Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Del Duca

San Marco/ Calle dei Fabbri 916, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#203 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The staff were absolutely awesome didn’t get the managers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is sensational just a stones throw from all the action. Yer ok it’s not on a canal but we didn’t have the budget for that. The location has restaurants bars shops what more do you want. The only criticism I will make is the Italians seem to like soft pillows. Stuck the same thing in Milano. If you want firm pillows bring you own or buy from the market we are traveling for five weeks so not an option. Big thumbs up.

    The staff were absolutely awesome didn’t get the managers name young Italian who is all smiles and made the stay an absolute pleasure. Breakfast was fantastic she makes awesome coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, price and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily we had no one in the room next to us for the first two nights, however we did for the third. The W alls must be thin as you could hear talking/coughing etc. We slept great the first two nights as it was quiet but think this was due to the fact we had no one next to us and it would’ve been a lot worse if we had neighbours the whole time.

    Bed comfy, everything you needed in a bathroom was there, aircon worked very well, happy with the supplies in the fridge, breakfast was lovely...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom epwas very very small but there was plenty of hot water and clean towels every day.

    The location was excellent. The bed and pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, lovely staff and clean room with air con and a lovely breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building next door was being renovated so woke us up at 8am on both mornings which was a little frustrating, the room is basic and a little dated but the location is perfect, it was clean and would definitely stay there again

    The Young receptionist was very accommodating she couldn't do enough for us she was a credit to the hotel.... the location was perfect literally 1 min from San Marco's Sq.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experience, not recommend to anyone !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no one in the reception for check in,you ring the bell and someone you dont see opens the door, you take your keys yourself and the entrance was too dirty, inside the room is another thing very dirty with bugs etc all around, no safety at all everyone can enter the building and room. It was so bad that we left the hotel without staying and no one even asked if we stayed or not or why left ! not recommend at all and shame on booking.com as well if such a hotel is still on their list !

    nothing at all...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was fabulous- close to St Mark's square in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a flight of stairs to climb without a lift- could be difficult if heavy bags, but it was no problem for us

    Location was fabulous- close to St Mark's square in a buzzy street. The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair carpet seemed a bit unsafe, some of the rods not secure.

    Although no-one was there on arrival it was easy to find our room. Young lady who served breakfast was very nice. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are not available on site to answer questions for example about best sight seeing etc. Little information in the room about Venice itself. Unfortunately the room was not completely clean (some stains on the carpet). It was also quite poorly lit, which deterred from the overall appearance. I would have preferred to pay city tax with my booking online, although I understand this may not be possible. The breakfast was adequate although very basic and served directly to the room -- bread and croissants with some condiments (butter, jam, honey), very good orange juice and hot beverage of your choosing. Overall, adequate and pleasant stay, but nothing special about the hotel. As Venice is generally expensive accommodation, this was probably on par with the price. However, next time I visit I will try a new hotel, if only for comparison's sake.

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Comfortable enough bed, good heating/AC capability.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    Underwhelming and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For starters the room was very dated and didn’t entirely match the pictures on the website. There was black mold growing inside the shower and one of the shower panels was cracked. The entrance hall was dingy with flies everywhere. There was no one to greet you at checkin, I found it disturbing that your room key was just left on the side with your name attached to it for anyone to see. The carpet was also stained! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. Coffee at breakfast was always cold.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location and very comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is served late and it took them some time to prepare it. It is served in the room, you call the phone and they bring it to you. It took 25min the first day, making us leave from the hotel at 9.30.

    Very good location, comfortable room, clean, good breakfast and easy check in. Shower was really good with good pressure and warm, perfect after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful place and amazing price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean. Erika, the hostess, was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a couple of blocks away from Rialto ferry station and Piazza San Marco so it is a very good option if you wanna stay close to both transportation and landmarks. You can have your breakfast in the room!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location between St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An electric kettle would be useful in the room.wifi doesnt work in the room, only in the reception.

    Perfect location between St.Marco and Rialto.Confortable bed,nice room, nothing noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet room in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can think of are the showers, which are pretty small (not a problem for us but maybe for someone else). My only recommendation for the property is to re-caulk and re-grout the showers, which could use a little work.

    Location and staff were amazing. A 2-minute walk from San Marco. Even though we were right above a main "street" and there were a lot of people walking below us, the noise was not a problem at all. Breakfast was an Italian standard breakfast: hot beverage (we ordered cappuccino) and fresh croissants. There was also a roll, juice and various jams. Bed was comfortable. Property was great about giving us directions to take the ferry (to Rialto stop) and then walking directions from there. We showed up very late and had no problems getting buzzed into the property. Our key was available on the desk with an information sheet about the room, breakfast and wi-fi. Don't forget to get a punch card from Venchi (1 minute left out of the entrance). Buy 9 gelato scoops, get the 10th free!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.8
    Do not book this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property stunk! Obviously flooding can’t be helped when it is high tide in Venice but because of the flooding inside the hotel, it smells extremely bad in all of the hotel. We were in contact with the hotel and informed them we would be arriving late evening and they didn’t warn us what so ever about the flood. Check in was appalling. We checked in at 10.30pm with no one to greet us but just a letter left on the main desk and our key. The room is advertised as a beautifully designed traditional room. This is the case however the pictures are clearly very old as our room was extremely stained and dirty. We felt so uncomfortable in the hotel that we slept on top of the bed sheets, and booked a new hotel minutes after arriving for the remainder of our stay. The toilet didn’t flush, the shower head was filthy....I Could go on. When we left early we explained our situation and requested a refund, they flat out said no and seemed as if they really didn’t care. I would never recommend this hotel to any one, please don’t waste your money like we did! To put into context of the quality of this hotel I will tell you that my partner and I are both in our early 20s and regularly stay at budget hotels and hostels in able to travel frequently and this is the worst place We have ever stayed!

    We liked nothing about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you expect breakfast you will be disappointed - just one croissant, some jam, honey and tee or coffee served to your room so you do not have a chance to meet any other guests. No kettle available so after exhausting day there is no chance for something hot.

    Fantastic location. Just 3 minutes from St. Marks and 5 from Rialto.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Plesasent owners, wont recomend for my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to carry heavy bags up step loose carpeted unsafe stairs no hand rail to save yourself if you were falling down the stairs. WIFI unstable, Quite old well used furniture, bit too spooky for me. but was a experience.

    great location. nice owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    Misrepresented as a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Misrepresented as a hotel. Street door with buzzer, narrow steep stairs up one floor, narrow hall with rooms opening off, no lounge area. Very inconsistent wifi availability. One staff person available in morning who served a satisfactory breakfast . Friends were above calle, very, very noisy well into the night and starting again with delivery carts early morning. We were on opposite side of hall, much quieter, recommend asking for back side rooms if booking. Overpriced for the accommodations, as very close to San Marco Square. Not the advantage I thought it would be; noisy, crowded and expensive in area immediately around square. Recommend staying further back into city, better lodging choices and much quieter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely spot in Venice, better for a couple nights rather than just one if you need public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was teeny tiny could barely fit in the shower, and location was difficult to get to from train station with all our luggage. HOWEVER, not their fault, Venice is small and didn't impact on our stay.

    Lovely room, nicely made up, easy to contact staff to get into the apartment building and great documentation left.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Excellent location, breakfast to bed good touch, the rest... not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Staff was not very polite, making clear 4-5 times every morning we had to leave the room by 10.30 every day because she wanted to clean and/or check us out. What if i wanted to sleep more? Room small, basic and not very clean.

    Breakfast being brought to the room every morning, just with a quick call. The location is excellent, close to the attractions, very nice gelateria on the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.3
    The proximity to San Marco and this is absolutely all that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to greet guests, communication through intercom which was faulty. The shop keeper next door took pity on us and phoned the manager using her phone and spoke in Italian very firmly telling him to open the door which he eventually did. He was unapologetic and we never saw him during our stay. No customer service at all, no attempt to contact us. Very, very shabby treatment of paying guests. The young guests who arrived the next night couldn't even get to speak to the manager on the intercom because it didn't work, so we used our key to let them in otherwise they would still be on the street waiting for service. Again, very shabby treatment and no apologies or attempt to communicate with guests.

    The proximity to San Marco and this is absolutely all that is positive about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful experience. Definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This small cosy place is comfortably right in the middle of everything. Everything is within reach or only a few minutes away. You can either walk or hop on a boat. And the staff are really helpful. Would definitely go back again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    We did not really feel too comfortable with our two nights stay. I just could not wait to check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall accommodation, no staff greeted us even when we schedule to arrive the time you were thinking someone was meeting us, breakfast was average and the room was very old and dark.

    It was central enough to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    They could have done better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi did not work . Advised reception but they didn't fix it during our stay.

    Location was handy to St Marks Square. Great coffee right across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location for exploring the city of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows are quite hard. Wifi did not work in the room at all.

    The location of the hotel is very central, perfect for exploring Venice. Care taken by staff to provide a gluten free breakfast was much appreciated. The room was quite spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as described. Dirty stained carpets, no staff on hand anywhere unless in an 'emergency'

    Dirty stained walls and carpet. Do not stay at this hotel it was awful! I wouldn't even call it a hotel. The location was great but really not worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    The room is larger than usual in Venice, very quiet and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WC is small, even for Venetian standards, especially the shower. There was some mold in it, too.

    The room is larger than usual in Venice, very quiet and the beds were great. The breakfast is continental, generous and served in the room at no extra cost. The location is very convenient for exploring Venice, since is just between Rialto and Piazza San Marco, with easy access to the vaporetto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little hard to find, but the directions on the site are accurate but it's just a doorway, then buzz to be let in

    The location was perfect only a couple of hundred yards from the St. Marks square. The breakfast in the room was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Great and affordable location in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parts of the room could use some repair or updating and the room showed its overall age though it was very clean.

    Awesome location, clean property, and very kind staff. The breakfast was delicious and delivered to your room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting was soiled. For breakfast, only available 8:30-10am, you would get a croissant and a roll with packets of Nutella, jam, and butter,OJ,tea or coffee. One day yogurt that we didn't have enough time to eat before our tour so we put it in the fridge for later. Called at 11:30 after our return to get some spoons and it took 45 minutes to get after 3 calls. Would not recommend.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Room in great location but economy room is very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms shown in photos looked very good and although I booked an Economy Room there was no photo to show how different it was from the other rooms. We were rather disappointed at the size and decoration. It was small and cramped. A large person would find the shower cubicle much too small and slippery. The double bed had to be positioned against the wall and the room was quite dark and gloomy. Better, brighter lighting would have helped.

    Authentic Venetian house in a typical alley.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through Booking.com, wasn't aware we'd booked economy room ! Was looking forward to beautiful Venetian room as advertised. Very disappointed. The room we were put in wasn't even shown!Ca' Del duca advertise 4 venetion style rooms. Where this 5th one came from I don't know ! Check before booking ! The room was at top of stairs no 18,avoid it ! Location was very good, bed comfy,that's about all. crossant and coffee for breakfast brought to your room on a tray.

    Bed was comfy, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was temperamental. I rebooted their router which fixed it ! All the tv channels were non English. We didn't go to watch tv but usually you get CNN or BBC world news at least to pass some of the later evening time. The B and B is nothing special but for the price, it was good value. If you want somewhere clean, tidy to stay, centrally located then this is ideal.

    The B and B is centrally located. It is good value for money. It's a 3 or 4 min walk from the boat stop in San Marco and 60 seconds from San Marco. Plenty of places in the street inside to eat and also nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    It was super close to center- Piazza san marco just around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was super close to center- Piazza san marco just around the corner ! The place itself very cosy- beautiful bedrooms, very clean. Staff very nice and helpful :))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there's no view, but you can't have everything.

    The hotel was nice, reasonable size rooms with nice basic breakfast brought to your room each morning. The staff are very pleasant but speak little English. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of San Marco with a two minute stroll to Rialto pier or Saint Mark Square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, worlds smallest shower. Breakfast could be better quality. Pillows very thin, but there were extra in the wardrobe. No English tv channels, though I saw this as a bonus 😉

    Excellent location perfectly placed part way between Rialto Bridge and San Marco. Room was a good size considering its location, limited choice in mini-bar, but reasonably priced (2 euros for a beer) there is also a decent cafe opposite for a hot drink or delicious treat!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location and room, average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see staff much at all, the lady spoke very little English and came across rude, breakfast was pretty poor and the shower was very dirty

    Location is very good, right near the main square, room is nice with everything that you need

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had terrible time to find the hotel in the rain with 25kg luggage due to mistake of google map. I don't know what happened to that system.

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kindly saved our luggages after check out, but there is not a place for it, so they just leave it at the front desk which is not 24/7.

    Perfect location, nice staff, really nice breakfast served in bed, just like the Pictures.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, cups etc and shower very tight to manoeuvre in (room 18)

    Great location, clean practical room and breakfast the croissants were fresh with excellent orange juice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Not like on the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking.com did not reflect the real rooms. The rooms look more dated than on the photos.

    Good location, close to Place St-Marc. Breakfast was good with coffee, juice, croissant and bread and jams.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was fast and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So hard to find this place. It's better to use SAN Marco station to get there.

    Breakfast was fast and good. Room was comfortable and nice. There was a heater so I could wash my clothes and dry on it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.8
    A little service wouldn't go astray.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. There was no one to greet us at check in and no instructions left as to what room we were in, check in procedures etc.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    the lady was kind even we could not communicate much due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower room was tiny and the hotel is very difficult to find. I walked pass it several time without any notice. They should add more sigh.

    the lady was kind even we could not communicate much due to language problem, but she was very keen to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.8
    Very disappointing stay for my 50th Birthday!! 😟
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small with a very small bathroom! The Windows in the room could not open to get air into the room but the room was very claustrophobic!! There was No kettle to make tea etc..and you had to have breakfast in this very small room! Ah yes breakfast, only consisted of l small bread roll. 1 croissant with jam or Nutella...NO fresh fruit. NO yogurt no ham of cheese which is the usual continental breakfast! Very disappointing stay of 3 nights

    Good location! Was give a bottle of pressecco for my 50th birthday but not on the actual day but the day after, still nice of them to give it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Affordable and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find. Slightly musty smell in the room due to limited ventilation

    Breakfast was generous and delicious Bed was very comfortable Great for a one night stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    Okay place near San Marco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner; shower was small; had a centipede like bug. Bed was not real comfortable.

    Good location. Continental breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    SMACK in the MIDDLE it ALL!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in room 16 is a bit small, work fine for us because we are slender, but a bigger person could have some issues with the small space. And the little (breakfast) table was a little wobbly (just a couple of bolts loose) nothing that a screw driver won't fix.

    Outstanding location!! Smack in the middle of it all and when you've had enough of it all you can escape to peace and quite of an air condition room. Room 16 over looks the alley that runs between St. Marco Square & Rialto Bridge thousand of people passing under, never heard a thing due to the 2 windows insulting us from the crowds below. The breakfast was really really good compared to other Italian breakfast...fresh rolls and croissants, OJ, yogurt and fresh brewed coffee & cappuccino!! :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Location was perfect - half way between Rialto Bridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint but you really do need to concentrate on finding the place - it really is just a doorway next to the hand bag shop if it helps :-)

    Location was perfect - half way between Rialto Bridge and The Square on a busy little alleyway full of shops, restaurants and ice cream sellers. The bedroom was quiet, large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The b&b is basically 4 rooms at the top of the stairs and we didn't see anyone til brekkie was delivered which suited us perfectly. Brilliant value for money - would def use this place again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.3
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was impossible to speak to the person at the hotel, even if I tried translating to Italian she would roll her eyes and walk away. Extremely rude

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Buona soluzione per visitare Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would improve a little bit the cleaning of the rooms, they were a little dirty.

    Perfect location. Breakfast, served in the room, was pretty good and for the money I paid (110€) it was a good deal , especially knowing what the prices are in Venice. The bed and the room were big, the bathroom was a little small but it was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small.

    The staff were lovely, it was very close to San Marco Square. The room was clean and the air con kept us cool. The air conalmost broke but the staff were very accommodating and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Self service check in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find it as sometimes the are two names for a lane. Be prepared to search like playing a maze. Google map sometimes can,t help much!

    Despite self service, everything was clearly stated & easy to follow. Very friendly lady room cleaner who served very good cappacino & crunchy yummy croissant for breakfast, beautiful! The timbered roof of the room is unique, a special experience for us!Excellent location to St Marco,s Square, allowing us to enjoy a tranquil morning visit as easy as 7:15. The square was so quiet that we could feel it's tranquiity which is almost impossible for most tourists. A very special experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed could have been less hard. No Kettle. It would have been nice to make your own drinks during the day. Breakfast could have been better.

    Good Location. Breakfast delivered to your room within minutes. Good Air Conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was lucky that I had seen on the site that there was a flight of stairs and no lift.Was a bit of a steep climb with my port

    Very good location.The lady that served the breakfast was very helpful and friendly.Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Location was great. But, the price & room was weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small & narrow hallway staircase. Staff hardly around.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic position and quite good value for it's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities and no iron

    Fantastic position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Although in prime location we would not stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs carpet was loss at the top of the stairs. No view. Tried decor. Friday night very noisy out side. .

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    So close to most attractions, and quite given the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t a big breakfast, but that’s not what we stayed here for.

    So close to most attractions, and quite given the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room first on left was very small

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loose carpet (dangerous!) dirty and very small shower.

    Good location, good bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location and friendly stuff but poor room with no working toilet and same breakfast every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaking flush on the toilet, same breakfast every morning,

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    It was ok for the night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    3 Three minutes from the San Marco Piazza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple breakfast, but well prepared. Small room. Carpet and curtains in a small room may be not good for allergic people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    The size and decoration of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    The size and decoration of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was little bit difficult to find. Little bit poor breakfast, but was enough to wake up.

    Excellent location. Cozy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    The best location ever for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi connection was really bad in our room.

    The best location ever for the price you pay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little small. One of the bedside lamps not working.

    Perfect location. Clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Good stay for this money. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good location, in the heart of venice, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    What I loved the most about this hotel is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What I loved the most about this hotel is its location. It is practically in the main square of Venice and you can reach anywhere by foot or boat .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Location was the only positive part of this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price ,access, size of the room , hard to find

    Location only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    very close to the square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and old. Cannot get any information from the staff.

    very close to the square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom to small needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom to small needs updating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location. close to water taxis, pubs restaurants, shops, places of interest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was only bread rolls and croissants with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was only bread rolls and croissants with butter, gems and chocolate cream, but it was enough to keep you full by lunch.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Del Duca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: