Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bussola 3 stars

Via Traversa la Vigna 14, 80071 Anacapri, Italy

#10 of 17 hotels in Anacapri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded our expectations! The host is a very sweet and caring lady who makes your comfort her personal business. Breakfast included every morning is great and fresh and they have a driver who can come pick you up or drop you off at the bus stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit slow. There was not water at the pool what kids were excepted. That was a big disapointment.

    Very helpfull, kind, flexible family-staff. Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So welcoming !!!! Very nice place with charming people. Thank you Rita and Christian ! Well located in Anacapri, very clean and a nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    This hotel is really beautiful. Our room was spacious with high ceilings and a mini garden balcony in front. It’s only 5 min. walk from Anacapri center, so you basically have everything you need just around the corner. The staff is unbelievably kind, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rita and the staff at Hotel Bussola were fantastic! They gave clear directions on how to find the hotel and even picked us up and offered to drive us back to the bus stop. The hotel was clean and matched the descriptions. Only a short walk (about 2 min.) from a small supermarket and only about 10 minute walk from downtown area in Anacapri. The staff was more than willing to help with any questions we had and gave recommendations for things to do and see!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception is very nice and helpful as well as the other personnel. The hotel has a nice terrace which is great if the weather is sunny.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really basic.

    The place is beautiful. The owners were really friendly. Excellent shuttle service. The view from the room was very beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As this place was located a 15min walk form the main piazza in Anacapri it was lovely and quiet. They have got a little swimming pool and plenty of terraces to enjoy an afternoon nap if you've got the time! Breakfast was plentiful with good coffee and a selection of teas. The staff were very accommodating even setting up breakfast early for us one day allowing us to catch an early ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made Capri so much more enjoyable. Capri is beautiful, but full of tourists. Rita & the staff were wonderful/couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is lovely & well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really great experience and we really liked our stay. Food was great and room with a view was really comfortable. Staff was really friendly and helpful and we had a great time. We are looking forward to come back and we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So satisfied, nothing to complain about!

    Marvelous fantastic staff, so friendly and kind! Extreamely helpfull to give from their great knowledge of the island, and arrange personaly costomized plans to get maximum out of your stay in Capri! Realy good Italian breakfast! Very clean room, fantastic sunset view! We are coming back soon! Hotell Bussola is highly recomended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with clean rooms and good, quiet location in Anacapri. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast - and especially the super friendly and helpful owners and staff. They will pick you up for free at the Anacapri bus-stop, though in high season I would recommend to ask the staff to pick you up from the ferry - this costs less than a taxi and is much less hazzle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - only cash payments

    - great personnel. they are very kind, friendly and wellcoming. they provide you with all possible assistance you may need and make your vocation as comfortable as possible. the wormest regards to them! - light breakfast with different croissants and wonderful orange juice; - location - not far from city center and busstop;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom seem to be too conjusted. Nothing else to complain.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room. Descent breakfast. Spacious outdoors with pool. Its a bit far from public transport and hence their free transfer from /to public transport really is helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Air conditioning not working, needs freon and maintenance, not the fault of the guests! Literally was told our problem! 2) shower has no water pressure and way too small, and I'm not obese nor tall, just an average human 3)long, walk to town , uphill, fighting scooters and small trucks 1/2 the way, not very central Overall not a good value for the money Really a 2 star hotel.

    It was clean, nice hallway, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was great experience and we have no complaints. The decor is a bit dated but for the money they charge, Bussola is complete value for money hotel and with the great hospitality Bussola exceeds expectations in every way.

    People. Bussola is a family run hotel that has the warmth and charm of a real home. The staff is super helpful and very very nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff at night. Wanted a bottle opener for our wine at night no one to ask. Yes an emergency number was provided but a request for a bottle opener was not an emergency or was it? No children area and equipment like bookings.com said.

    Walking distance from main square. Should ride to the blue grotto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus was difficult with luggage, but they pick you up from the bus stop in Anacapri. I suggest taking a cab from the port of you have the funds! Definitely worth it to stay here.

    The hotel staff was very welcoming, kind, and accommodating! The hotel was very relaxing and we were pleased to find a little pool to hang out by. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The wifi worked great and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better shower amenities would have been great. Maybe bottled showergel and shampoo, instead of sachets of showergel which was difficult to use. It would really compliment the beauty and comfort of the hotel.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Bussola. Great location situated in walking distance to main center of Ana Capri. Excellent staffs. Christian and Rita are amazingly helpful and always with a smile to assist you. They made us feel really at home!! Great breakfast, alot of varieties to choose from. Amazing sunset view from the terrace. Hotel interior and design was great!! Decorated with alot of Roman mythical statues, and artifacts. We loved everything about this hotel, especially the staff. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Ana Capri. Thank you Christian and Rita once again for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They picked us up from the bus station the day we arrived and then gave us a ride to the station on the last day. They also gave us very useful information about places that are worth visiting that helped us enormously to organise our stay. We also received discounts to some tourist attractions. The view from the common terrace was nice. The internet connection was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Nothing at all. :)

    Everything! We walked to the hotel from the main piazza in Anacapri, but they offer a shuttle service from there free of charge. We made use of that on the day we left when they gave us a ride into central Anacapri. The location is quiet and beautiful and within walking distance of bus stops and central Anacapri. The room was very comfortable with good air conditioning and offered a wonderful view of the water. The hotel is beautifully decorated all over, and it offers spacious and comfortable outdoor lounging. Staff is very friendly and informative, and breakfast included both the traditional coffee and sweet pastries typical of southern Italy and boiled eggs, sliced meat and cheese. Couldn't have been happier with this place. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom - small no where to put anything. v small cupboard so unpacked on table - tinned fruit for breakfast seemed a bit odd

    owners were v nice and enthusiastic but needed a bit of guidance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price, nice hotel, staff were very helpfull! Definitely would recommend it to people who are looking for a reasonable price but not affraid to do a bit of walking👌🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel sent a pick up right from the taxi/ bus stop, that was great since we were travelling with 4 bags! ciro who was warm and welcoming explained us on the way, the roads n walking routes to hotel from city centre. also pointed us to excellent deli n minimarket that served fresh sandwiches, just few min from hotel. Rita at the hotel gave us a very warm welcome and was lovely during the entire time. breakfast was very good and hearty and Christian was always ready with a smile and excellent coffee. on our last day, our ferry was later in the afternoon but Rita let us check out late and hang out in the hotel till we wanted. she even gave us orange juice and arranged for shuttle to marina grande for nominal 25 euro. thanks to the lovely staff and the lovely hotel, we had an excellent time in anacapri. location is very good and minutes walk from Sofia church and center. we walked daily with my 4 year old son and 67 year old mom. close to bus stops to capri, faro and blue grotto. definitely highly recommend this place for anyone visiting capri/anacapri

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe if the small pool had been filled and there had been an option of a cooked, rather than microwaved evening meal. That said, Rita explained what was on offer were ready meals and we were provided with plates, glasses etc to take our own food onto the terrace.

    Wonderful staff - Rita and colleagues couldn't do enough for us, from providing us with info (and discounts) on local attractions, to taking us back to the port. Beautiful roof top terrace where we were encouraged to picnic and watch the sunset. No bar, but a well-stocked refrigerator where we bought the cheapest alcohol of our holiday. Lovely restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit suprised to not be able to pay via credit card (cash was required) even though we booked via booking.com. Also the bed was quite uncomfortable.

    The neighbourhood was wonderful and the hotel was perfectly situated with it. The hotel was bright and clean and our room was small but comfortable. The staff were very accommodating during our check in and came to fetch us with our bags from the bus stop. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and beds. The size of the room was too small for a triple

    The beds very uncomfortable and the bathroom was tiny. Other than those factors the staff was great and the facility was gorgeous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk from where the taxi drops you off and no where was that stated. Also you can only pay cash upon checkout and that should have been made clear upon booking. I was lucky I was able to go to a bancomat to get cash.

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Beds were comfortable and rooms were very clean. We needed extra pillows and they put them in our room while we went to dinner. I had just had surgery 10 days ago and Ciro drove us to dinner and made arrangements for us to be driven back so that we didn't have to get a taxi. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very good, the common area is very cool. The breakfast is good but the best are the people there. They are so friendly. We loved it. It is very close to the center of Anacapri.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With some unknown problems, we didn't pay by credit card. I hope later it will be ok.

    The hotel will send a car to pick you up from the bus station. The building itself can be an attraction with a lot of antique things for you to see. The breakfast is good, especially the yogurt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have a major problem with the hotel.

    The hotel is quite nicely decorated. The hotel manage by sisters and brothers and Both were lovely and helpful. They gave us a lot of information about Capri and Anacapri. The Breakfast was enough. The yogurt ice cream was nice at Breakfast. It is easy to go to Grotta Azzurra from the hotel. The cable car is not far from the hotel. It is not so easy to find the hotel in Anacapri. But especially if you send an e-mail to the hotel and give arrival time to Piazza Pace, they can pick you up from Piazza Pace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very helpful staff, pick up and drop off at bus station, friendly staff, lovely facilities, breakfast was fantastic really enjoyed our stay. Grazia Milla Rita!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time I've stayed at Hotel Bussola. The rooms are perfect size, very clean and comfortable and the hosts are so warm and welcoming. I'd gladly stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very friendly and helpful with local information. The hotel has big terraces with wonderful sea views. We enjoyed having a drink while watching the sun set over Ischia. The location is peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hosts and great breakfast. Just good words! If you do not like walking, just ask for a transfer from Anacapri bus station. But it is worth of walking, narrow streets are scenic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room for a family of 4 way to small. The bathroom very small,shower was extremely small and I'm only 5"2 and petite, my husband could barely fit in it, and every time he moved the shower would turn off because he would hit the lever, very uncomfortable. Beautiful outdoor area upstairs but totally un utilised. I think if your going to call yourself a Hotel you must provide a little in house service, but maybe all bed and breakfasts are called that in Italy. The photos on the net don't really depict what the rooms are and the views.

    The owners of the property were absolutely fantastic. Their hospitality was impeccable and always eager to help you, Beautiful breakfast served and always with happy smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They did not have card payment facilities. We were not notified for the same. On the first evening they informed us to pay cash for 300 euro !! As we were travelling across many countries we were not carrying cash with us. It was a huge hassle and affected all our further trip due to currency crunch . Very unprofessional of booking.com to say that we could pay in card and then the property takes cash only .. Extremely upset for this

    The staff was helpful in terms of giving directions and helping out. That was the only good thing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman on the desk is very helpful and really nice,very informative! The room is very clean and comfortable. The place is near the center of Anacapri. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food isn't good at all; there are nice restaurants nearby where you can have a nice meal for around 20 Euros

    The staff were very friendly, specially the lady at reception who went the extra mile to ensure we had a very pleasant stay. The plunge pool was an extra bonus, lovely views from the garden and terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rita and Christian went out of their way to accomodate our needs. lovely to talk to . beautiful surrounding . Fragrant garden lovely roof terras with pool and bar .Grazie mille

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, there was nothing that I didn't really like. It was a little further out than I expected, however, they have a driver who collects you from the piazza and drops you off at the hotel, which is very convenient!

    The hosts Rita and Christian were very warm and welcoming. The hotel is beautiful and has a lovely atmosphere, it's located in a lovely peaceful area in Anacapri!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the room. The room floor felt a bit sticky. The breakfast selection could change daily to give guests who stay more than a day variety.

    TRita was great. Gave helpful and accurate information for travelers to get around easily and at low cost (did NOT only promote taxi which is expensive). She also organized for the restaurant to pick me from the hotel and back FOC.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far from the sea, and in Capri there is no beach.... and we booked one of rooms for 5 ppl, we are all in the same space.. so we felt the bathroom is not enough. and Booking charged too much!!!!!

    the host they are super nice!!! and nice service. the location is fine, in Anacapri . nice breakfast,and nice double room with balcony!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very far from the Mariana grande,the port which tourist will arrive in Capri. Therefore,you'd need to take a bus to anacapri so that you can find the hotel

    The staff is super friendly and provide plenty of options to explore Capri.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is far below standard, there is even no refrigerator. the view to the see on the hotel booking page is not the view from the hotel. transportation is not very convenient.

    reception lady is very nice and patient on all our questions. she is really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay cash when we checked out. They didn't tell us before we checked out. We think it was too much cash if we need to draw money from the atm for our 2 bedrooms and 3 nites stayed. Our beds was very hard, they should invest more on the beds if they want people to come back.

    Its a nice family run hotel. Good location in Anacapri, friendly staff. For the first comer to the Island, we suggest pick up from the hotel after ferry and taxi ride to Anacapri town. Its Free from Bussola.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was stressful. Booking.com told us credit cards were accepted but the Christian from the hotel reception said they weren't and that we needed to pay cash. Took them until we checked out to confirm that they'd accept payment by card. All along we were on edge and conserved the cash we had. Also, the AC was problematic and it was VERY hot in the room. Even after complaining, Christian, the reception staff, did not bother to correct the problem for over three hours thereafter. It was very hot in the room until 7 pm, after which he finally came and fixed the problem with the simple flick of an AC remote!! What's worse, is that there was no apology for the inordinate delay...

    Good location, nice surroundings, good cleanliness, good garden, good decor. Breakfast staff was efficient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a great help in planning our itinerary for the short time we had. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work

    Great hotel lovely views staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far for the restaurants and stores and don’t have dinner inside. To go to the restaurant is about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and pleasant hosts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast

    very friendly staff, old style hotel with nice terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and personal staff were very friendly,giving you the best advices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Staff was very nice and helpful -Room quite -House itself had a great atmosphere -5min walk to the center of anacapri-great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find.

    The breakfast was great. The rooftop bar and view were wonderful. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Service

    We don't like this Hotel at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk up the hill, but at least it is very quiet there.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit strict host. Small bed paid extra like no in others hotels.

    Place, interior, view, swimming-pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel host is really amazing and helpful. Definitely will recommend this hotel for people to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, lovely staff, garden and sundeck

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast very simple

    Very good staff ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The people and views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing, they really looked after us and gave us excellent advice about making the most of our visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety of food for breakfast.

    Very nice location, great terrace!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work very well.

    Very kind employees, beuatiful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No idea

    Staff Location Garden Terrace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful friendly host, exceptional service. We even got maps and a itinerary for the evening and day! Best croissants we have ever had!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Nice view to the sea, lots of marble and Statues in the Hotel, but the best is the Service. Noble!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a distance to walk to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to the center of Anacapri.

    Very welcoming hosts,lovely spotless clean hotel.Would recomend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rita and all of the staff were so friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant, welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately, I could only stay 1 night but I would have been happy to stay at longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bussola traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: