Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viktoria Palace Hotel 4 stars

Riviera S. Nicolò 50, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#17 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice small hotel. The hotel is about 2km from the Lido ferry terminal but don’t worry there are buses every 10/15 min going that way. The room we stayed at was really confortable. It’s the perfect place to stay if you want to avoid the high accomodation prices in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff isn't very open and friendly. They are fair, but nothing more. Before my arrival I had questions about the arrival to the island with the car regarding ferry, their answer were not in time ( I had to wait few days) and were were scarce. So it didn't help me very much. They don't give much advises and they don't encourage you to ask. ( And I even speak Italian very well indeed.)

    The hotel is very neat, clean, very nice decorated. If you like it quiet, the location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in a noisy room by reception first night and woken up early with noise. Moved to a nice room after first day in the garden, which was very peaceful and comfortable. Air conditioning broke down another night which was fixed next morning. Think there could have been a gesture or compensation for the inconveniences we endured, although would be happy to return.

    Friendly reception. Lovely location and nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, but have a waterside room with balcony made up for it.

    It was tucked away and peaceful. Relaxed staff & atmosphere. Nice to have a view of the water from our bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very tasty and varied breakfast. Bus station right in front of the hotel. Possibility to buy a ticket for bus and boat lines valid for two / three days or a week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offered a three-bed room for 155€ on several websites, last room, non-refundable. We clicked through on booking.com, confirmed - and had booked a single night for 249€ ! There was NO warning of a price increase (we have seen them before, but not this time). Called the hotel immediately in order to cancel, with a rather unfriendly response, just asking repeatedly "which website". No help from booking either despite considerable effort including screen shots. In the end the price was reduced by the hotel by a mere 11€. Watch out !

    Very nice and beautiful hotel. Location at dead end of street, with (almost) only the bus coming by. Very convenient. Beautiful breakfast area outside, beautiful park-like garden in the back. Covered outside area for bicycles. We had a very nice room towards the back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you come back late at night from Venice to the ferry terminal there is hardly any bus that takes you back to the hotel. Either you walk for 25 minutes or you have to drop your car close to the ferry terminal for 0,80cents an hour. Mattresses were a bit hard.

    Nice little hotel at the edge of the lido, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requires a walk (a short one) in order to get to good restaurants.

    Amazing view of Venezia and the lagoon. A quiet island, not too crowded. Direct boat ride to the airport and back. Large rooms, neat and clean. Stayed for only one night and left early so didn't try the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change towels when cleaning room, refill soap and shampoo. Provide new shower caps.

    Delicious breakfast, very clean, right by the bus stop, no need to wait outside!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should be advertised with the roo0m price that it costs 36 Euro to take a car and two people to0 Venice Lido and 36 Euro ferry back

    Beautiful waterfront views and easy access to Venice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outer lighting of the building is built in the balcony, which are LED based and very bright, attracts bugs to the balcony door, which had to be opened due the air conditioning was inoperative.

    Very close to Lido airport. The room had view on the laguna. Moderate furniture, old stylish, though it might be intentional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not proper for a 4 star hotel that doest provide room slippers for guests.

    Breakfast was excellent. The location was quiet and far from the crowds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a couple miles from the dock which I didnt realize. Once we found the bus schedule it wasnt a problem since the stop was right in front of our hotel.

    Beautiful, victorian styled room. I felt like I was in a Jane Austen novel. Incredible decor, enjoyed it immensely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to shut room door so it actually locked. Maid left it unlocked 2 days of 4. And she never cleaned the glass desk top

    Liked breakfast very much. Excellent location with bus to water ferry and Lodi restaurants right across the street. Great for evening strolls along the waterfront with a view of Venezia lights across the water. Friendly staff. Room and bathroom were expansive enough to be quite comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location!!! Very far from waterstop! Personnel very cold and not interested into client needs. Was not happy with this choice at all. I had early flight, so I needed cab to waterstop that cost me extra 30$. Would suggest not to choice this hotel...

    Room was nice and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an arrogant guy in reception whose behavior was not friendly at all. the bed was not quin bed as we requested. It was two single beds with two single mattresses. The room was relatively old fashion.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing all was good

    the attitude of the staff welcoming and a happy smile The rooms were very nice like a family home. very conveniently situated, a small water bus to the main island of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities. No iron- €5 per item charged! Wifi weak, room very small and double bed made up of two single mattresses!!!! Private parking included when booking and at location asked €10 per day to park private! Not the standard I expected on our honeymoon! Very disappointed.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, in particular Dora was EXTREMELY ARROGANT and HOSTILE. If you value any type of customer service, THIS IS NOT the place to be. Italy is notorious for its bad service but this place takes the cake. I had booked for 2 days at a great rate (thinking that the hotel was centrally located, it's NOT and takes over an hour to get to that island from the train station) turns out that they only had me booked for one and they wanted to charge me almost TRIPLE for the second night. Then DORA accused me of "negotiating" the rate. If there was an Italian version of the Better Business Bureau, I would report them! Not 4 star service, not even hostels treat you with that amount of disrespect and arrogance. BEWARE of this hotel and it's AWFUL service! This place is FAR from any central sights. Next to a campsite.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower screen needs a bit of repair. pillows a bit hard and only three of them supplied.

    the location was quiet and the room ok. breakfast was good. friendly service .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A proper bar with more choice.

    Upgrade on arrival to fantastic room with lagoon view and balcony breakfast extensive and staff particularly chamber maid helpful and friendly lovely garden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well appointed. Very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice and the staff friendlly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast best offered in Italy so far

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful and not welcomed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towel smells bad.......maybe because of humidity

    good mood. fantastic view. quite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view is amazing! Great location and friendly staff, very easily accessible from Central Venice. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding in every way!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal low in the rooms.

    Quiete location. Bus stop just in front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic Sea-Side view ! Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet Place, after the hussel of S. Marco. Really Great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To me all was good.

    Clean/ access to city location is good / friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    It's OK! but a little bit expensive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was fantastic quiet enough to relax but not too far away from all of venices attractions. The staff were very helpful and hotel was very clean I would definitely stay there again

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As this was our 2nd stay at New Years time we found the breakfast even more worse than it was a year ago. The breakfast waitress is able to speak to you, when you talk directly to her. At least a "Good Morning" was possible, all other times plain ignorance. Obviously she needs some help and support in the morning as she seems the only one doing this job, which can be stressy. The breakfast was not even acceptional ! Here is big saving at costs off the customers, which will cost the hotel it's guests....complained right at the first day - no change or even recognizable attempt. Also, at a breakfast room some good news in the TV would be far more interesting instead some selling TV channel - how about CNN in the morning ? Most of the guests speak English !?. Please review your settings at this location as the hotel is really nice ! We will not book again.

    Warm welcome and very friendly concierces. Rooms clean & tidy, everything working and OK. Lovely view over to Venice from the rooms/breakfeast room.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitoes bit me! I had never considered this, and did not pack repellent. Bar was expensive & very small, no seating - just 2 stools, not staffed (search for a receptionist or waiter).

    Quiet location, on sea-front facing Venice at north end of island of Lido. Breakfast was excellent, huge choice, lots of stock, charming dining room.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We thought it was near transport but actually it was the car ferry we were near, to get to the centre of the lido area it was a 25 minute walk, although there was a bus in. However, as we were visiting venice it felt a little far out, and would recommend going somewhere more central.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff. Would have been lovely in summer as there was a nice garden to sit in. Bed was nice and big and the room was a good size. If you are with your car it is ideal as it is near the car ferry.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Car ferry charge makes it expensive for 1 night's stay - but if you stay longer you can buy a ticket that gives unlimited passenger use of water buses.

    Lovely hotel, comfortable rooms, beautiful quiet location and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay here. Had a good meal in the restaurant. Safe location to leave car. Breakfast looking across the water at Venice is a treat.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house keeping was not change the towels every day. WiFi was close at night.

    The room location has a fantastic view , where u see the water , green area .Also location is very near to the bus station , police station & re beach .

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast: a unanimous, with little choice Dinner: menu meals, mainly made of frozen food, small portions, the meals were repeated often reggeli: egyhangú, kevés a választék vacsora: menüválasztásos étkezés, nagyrészt mirelitből készült, kicsi adag, gyakran ismétlődtek az ételek

    clean room, a comfortable bed, nice staff, bus stop opposite the hotel (bus runs every 10 minutes), free parking tiszta szoba, kényelmes ágy, kedves személyzet, buszmegálló a szállodával szemben ( busz 10 percenként jár), ingyenes parkoló

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was rubbish. There is a bar. But no seating area. We had to sit in the reception area. If it hadn't of been raining then the garden is the place to sit

    Lovely hotel. Nice rooms. Good views. Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible hairdryer.. Good I had to use it only on the day when we left, but it was so bad, I was thinking it is made for bold man use only. In the pictures it felt that canal is much more closer than it was, but still view from our balcony was perfect. otherwise everything esle was very nice.

    Hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Interior was very nice, althought looked totaly different as hotel look from outside.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting here was a bit of a pain. Ferry links good from west but not East - caused is a few problems. Looking at €82 for car and ferry

    Much quieter than mainland Venice. Hotel staff really helpful for how to get around the area and which places to head to

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None, except that it is quite far from Venice downtown

    Can easily be reached by foot from the small airport Lido. Bus stop to Lido town just in front of it. So it is ideal for a trip by plane. The hotel itself has a green garden inside, unfortunately with lots of mosquitos. Rooms have good air conditioning. Breakfast wasn't special but better than expected from previous comments.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charged more than rate quoted on confirmation. incorrect information provided by staff.. Room door left open by maid all day. Knife left in bathroom. no breakfast on date of departure (left just before breakfast time of 7:30. staff not very friendly

    Clean, room had lovely view over the lagoon

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was non-smoking but it smelled smoke anyway. The location was a bit off but the buses drove by quite often. The city tax was ridiculously expensive (3,60 euro per night and person extra). Prebook the car ferry from Lido into Venice if possible so you don't have to wait for two hours. The Internet connection was very unstable.

    Breakfast was good and it was a quiet location walking distance from the beach. Parking was free just outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection wasn't good had to wait till got to Venice. The front entrance and garden and the back was a bit overgrown and uninviting... The room was quite small and nowhere to put the suitcases.

    Quiet location just a short bus ride to water bus for Venice and airport.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For some reason the restaurant in the hotel building was closed for the whole week. It mattered only during the first night when we arrived hungry and tired and late and all the nearby restaurants had closed already at 10 pm. The other thing was that there was no water cooker in the room, so we couldn't make coffee ourselves.

    Room was beautiful, spotless and peacefull, with effective air conditioning looking into a beautiful and shady garden. There was a bus connection to Venice-waterbuses every ten minutes and the buses were running constantly. The cheapest way to get around was to buy a 7-day-ticket both to waterbuses and buses: cost 60 euros whereas 3-day-ticket cost 40 euros per adult. In Lido there was a regular food store also so you could buy cheaper food from there and also a variety of restaurants. I stayed in Lido 8 days with my eighteen-year-old son and we particularly enjoed the waterbus rides from and to the center of Venice and the other islands. It was also luxurious to get to Lido and away from the crowds after a day in the busy center. We had a lovely time in this hotel and have fond thoughts of our vacation there.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the main bad thing is the price it worked out 150 euro a night for room it did not feel like it was worth that and a can of coke was 5 euro i mean come on also 3.50 for water and a microwave meal is 10 euro a peron and another 5 per person to bring to room just think there price r to steep not a 4 star also says breakfast included but you have to pay like 10 euro if you want scrambled egg

    the views was lovely the bed was veryyyy comfy it was clean wifi worked well 90% of the time and staff was helpful even though a couple did not speak or understand English well

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is really bad.

    The room is clean and lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the fact that the hotel was away from the bustle of the Grand Canal and was qieter. Everything about the facility was very very nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were exceptionally friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds a bit hard.

    Old world style furnishing ambience and service. Really good for discerning travellers at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Couple

    The guy at the reception was uninterested and the vibe in the room was not.. Relaxed.

    The breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from beach

    Dinner and breakfast were great.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish they refunded my booking

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no luggage pickup

    The room was fine . The bathroom was good

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was like at 2 stars hotel

    Hotel luxurios

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet. Great view

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No TV in English,no pool, limited food and WIFI slow

    The welcome and check in was great

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent and freindly

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Viktoria Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: