Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Cà Del Lago

Via Poncia 12, 22015 Gravedona, Italy

#11 of 23 Holiday rentals in Gravedona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now given the property is right up there the only improvement I would like to see is air conditioning in the rooms......that would take it from very good indeed to fantastic. Another silly little thing is seat pads on the seats when dining especially outside......gets a little uncomfortable after a while.

    It is a beautiful place to stay with a lovely location. The staff are wonderful, the food is fantastic and the rooms are beautiful. The views from our bedroom window were to die for, such a wonderful setting. We would without doubt stay again and given that it wasn’t our first time in Gravedona.......better than our previous stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We just loved this place. The stuff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was really good and the dinners were diverse and tasty. It's a very dog friendly place. We enjoyed every moment there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to have had air conditioning in my room - the lady at check in provided me a fan.

    The pool was great. I liked that there were bikes to use and rent for getting around. I liked the location as it was close to dining and the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The farm has 2 dogs. One is jack russel and the other a medium sized one. When we arrived on our bike both came bounding over barking clearly not liking the sound. We unpacked and then i moved the bike into the garage wearing trainers. I started the bike up and the bigger dog arrived snapping at my heals. And bit me hard on my ankle.i had a bite wound that bled. It shocked me and i nearly fell off the motorbike. I reported this to reception and the lady cleaned the wound and applied a dressing and appeared distressed. However. We talked to her later on as we were worried the dog could snap again. Possibly injure a child etc? She said it had not happened before. And did not seem concerned about this. I am sorry but this is not good enough. The dogs wander around the hotel, in the kitchen outside my room near the pool. Not hygenic either. I was not even offered a free drink as an apology. So, be warned. I certainly wont return... The dogs must be kept secured at all times. Especially the bigger one that bit me.

    Motorbike friendy. Underground garage to store it. Lovely room. Clean bathroom.nice terrace. Great breakfast. Easy to walk into town. Nice views of mountains. Accommodation is v good overall. Staff are friendly generally but one of the dogs bit my ankle and response was not good enough. See my negative comments below

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located about a 30 minute stroll from the village but if you are only here for 1 night I would just enjoy the facilities of this establishment. A lovely garden with mountain views and a swimming pool in which to cool down. They have excellent spa facilities free of charge after 5pm then settle down for an evening meal in the outdoor seating area and enjoy some wonderful home cooked food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is situated in beautiful place. Hotel itself is nice designed. Personel is helpuf and always smiling. Room was clear and comfortable. Breakfest was tasty and meals in restaurant just delicious. The whole object has very big garden with pool. You can walk by foots to center of Gravedona in few minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small for our liking. Light industry before one reaches the farm.

    We enjoyed the farm atmosphere with the berry bushes and Billy goats. The farmhouse is lovely and breakfast was good. The location was convenient in reaching all the highlights on Lake Como.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the room was a little stuffed. Overall good place but I expected more for the price.

    Nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was very good. Breakfast is included. Dinner was delicious. Staff was EXTREMELY helpful. My uncle was ill and they helped with a doctor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely located behind a very small industrial estate. Doesnt detract from the views or the property tho

    Incredible scenery and fabulous restuarant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great outdoor space and good selection at the restaurant. The rooms are big and clean , the staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real view of Lake

    Really helpful staff and really clean, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Brilliant hosts, quiet and restful property .. a wonderful secret getaway. Room 6 brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a lovely place with a great atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very hospitable owners and courteous staff with an excellent restaurant. Rooms are large and with nice views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great food at the restaurant amazing breakfast with fresh blackberries from the garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service and breakfast. Beautiful garden and good swimmingpool for children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was OK, but not great.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Views from our room were amazing, we could see the lake. The village is small and less touristy compared to Como, which was perfect for us. Breakfast was very good and we were able to request freshly made scrambled/fried eggs and cappuccino, which was great! The room was spacious, clean and lovely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was a bit small for couple and 2 children but then we did need a cot as well which didn't help

    Lovely food. Nice clean room. Peaceful location. Grounds and pool very nice with all the hot weather

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is OK. Just to mention, it is not a real farm as some other Agriturismo in Italy, the area around the living building is not so big, still it gives the feeling of being in the countryside not in the town.

    The very good food in the restaurant. Not far from the lake and Gravedona. Como lake and the views around are fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and facilities with our two year old son. We also enjoyed the local dishes in the restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal to explore lake Como on foot, bike or car. Would return!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    While the bed was very comfortable & bathroom well equipt a set of drawers would have been welcome

    The food was wonderful the service was excellent we enjoyed a very relaxed holiday

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hosts, friendly staff, excellent dining.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nude people in sauna and crying babies in restaurant

    friendly staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Agriturismo Cà Del Lago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: