Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bue Marino 3 stars

Via Vespucci 8, 08022 Cala Gonone, Italy

#12 of 15 hotels in Cala Gonone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    This Hotel has the best location in Cala Gonone, just steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel has the best location in Cala Gonone, just steps from the port. The hotel has incredible views and has an awesome bar out front that overlooks the port and beach. The rooftop restaurant and terrace are also incredible. The staff were super friendly and helped us book various excursions. We will be coming back and will be staying at Hotel Bue Marino again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The view from balcony was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The music from restaurant bar was too loud in the evening and night. I wish I could not open the window. It could be great to sleep with open balcony but even with closed door the music was so annoying.

    The view from balcony was awesome. Hotel is situated just next to port, very close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some more bathroom amenities would be nice, e.g. conditioner and body lotion.

    We loved our stay at the hotel Bue Marino, We got connecting rooms, one with sea view and one standard, which worked very well. Location is great, right on the beach, although the nicer beaches in the area are further away, it was nice to wake up to a wonderful sea view. Staff are excellent, very professional and welcoming, especially Domenico at reception, who was very kind to mail an item we left behind to our next hotel. Rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable - all in all, it is a great hotel in a beautiful area, highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Top floor views with jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a sea views room but we had a massive three just oppossite de balconi that ruin all views. As you pay for sea views you expect sea views.

    Top floor views with jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and the room were clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clima is dirty inside (filters etc), probably due to the age, so smell is present as well. Can be a problem for people with allergy.

    The hotel and the room were clean and well equipped. Location is perfect - just above the beach and some rooms with sea or mountain view. The room is not that new, however very clean (bathroom was shiny). Terrace bar was good as well. This city is great at all, but it’s not that easy to find the car parking near the hotel during the high season. Don’t be lazy and park outside the city center - will be free and easier to park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Superb location and extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very firm pillows - just a bit too firm for me Also no slow closets on doors so some slamming.

    Superb location and extremely helpful and friendly staff. We had a balcony overlooking the sea - just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated, especially the bathroom, but all in all it was fine.

    The restaurant at the hotel is definitely one of the best places in town to eat, and the views are great from the rooftop terrace. Staff was very accommodating. Great location. Nice bar for apertive on the water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Parking is the hell, breakfast is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is bad, costly and with no variety. Parking is the hell, if you leave the parking in the street you can back in the hotel only after 8 pm.

    View is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast and beautiful wiew from the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small, just in front of the bar..very noisy all night!

    Good breakfast and beautiful wiew from the restaurant..friendly and helpful staff at the reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, great service and food, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are adequate, but not terribly comfortable. However, I think in comparison with other hotels in the area, this one is one of the BEST.

    The restaurant is top notch. Honestly, we ate there every day. The views were incredible, service-excellent, and the food was delicious. Breakfast was exceptional- freshly baked croissants, and they will pack take-away lunches for excursions. Cannot be beat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    - Very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wifi is super-slow and sometimes devices are not connecting at all to the network - Room is a bit small

    - Very welcoming staff - Nice location a few meters from the beach - Facility recently renovated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    A terrific and relaxing stay at a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee for breakfast could be improved.

    Very friendly staff. Wonderful location. Great breakfast venue. Excellent terrace bar, especially the espresso martini’s.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No complementary water in the room. - Few toiletries. No shampoo (we asked for it), only shower gel

    Hotel Bue Located at the harbor with a great view over the bay and very limited traffic. Cala Gonone is a small village with long beaches and plenty of restaurants. What we liked: +good location. +excellent restaurant. +nice and comfortable lounge outside the hotel ( too high music though). +good lighting and mirrors in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, right on beautiful beach and small port (where you rent boats for exploring the most beautiful beaches of Sardinia) and it’s also few minutes away from bus station. The view from top restaurant is amazing. Staff is very kind and helpful. Hotel also gives towels for free. We enyojed our stay here very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, romantic, beautiful views ... missing it already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning was over complicated and seemed to have a timer so it went off in the middle of the night. Noise from the port and road below started very early (6am) so windows had to be closed for a later sleep.

    The view from rooftop restaurant was fabulous, each day breakfast was special planning the day ahead looking over the beaches and port. Dinner from the restaurant watching the red moon rising was a wonderful experience. Easy access to the beach over the road made for an uncomplicated day of swimming, gelato and end of the day cocktails. Perfect :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We loved our stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like but maybe the addition of a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice to have in our room.

    We loved our stay in this hotel. The staff are so friendly and courteous and can’t do enough for you. It’s super clean and the cleaning staff do a fantastic job with daily linen and towel changes and freshening up the room. The food is absolutely delicious and it’s highly advisable to eat at least one dinner on the 4th floor. Finally, the Aperol spritz in the cocktail bar is THE best in Cala Ganone and is not to be missed. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The best in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our favourite! Super friendly staff (especially the young man at the reception), very nice sea view and beautiful and clean rooms. This hotel is without a doubt the best you can find in Cala Gonone! Thanks, Luis (from Sevilla) and Chrissy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice—a little cheesy but close to the beach with a great terrace on top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant seemed to busy to serve us or even remembering our order. Bar and restaurant staff really grumpy, felt like they hated their job.

    Amazing rooftop and close to the sea. Receptionist super-nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, lay out of hotel: bar and outside patio,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 106. It is so small and old fashioned. It was a room for diables. Bad shower.

    Location, lay out of hotel: bar and outside patio, restaurant, great wine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, amazing staff and facilities in a need for refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that hotel requires refurbishment. My room was in quite a bad shape - old furniture and bathroom accessories, dark, not very tasteful color combination left me with the feeling that this place lacks good "aura" as one would one expect from a hotel located in a summer resort.

    Location is great and so is roof terrace and restaurant and bar located on the last floor. I liked that it is possible to quickly reach beach for morning and evening swim as it is located just across the street. Staff was great - enthusiastic, friendly, caring and seemed that they love their job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Comfort in Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of the bay are just incredible. Hotel is perfectly located and the staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast on the rooftop with a view is a big bonus- and we loved the jacuzzi on the roof deck!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location and lovely rooms with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely rooms with a view. We booked about an hour before we arrived, however the booking confirmation had only just come through and our room had been sold in the meantime. The staff were great and arranged another (upgraded) room for us at no additional cost. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and the city itself does not meet the expectations. You expect better hotels for such touristic places. Looks like an old and cheap hotel. The surroundings are awful. Can;t imagine how a touristic city like Cala Gonone can be so dirty - trash bins were full for 2 days, children playgrounds were broke and with dog poop on them. Eve worse - a sewer hole was exactly on the playground in front of the hotel and the smell was AWFUL! The stairs to the beach were smelling of urine and poop.

    The staff is friendly. The location is very good. They have a terrace with a very nice view where you can have your breakfast. It is also open during the day and evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 303 which was comfortable and had a lovely big balcony but was directly under the restaurant. So it got very noisy early in the morning with the chairs being scraped along the tiles and the drinks trolley being wheeled to the tables at dinner. But bring earplugs and you can block out the noise if you want to lie in! It’s a small price to pay for having the only balcony that was bathed in the evening sunlight at the end of the day.

    The hotel was in a good location with the comings and goings of the busy harbour to watch from our balcony and the lovely quiet shingle beach alongside. Dinner in the hotel was high quality and breakfast had enough choices to satisfy my husband and I. The staff were superb. Everyone was friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The cocktail bar across the road was a great place to chill out at the end of your day on the beach. I would definitely stay here again. There was a good choice of restaurants in the small resort. We tried most of them and didn’t have a bad meal in any. Be aware that not one of the many beaches around the resort supplied sunbeds or parasols. I don’t know why - it would be quite a lucrative business for someone! So it was quite difficult to get a comfortable position, especially if you like to read on the beach (and are on the wrong side of 50!). The hotel did lend us a parasol which was most welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in jacuzzi. Tiny walls and we could not sleep due to neighbors screaming in the corridor.

    Great restaurant with beautiful sea view! Nice staff, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Classic modern hotel with nice rooftop terrace and views over the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (Superior Double) was very small and thus a little too expensive. Ok for one night, but not for a longer stay

    The location of the hotel in the center of Cala Gonone is perfect. It's just a 2 minutes walk away from the city beach and has its own bar with nice views over the sea. Also the view from the rooftop restaurant is highly recommended! Enjoy your breakfast up there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    THIS was our favorite place to stay in Sardinia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIS was our favorite place to stay in Sardinia! Excellence all around! Very impressed! For Italy it was a wonderful breakfast! Dinner couldn’t be better! Location is perfect! Charming room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleased with staff & hotel & proximity to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small (but cute. )Hard pillows

    Proximity to beach and lovely clear water for swimming and nearby good restaurants. Also very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    nice room with a view to the sea, the breakfast was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice room with a view to the sea, the breakfast was great and the view was breathtaking since its high at the roof of the hottel. the hotel is very close to the center and to some turistic attractions like sailing in the Calas which is a great experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice location with view over the marina and small beach, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite noisy due to proximity to the road and the bar opposite the hotel that had loud lounge music until midnight

    Nice location with view over the marina and small beach, in the middle of the village so close to many restaurants and a supermarket. Nice terrace and restaurant on rooftop, also Jacuzzi. Our room had a nice balcony and beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best hotel in Cala Gonone! next to the port and all the resturants, main area, best location, the stuff was very nice and friendly, parking in the sreet next to the hotel, good brekfest!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Location close to harbour and a little pebble beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditioner was right above the bed and blowing to the place where your head should be. The room was much smaller then it seems on the picture, as there was only the room without sea view available, we took it and had the view of the car parked right on the eye level literally a meter away from the window. This experience definitely doesn't worth 144 € keeping in mind that breakfast wasn't included in this price

    Location close to harbour and a little pebble beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    the hotel is wonderful, perfectly situated and the venue is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is wonderful, perfectly situated and the venue is wonderful (cala gonone) but the best part was the staff who were kind, considerate and so helpful anticipating our needs. highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and location was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaners made where much noise outside in the hallways when cleaning- every morning. They where where noisy and woke us up before 9 many times with their talking and slamming doors.

    Breakfast and location was superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. We asked for another pillow which was no problem. The fridge in the room didn't work very well. It was extremly warm on the surface though, so the temperature in the room probabaly got much higher as it already was. The service at the restaurant and breakfast so and so. We had breakfast around 9-9.30 and there was no bread left, no coffee cups, no milk etc. We paid extra for sea view - no one told us the hotel had a bar beneath in the street where they played loud music every night. We love music but prefer to choose to choose our own.

    The roof top restaurant was excellent, the food not as good as the view but still very nice! The view was fantastic! Cleaning excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    amazing view from rooftop especially at breakfast and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of fresh and local produce at breakfast (fruits, cheese and charcuterie) - shower products could be of better quality

    amazing view from rooftop especially at breakfast and great location close to port - provide free beach towels and umbrellas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Beutiful hotel in Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking is time restricted- park at the marina.

    The roof top restaurant was amazing! Great views and delicious food. The staff were welcoming, fluent in English, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Location, location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't ask for more! Beautiful views from room and public areas. Plentiful breakfast and drinks available at the rooftop bar. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Boats across the road for trips to gorgeous beaches. Just loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Rooms with Sea View have a nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee machine for breakfast delivers something that is hard to define as coffee. Room for improvement. Preparation work for the restaurant at the roof top caused some noise in the morning and the evening (Can hear when your room is in third floor).

    Rooms with Sea View have a nice terrace. Booking recommended. Hotel has a reserved parking spot for motorbike travelers. Strand Towels and umbrella can be rented for a low fee at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location and really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls did not allow for a sleep-in in the morning as many guests moved out to the beaches early. Small room with little space to open a big suitcase.

    Good location and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Great view at Blue Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge did not work and it took until the next day to have a replacement. Water from the shower tends to get on the floor of the bathroom.

    We had a great view from our room. Staff were very friendly and tried to help with a problem that we had with the fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiul Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked over Easter, so price was a little higher as room didn't include breakfast but 10.00 euro extra, was not extravagant, but sufficient and good. All in all happy with the Hotel, location and staff very friendly and helpful would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Best place to stay in the whole resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were excellent, friendly and helpful but there were a couple of really surly ones working on the cocktail bar

    It was a great situation right near the Marina and Beach. The cocktail bar was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great staff, great hotel, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose a room with a balcony and seaview and it was well worth the price. Rooms aren't fancy but very nice and comfortable as it is bathroom. Breakfast is served on 4th floor with a great view of the sea. Many breakfast options available; restaurant was closed for dinner this time of year. Staff was wonderfully helpful. If you want to do excursions and hikes, they know the right people to contact. They were also very responsive to our emails prior to our arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    3.8
    Never again - don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. Very outdated for the price and rooms are incredibly small. My partner and I found ourselves creeping around each other constantly. The staff did not explain any additional costs so be careful they will try and make you pay for everything! I got locked in the bathroom one day due to the locks being so old and rusty. Staff were unable to get me out for over an hour and therefore wasted a lot of our time. Even after the incident they were unable to find it within themselves to give us anything complimentary or even apologise. When we arrived our welcome was so frosty we were just sent up to the room - no welcome or information given about what to do in the area. I recommend staying at the hotel nettuno which is just down the road where we ended up staying for our last few nights and they were wonderful, with a pool and breakfast included and most importantly the staff were amazing. Dont stay here.

    The view from the upstairs restaurant. The only other good thing was that the room, staff and hotel were so bad we spent most of the day out exploring beautiful Cala ganone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The jacuzy and restaurant on the rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facility

    The jacuzy and restaurant on the rooftop. The continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Cant wait to go back!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best located hotel in Cala Gonone! Beautiful town, nice staff and the prettiest beaches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! we will be back!

    great location, room, restaurant and bar with fantastic view, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was nice and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in a restaurant was not according to our expectations.

    Breakfast was nice and bed was comfortable.Nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, right next to a port and all the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not reliable.

    Excellent location, right next to a port and all the city attractions. Fantastic view from roof top lounge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Only reasonable value for money basic room not good for a long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had basic room no view that was ok only fault Air con was straight on to bed. Parking was not always easy.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    great locatie, and the walk from cala fruili to cala Luna was fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 meters from a small city beach, great jacuzzi, with a girl bringing you drinks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good budget accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice budget accommodation with the best location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great base to explore the beautiful coastline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy some nights if bar opposite stays open late

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    + breakfast, nice view, close to the beach, friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    + breakfast, nice view, close to the beach, friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Situation is perfect, the staff, the cold tub on the roof is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation is perfect, the staff, the cold tub on the roof is great at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    This apartment was pure heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This apartment was pure heaven!! The location was amazing and the views were stunning! We felt so welcomed and spoiled here!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Direct on the beach, nice view from the balcony, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct on the beach, nice view from the balcony, friendly staff on reception and restaurant on the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in all levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay in all levels. Perfect location! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants dinner menu could be more diverse.

    Great views of harbor, beach and Gulf of Orosei - quick access to marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Go there if you want to go to cala gonone! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and hospitable, the breakfast was delicious. We also had the sea view, which was a great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay. Weather was great even in October. Hotel is located in walking distance to bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was served on a beautiful located terrace with fantastic view. There was a range of dishes to choose from. Cakes and coffee were delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, great hotel, great breakfast, great service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel at a great price with extremely friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing of the hotel could be improved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Gates to paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful stuff ,amazing location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location cannot be beat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great cocktail bars on roof and front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, great cocktail bars on roof and front. \really nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    The view is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and loud balcony in the room

    Location, view of the restaurant and music were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Looks bigger in the picture.

    Nice location, welcoming staff, no issues at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit challenging

    The facilities were top notch. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Breakfast was good. Excellent view for breakfast or for drinks in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect. Staff were excellent and had great recommendations for dinner and agritourism.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Being close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being close to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great sea view and good location
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room (standard)

    Great sea view and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: