Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Buonconsiglio 4 stars

Via Romagnosi 16, 38100 Trento, Italy

#9 of 24 hotels in Trento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1404 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could say something but this was an excellent experience. Ok two things, tv is too small for the distance from the bed. And breakfast cost 7 euro.

    Location, spacious and well appointed room. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    If in Trento (and do see it), go Buonconsiglio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small and cluttered. Somewhat cumbersome to unload luggage at arrival.

    Just beside old part of Trento. Lovely staff... Valentina at front desk was most friendly and efficient. Rooms of good size and while minimalist, had all you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Room was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry but breakfast is not value for money. Would definitely stay again but would give breakfast a miss.

    Room was fabulous! Paid extra for a junior suite - well worth the money. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, very friendly staff who were not phased...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom did not work. I didn’t have the time to say anything about it but sure it would have been dealt with if I had.

    Very good location, very friendly staff who were not phased by my lack of Italian!! Very clean and spacious room. Breakfast was lovely - very good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway is a bit dark, felt a little bit spooky, maybe because the light is not always on. I understand maybe this is to save energy, but having few lights would be better.

    Comfy bed, large bedroom and bathroom, late check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Buonconsiglio, and Trento, we will return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like!

    Friendly staff, and good facilities. We were able to leave our luggage to go exploring. We were provided with a map and plenty of information to assist us in our exploring, which was greatly appreciated. Nice location and access to transport. The room was very comfortable and big enough, the bathroom was also a good size. Loved the town and would go back in a heartbeat. Breakfast was fine, adequate selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    It was good, I would use the public parking garage right away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too simple, not very cosy, TV too far away, the outside parking was video checked but behind the house and next to a shop where people were hanging out in the street

    The possibility to park the car for the same price in a nearby parking garage, the offer of where to eat outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Nice town to visit great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good the only thing is that it's in a small room connected to a coffee shop which was very busy in the morning .

    City center excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Good comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk to go with tea/coffee making facilities but then we didn't ask.

    Proximity to station and easy walk into town. Welcoming staff. Nice, comfortable big room which adequately fulfilled our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Trento train translation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are rather small and boxy with overload of mirrors, receptionist speaks english poorly and flooring is worn out giving unclean feeling masked with interior perfume that even large air conditioning can not handle, not for customers with allergies or respiratory conditions since even toilet paper is perfumed. Backyard windows open to quite close and dirty residential area that makes it even more boxy. I expected more especially since room garbage can I have found was not emptied, even after insisting and leaving can in front of the door. Not amused.

    Location is superb close to the central train station and historical sites and still in very calm and safe area, very large bathroom with spacious shower was my favorite. All in all worth considering for a short stay, with little bit of simple refurbishment and natural flooring could be turned into small boutique hotel. Breakfast was ok giving out coffee on order, fresh fruit bowl and croissant that made morning better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly and professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very average Bread poor selection. Hard boiled eggs very cold -horrible Fruit not ripe for eating

    Very friendly and professional service Cleanliness and location excellent Very comfortable well appointed room with good well lit bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A real gem of a place to stay and a real surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. Nothing to complain about...

    Our room was huge very comfortable clean and well appointed.the bed was amazingly comfortable...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    I thought breakfast was included and was charged 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought breakfast was included and was charged 7.50 on bill. I didn't like that they kept my passport when I checked in. Non English speaking and didn't give explanation of lights. Deadbolt didn't work on room and staff said it was ok because I was the only one with a key.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I would return here to this town, this hotel in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike..

    This is the best place we have stayed in...period..There was a warm welcome, a safe on site bike storage, a wonderful filling breakfast with plenty of variety, the room was huge, new, clean and beautiful..within walking distance to everything we needed, quiet at night, air conditioned, with lots of English TV channels...Wifi was strong...beds were beyond comfortable..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We would return here anytime and as often as possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel...It was perfect..Even the price was good...

    We loved the location near the bike path, the train station, the old city center, the castle, it was very quiet, the size of the room, the cleanliness, the staff, the breakfast, the shower..They had great secure bike storage for us and other guests... You must come and experience this place to believe it...It's great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the breakfast room which seemed to be half of a street cafe was ok but not up to standard the staff were good but we found the room somewhat tired and breakfast very limited in choice of food and cramped to eat in

    Great location fabulous large room and excellent helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.8
    Avoid Trento at all cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly the parking. I had specifically asked for a space for a large touring car only after driving nearly 1000kms that I had to park in a public car park 500metres away. I explained that I could not use this car park as I had bikes on the roof of the car. I found a open air car park very cheap and secure ....50 metres from the hotel? Secondly the literature regarding Trento was obviously written prior to migrant invasion. Streets of filth, litter and bins overflowing. Lots of migrant gangs and beggars of all description. Having dinner and being approached 5 times for money etc. The only saving grace was leaving early in the morning. Never again.

    Not a lot! I should have known better for choosing a hotel near to a train and bus station but I was seduced by the not far from the old town etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.3
    The rooms and the entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. We were offered no proper parking despite the description saying parking was available. The location is a bit off from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in the price and it wasn't worth the money (7 euro). The breakfast room was small and very unexciting - much better to go to the historical part of the city and have some breakfast there.

    The location is very good. In less than 5 minutes you can reach by foot the castle and the historical part of the city. Near the hotel, there is a big parking, which you used in the daytime. During the night the staff allowed us to park our car right in front of the entrance (it was empty there in the night).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in five minutes from train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was nice, but could be more different fruits there.

    Nice hotel in five minutes from train station. Very easy to find without any map because of visible sign on a street. Rooms are really huge, what is not necessary for a business traveling, but clearly would be nice for some family trip. Comfortable bed. Good air conditioning. Also reception is working 24 hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved: it is served in a small and loud room with not much variety of buffet offer.

    Nice locations, minutes away from the Center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in Trento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was noisy. Our room also overlooked a rather busy bus stop. Ordinary breakfast. Wasn't told how to claim the flat rate carpark fee until after paying the first one (hotel rate is 10 euro, we paid 17 the first time).

    Had a large room with good size bathroom as well. Reception kindly helped us with printing documents from an email.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Functional, clean, efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More like a business hotel.: "60's or older, standard building", but inside each room well styled. Location was central, but on main street. Perhaps not really an "escape from every day".

    Standard hotel. Staff helpful. The little bar next door serves breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Acceptable, but too expensive for the services offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I got was quite small and very modestly equipped for a 4* hotel. The breakfast was mediocre at best, in a crammed room. My overall experience is that they have cut down extra services to the minimum, but those that are provided are acceptable (except that the price in comparison is very high). Although, my experience is that in Italy the quality of service one gets is rather low in comparison with the rest of mainland Europe for the same hotel category, so nothing that surprised me here.

    Great location, good bed and pillow, A/C in the room, big bathroom. Overall very clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.7
    Okay, but probably would not return if coming back to Trento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor and breakfast room really unconfortably hot. No gluten or lactose free options.

    Room was spacious and old airconditioning unit worked well!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very good and big air conditioned room, big bed, tea pot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and big air conditioned room, big bed, tea pot. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: too little choice

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. More seating in the room maybe?

    Location is good. Room is clean and spacious. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee shop

    Situated well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great experiece at agreat price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All good, nothing negative to say.

    everyone very helpful, quality service and facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking facilities

    Quiet and large room, easy access to wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Big room, very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, very comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Everything, position, staff, parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, position, staff, parking,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Only one night here, but enjoyed the facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk from train station and great location to walk to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have breakfast included in the tariff.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff was great, clean and good bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced due to high season

    Staff was great, clean and good bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Good location near station and the old city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it may have been my fault but I wish my booking had included breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.. Very comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very very basic

    Close to train station. Bed was amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and very clean. The stuff very helpful big room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    My place to stay in Trento...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to citycenter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to citycenter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and value in Trento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre breakfast

    Very convenient for Costello Buonoconsiglio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Very nice staff, helpful and kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, especially the bathroom, is rather old and needs renovation

    Very nice staff, helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Very near the station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very near the station. Quite standard, large room, comfy bed. Good for business, but not very romantic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooling system. (They're working on it.)

    Staff was very helpful. They even called me after I checked out to tell me I had forgotten something.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Comfy room, bad wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi is really subpar. I believe the breakfast was slightly overpriced.

    Very good location. Comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi was bad (Really slow). - Pillows not that soft. - Breakfast just ok.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel in a great city-Trento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower a little odd-but that's Italy.

    Nice big room, good breakfast, large well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    the rooms were great, near the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were great, near the center. the staff in the breakfast bar were great, thats the little bar at the side, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money and comfortable stay in Trento
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow wifi

    Convenient location, good and comfy room. Very good shower and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, very good option for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is slow.

    Excellent location, big rooms, kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect except wi-fi connection which was awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi was very bad. It could not load any pages.

    The crew was very kind and the atmosphere was clean and warm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Room and bathroom great. Cafe let the side down. Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room really not matching upto standard of hotel. Staff very nice though.

    Well situated for old town. Parking not far away. Modern. Sleek.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything about it

    Excellent location near the station and quiet hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Trento central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast hall

    Centrally located, nice wide rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    Malfunctioning airconditioning units!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the airconditioning unit failed to cool the room

    Location, spacious rooms, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in Trento !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. Thoughtful and sympathetic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable close to the station and easy walk to central Trento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room, comfy bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    the places is very good and the staff very help full and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the places is very good and the staff very help full and clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    They accommodated our request for a quiet room (which it...
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Misunderstood their policy on parking voucher.

    They accommodated our request for a quiet room (which it was) and a request to rearrange the bedding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Satisfactory for one or two nights, especially for train travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but not what you expect in a four-star place.

    Spacious and cofortable rooms, spotless bathroom, great shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice Stopover
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, good breakfast, staff (bar one man who was grumpy) were helpful and friendly, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location to visit town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice spacious room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast provided everything you need (especially for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom looks not modern (however it is large). If the room is located to the street than it is really noisy.

    Breakfast provided everything you need (especially for an Italian hotel it was great). Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    -Parking was very close/convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Parking was very close/convenient. -Very easy to access good restaurants (The Green Tower) nearby. -Easy walk to centre and station. -Staff very friendly/well-informed. -Breakfast buffet good. -Internet access. -Trento is a good location if you want a base to move around/see the region. In short, just what you need.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    The location was excellent as we were situated right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location was excellent as we were situated right next to the train station. Also a short walk away were the Christmas markets. We were able to take a train to Bolzano and be back in one day. Overall the location was optimal for visiting the city! As for the hotel itself, we received nothing but great service. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable! The breakfast was big and plentiful. Overall the visit to Trento was made very pleasant due to our stay in this hotel. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Great location near the train station and close to shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location near the train station and close to shops and sights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was the largest I have ever seen in Europe and the bath was also enormous. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.6
    Super comfortable bed, quality linens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super comfortable bed, quality linens. Very friendly staff, one employee was especially helpful and engaging. Lots of extras such as tea selection in the room.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Old infrastructure, the doors in the room where not closing...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Old infrastructure, the doors in the room where not closing properly. After taking to the hotel receptionist it was told us that there is no way to solve this problem because the person in charge of handling such things was not around. It seems the problem with the doors was already known it is just that there is no motivation to solve the problem. For us traveling with small children, for safety reasons , it was important to be able to properly close (and I am not even meaning locking it) the door such that our children do not enter the toilet . The personnel was very kind and this is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.9
    Easy walk to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices could have been better

    Easy walk to the centre. Good breakfast. Available carpark nearby (paid) or meter outside the hotel. Nicely decorated rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    The Hotel was very conveniently located in Trento
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No serious complaints, but I need a UK power adapter so I could charge my phone and laptop in my room and they couldn't provide me with one. The should short this out.

    The Hotel was very conveniently located in Trento

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: