpful. There's even a gelato store right next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel All Around!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small but this is true all over Europe. If you need more space consider an upgrade but don't let it stop you from staying here.

    The location was excellent in general. Very short walk to St Marks Square and other attractions. A vaporetto station was one bridge over from the hotel (2 minute walk) so you can easily get anywhere. If you like to be a bit away from the very large crowds in Venice this is an especially good location. Great views from the room and nice amenities. Stephano (the concierge) was VERY helpful and nice. He recommended two great restaurants close by and they were some of the best meals we had while in Italy. The daily breakfast had a great selection and delicious coffee and the server was fabulous. A little known bar exists in the hotel too and we had delicious hand crafted cocktails there both nights before bed. Would definitely stay there again and not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, a short distance from the main site, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, a short distance from the main site, perfect hotel for a city break. The staff were really helpful and friendly. would recommend this hotel to friends .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean and nicely decorated you feel like you are in a boat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nicely decorated you feel like you are in a boat and looking out of your window an amazing view with the sea and the city especially the sunset!we very much enjoyed our stay! You can walk and visit Venice very easily,transport in front of the hotel by water bus to the city and the airport!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was a little small and the tea/coffee served both days was lukewarm.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect with wonderful views over the Grand Canal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Venice and Aperol Spritz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing wrong.

    Good location, near St. Mark's Square, water taxi, vaporetto but far enough from overcrowded streets. Staff was excellent and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facilities allowed or available in room, there was only an ironing service at extra cost. Air conditioning only made room warmer not cooler when needed, there was no way to cool down the room and when window was open it allowed mosquitoes in which was a problem, I left with quite a few bites.

    Really great location. Comfortable bed and room Excellent breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No iron in the hotel...

    We have upgraded the room to 501 that has a roof top terrace with AMAZING views of Venice. Really recommend to do this as it's really worth the extra money. Also, in room breakfast is very very good - plenty of options and really good quality!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    The room was very large with excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More restaurants within easy walking distance but then it is winter.

    The room was very large with excellent views. Staff were friendly. Within walking distance of the main tourist spots. Easy access to Burano and Murano on the vaporetto.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    A hotel with a view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is relatively near Saint Marks square, about 1 km/half mile, and it is possible to traverse the distance even in a wheelchair because the bridges have ramps, although the nearest one to the hotel is long because of the height of the bridge. Still it might be a problem for some it will be more than OK for others.

    Everything about this hotel is to my liking. This holds for the off season, during the high season there is a lot street traffic (people strolling) which lasts into the night so that might be noisy for some people. The breakfast was good and had variety, which is unusual for hotels in Italy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Friendly & beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the moored boats banging together. Internet was only good for one device at a time but the hotel advised us of this issue.

    The room was beautiful & the view exceptional. The staff were incredibly helpful & considerate. We travelled to Venice to celebrate my sisters 50th so they automatically gave us rooms next to each other. The choice at breakfast was delightfully Italian. The staff happily accommodated us lingering whilst we made our plans for the day. There was no attempt to rush us out & they were very efficient arranging taxis and advising where we could find everything in the city. The hotel is a 10 - 15 minute walk from the main areas but we were happy to walk and take in the views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Venice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything

    We loved everything....the location is excellent...the staff were so pleasant..the hotel is very very clean and the nautical wooden theme and timbers just lovely. The breakfast room was bright and cheerful with a very nice server. All of the foods offered for breakfast were fresh and delicious and we thought a very good selection. We would stay here in a heartbeat again.....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Buchintaro staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Buchintaro were extraordinary, especially Stephano and Marina from the bar. They were extremely helpful as trip advisors and printing tickets etc. We miss our lovely hotel and specially the lagoon view from the window.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Awesome views, great staff and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just by the Arsenale waterbus stop. Great views of the lagoon just from our window the staff are great especially Stefano he was so helpful in every way, I would definitely stay again if I ever go back to Venice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. Facing to the lagoon and very near to the Arsenale ship station. The view from the room window is amazing. We had free wifi, and complimental water bottles in the room. We would definitely come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    It would be hard to find a more beautiful hotel or a better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only had two days to enjoy our stay.

    We had a delightful stay! The location and view from our room were outstanding. The breakfast was delish and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of continental breakfast with attentive service. It has beautiful views from lagoon Windows a good leisurely walk about 15 minutes to the main tourism hotspots.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I informed staff it was our honeymoon, but nothing personal on arrival in the room - even just a little note would have been nice. I emailed to ask if there was a safe in the room and how big it was, but no reply. Turns out there was a nice big safe, but would have been helpful to know this. Little things only, and they did not detract from the lovely stay that we had. Highly recommended hotel for a pleasant stay, and we would stay again.

    Overall, a very pleasant stay. A boutique hotel, which is tastefully "decked" out with wood panelling in the style of an old ship. Stunning view across St Marks Canal from our room. The lady who served us breakfast every day was incredibly friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for her - thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location with lagoon views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Beautiful hotel in perfect location with lagoon views. Very attentive staff who did everything they could to make our stay both perfect and memorable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Awesome location with a View of the Adriatic Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like but probably a bigger room will be awesome but what we got is good enough for us.

    Location is excellent. It is only two minute walk from the drop-off water bus, 15 minutes walk to San Marco center, close to everything and the best part, far enough away from the tourist noise and crowd. We took the room with a view and it is spectacular. Stefano, reception manager is very helpful, all staff is very nice and friendly. If we have another chance to go back to Venice, I will get this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Hotel with a Wonderful Grand Canal View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was very narrow making it slightly difficult to shower.

    The room was great, bed was very comfortable and they had American style pillows! The bath towels were a very generous oversize and the air conditioner worked very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    I would stay at thisn hotel again in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location is great, close enough to St Marks Sq, but far enough away to avoid the crowds. The view form our room was fantastic and I never tired of it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    A great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The private yachts moored outside provide some entertainment but do block the view.

    Very close to the madness of Venice, but much quieter with space to breath.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    It was very close to the sea side,you can have breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for this hotel e.g you have to pay for omelet or other eggs further the boiled,the room space could be larger ,the room in the 4th floor has shorter windows than the rest floors

    It was very close to the sea side,you can have breakfast outside next to the sea with view,quite place,clean,comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful and comfortable little hotel with fantastic views and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful and comfortable little hotel with fantastic views. I liked that it was not too big, the interiors are beautiful and noble, in the style of a classical boat. The service is professional and very friendly. Breakfast is really good (for Italian standards).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect. couldn't ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    We liked everything about this hotel- location- quality- breakfast- staff-

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Best view in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, fabulous view from the room, really nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A truly privileged spot to enjoy Venice also tahnks to the special tips from the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all perfect. Nothing to complain about.

    Location, facilities, kindness and attention from the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Nothing thanks a lot every things it’s perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing thanks a lot every things it’s perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Incredible view from a window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and well maintained with fabulous views of Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant.

    Very clean and well maintained with fabulous views of Venice and San Marco lagoon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great two days in Venice great hotel with an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The butter had an unusual taste which was not to our liking or to some of the other guests we spoke to.

    Very happy with everything except see below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay. Good breakfast every day and good restaurants near by,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning broken.

    Nice room. Fantastic staff. Very, very helpful and polite. All of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Extremely friendly staff that can't do enough for you. Located in a great setting in a stunning city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    The room extremely hot and there was no working air...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room extremely hot and there was no working air condition. And if we opened the window allot of noise coming from street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast only cold meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only cold meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.5
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room, small if compared with other hotels but for Venice is ok. Great breakfast! Excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect hotel .. every thing is just perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice staff. Very nice lady at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bucintoro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: