Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Byron 3 stars

Via Biaggini 19, 19032 Lerici, Italy

#16 of 17 hotels in Lerici

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Room was pretty spacious even though I travelled on my own.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would very much appreciate and that is only because I got caught up in the storm and all my clothes were soaked, is a hanging rack for washing.

    Room was pretty spacious even though I travelled on my own. It had a lovely, modern and very clean bathroom. Got cleaned every day. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel was right by the beach and there are many restaurants to visit either you go left or right. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I needed to press my dress for the wedding and the staff were very helpful and set it all up for me downstairs. It was a pleasant stay. I will definitely return or recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice family hotel, paid beach (very comfortable) is across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be useful to have a clothing rack for drying swimming suits on the balcony

    Nice family hotel, paid beach (very comfortable) is across the road, free public beach is in 3 minutes. Standard breakfast. The room is large enough. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Close to the beach in Lerici - with the best staff ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior a little outdated, but still functional. Our room had a built-in balcony. Better than no valcony, but we would have preferred it to be open-air.

    Exceptionally friendly, helpful and hospitable staff! Perfect location, right across the road to the best beach in Lerici. Close to Piazza Garibaldi and also close to San Terenzo. Possible to park (for a slight fee) right outside the hotel. Spacey room, good bathroom. In general - we loved our stay at the Byron, and would love to come back. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenient property location in a beautiful part of the Italian Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an older property. It's not as nice or fancy as some I've stayed in for less money. The reception area is a bit dark and the hotel is dated in it's appearance. Maintenance equipment and supplies are left out in public view. The beach across the street is private and you have to pay to rent a cot and umbrella. There are free public beaches farther away.

    I traveled with my son, his wife and 2 babies. They stayed across the road at a small beach hotel that was more expensive than I wanted to pay. Hotel Byron is directly across the street, so it was very convenient to spend time with my family. The breakfast was good with 4 different meats and 3 cheeses, yogurt, cereals, pastries and juices. Several different styles of coffee were available upon request and several different fresh fruits. The bed was very comfortable and the room was large enough to move around without feeling cramped. The bathroom was relatively large with a good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that runs this lovely hotel treated us wonderfully. The rooms are comfortably appointed and spacious and the terraces overlooking the beach really capitalize on the natural splendor of Lerici. Beware of the ZTL if you book during peak season with a rental car and don't be afraid to call the hotel for additional information prior to booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was at a very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was at a very good place. Lot of very good restaurants were about 10 minutes walk. Beach is abot 3 minutes from the hotel with sun umbrella, sunbed, toilett, shower and a bar where you can have a simple lunch. The sun shines to the balconies in the afternoon, fortunately there were sun shades to prevent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Budget hotel in a fabulous locatiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Location perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi could be faster.

    Location perfect; 45 seconds from the beach. Large bath in very good condition, well functioning air con! Very friendly and helpful staff providing parking in front of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old, dirty, worn out carpet, expensive

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    You can't parking near to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can't parking near to hotel.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: