Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Delle Erbe Residenza

Portici Broletto 24-30 (Check in at Piazza Erbe 15), 46100 Mantova, Italy

#22 of 46 B&Bs and Inns in Mantova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was fantastic, right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have , though Italians don’t eat a lot for breakfast, a little more variety.

    The location was fantastic, right in the centre. The rooms were big and very tastefully decorated, in a very cool minimalistic and stylish way. Really nice. Would def stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern room in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is very little storage space for your clothes. Just a few hangers on a rail & no closets at all. Breakfast could've been better. There was meat but no cheese at all. Not great for vegetarians. But they had granola and yoghurt which made up for it.

    Wonderful location facing Piazza della Erbe & in Portici Broletto which means you are just a few doors down from the iconic institution that is Bar Caravatti - great for aperitivi. Also a short walk to Palazzo Ducale. They have a deal going with Osteria della Erbe on the piazza (which is where you check in) which entitles you to 15% all meals & drinks. The food there is really good & it's perfect for evening drinks with a view. Nice staff too. The room itself was bright, clean and modern Nice bathroom with rain shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again, but not have dinner in the Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant. Don't be fooled by the 15% discount for eating in the restaurant. The food is mediocre. When we asked for the bill we were told we had to go inside to pay. We wanted to look at the bill first, but could not. When I went to pay and showed my key to get the discount, I was given the bill and told to pay in the morning. Much later, when we were in bed, someone from the restaurant was knocking on our door and wanted payment. We said we would pay the next day, and he left. Next morning the staff took our payment, and had no difficulty giving the discount. We were still not given the bill.

    Excellent location and room which was very modern and larger than expected. Breakfast was very good and the staff (just one) was very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location and room wonderfully decorated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi poor, air conditioning not great, nice to have tea and coffee but no milk, breakfast started at 7:45

    Great location and room wonderfully decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    it was okay but not perfect concerning the price of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good at all even for italian standards - if you see the price of the suite The price of the suite was way to high for what it offers, almost no toilette articles, no mini bar and - 2 small plastik buttles of water in the frigerator was all small tv flatscreen, no room service and if you leave, the electricity turns off - including the aircondition which doesn´t make sense

    Its based in the heart of mantua great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous place, excellent food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Milk even uht pots with the coffee/tea service. Fridge was not clean.

    Stunning apartments, great location. The food in the restaurant was sensational! Would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Superb ultra modern renovation, and hard to beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the greatest use of space in this room. Nowhere comfortable to sit. It would be very difficult for a stay of more than one night.

    Superb ultra modern renovation, and hard to beat. location in the very center of the historic district. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Lovely town, great food, hotel location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one small trash can in the bathroom, none in main room. Little box of Kleenex not replaced. One roll of toilet paper. There were no drawers, just a bench to stack your clothes - and there was more than enough room for a dresser or two. The room we had (3) looked into Piazza Erbe which was sometimes loud but didn’t keep us awake,

    Good mattress hot water modern bathroom great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The stay was very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very big and clean. It is in the heart of the city so right near the hotel were restaurants and shops. I will surely rent the same place for my next stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Sleek modern flat overlooking beautiful Piazza Erbe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building where the flat is located is currently undergoing some restoration but the only inconvenience was the elevator was not yet in operation.

    Reaching the centro storico of ancient Mantua where Ca' delle Erbe Residenzia is located can be a challenge but with the assistance of Barbara the owner of the flat, we were able to find our way and she also found us parking on a nearby street during the town's lively food festival! The flat located on the second floor is sleek and modern with a beautiful bathroom and view over the lovely cafe filled Piazza Erbe. Barbara arranged dinner at one of the nicer restaurants on the piazza where we were seated at an outside table and received a 10% discount. A full breakfast was also served in this restaurant. If you plan to visit historic Mantua you cannot find a better location or a more helpful host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good but somewhat pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was still under construction but room price obviously included this service. However staff helpful with carrying luggage up and down the stairs

    Large modernized room with excellent furnishings. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We would definately go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy due to the bars down the piazza, yet it was saturday night!

    An amazing room in a beautifully renovated building located in the heart of the centre, great atmosphere, romantic with state of the art design features. Nearby restaurant (serving breakfast) with very good food, too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Very close to the City Center
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 €/day for the dog lift wasn´t working distance to parking space Staff of the Restaurant Ca´Delle Erbe weren´t very customer oriented

    Very close to the City Center The food at The Restaurant Ca´Delle Erbe was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Mantua is a better short stay than Milan or even Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather hard bed and only average breakfast.

    The location in the historic square is worth the 400 yard walk from the car with cases - the area of the hotel is a pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Gem of a find.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was a gem of a find. It is in the town centre and within a few minutes walking distance of everything Mantova has to offer. The check in procedure was a little complicated, but once I'd worked out that the key was to be picked up in the restaurant opposite, it was an easy process. The lift is currently under construction so, with a room on the top floor I was glad I packed light for my trip. However, I expect the lift will be installed shortly. The apartment was very light, bright and modern, complete with air conditioning which was essential on such a hot summer's day. The shower was excellent! The room had a fridge with a few bottles of water provided. Overall I would highly recommend it as I really enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Good but disjointed with a high price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was fragmented. Checking in was in a completely different location and difficult to find. Finding a parking space was almost impossible. Easy to accidentally enter the restricted vehicle zones which could end up costing you 200€. Parking offered by hotel as very expensive. The room location was above shops and restaurants so very noisy with doors open. Noise continued until late 01:00hrs.

    We were able to have tea. Bathroom was high quality with a great shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Location, size of room and ambience of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordinary, finding check in area was difficult, no safe in the room and items such as towels, bathroom supplies were of poor quality.

    Location, size of room and ambience of property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    A gem in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the historical protected building no elevators. But is all worth climbing the 4 stairs

    What a Location in the middle of the nice center. Great room, very modern in a very old historical building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.0
    Did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description makes it sound as if it is part of a hotel. It is a room in an old building recently converted . It had a bed , a TV on a small table, a portable coat stand and two plastic chairs. It had a bathroom. It had a huge space beside the entrance approximately 7 sq metres which was empty. There was no table or desk and no drawers or anywhere to put small items. We felt it was unfinished! Breakfast was in a bar round the corner for which we were given a voucher. It was ok but basic, just coffee and croisant. It did not fit the description on your web site!did

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Fascinating location, renovated with the highest standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast location was not in line with the standards of the accomodation (even if the staff was very friendly)

    Fantastic location, renovated with the highest standards

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Good value. Large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    location, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that we had to leave. Next stay will be longer

    location, room. ambiente, staff all perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Stylish and modern in a brilliant location - just the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant rooms in a brilliant location. Nothing not to like! Enjoy the stylish ambience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The city, location, staff and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. Also, the breakfast is not good in terms of value for money. Very basic.

    The city, location, staff and balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn’t work. The air-condition is small to size room.

    Everything in the room is white, the room was very clean. Location is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Very modern and great design touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy if someone was walking around upstairs, which they did at 05:40 in the morning.

    Very modern and great design touches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Elegant and minimalist room in historical building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impressive location directly in front of the main plaza

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly welcome and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome and very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Totally perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel. Pleasing in every way. Off the top in amenities, courtesy of staff and view. Highly recommend. Felt like heaven.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with Amex payment

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Supurb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the 50 yard line in Mantova.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hooks for hanging clothes and storage venerally

    Fab bedroom with balcony overlooking the piazza

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Contemporary Italian mixed with Manotvan history.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nearby church bells are very loud - and they chime every hour of the night. Take earplugs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    is a very good place to stay very central staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the possibility to have a room service

    is a very good place to stay very central staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    perfect position and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise in the street and light in the room due to poor windows

    perfect position and kind staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location in beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Locationgood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.0
    Breakfast was terrible , but it was all about the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible , but it was all about the room and location 😀😀😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Mantova is worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe room was beautifully modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautifully appointed apartment in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heated towel rails

    Ideal location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Among the best locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place! super location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Visiting beautiful palazzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was upper floor of the bar, it was little bit noisy.

    Location of the hotel was very good. Just in front of the piazza.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    The location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not good enough for the price level

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    the matrass of the bed, was too hard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the matrass of the bed, was too hard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very modern, very efficient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous spacious well equipped apartment --and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    OK for us but some may have found carrying luggage up a small spiral staircase-several flights very difficult! Meal in associated restaurant not recommended for price or quality or service!

    Fabulous spacious well equipped apartment --and excellent breakfast arrangement. Very quiet despite busy street outside in day time.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful location ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Up 3 steep flights of stairs; could be noisy at night and in the early morning

    Wonderful location ; spacious apartment; very good shower/bathroom and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful building in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have been two types of options for pillows instead of just the latex ones we had.

    Beautiful building in a perfect location. Room was enormous basically an apartment. Great fridge to store wine or food. Bathroom was really well stocked with nice towels. Really good view onto the main square and close to good places to eat and drink right downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    The luxury suite with jacuzzi was beautiful with a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    With an infant it was a little inconvenient that there is no parking on site. Also an elevator would have been helpful.

    The luxury suite with jacuzzi was beautiful with a fantastic view. The bed was very comfortable and the temperature in the room was fast to adjust for a perfect ambience.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location ,on the lovely Piazza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Room was on the third floor.The staircase is narrow.Difficult to manage with luggage.

    Great location ,on the lovely Piazza.Right in the middle of the historic district.Good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Suite is very nice and spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was simply at a coffee shop. Choice of pastry and cafe. Owner was nice.

    Suite is very nice and spacious! Hostess was accommodating and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast takes place at a coffee shop nearby and it is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See above

    Breakfast takes place at a coffee shop nearby and it is not satisfactory. They proposed only coffee and after having waited more than 10 mn we asked for something to eat and the waitress told us to get up and go to see inside... I think they should improve this as accomodation was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Reasonably priced upgrade to the suite with the double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was erratic, but it was very probably a temporary problem throughout Mantova caused by a lightning strike, so we can't blame Ca' delle Erbe for that!

    Reasonably priced upgrade to the suite with the double (Jacuzzi) bath was worth every Eurocent because it also had a great balcony/view and beautiful original wall/ceiling frescoes.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.0
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked to be warned that there is no elevator and we'd have to carry our suitcases three flights up. One has to go out and walk across the piazza to have breakfast which was nothing to mention. In the café with which the hotel has a deal and hands you breakfast vouchers, we had to wait to find a place and then order our breakfast which consisted of a selection of bottled juice, a tasteless croissant, marmalade and coffee. Such a waste of time and definitely not worthy. Instead we would recommend the hotel to include a coffee machine in the room and one can pick up from the bakery right below a fresh hot croissant or bread or doughnut and enjoy a fresh breakfast. If customers are into big breakfasts (eggs and bacon etc.) they can go to any of the coffee shops around at their own leisure.

    Location was perfect. Right in the centre of all the action but nevertheless very quiet because of excellent sound proof windows. The lady who received us at the reception was very kind and explicit about all details and very helpful. She also provided us with interesting valuable hints about the activities which we took on board. We would definitely return. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Our hostest was welcoming and most gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be prepared for a multiple stair climb. Our breakfasts were provided by two different cafes, each reasonably close by, but the food was just adequate. On Sunday, our server was quite curt and inhospitable.

    Our hostest was welcoming and most gracious. The location offers quiet privacy and stylish comfort. Exceptional bathroom design, and the air conditioning help makes up for the stair climb to get there.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Great location but lovely and quiet inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location but lovely and quiet inside. The room was very spacious and well equipped - a lovely modern interior inside a very old building. Breakfast at a local café was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location and very stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big luxury appartment. However some of the space was wasted with just a sofa in the middle area. Lots of stairs (but was aware of this in advance)

    Excellent location and very stylish.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    Right in the central area of mantova, our room overlooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was outsourced to a local cafe and was inedible. A surly waitress took our order, there was no explanation what we could have, so we asked for croissants. What appeared was factory made cheese and inedible ham with two very rubbery brioche , no croissants! We drank our coffee and left the food, we had expected better for the price of the room rate, and this was Italy after all, the home of good food! Shame on them!

    Right in the central area of mantova, our room overlooked the busy square. The room was lovely and airy and deliciously cool in the intense heat for the days we were there.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    Great view of the plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs. Office is across the Plaza in the restaurant, Breakfast is a block away.

    Great view of the plaza. Central location. Newly renovated with stylish modern furniture. Roomy. Discount in their restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Well located to most of what you want to see in Mantova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being a historic building there is no lift. It was okay for us, but if you can't carry your luggage up a couple of floors it may not suit you.

    Well located to most of what you want to see in Mantova. Plenty of atmosphere right outside your door.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very low bed. Lighting could be better. Parking a ways away, but only 4 euros per day.

    Location. Clean room. Style, and little balcony overlooking square.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    Great location overlooking square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift might put off some but worth it to stay in such a lovely building in great location.

    Great location overlooking square. Upgraded to superior room which was huge and very stylish.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    The location is smack in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the night lamps was broken and was not changed although reported. The showerhead was leaking,only gave a trickle of water. Small problems left unattended can in time ruin an otherwise lovely residence.A very loud bell from the nearby church rang out every hour on the hour, waking us up with a start.

    The location is smack in the centre of town. The rooms are well appointed and pleasant. We had a charming little balcony looking on the Piazza delle Erbe.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    - fantastic and spacy room with all comforts required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in our room, when someone showered above us, there was a slight noise coming from the wall (at nighttime it may disturb for some minutes, but relax, it will go away again)

    - fantastic and spacy room with all comforts required - very quiet, very clean - great bed with duna cover - good heating - fantastic staff and owners - great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable and convenient being in the historic centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable and convenient being in the historic centre and surprisingly quiet. Lonely decor.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    great position in city centre, stylish interiors, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator when you are at 4th floor is complicated to reach with baggages

    great position in city centre, stylish interiors, clean

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Accomodating staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accomodating staff ... facilitated early checkin after 24 hours of overseas travel

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Location and room are top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the breakfast in the neighbouring bar was poor.

    Location and room are top!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Most comfortable hotel bed ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast minimal at best but good for the diet and very fresh ! No mini bar

    Most comfortable hotel bed ever ! Room superb, pure relaxation

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking

    Location Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wi-fi

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast option is a lovely experience but the offering is way below other hotels for a similar price.

    Fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    It was a great experience thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a great experience thank you.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stairs

    Great location Cool design

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Delle Erbe Residenza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: