Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ca' D'Oro 3 stars

Cannaregio 4604, Cannaregio, 30131 Venice, Italy

#88 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was very weak in my room (at end of hall), need to move the wifi booster further down the hall closer to the room. No English language television stations although the station list in the room shows them. Mentioned the television station issue to the desk, nothing was done to fix.

    The room, bathroom, breakfast all were very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was superb. We were able to walk to the major attractions. The hotel staff ,especially Alice, was very friendly and helpful. She could not do enough for us. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All things are excellent. The location is great and close to everything. San Marco and Rialto Bridge are both within 15-min of walk and Santa Lucia train station is a 30-min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights on each side of the bed were cute but one could not comfortably read by their light. The only other thing we were disappointed in was the fact that warmers on which to dry socks, towels, etc. were off for the season hotel-wide, just as we found was the case in other Italian hotels elsewhere.

    What did we like? It’s a lovely hotel in a great neighborhood, roof top terrace, with wonderful staff, and delicious coffee and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small - but then its Venice - and very clean. The bathroom is also small and a tight squeeze. The shower pressure & temperature was wonderful. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. To help celebrate our friends engagement the staff reserved a table for us for breakfast and provided a complimentary bottle of bubbly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control air conditioning. Front desk had to do it so first night was hot!

    Bed was comfortable, bathroom small, and air conditioning intermittent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle had a broken lid. Bath had no fitting plug. Single beds not at all comfy.

    Warm welcome excellent service. Great location for water taxi to port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned a roof terrace online but was very small. Nice to sit up there with a bottle of wine though. Could have made more use of the outdoor space with some bistro tables in the courtyard etc.

    Staff very friendly and rooms clean and comfortable. Great location. Central but just far enough away from main squares to be peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was excellent. Very high standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially Alice on Reception. There was plenty to eat for breakfast. Lovely views from the roof-top terrace. We availed of the free pass for a visit to a glass making factory on Murano. We even were given a private tour of display rooms full of different glassware - all thanks to our stay in the Ca' D'Oro. We would definitely stay again in the Ca' D'Oro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but especially the view from our room and the rooftop terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the room was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor TV signal for English channels but hey we're in Venice

    Everything,good breakfast, helpful staff,good location. Would recommend this hotel,they have some nice little touches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people in the room upstairs so if you’re a light sleeper keep this in mind.

    We had a great stay at Hotel Ca D’Oro. Amazing location about a 5 minute walk from Rialto bridge, but off the main tourist track. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. Staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Big room overlooking the canal. Comfy bed, great shower. Minibar was very reasonably priced too. Would stay again and would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was little not to like.

    Beautiful location Very picturesque. Large room and bathroom relative to other hotels we have stayed at. Good breakfast. Five minute walk from water bus from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think other than show the basic rooms on their web site separate to the larger ones, for reference.

    Alvin our breakfast room assistant, was wonderfully helpful, kind and happy every morning. The staff accommodating and helpful. Beds so comfortable and clean linen and towels every day. The rooms are a little on the small side, BUT enough to sleep in they do, do larger, we just booked normal rate rooms. Excellent location, and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the roof terrace, didn't feel safe, tiny, not what I was expecting but it definitely didn't spoil our stay.

    Large room, one of the best designed & equipped bathrooms ever used. Lovely staff, fab, fresh breakfast, brilliant location. As described on booking.com we had ground floor room 105, ideal for a disabled person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful with any questions asked. The room was clean, bed was comfy, great powerful shower. We also loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of local taxes payable in cash on departure. We thought this was already paid as part of the booking but it wasn’t!!

    Lovely quiet room and powerful shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have to check out early morning to catch a flight. Their breakfast starts from 8 am. It would be nicer if their breakfast starts a little more earlier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value of the room wasn't good. The amount we paid for a Classic Double Room was the same as the Deluxe room with canal views. Obviously the hotel would have discounted the rooms even further but if that was the case, it would have been nice to have been upgraded to a room for the value we paid.

    Stayed here with my girlfriend. Stayed in the Classic Double Room on the 3rd floor. The room itself is nice and tidy. It was smaller than I imagined but they do state that in the size of the room on here. Other than that, it was great. The place has a rooftop which gives you amazing views of Venice. I went up for sunrise and sunset and got some amazing shots. If you want to view them check them out on my insta @antlavea Also I loved the breakfast that was included :) Location is awesome! Close to key attractions. Also getting there from the airport is easy. Waterbus - 2nd stop on the blue line. Walk from the stop is 5 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but not great

    The hotel was lovely and quiet but only a short walk to the main Strada Nova. Our room was beautifully decorated with stunning views over a small canal. The beds were comfy, lots of large towels, tea and coffee, bath and shower, flat screen tv, fridge and two windows. The hotel generally was nice and the staff very friendly. The price was very reasonable too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at Hotel Ca' D'Oro was excellent! When we booked we decided sponanious to stay a few nights longer and the serviceteam did everything to make it possible. The contact per mail or telephone was very friendly. We also had some wishes like a babycod and a bathtub and the team made everything work. The room had exceeded our expectations and also breakfast was good for the price we paid. At last we want to thank you the serviceteam for doing a very good job!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's a perfect location- reasonably central, but quiet. It felt less comercial and touristy but was 3 mins walk from a the main route into the centre. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The staff went out of there way to help. We arrived early and expected to leave our bags in the lobby, as previously advised, but they made our room ready; the buffet breakfast was great, plenty to choose from; on our last morning we had to leave early before breakfast but the staff arranged for us to be able to have a smaller breakfast before we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, well prepared but the typical italian tourist breakfast. Good location, and the room was comfortable, liked the old fashioned furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff, lovely room with pretty decor and very charming canal view, the lift is a bonus in Venice, the little rooftop terrace was wonderful, the breakfast was very good continental with plenty of choice, the location was brilliant easy walk to centre close to waterbus stop and in believe it or not a more straight forward to navigate area of Venice, the cost of this hotel was very reasonable I recommend canal view room. All in all I couldn't fault it in any way for charm, service and cost, don't hesitate book here. A big thank you to all staff particularly Alice and Pierluigi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This wonderful hotel is perfectly located - just out of the bustling centre but close enough to all the attractions of this lovely city. The staff were not only attentive and helpful but all their suggestions for places of interest, amenities and restaurants were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just got back from short visit in amazing Venice. Bed very comfy and huge. Room very clean as well. Great location. Just right next to the canal and very short walk from rialto bridge. Definitely would come back. Loved terrace on the roof. I would recommend!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were thin between rooms but this is to be expected in old hotels.

    Good variety of food at breakfast; which was replenished regularly. Staff were attentive and friendly. The location of the hotel to bars and restaurants and the ease with which you could get a water bus. Although we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was pleasant and no complains about it

    The nice calm atmosphere, the very clean facilities, a very helpful and polite staff and a quite good quality breakfast. The rooms were pretty comfortable and location was good for a tourist having a good access from airport or train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negatives

    This was probably our favourite of all the places we have stayed, beautifully kept little courtyard and archway on the canal. It was fascinating to watch everyday life on the canal from our window. Staff, breakfast, coffee were good. Not much space in room, and could do with another socket, but you make yourself at home. Location great for us, easy to reach from airport boat stop, and prefer being in less touristed area. Venice is made for walkers, we did the sights, art galleries, theatre, churches, walked around Dorsoduro, the ghetto, along the promenade, too many places to mention. I love the horses and their history, inside St Marks. Enjoyed five different restaurants, only one more than five or ten minutes from hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!!! Location is right next to canal, staff is very kind and helpful, cleanliness is right up to our hight standard of expectation. Breakfast was excellent also. Overall, it's a place with visiting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm and the towels smelled like vinegar.

    The staff was unbelievably helpful!! They should be the reason you stay here! The way they explain how to get places is very easy to understand and they know everything. They also speak very good English, which was extremely helpful to me, given I had very little Italian under my belt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NA

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Location was perfect being in a nice quiet area, but only short walk from the centre and close to the airport water bus stop. Local facilities very nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though the place is supposed to have aircon, all it did for us was blow more hot air in the room (even when turned to a very low setting). Opening a window is not a recommended solution since Venice typically smells quite bad. The WiFi was a bit dodgy, when it worked it worked well but about once every 30 minutes it would cut out for 15-30 minutes. After informing the staff of this the following day it improved but it still cut out at times. Finally, be sure to bring your phone because the hotel is quite well hidden (though the courtyard is charming and very serene).

    Our room was in the annex and as a result it was very large, quiet and clean. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety. The staff was helpful. The hotel is located very close to one of the piers where most waterbusses (including one from the airport) dock, though you will have to carry your luggage over a few bridges (it is Venice after all!). The hotel also has a private pier. The bed was comfortable and I was surprised at the size of the room in the middle of this European city. The location is excellent with all the major highlights of Venice in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection in our room was not perfect (We had a room in a separate building, the main hotel was good). The shower was in a bathtub not really a issue but we prefer a walk in shower.

    Nice location, close to water taxi (5/10 min walk, connected with airport second stop). We did 4 walks in Venice and since the hotel was close to Rialto bridge it was a good start position. The breakfast provide enough choice and was constantly filled

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were quite uncomfortable and in our room you could hear lots of noises from the plumbing servicing rooms above us. The wifi was absolutely terrible - extremely slow when it did work which wasn't very much of the time!

    Breakfast was fairly good. The room and bathroom were bigger than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best quality price maybe in Venice ! The lady at the reception was so kind and helpful - thank you ! She even helped me ordering a train ticket online and print it for me. Only one point to mention, very thin walls/doors... so I could hear the people in the corridors... But for 44.50E the room including breakfast (in December) there is nothing to complain ;-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good. Close to the center and rail station. A big supermarket is close to the hotel. Rich breakfast. Warm rooms in winter. Quiet inside and outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great staff and service, excellent value for money. If you are on a budget this hotel offers everything you would expect plus a little more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a complete curtain across the windows, not the rather peculiar half curtain. Could do with more bedding as was cold.TV wasn't tuned and couldn't get BBC World.Wooden floor cold..would have liked carpet.

    Receptionist lovely and had nice little chats with her. Good cereals and pastries at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. For a moderately priced hotel in an expensive city it exceeded expectation.

    Great value hotel. Fab location away from the hordes. Helpful staff. Large room. Big bed. Immaculate cleanliness. Canal view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice, no issues - couldn't really ask for more. Location wasn't super central, but wasn't far out either, so not too busy. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say there was anything I didn't like.

    We had a large bedroom with corner window overlooking the canal. Room and hotel very clean. Beautifully kept courtyard entrance. Continental breakfast had plenty to choose from and all delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location over courtyard- people smoked below & smell came in room particularly when windows open. No control over heat & no air conditioning in November- room very warm & if opened window smoke smell. Room very small.

    Staff were outstanding. Breakfast very good. Location great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I have just return from a short stay at this lovely hotel. We regular travel to Italy and this was the best service from staff we have received, nothing was too much trouble and always happy to help. The hotel, is great value for money, it's clean boutique with a comfy bed to rest up after walking all day. The location is great 5 minute stroll from the Rialto bridge and 15 minutes from St Marks Square. I have even recommended this hotel to my family and friends as everyone should visit Venice once in their life.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A longer stay - we still didn't fit everything in.

    Nice location near to the airport boat taxi terminal. Great views over canals and the back streets of Venice. Just off the main drag to Rialto and St. Marks. Everywhere was within walking distance. Some nice restaurants on canals down Campo de la Misericordi - away from the crowds. If it's still on, go and see Damien Hirst - amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel was in an excellent location close to Ca'D'oro waterbus stop and Stada Nova.Although the Strada Nova area was busy the hotel was located in a less touristy location. Staff were really friendly and the room was clean and had a hot shower. When I came to the room after sightseeing the room was cleaned. Hotel had a good breakfast and good Wi Fi. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were hard

    We stayed 6 nights. We were not happy with our first room. We were moved the next day to a very nice room at the same rate with a nice view. The staff was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was so slow that when I had to deal with our return flight being cancelled at the last minute, I had a very difficult time using the internet to deal with the problem. Otherwise, no significant problems using smart phones, tablets or computer. This could be due to the speed of their internet carrier and nothing the hotel can do about it. Cell phone connection requires you to walk outside for the best reception.

    The staff gave excellent and extremely helpful information about where to eat, made great reservations for us, helped us get to the airport on time and were generally extremely helpful and courteous. Ask them to recommend restaurants or bars/ciccheterie nearby and you'll be amazed at how good and reasonable the places are.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the coffee and no continental breakfast

    I stayed for 3 nights in Hotel Ca'doro and it was an excellent hotel, value for money. The location was good, it wasn't to far from Santa Lucia or Ferrovio train station and just took the water bus and took 10mins. Level 4 of the hotel had a good view of Venice. Ca'doro is a nice place, plenty of shops to go to and not too far from San Marco and Murano. The room was well decored and clean. The staff were very friendly and prompt in their service. The breakfast was good except for the coffee. Free wifi in the room was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con was playing up..

    On arrival I knew instantly that I made the right decision on choosing this hotel over the 100's to choose from. In a nut shell, it was perfect in location and size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast rolls weren't very fresh and there tended to be a scrum round the tea/coffee machine. We needed an early breakfast the day we left but it took time to arrive.

    My single room was clean and comfortable, though quite small. The area is perfect for those who want to be out of the most crowded parts of Venice but within easy reach of some good restaurants and most of the main sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like about this hotel other than it would have been helpful to have better directions to the hotel initially. The elevator was handy also.

    This small boutique hotel was situated a couple of blocks back from the main street in a quieter area. Once we found it we could get to it easily thereafter. Our room was excellent, clean, comfortable bed, beautiful décor (as picture on web site) with Murrano glass Chandelier and mirror. Breakfast had great variety of hot and cold items, juices and coffee. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. It was a good choice and value for the price. We enjoyed walking and this hotel is very central between the Rialto and Ca' D'Or Water Bus stops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge or lobby not enough selection in. breakfast.

    Perfect location. Close to everything. Great service.. Very comfortable bed. Central but Very quite. The room was the superior double room with canal view, so it was a nice room and big enough. Nice terrace on the roof.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easy check in and check out. Comfortable room. For the most part a very quiet stay give or take some people voices at various times as they came and went. Very nice just off the main drag. Breakfast everyday with a good assortment of items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in my room was dated and the room was a bit dark as it only had one window on a courtyard.

    The location and price were great. It was easy to get to from the vaporetto and was in an attractive area. My single room was a good size with a large bathroom. The staff were all extremely helpful and the image clouded breakfast was good. Many of the rooms overlook a quiet canalysis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    saw some ants near the food in kitchen. Roofdeck was EXTREMELY SMALL HOTEL was old. needs updates.

    eggs were boiled. breakfast was o.k View of canal was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location tricky to find - pay careful attention to signs located above eye level. Windows in our room (105 in the annex) were non-opening - felt a little claustrophobic.

    Pretty decor, comfortable bed and good sized room and bathroom. Enjoyed the breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I missed was a lounge area. There was the office and the breakfast room, but sometimes you just want to sit and chill. However, the rooftop deck is lovely.

    We had a double room and the bed was very comfortable. The location was great for exploring Venice. This is a neat hotel to stay in; not noisy. Appreciated the free wifi. Would come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't have any English channels. The air con was noisy but very much needed.

    Room was well decorated. There was a spa bath. Kettle/tea making facilities. Breakfast was good quality and plenty of it. Staff were helpful with suggestions and directions etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Our room was idyllic : We had a canal view & it was a tranquil haven after landing into the midday heat of the hustle & bustle of the city. Spacious & luxurious with all facilities one could need. Staff were pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Lovely homely feel and friendly staff. The hotel was centrally located for all the tourist sites. Only 5 vapotetto stops from outside the train station and then a 5 minute walk. Location details were sent in advance of our stay. We stayed in a family room which was clean, comfortable and had a lovely view of the canel; to wake up to gondalas floating past was magical. The continental breakfast included cereal, toast, fruit, yogurts, pastries, cheese, ham and hot drinks; after our fill we were all set for the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was in a good location. Did have to use google maps most times to find it on our way back. Breakfast was great and staff were very nice and accommodating. Very nice roof top terrace with four seats. Our double room was quite small but had a great view over the canals and all the amenities we required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some seating outside as a venue to meet, but not sure if this would be possible.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was quiet even though it was next to lift. Breakfast had a good choice and the breakfast member of staff was extremely pleasant. I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location in the heart of Venice, easy to reach from the airport by Alilaguna ferry and a short 5 min walk. Friendly staff, comfortable room with air condition, nice breakfast. The small roof terrace was the icing on the cake. Great value for money, what more can you ask for?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small, but it was sufficient. The hotel was in a great location, an 8-minute walk from the water taxi point F.TE Nove. It was a 10-minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and another 10-minutes to St Mark's Square. The breakfast was a typical European continental breakfast. At the top of the 4th floor is a nice little smoking area/sitting area with a great view of the canals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. There was no bar or restaurant

    The property is located a short walk from the Rialto Bridge and St Marks is only 15 minutes walk. The staff were friendly and the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent knowledgable staff who all spoke English. Clean room comfortable beds. Great breakfast selection particularly for Italy. Excellent coffee machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the breakfast is laid out in is small, you may have to wait to access the food and drinks machine.

    Lovely location. Very clean, good range of toiletries in the bathroom. Good breakfast including some gluten free options. Has own mooring so although expensive a super way to arrive and depart Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 1 person so I got a room with a twin bed. Just wasn't used to that but there's nothing wrong with it. I found in 2 place in Italy, ca'd'oro included, that you have to leave your key at the front desk when you leave. I don't personally like this. I get a room to know everything is secure but they needed me to leave it as a security to them.. I don't really get or like that. But whatever nothing was stolen so no biggie.

    Maid service was on top of it, there's a tiny roof deck with a nice view. Breakfast is decent The room was clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was scheduled to start at 7 but no hot food was ready till around 8, however the toast and cereal and coffee selection was great!

    The Location was perfect, close to everything but hidden enough it was quiet, beautiful rooms, very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a perfect walk to Realto Bridge, San Marco Square, and Canal Grande. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We looooved the canal view, definitely worth it! We would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hate to say this because I don't like a lot of signs, but maybe something that would indicate the passageway to the front door.

    Like most places in Venice, it's a bit of an adventure to find, but once you get there it's a nice neighborhood with interesting shops & museums. Also close to water bus stops. The breakfast was wonderful and I enjoyed the dining room. It is a small vintage building that has been undated nicely. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I was in a single room it was extremely small and expensive, however all of Venice is expensive so it's just something you have to accept.

    I really enjoyed the location of this hotel. It was easy to get to from the train station, 2nd vaporetto stop and then an easy 5 minute walk without any steps to the hotel (just make sure you sort out your directions in advance). It was out of the central busy crazy San Marco area where it's expensive and busy and in an area that still had a lot going on around it - shops, nice places to eat, but not as expensive or busy whilst still being walkable to the central area. Breakfasts were ok and staff were accommodating when I wanted to take a croissant and pot of tea back to my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ca' D'Oro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: