Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Del Moro

Via Malamocco, 83, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#25 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 664 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Apartments were kept clean and reception staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise how far out it was, but that was me not looking into it before travelling! It has good transport links though!

    Apartments were kept clean and reception staff were lovely! ☺️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful, relaxing environment.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re looking to be close to the lidos main port or in Venice this isn’t the hotel for you but if you’re in Venice for 1-3 nights and looking for a peaceful, quiet location, this is it!

    Peaceful, relaxing environment. drinks were very cheap. Dinner was inexpensive and very nice. Service from staff at the bar/restaurant was really good. Breakfast was sufficient. Mini bus service in the morning to get to the lido which was on time and efficient. Tennis courts and pool - though we didn’t use looked great! Huge site - well maintained

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Big, comfortable, modern bedrooms with great air-con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was fine but could be better. A fair selection but not amazing.

    Big, comfortable, modern bedrooms with great air-con. Fab pool with great restaurant beside it. Staff were the best we came across in Italy. So helpful and welcoming, On check-out one of the cleaning staff came running up to reception as he found a chain belonging to one of our friends on the bedroom floor. We were so grateful he made such an effort to come after us before we left the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are a little expensive at the pool bar

    Excellent location! We were slightly worried about boat times to and from Lido and Venice, but there’s a bus every 10 minutes to the water bus station from outside the hotel, and there’s a boat every 12 minutes from Lido to Venice. The boats and buses run 24 hours too! The pool is lovely and quiet so definitely worth the extra charge! The gentleman at reception was extremely helpful and kind!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Pleasantly surprised as was not expecting too much. Good as a lower budget option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek into Venice. Limited facilities on site.

    Nice pool and tennis courts (sporty feel to the place). Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Great to have option of either pool or a swim in the sea as not an option in most of Venice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    A good budget hotel close enough to the sites of venice with the added bonus of a great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent amore money that we expected on taxis/buses back and forth because the hotel is at the opposite end of the island from where the water taxis and buses drop you off , and also from where most of the beaches, restaurants etc. are. It looks a little dated and like it could use a lick of paint.

    We loved the pool and the friendly, helpful staff, It was great to come back to Lido after busy days sightseeing in Venice. The property was clean and in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, v.comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming staff- best so far in Italy. Very honest staff- we left the room and as we were checking out, one of the male cleaners ran after us to give back a necklace that he found in the room. Rooms are v.modern with great air con.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    The pool was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the breakfast selection poor. Paid to have breakfast but finishes serving at 9.30 when you are on holiday and getting back late every night would be good if it was untill a bit later. First morning went for breakfast at 9.15 no pastries left and it got to around 9.28 and they whipped the milk away so couldn't make another tea. Shower was very poor, trickled out and it got scolding hot ( burnt my side on the first day)then freezing cold

    The pool was lovely. The pool made the hotel! Francesco was the only nice staff member we came across found the others at reception quite rude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No double bed even though a queen bed had been requested and confirmed. Only singles pushed together which is a bit of a passion killer.

    Great location and friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants near the water bus terminal which is a bus ride from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were well air conditioned and cleaned and tidied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was expensive and there were often mosquitos in the bar area in the evenings.

    The rooms were well air conditioned and cleaned and tidied every day. It was

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean...but no night pool hours..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that no adult free swimming after life guard hours. It would have felt fantastic to go in the water in the evening after a long day of travel in the July heat!! MOSQUITOES. Eat you alive. Big scrubby bushy overgrown lot next To hotel May be a part of that!!

    The beds were super. We slept great both nights. The pool was big and beautiful but we decided to eat and it had closed before we got to swim. I knew it was a bit of a boat ride to the big Venice attractions...but plan accordingly if you have tours scheduled. Nice breakfast!! Friendly staff'!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 breakfast was not very good 2 the room did not have any cool box for cold water 3 the hotel looks old and tired 4 you can’t bring you race bike to the room The tennis restaurant is expensive and not very good quality The furniture on the terrace with out plate on the tables or pillows in the furniture 5 it is a tennis club hotel and you are not feeling you welcome in there club 6 fitness center is only for club members

    Location was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Happy and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no footpath to walk from the bus stop to the hotel

    very nice area, no noise at all. would recommend for those who are looking to have a good rest, recharge batteries and just relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room not working, and pool not open (was advertised as being closed, butbweather was so hot would have been nice to retreat to the pool)

    Free Shuttle service in the morning down to the boat stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Awesome stay in a calm hotel with helpfull and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool closed, even with temperatures of 25 degrees+ .. perhaps a bit more variation for breakfast ?

    Calm, quiet and extremely friendly hotel staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    The Lido and Venice in general was so expensive that I had to cancel the second week of my holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning was not working - (Government blamed), and the rooms were sweltering hot. There were ants running round the room, even in the bathroom! The breakfast - plastic flavoured cheese and not much variety. Restaurant not open at lunch time, necessitating 20 minute bus journey to Lido centre. Over £600 per week per room was painful!

    The reception staff, whether security or administrative were very helpful. The breakfast staff were similarly pleasant and helpful. The hotel building had a lift so that heavy cases were easy to move. Lovely fruit salad at breakfast and nice lunch box for early start.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Super staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we had two mattresses with a bid differen ticknss instead of one big for requesred double bed. And 2 single duvets instead of one big . Wi fi wasnt the best too.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, great view, facilities are super (tenniss corts, closes tennis corts, futball pitch, great restaurant with nic view to the swimming pool), free morning shuttle to the main boat station in the Island. The rooms were clean and nice with enough space , flat TV and plenty of TV canells. There were vending machines in each block of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    I will not come back to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unpleasant man in the reception. The air conditioning did not work. The breakfast was really bad. Quite distant from the ferry station.

    It was a quiet place. I suppose it is a hotel for people wanted to stay away from the crowded main island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Cannot reccomend. Industrial accross street. Disapointed & unimpressive, Staff so-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots. Minimal lawn maintainace. Pool pass advertised Pool closed. Pool bar & dining very short operating hours. No beach access. Sham to represent hotel by beach. Poor greeting & room direction w no luggage assistance. No lobby coffee. Machine only. Felt like a closed resort.

    Ride to nxt hotel. Close to bus line. Good for children & tennis players only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Easy to access the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was definitely cigarette odour in the corridors, and in my bathroom (and I do not smoke). The breakfast got a bit monotonous for a 6-day stay. Hot water in the shower could have been set to a higher temperature, but may be that's my personal preference.

    Easy to access the hotel. Very comfortable room and bed. Quiet, with barely any traffic heard indoors. Friendly staff. The shuttle in the morning was helpful when the public-transport was on strike. Easy checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    I might prefer staying in this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far away from Lido center. Single electrical outlet in the room at an inconvenient location. Slippers are required on such a stone/ceramic floor.

    Breakfast is good. Shuttle to Lido center is useful. Restaurant has good food. Nearby bus-stop makes an alternative transportation option. Front desk staff is professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Very pleased indeed - an excellent deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant on site was very good quality but a little lacking in atmosphere

    Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean. Easy to find and very convenient frequent public bus service that ran all night if required. Very good breakfast facilities. Easy access to water bus number 1 that ran every 10 mins. Hired bikes on the lido which was a welcome break from the crowds. Loved the art in the biennale and also Damien Hirst and the Peggy Guggenheim.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Good Breakfast, little Far from everything but full bus/water bus cards will help you commute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a bit far as there is nothing close by. The breakfast ends at 9:30 which is a bit early. Should be atleast 10:00. The restaurant closes at 22:00 but don't have a lot in the menu and is a bit expensive. You need to take the bus to go to Lido Station and then you can see some places you can enjoy which is like 15 mins Bus Ride otherwise there is not much to enjoy near the hotel.

    The hotel itself is good with Tennis and football facilities close by if you are into sports. The breakfast was good and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    It was only great because of the person I was with
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff that was on booking was not true. They had no gym and alot of the stuff they said they had they don't have it.

    I love the location. The location where the hotel in was in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was in three blocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel was in three blocks. We slept in one block . We had to go to block A for breakfast. bhe restaurant was in another area situated quite a distance from our block and as it rained abit we found it difficult to get to it in the rain. When we were booking we were not told that. I am a senior citizen as is my sister and we would not recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great find on the Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a negative but if you have never been to Venice before then do some research, plan your trip. This hotel is 5km from the S.M.E Vaporetto stop so if you plan to be on the lagoon for most of your trip that is something to consider. As it was our second trip to Venice and we had visited the Lido before we knew what to expect. There is a shuttle bus run by the hotel in the morning and when you buy your day pass for the Vaporetto you can use it for the service bus, our quickest journey from the hotel to St. Mark's Square was about 30 minutes on the bus and the Vaporetto so it wasn't too bad.

    This is a great find for the Lido. The hotel is modern, clean, spacious with a lovely pool and plenty of sporty activities. Venice is expensive so this hotel with a pool & great amenities is very reasonable. This was a perfect base for a second trip to Venice, we spent 4 days there and on the sunny days it was lovely to be able to pop to the pool to cool off and refresh. As we had been to Venice and stayed in Santa Croce previously it was nice to explore the Lido which has a more authentic, local vibe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Good clean rooms reception good and reception staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor cold hard boiled eggs coffee machines not great one cup of fresh coffee free any after that you have to pay for and the cups are too small have to keep going back to machine breakfast staff aren't nice

    Good clean rooms reception good and reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.3
    The front office guy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really bad, dirty and old, nothing like the pictures. The service from the front office guy was the only good thing, he was nice all the time, provinding help. Also bad location, not recommended!

    The front office guy! He was nice always helping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay for little money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts typical for Italy. Great choice of coffee and sweet rolls, cakes etc. but none vegetables! Tomatoes, green salads, olives, cucombers -for seven days none of them! Asking for them - didn't help. Quite contrary it made the the breakfast staff annoyed and not pleasant to deal with. Also small choice of other food - only two types of cheese, rolls and meat. None hot dish (sausages or scrambled eggs). This breakfast could be OK for 3 days but not for the whole stay.

    Excellent stay for little money. Location in quiet neighborhood. Easy to get from airport. Fun and easy to get to Venice and the picturesque islands near Lido. Own patio/balcony. Sheets and towels changed frequently. Helpfull and nice desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Venice is nice, but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive Pool was open only since 9.30 to 19.30 Beach was 2.5 km away - sea was in fact 100 m away, but there was no beach - only breakwater Not enough place for legs in the toilet!!! - there was the toilet seat and the shower cabin Shower was very old No power outlet, which could charge phone while you were outside the room

    Close to the bus stop Close to the shop Clean room Fast Wi-Fi Tasty breakfast, but there was a very small choice Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and pool are great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that close to the town a bit far to walk but if you know this and don't mind then it's a great place

    Breakfast and pool are great . Football pitch if you want a game on astro turf. Very nice place . Staff friendly . Well recommended for a relaxing time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyable stay - away from masses of tourists in Venice, but still easy to get to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was the same every day and got really boring. More fresh fruit and variety would have been great.

    The pool was brilliant and the kids loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Decent but not convenient to anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel in Lido was not good. Too far to walk anywhere and not close to the beaches which is why we booked!

    Clean and simple. Locals, not many tourists

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    You should stay here.Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too fare a way

    You room was like new.Clean and good looking.The staff was great and the food at the restarant was great.Great value.The hotel shuttle was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Rude staff that call you names in Italian - as they think you can't understand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in general weren't too bad, but I had a bad experience with one lady in the bar that ruined my day and my stay. I went there to ask where I could get towels for the swimming pool, and she completely mistreated me, super rude, and when I asked the information to some other girl around and complained about the treatment I got, she started calling me names in Italian (bad ones that I can't write here) - and unfortunately for her I speak italian enough to understand. Not coming back to the hotel and won't recommend to anyone. Hotels were bar woman shout at and curse customers? Not my thing.

    Great hotel in general, good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    No luxury but it works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is using the community pool as hotel pool. Not all pool staff seemed happy with this. Bar closed early upon which there were no other activities or services available. No shops, restaurants or life near the hotel otherwise. Very large fitness room on premises but no access to it. A real shame. Absolutely a "no frills" hotel but it worked.

    Clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk. Staff in pool bar were challenged by language barriers and by being shorthanded. Access to good quality tennis courts (€24/hr).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in relaxing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and tidy, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, had a big balcony, good air conditioning, short walk to supermarket, relaxing and quiet area, easy to find, good breakfast, free shuttle to port. If we come back to Venice, we will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not so friendly and not particularly helpful. We booked a double room with 1 king-size bed but ended up with 2 single beds. When we called reception, they advised us to move beds closer to each other and we will have a king-size bed. Sounds like magic, huh? Also the balcony was pretty dusty, and our towels were not changed during our 3-nights stay.

    The room was okay, air conditioner worked fine, bathroom was fair. Breakfast was good. We liked the location: as it turned out later after we had visited Venice, it was the best idea ever to stay away from it. Lido is absolutely lovely, not so many tourists there and a lot of places to eat very cheap compared to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Considering that this is Venice during the high tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place. It is basic, but very serviceable. The pool needs updating, it looks great in picture, but shows its age in person.

    Considering that this is Venice during the high tourist season, the value for money was good. We specifically wanted to stay on the Lido, so being away from the core wasn't an issue. We used the bus/vaporetto to travel back and forth into the core of Venice, and that was easy. The rooms are basic, rather spartan, but our was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet had good selection and was well stocked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was just perfect for our family and our needs.

    Big rooms, large balcony, great breakfast buffe and the pool was awesome. The walk path in to town by the ocean side was beautiful, highly recommend you walk along the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay just off Venice, but easy to get into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the restaurant - quite a strange atmosphere no smiles or anything. Pool attendant - a bit strange!

    The reception staff were very helpful and its a nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Osoblje je bilo veoma ljubazno i predusretljivo, hrana...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel je udaljen od plaze, ali autobusi idu cesto, pa nije tako strasno. The hotel is far away from the beach, but there are buses that go regularly, so it wasn't too bad.

    Osoblje je bilo veoma ljubazno i predusretljivo, hrana odlicna a bazen idealan za poslepodnevno opustanje. The staff was very nice, the food was great and the pool ideal for an afternoon relaxation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for us a little out the way but bus service excellent and free bus in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Would have preferred a room higher up we were on the first floor 2nd floor views are better although ours was a garden view

    Great visit staff were friendly and helpful We have stayed here before and it is excellent value for money Sun loungers breakfast and pool towels all included Rooms were cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed every other day Would book this again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Away from the normal tourist bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was really two large single mattresses pushed together, but comfortable nontheless.

    Away from the centre of the Lido but only a 10 minute ride on the frequent buses to the centre and waterbus stop. Then 10 minutes into Venice. So it is nice and quiet without the hustle and bustle of Venice. The swimming pool is great with plenty of loungers and the food at the poolside restaurant is good and reasonalbly priced. Breakfast is plentiful with a lot of choice. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a night or 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Single beds pushed together isn't ideal. We stayed just 1 night, anymore it may have been an issue.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating . The pool as closed when we visited at the start of May but imagine the place is noce with it open.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet area to return to after being in busy Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms lacked tea making facilities, a fridge would also be a great addition as the vending machines do not have a huge variety of products for everyone

    Quiet, yet energetic hotel, lovely pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    2.9
    don't bother wasting your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were rude and didn't speak. The pool was closed for cleaning all our stay.the room was filthy.a left beer bottle from previous guest.stained bedding.never mopped.noisy with school trip during night.will be submitting formal complaint.

    nothing,breakfast was basic but ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall a decent hotel if a little out of the way. However it was good to escape the busy crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not good and the hot water was tepid for making tea. The WIFI was unavailable for three days due to unclear technical issues also there was an issue with power cuts while we were there. The swimming pool area was also not open despite stating that we had access to it included on our booking information.

    Crouissants were delicious the cold meats and bread rolls were good too. Genarally a good breakfast selection. There was a good regular bus service into town linking up with the vaporetti. The hotel was generally quiet and a good night's sleep was had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel on the lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine , if you had mobility issues the hotel would be too far out from Venice , but we enjoyed catching the water taxi . The bedding could be a bit thicker for us cold folk . Restaurant pizza was very nice but menu limited .

    The hotel is in a quiet location , staff are really nice , helpful and friendly . The rooms are warm and a good size . The shower is hot and powerful . The breakfast is self serve and perfectly fine . The beds are fairly comfy . The hotel is well maintained with nice grounds . The pool would be fab in summer .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay but no fresh vegetables
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit breakfast because there were a lot of pastries and bread, but no warm dishes or fresh vegetables

    The staff was extremely helpful with all matters and room was clean and comfortable.they have a bus for going to the port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Love beach? Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from the main watertaxi station, must take the bus but the station is right outside the hotel.

    The hotel was very close to the sea side so I enjoyed long walks by the sea & food was very delicious. The staff was very helpful and caring.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Convenience - easy access from Lido Airport (bus virtually...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms cold until we located heating

    Convenience - easy access from Lido Airport (bus virtually door to door). Bar close by! Good value. Have stayed three times now (on flying expeditions). Always managed to get 8-10 rooms on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.9
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very basic and the bathroom was not clean, including red stains on the floor (possibly of blood?) and dirt around shower cubicle. There was no bath. There were no tea making facilities. The manager we spoke to was rude and dismissive suggesting it was our fault because we had chosen the place. We were not offered any refund or recompense. It is not a hotel - it is a hostel, and not even up to the standard of most modern Youth Hostels.

    The meal we had in the 'pool side cafe' was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Patio was covered in weeds Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room

    Great pool area Only 15 mins bus ride from the town and port Varied breakfast Room clean Good Wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was adequate - the swimming pool was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was in a very quiet part of the Venice Lido and there was no other restaurants near by. Bus journey was essential.

    The breakfast was adequate - the swimming pool was great for relaxing. The restaurant was a little expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have already made a formal complaint to you about this excuse for a hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay on a beautiful island of lido away from business of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a mini fridge in the room

    Loved the room and the pool area and breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel staff very very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Very good hotel for the price we paid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good air con and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room

    Good air con and nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tea and coffee making facility in the room would have been nice.

    Away from the mad rush of Venice, very relaxing and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Really comfortable room, balcony and swimming pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable room, balcony and swimming pool area. Good breakfast. Friendly staff and we were glad about free welcome drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff were quite rude at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were quite rude at the reception. Swimming pool was advertised but was unavailable the whole week of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Not too far away from Mainland Venice, but very easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too far away from Mainland Venice, but very easy to get too and public transport runs like clockwork!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money but had some distance to travel to main points of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Very basic food. Tinned fruit. Packaged bars and biscuits. Finished at 9.30 am.

    Room was clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good, comfortable, and would recommend it for friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location, the room size, the welcoming front desk and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    a little far from the centre but if no option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far from the centre but if no option... then u can definitely go for this

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great and nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NA

    The silence and the calm. The availability of the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    No toothpaste and slippers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No toothpaste and slippers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Good vibe
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th fact that the pool was closed! Why?

    Staff and the general feel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed everything about the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to switch to CNN/English channels.

    Enjoyed everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    THE shuttle bus to the congress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away on lido

    THE shuttle bus to the congress

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Rooms are very clean, breakfast was amazing.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very clean, breakfast was amazing. Hotel is super nice and pet friendly. Service is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a amazing stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved it great for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would love to have a fridge in the room

    Very good breakfast and very nice pool.The Restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Del Moro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: