Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GKK Exclusive Private suite Venezia

San Polo 1451, San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy

#131 of 368 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    ❤️Perfect for our 20th Anniversary Getaway❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our 20th anniversary getaway! The location was easy to find with Google maps and even easier to find after we checked in while we explored Venice. (We’ve been to Venice a few times already, so being patient with the navigation helps 😉.) The room was immaculate and absolutely gorgeous ❤️! We took some beautiful photos in the room during our stay. Thank you to the staff for making our anniversary trip to Venice even more memorable. I recommend this location for any couple looking to get away to Venice and stay in the heart of the island. You’ll LOVE this hotel!! It’s my favorite so far 🤗😍⭐️🌟✨

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Perfect room near (5ish minutes from) the Rialto Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is in a great location, however we did walk past it a few times before seeing the plaque out the front. The room we booked was amazing! The staff so helpful and slept well. Recommend it to anyone staying in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in the heart of Venice. Quiet street located close to the grand canal. Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, the hotel is calm and easy to find. The staff is amazing and really helpful. Honestly, we couldn't find a better place to stay in Venice. Rooms are well designed, you have everything you need including a minibar, a coffee machine. Worth the price !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Location perfect, room clean and nice, breakfast to a room, Marina at the reception was very nice and helpful. Thank you for a great stay at Venice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    A really excellent place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room isn't the biggest we've stayed in, and the view was only of the walls of other buildings. That's always going to be an issue in Venice, so it's definitely not a complaint, just a comment.

    The most helpful receptionist I have ever met! She greeted us warmly and nothing was too much trouble...every time we met her she suggested something useful or fun. The room was great, with lots of thoughtful little touches, and plenty of decaf pods for the Nespresso machine! Great location, too, very close to the Grand Canal but quiet and secluded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Going across the Venezia city to find this hotel, is like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the sound insulation of old buildings are not as good as we expect, there is some misunderstanding between me and the room service, but it has been solved based on our good communication.

    Going across the Venezia city to find this hotel, is like living in the movie, beautiful and funny. The reception ladies in this hotel are the professions and warmly welcome all the guests. I believe all the other guests who have stayed in the GKK Exclusive Private suite would agree, the hotel is much more beautiful than the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Well located and a quaint place to stay out of the main drag...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I probably wouldn’t recommend this for families. The getting to and from with luggage is challenging and the rooms are very tight with kids, Including the breakfast arrangements. It is lovely though and the front desk staff are great and very friendly and helpful. If you are a couple, this would be a great choice.

    Well located and a quaint place to stay out of the main drag and waterways of Venice. Being a very short distance from the water was great except when transporting our luggage ourselves through crowded alley ways to the Water Bus. There’s no way to avoid this unless you hire expensive porters but something to be aware of. So be prepared to drag your own bags around 10 minutes. One boat stop across the water gets you to the water taxi to the airport. The room is lovely but be aware that this is it. The hotel has a tiny lobby and then there is your room and that’s it. Breakfast is delivered to your room at a time designated by you. We had our two children with us so space was very tight and it quite literally had to be “breakfast in bed” as there was nowhere else to eat it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Unfortunatelly we spent only few days here, but we should have spent more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found a real-little pearl in that big city. The contrasted white and blue colours of the walls seems us that the rooms filled with good-feelings power. Although it is not far away from some main-walking streets, but the noise level is very-very low thanks for the good noise insulation. The building is renovated from a very-old buildings, and the designer intended to save the construction of that building, for example timbers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The in room breakfast was surprisingly nice, not having to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most comfortable bed in the world. Boyfriend had no problems, I however woke up a lot due to back pain (which hadn't happened before or since the stay). We were in a ground floor room and the bed was a murphy bed, which is designed to fold up against the wall and not as comfy as you'd hope!

    The in room breakfast was surprisingly nice, not having to get up and go to a breakfast room was actually quite a nice change, made for very leisurely (lazy) mornings! Lots of chargers available in the room as standard (not USB-C yet though).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We got upgraded to a canal view suite which was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to a canal view suite which was really nice. The hotel staff, particularly Diana, was extremely helpful and ready to accommodate any requests. The location is also quite nice, within minutes of Rialto yet tucked away in a residential area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    A good location in Venice and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The directions to get to the apartment need to be better. It is always difficult in Venice so there needs to be more information provided. Breakfast was limited and nowhere to eat it in your room except siting on the bed with a tray on your knee even though there was a siting vestibule right outside our room. However this was not to be used for breakfast, consequently it was not used st all. I think "exclusive private suite" exaggerates the property which is just a hotel room.

    Francesca at reception was very friendly and helpful. Location was good for access to Vaparetto and to San Palo district.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Budget Accommodation in a GREAT location, handy to shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WHile the room was clean and freshly renovated, there was insufficient lights to give it a "cosy" feel, particularly as it was on the ground floor and facing a small alley. Felt quite claustrophobic. I actually asked if there were any other rooms available on our arrival. But in reality, we weren't in Venice for the Room! It was sufficient for our requirements…….

    Budget Accommodation in a GREAT location, handy to shops, great food, the Rialto and a 711

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location, nice room. We would like table and two chairs in it and some changes in breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was nice, but lacked a table and a chair - there was one chair for two people. When you want to bring some food from the outside and eat it, you have to do it more-or-less in bed. The breakfast was always just some sweet stuff (muffins, nutella, bun, honey, donuts, croissants).

    The location is really great. Not so much in the centre to be noisy but just about 5 minutes walk from the Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful, friendly accommodation, dodgy locals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Merchant nearby in canoli shop stole our money,and threatened to have us arrested. Not the fault of the accommodation in any way. Just a lot of thieves around.

    It was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Bit hard to find but once you do it is in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & today and in a great location

    Bit hard to find but once you do it is in a great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff really helpful & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find.

    Staff really helpful & friendly Good coffee in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast served in the room is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't have any kind of view from the window.

    The breakfast served in the room is nice. The design and comfort were suited for a romantic trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything was more than fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than fine. Amazing place, nice and colourful rooms. Ponte rialto and vaporetto are very close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, quiet central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room only good for two. No view. No headroom for tall people.

    Great location, quiet central to everything. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    GKK Exclusive Private suite Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great overnight stay in Venice, good location ,staff friendly and helpful..particlarly in assisting with airport transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Nothing short of brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Extremely comfortable bed. The room was fantastic, didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists, were super helpful and were there for us for any help we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Just remodeled very nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just remodeled very nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: