Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Buenos Aires 3 stars

Via Clitunno 9, Nomentano, 00198 Rome, Italy

#365 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 829 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast needs a bit of an upgrade. Some of the baked goods were a bit stale-.

    Comfortable area - The room was good, also quite clean. The staff was very kind. The bathroom had everything you need and the shower was very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty and too small. Bathroom had moulds in the bathtub/shower. Breakfast was poor and fruits were missing.

    Friendly and helpful hotel stuff. Interesting building which calls attention. Nice location on a quiet street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon in room was poor, bathroom had broken toothbrush holder, toilet fitting and was very small room

    35 minute walk to major sites of Rome from hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is quite far from the center, not very good if you want to have walking distance to main attractions power plugs were old (they have different shape then) so you have to use an adapter (fortunately they have it in the reception but still, we couldn't charge all our staff at once) room was quite small

    they have bike rental which is cool since city center was quite far away 24h reception, which was really important since we had a late flight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend this hotel for the stay in Rome. Public transport connectivity is also good to all famous landmarks. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first morning the breakfast service was confusing as when we came down all plates where empty and we had to sit and wait for clean cups, glases and food to come out. It toom 15 min waiting until we could sit down and have a breakfast. But other morning all was brilliant.

    Room and staff was amazing. Food in the mornings was tip top.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The rooms I booked were not the rooms I received and one of the kids was forced to sleep on the floor on top of pillows.

    The staff was amazing, and the facilities were well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door no locks or even closing fully Shower was overflowing but clean No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Free bikes Rooftop terrace Breakfast included Nice local area with lots of restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not so many restaurants nearby

    the staff were very friendly and helpful. the buffet breakfast was also great. located in a quiet part of Rome but accessible via bus routes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a very very bad services, made two payment by mistake and they don’t give any refund. Paid 240 pounds for nothing. Really a very very bad hotel!!!

    Nothing really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent, 5minute walk from the bus/tram stop. Has everything you need for a decent base for a trip to beautiful Rome. Staff were so friendly and helpful (can't remember his name but the man on reception who had lived in South Wales for a few years had fantastic customer service). Breakfast was basic, but it was plentiful for starting the day - we wouldn't have eaten anymore anyway as we wanted to enjoy the local restaurants and traditional food! Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very comfortable and warm, the breakfast was good and enough to satisfy our hunger in the morning and the staff help me with the luggage cause I was alone with 2 kids and a cat. Also they helped me to understand how to go to a McDonald's.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold by the entry way inside the room on the 1st floor. Room was tiny - smaller than rooms in similar hotels in Rome.

    Not a bad hotel overall. Staff is friendly. Facility is clean. Breakfast is simple yet has everythi g o e needs in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we ordered the tea to the room taste of water was just terrible. I don't know was it the problem of the hotel, or it is the same everywhere in Rome. Also furniture in room is not in perefect condition.

    Good location, hotel with history. Room was clean, same in bathroom. There is a small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower wasn't draining correctly, after we let the front desk know, I think they tried to fix it but it was not completely fixed. That's the only complaint I have. Everything else was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND STUFFY. THERE WAS NO HOT FOOD AVAILABLE FOR BREAKFAST, EVERYTHING WAS A COLD BUFFET. THE HOTEL IS A GOOD BIT AWAY FROM THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS LIKE THE COLESEUM, SPANISH STEPS, ETC.

    THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. THE BREAKFAST OPTIONS THAT WERE AVAILABLE WERE ALWAYS FRESH AND THE TABLES CLEAN. HOTEL IN A VERY QUIET AREA.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is abit old. The bed is not comfortable and rooms are pretty small.

    The best thing about this hotel is the staff! It is the only reason i will cpme back to this hotel! The best one is Mirko, who i came to at 2:30 am since i had problems with my plane tickets. Mirko had a lot of job but he put all aside to help me even though it took long time. It is not aomething to take for granted. People like that buy customers!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (at least a single suite) is really small. Yes, you can store all your stuff without a problem, and it is absolutely OK for a short stay, but if you plan to spend a week or two you may want something bigger.

    Very good location - away from the crowd, but not far from main attractions (15 min. to the center, 20 min. to Vatican by public transport). 24h reception service, friendly and English-speaking. Decent breakfast (incl. eggs, cheese, bacon). Free bikes upon request. A mini-bar in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean hotel, located a short walk away from several tram lines at Piazza Buenos Aires. Free parking is offered, which is great for a place so close to the center of Rome. Our room was quite small but perfectly adequate with aircon, free wifi and a fridge too. Breakfast was varied and tasty. If you go for a stroll, don't miss the interesting and unique buildings along Via Dora and Piazza Mincio, no more than 10 minutes away on foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircondytion in one of our 2 rooms wos not working when i told this to lady in reception she didnt to enything with that (it wos realy hot in the room) she didnt say sorry or something. Room wosn,t clean so good. The place with aircondytion wos full of mold or dust it wos bleee. Breackfast (from 0-10) 4.

    It' a small nice hotel with small parking in front of it. When we check in there wos wery nice and helpfull man on reception. He told everything about hotel and how we can get to old city part.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't particularly healthy or tasty, you could smell the drains in the bathroom.

    The bed was comfy, it was quiet in our room, the staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all,the staff was very kindfull and very helpfull.The room was cleard every day,the towels were changed every day.The breakfast was awsome.We just need to walk 2 minutes to the bus station,some restaurants were at 5 minutes .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As everywhere in Rome it was difficult to leave the car nearby the hotel; but it was a mistake of mine as the hotel has its own parking (just ask).

    Modern rooms and structure in a pretty residential and quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was terrible in our room - terrible signal and very slow if you catch signal. Elevator too far and you need to climb steps with luggage to get to elevator.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls felt like paperthin, we heard everything that moved outside of our room. Room was right next to dining room, so when breakfast started at 7 we felt like we were in the busy restaurant kitchen. If we werent exhausted after all the sightseeings etc I probably wouldve been really mad Breakfast was poor for my standards... i really love bacon, because I only eat it at hotels, so I really look forward to it... i found it only once in 3 days and only 1 slice at 9:00 which was 1h30 min from over.. also scramled eggs were there only that one morning Grand finale was the huge cocroach at reception, thank god it was on our leave... but rooms seemed clean Also distance from sightseeings is pretty far, there isnt metro nearby so you rely on irregular bus service...

    Nice staff, room was clean, the place was close to bus stop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was at the first floor with window into the terrace where was smoking area, so... . Safe box in the room wasn't attached in to the wall and not worked. Breakfast was very simple, like eggs, boiled ham and cheese.

    Nothing to exclude.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not like in the picture. there was a lot of dust on the closet. The light was not even close to what they had in the pictures. The floor was tyle, not wood (as in the picture)

    Nice people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was fecal matter in the toilet which was not cleaned prior to our arrival. As we arrived at night, there was no one available to clean it, and we did so ourselves. Gross.

    The night time receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel was a bit out of town which we liked as it was quiet at night when we needed a rest. close enough to walk to the centre every day and get a taxi back which varied between 10 and 12 euros

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, you can walk to some attractions or even take a taxi which is very cheap. We paid 12 euro for the centrum and 16 euro for Vatican.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quiet place, clean, good location, close to very good restaurants (osterias)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool location, service, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us, very informative about site seeing and how to negotiate Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Trams which connect to both Vatican and Colosseo area. Also connects to Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect, the breakfast, the position in the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little smaller

    Breakfast service and quality was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Very far from center of Rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, super comfy bed, personel so nice! We were in love!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place, clean great for value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No tea/coffee provision in the rooms. 2) Charging of phones difficulty since the Italian wall plugs are different from the British ones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was fine but toilet was poorly placed too near the wall, so you couldn't sit on it properly!

    Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have in-house restuarent for meals & snacks, tea & coffee.

    The location, nearby availabilities of everything & courtious staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI doesn't work very well in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI doesn't work very well in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, noisy air conditioning system.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfasts could be better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was excelent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious coffee. Bicicles available in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless is poor

    Parking is available, location is good and the staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel with privat parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN didn't Work in the hotel room.Room was in the backyard dark, Bad View.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are a little bit small.

    I loved the firm mattres. Great location! Friendly helpful stuff. What a great local coffe! I will go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the backyard rooms. Small rooms. Rooms upstairs are too hot and rooms in the backyard is too cold

    Receptionists, cleanless

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I couldn t check in before the announced time for check in.

    The room was nice, in a beautiful area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Limited choice.

    Location was good for what we needed. The reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the center if by walking

    Nice neighourhood

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit outdated.

    Free parking. Dog friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Tv, only Italian channels.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bit small (but after all it was a single-bed room)

    Very professional and helpful staff; beautiful neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    Amazing front desk. Very polite and went out of their way for their guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the bedroom window was not good, but with so much to do in Rome who needs to look out of the window?

    Car parking small but manageable by leaving keys with staff. Less than 10 minutes walk to tram stop with direct services to Vatican City and metro interchanges. Excellent all you can eat typically Italian breakfast, regularly replenished until 10am. Nicely fitted bathroom with large shower enclosure. Staff are all very good and available 24x7 even over Easter weekend.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the center but next to a bus stop and near a tram station. It was not possible to adjust the temperature in the room, which was very hot.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was terribly small, never had a such size hotel room in my life.. It was awefuly loud in my room. Couldn't sleep from the start levator noises every second minutes... The hotel is quite far from the center attraction

    The only thing I liked was the staff who were really friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Front desk staff is unfriendly. They don't give enough info at check in, you need to ask everything which annoys them. We saw a girl who checked in, went to the wrong elevator to go to her room. Receptionist didn't even give her the directions to the room. One day we were passing by their desk, 3 people at the desk turned their backs on us, not even 1 of them said "hello". Shower drain was clogged, water was standing. Wi-Fi was very slow. Guest computer on the first floor was freezing. Satellite TV wasn't working but they promised to fix it soon.

    Renovated facility, bed is very comfortable. No frills breakfast but everything you need for the day to start is there

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are not soundproof, therefore one can register the lift coming up and down, the next door flushing/showering and the bus-tour leaving at early hours in the morning.

    The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Although not in the center, it is a nice well connected area by tram or bus to either sides of Rome.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast hot selection like scrambled eggs and bacon is limited in quantity. Not replenished when finished.

    Staff at reception very helpful with travel information, restaurants and very friendly. Fluent in English a very plus point. Bus service just 100 m down the street. Super if the reception has a limited quantity to sell to fist time guests.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I really love the disposable slippers in the hotels. not a very crucial thing though.

    the historical area is not a walk-away but you can take a bus to almost all places from here. the staff is really kind, nice and respectful.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was too small. Few options for breakfast, mainly carbs. Coffee was really bad

    Location was good, close to villa borghese

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very very small,

    Breakfast room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect for me, coming for a quick stay by car. Quiet and a very nice area. Bus around the block for hassle free access to downtown.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not expect the room will be so small; no TVchannels in languages other than Italian, just one or two in French

    in general nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location. Free parking and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel in a quiet location, room with balcony, close to supermarket and bus station, easy access to the city. very nice staff...

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaness and Queiteness

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: