Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cà dell'Orto Apartments

Via F. Da Levanto, 52, San Zeno, 37138 Verona, Italy

#8 of 466 Holiday rentals in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Lovely Verona place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this apartment hotel!

    Everything was great, the clean and big room, beautiful property and garden, wonderful owners and staff that took care of us, excellent breakfast, the pool, location in Verona - simply if you are visiting Verona this is the place to stay! This is beautiful, quiet retreat where you can enjoy the beauty of the city and get relaxed in between city strolls. Me and my family recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & nice apartments, very helpful and polite staff, great breakfast, nice pool-area, good parking-facilities, everything well maintained. 20 minutes walk from the Verona arena, 2 minutes walk to local bus-stop and there is a nice river walk path nearby for running in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious apartment with fabulous balcony and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious apartment with fabulous balcony and views. Stunning gardens with ample space to relax and enjoy the beautiful pool. It is a really peaceful location with a walk down the river to the historic centre of Verona. The owners always make you most welcome. This has become an annual break for various family members over the years, with a trip to the opera.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful and luxurious, amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were amazing and so accommodating. We arrived late on a Sunday and they had put some beer in my fridge so I could watch the World Cup on the tv. Amazing apartment, lovely pool, peaceful and tranquil. Staff very friendly, couldn’t ask for more

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The hosts could not have done more to make us welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts could not have done more to make us welcome and answer all our questions, pool was lovely and the breakfast was excellent - would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments themselves are clean, modern, well equipped, light and airy. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and well kept. Great breakfast and lovely people that made us feel very welcome. It's about a 30 minute walk into town which made it feel like a nice retreat from the city. There are buses/taxis easily available if you don't want the walk. It's also easy to get to/from the airport. The bus (no. 61 or 62) is €2 from the train station where the Ryanair bus drops you off. The good thing is it's only a minute's walk from the last stop 'Navigatori' so no danger of missing your stop! A taxi to the airport was €30-€40.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so fab I would have liked to eat there in the evening as well !

    The hosts were so lovely and couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast was the best I have ever had anywhere in have stayed. My 12 year old was delighted with the pool and the grounds were beautifully kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation was excellent, with beautiful gardens, a lovely pool area and a great balcony. The breakfast included everything from fruit to continental and cakes. The staff were really welcoming and helpful, with great restaurant recommendations. Would definitely recommend a stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely, friendly hotel in an amazing location. Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing

    The hosts were friendly and very informative. The breakfast was amazing and the apartment amazingly clean 5* from me! My kids 10, 14 and 17 wanted to stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Immaculately clean, beautiful gardens and pool, very modern apartments, fantastic staff and owners and very close to the centre. 10 out of 10. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, quiet, superb and very friendly to which we will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must remember to ask Manuela to arrange no thunderstorms (honestly nothing!... we will be back to visit again)

    The apartments are immaculate, well maintained as are the superb gardens and the pool which isn’t great for swimming and with a safe end for our 2 year old grandson. the gardens are gorgeous together with the smell of the jasmine hedges everywhere. Breakfast was fantastic in the separate terrace overlooking the gardens but best of all was the help from Manuela and Chiara ( and family) who make the stay so welcoming and work so hard in making this a superb location just pot side the main City to be in and visit Verona

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    It's a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Very nice garden with a huge pool to relax after sight seeing day. Bikes rental are very convenient and the host are soooooo polite, nice, ready to help and made our stay perfect!! We could stay a whole week instead of 2 days!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay. High quality, indeed. Quiet and peaceful, but fairly close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a nice, quiet place just a 40-minute walk from the historical center of Verona. If you don't want to walk, there's a bus stop just a five minutes walk away. The place is surrounded by fields and the Adagie river. You have to look across the river to understand that you're in a pretty big city. The apartments are big and equipped with all the things a tourist may need. A stove, an oven, a microwave oven, a fridge, even a washing machine. A great place to stay for a family. The pool area is great. It was very nice to take a swim in the pool. The water was just about the right temperature. Not too hot and not too cold. I stayed for a few days and I think the daily cleaning was excellent! I found the staff very friendly and helpful. This is a great place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful relaxing or as busy as you want to be place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving there.

    The very warm welcome with Monica,the immaculate bed linen and towels, the very comfortable large bed, the clean apartment, the well maintained gardens ,the pool, and the peace and restfulness of the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much and would gladly return the next time we visit the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was well done, but the colors were a bit cool for my taste. I would have liked a lamp or two in the living room for reading. Also, a hook for a towel just outside the shower (which was terrific!) would be a good addition.

    The location a bit outside the center was a plus for us...a place to retreat from the hubbub, with plenty of parking. Still, it was close enough to easily get into the activity when desired, especially with the nearby bus stop which we took advantage of several times, allowing us to leave the car parked. The hosts were very welcoming and made sure every need was met. They provided information and offered sight seeing suggestions. Our newly remodeled, one bedroom suite was large, with a lovely, patio looking toward the lawn and pool. The breakfast room also has a nice patio, but it was a little to cool to have breakfast there or to go into the swimming pool during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    If you drive a car to Verona, this will be a very good place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    If you drive a car to Verona, this will be a very good place to stay. You can park your car in the garage and take bus for day trips in the city. The bus stop is just in front of the resort. The sisters are quite helpful and they are also warm heart like many Italians that I know. I can image this place should be very popular as its very nice environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional property, surprisingly very close to Verona historical centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and professional staff, beautiful grounds, exceptionally clean pool, spacious and clean rooms, full breakfast, dangerous cakes! Highly recommend. AAA+++

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like about this place and it's a beautiful city

    Beautiful gardens nice swimming pool, location very good to get around. Owners extremely nice and friendly and very helpful with information

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Strongly recommended self catering apartment in Verona....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some rather strange reason the microwave in our kitchen was situated about 2 metres above the floor. Not particularly helpful to shorter people and potentially an health and safety risk. But this was the only negative. Otherwise we loved the place !

    The apartment we had was on the 2nd floor and was very clean and spacious. There is a large gate at the entrance to provide security beside which is the reception. The entire block and garden was very clean and well maintained. The family who own and manage the building were very friendly and helpful. There is a large supermarket about 6-7 minutes walk away. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    it was our second time here, and this time is was again more than pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minor detail: our room was at the pool site, so you here the sound of screaming children and the road behind the pool, the rooms on the other site are just more quiet.

    the hosts are more than kind en very service minded; they have spacious apartments with a balcony; a great swimming pool, great breakfast, they have good bicycles and we were in 15 minutes at the arena. we will come back!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ca Dell'Orto apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walk into town was slightly longer than ideal (about 30 minutes to the main square). Taxis were easily available and cost between 11 and 14 euros.

    The accommodation, the swimming pool, the facilities in the apartment, the staff and the breakfasts were all really excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are excellent. Pool on site. In apartment you have a lot of space - washing machine & kitchen facilities. Bus stop outside - buses run till 8PM route into town. Town only a short walk back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    too expensive for what it provides
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dated apartment. lack of even basic utilities (no frying pan, salt, sugar..). i think I was given a down scaled apartment. it is definettly not worth the money. I was very surprised - for that sum of money I would expect something much better. we came to Verona after a week in Garda at a b&b that costed half the cost and much better. other than the grounds/pools I would suggest to go else where.

    the pool was wonderful. and the grounds beautiful. the apartment was functional but dated. lots of basic utilities not provided and was not that clean. had a mold smell in the shower. not enough hot water as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Quit and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been a pizzeria/restaurant in the area.

    Quit area, good breakfast, nice garden, local bus to city senter, mineral water in the room at arrival. Good service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location, food shop nearby, spotlessly clean, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat little insulation between floors, noise from lady upstairs walking around in heels. Beds a little on the hard side for my taste, but that seems to be the case in Italy.

    Quiet location, food shop nearby, spotlessly clean, very good pool area, very friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine isn't great at breakfast but no big problem

    The owners are the loveliest people ever, they remembered us from The previous year which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    A hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning little gem in Verona. If what you want is the convenience of being right in the heart of the city, then this isn't for you, however, if you want more from your holiday than just the most convenient location, then this is the property for you. Huge rooms with fantastic facilities and great air con. You won't be disappointed. Try hiring the hotels bikes and cycling into Verona, a really enjoyable way to see the sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    The apartments are within the gorgeous garden and the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard and the pillows were too high, but personal preference plays a part.

    The apartments are within the gorgeous garden and the pool is spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Self catering gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family running the business are incredible. So lovely and genuine. They are the heart of this beautiful set of apartments. The pool area is amazing and the addition of the games area is a nice touch. The self catering aspect is also really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in dumpy neighbourhood. Poor stores nearby.

    Great facilities. Wonderful garden and pool for pre-teen kids. Bikes available. Superb staff (family run). Good parking and security.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic on every level - the owners, the territory, the facilities. Had the loveliest time and wish i stayed for longer. Definitily will be coming back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant!!!! Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Brilliant place, hosts and area. Very friendly, helpful, swimming pool and grounds are wonderfully kept. Will return. Breakfast lovely. Cannot fault, just an amazing place and great family - thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice and quiet hotel with swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds area bit hard, we didn't sleep really well. The buses run until 8pm, you have then to use your car or take a taxi (around 10€ from the city center). The swimming pool was really cold.

    This hotel is located outside of the city center but not to far from it. It's very easy to reach with bus line 61 or 62 (2€). The place is quite, very safe for kids and the owner is very kind. The hotel has a fantastic swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Paradise in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To leave

    Beautiful facilities. Fantastic pool and garden settings. Large and clean rooms, actually bigger than expected, simply and beautifully decorated as well. Big balcony overlooking the pool or garden (depending on which side of the house you are). Was a bit worried about the location at first, but it took us 5-6 minutes max by car to reach the public parking (Arsenale) situated just a walking distance to the Old City. So distance is not an issue even if you don't have your own vehicle or if you don't want to move your car; taxis are cheap. Breakfast is fantastic, great choice of fresh homemade delicacies prepared by the owner. Last but not least; the proprety is run by a very friendly family; always ready to help or give good tips about the beautiful city of Verona. We had a great time, grazie !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Urban Utopia with great family hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the walk into Verona centre was only 30 minutes, it was along a main busy road with narrow walkways. However, this is no reflection on the apartments themselves.

    The hosts were great! Very friendly and helpful giving us detailed maps and walking routes. The apartments were lovely, very clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place if you have a car for touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic buffet breakfast Very nice family owners with local knowledge of restaurants, supermarket, buses, parking Everything was high quality Lovely garden surroundings Felt very secure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful garden and building as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a walking area but close enough to the city if you wish to go.

    Beautiful garden and building as advertised. Close to the city, 10 € taxi drive. Family run property, easy to arrange whatever you wish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful comfy place with great service! A hidden well-located gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a mokkapot for coffee in the otherwise fully equipped kitchen.

    Everything was great! The lovely and very helpful owners/managers, the comfy flat, the home made cakes at breakfast, the pool view and the pool itself. The flat was cleaned everyday, with fresh towels and amenities provided. The location was very convenient in terms of getting to Verona and then back to airport. All in all, we'd go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    A fantastic Stay in Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a bowl of fruits in the room to welcome new guests would be great, as well as tea/coffee etc.

    The breakfast spread was excellent! And the Staff were so o o friendly and warm and welcoming. I even got to meet their family as well (Mum, nephew, niece, husband). We are certainly returning soon! And this time we will stay longer! I have not stopped talking about the place to everyone that cares to listen! The place is so lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Peaceful place to stay yet close enough to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous appartments, ideal if you have a car with its private garrage, the breakfast is well worth the money, and the owner's of the appartments were lovely, they were so helpful from the minuite we arrived to when we left, the appartments were spacious with large balcony and the pool area was lovely for relaxing after all that sightseeing, I would deffintly stay here again if I were visiting Verona

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Amazing place and amazing people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place and amazing people. The hotel is situated in a quiet place yet it's still close to the city. All services were perfect, rooms and pool were always clean, and the breakfasts are beyond delicious. The owners treat you more like a friend, not just a client. Very convenient for family holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    The place is fantastic , beautiful garden, pool, parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! Everything perfect.

    The place is fantastic , beautiful garden, pool, parking and all the amenities. Mrs. Chiara and her sister are wonderful persons. It's Impossible not to succeed with such professional management. Congratulations...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    One of the best apartments ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best apartments ever stayed. Very warm and friendly staff. Spacious ground with a good size swimming pool. A washing machine is certainly very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Excellent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Can not highly praise this place enough, had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, apartment clean and airy, no issues, pool clean and tables and chairs around clean and plenty, lots of lovely seating areas dotted around the garden which was immaculate. Plenty of offer for breakfast and staff pleasant and were always happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Ten points!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ten+ points for everything,nice apartment, pool,fantastic breakfast, lovely surroundings,well-kept gardens in rural scenery.Owner,a group of siblings quite charming and lovely people.Happy feeling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Don't hesitate, just book this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was rather a studio which is probably mentioned in the advertisement but I read over it. I must say that we made a very very last minute booking and probably didn't read the ad well.. Again: 10/10!

    All wonderful. Lovely family run apartment complex. Very friendly, clean, great breakfast, relaxed (much better than in town) and much more. Would stay again. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    An amazing oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing at all to dislike- it's an amazing plzce

    The property was wonderful - catering for all our needs and the owners were extremely kind and caring people who helped us with a difficulty that we had with another hotel and did all that they could to make us feel at home. The breakfasts were amazing and the location is an oasis for a city trip! It's wonderful to be able to have all the comforts of a place in the country whilst in the middle of a beautiful city like Verona and to be able to swim in a lovely pool. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Terrific location and lovely modern apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A terrific location for visiting Verona and catching the train to Lake Garda. Photos didn't do the apartments justice, very pretty gardens and lovely modern apartments. The owners were so welcoming, very hospitable and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing and happiness oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant on the property and no restaurants in a walking distance.

    -Extremely nice, polite and helpful staff. Really felt welcome and taken care. -It is an oasis of happiness in a calm area of Verona city, 5 min drive away from city centre. -Nice Italian design rooms and well equipped. -Diversified breakfast. -Excellent swimming pool and relaxing area. -We look forward going back there some time. -Underground garage with no extra charge. -Lot of green on the property and very well maintained. -A family business well taken care of. Great job guys ! -Free WiFI with good speed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice apartment with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite pricy - although nice enough not worth the money of you're only staying one night.

    Nice apartment and very nice landladies. Within reasonable access to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience - must revisit soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful home from home. Great hospitality, gourmet breakfast and super pool. Excellent base to explore the surrounding area and a relaxing environment to soak up the sun. 🌴🍷🏊🏼🛌 ... missing it already ....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    Fantastic breakfast selection. Fantastic place, facilities pool, flowers etc (about 25 minutes walk into old Verona along the river/across the river. and lovely people who run the place. We'll be back, already recommended as a safe place for our tiny grandson to go!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Perfect apartments with excellent pool very close to beautiful Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great apartments very close to the center of Verona. We had everything we needed in the apartment all to a very high standard. The garden, trampoline & pool where excellent and a perfect place to relax after sightseeing in the area. Great location for Verona and only a 30 minute drive and we could visit Lake Garda for lunch. The owners where very helpful and arranged great places for dinner in the evening. Our kids loved the pool and we where happy we could relax and enjoy the sun.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    The most friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and so helpful. They couldn't do enough for you! It was an excellent stay and I would highly recommend these apartments. Extra bonus to have a pool after a long day walking and cycling around the city!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    The owners are such warm, lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are such warm, lovely people. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Our kids loved the pool and the delicious breakfast. And getting into town was easy on the bus - a 3 min walk from the hotel. We wished we'd stayed more nights - it was the perfect respite from the heat and marching around town. We'd like to come back and stay again. This is really a great spot for touring around the region - ideally by car but easily done with bus, taxi, or train, as well. Ca dell'Orto is a special spot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Absolutely well maintained garden, great pool. What a wonderful, friendly family is running this place. Great service, warm welcome and delicious homemade breakfast. We would recommend this place to all our friends!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Lovely retreat in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been here years ago and found that everything is still as perfect as it used to be: the pool, the quiet location, the service and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owners, beautifully kept grounds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly and helpful owners, beautifully kept grounds, fabulous pool, well equipped accommodation, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The staff were so lovely and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so lovely and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great place. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting in a well kept garden and very quiet. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Felt very personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent experience, great location with lovely gardens and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent experience, great location with lovely gardens and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great respite from daily life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been informed that you cannot book a taxi on same day as travel

    Breakfast healthy & superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful grounds, lovely hosts, excellent quiet location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds, lovely hosts, excellent quiet location but very close to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Amaizing garden, friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amaizing garden, friendly owners. 25 min walk to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed fresh juice. A pressing machine and it would have been 10.0

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good value, great location not far from historical city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to find fault with at this price

    Very welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Great apartments in verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner Manuela was lovely, apartment was very clean and very well equipped, would definitely stay again. A little out of town, which we prefer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel with a nice swimming pool, even though it was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    nice hotel with a nice swimming pool, even though it was too cold to swim

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The two sisters owning the hotel were very kind and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The two sisters owning the hotel were very kind and really helpful. They made you feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic , wish i was still there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with dedicated owners Was truly a beautiful experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great value and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Central but quiet location, best hosts, great swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central but quiet location, best hosts, great swimming pool, delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Hidden paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression Wifi speed

    Pool Breakfast Staff Proximity to old city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff, cleanliness pool and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrasse, size of room

    Staff, cleanliness pool and grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cà dell'Orto Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: