Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ca' Di Valle 4 stars

Via Fausta 298, 30013 Cavallino-Treporti, Italy

#16 of 22 hotels in Cavallino-Treporti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple, just basics as cereals and toast. We expected more of a 4star hotel. We asked for later check out, 1/2 hours max and they asked for 20 EUR, which we thought was excessive.

    They called us to check if it was all ok the day of arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only walls/doors are not noice reducing enough - noices from the corridor and the other rooms are very disturbing (Noices from toilett flush of other rooms.. maybe it was also the air condition which was disturbing during the night)

    Basically everything was fine. We found that the design of the room was extraordinary nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool available no eggs at breakfast. Most restaurants and shops closed in location. Building work at the hotel. Hotel does not have a restaurant open in the day time for lunch or evening dinner as advertised.

    No pool available even though it was advertised or steam room. No eggs at breakfast. Most restaurants and shops in location closed. Building work at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single bed, which was particularly small, I would book double next time for the price difference.

    In town on business, so just used the hotel as somewhere to sleep and have breakfast. The room was perfect for my needs, breakfast was a buffet with excellent choice and really friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    charge extra for hot breakfast food. could have done with a slightly thicker mattress. a more generous supply of shower/shampoo.

    The fruit was ripe. The snacks were tasty and value for money. IT WAS CLEAN AND WELCOMING. bEACHES VERY CLEAN. pool good size. Good transport connections . No need for a car. Had a balcony with sea view. Good nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very good, the only thing i didn't like is the villige. There isnt many things that young people could do. There are only 5-6 restaurants, 2-3 coctail places and a minimarket and thats everithing in ca di vale. You need a minet and you will see everithing. Exept that its not bad for a relaxing holliday.

    Good value for the money, very rich choice of breakfast, only a minute walking from the beach, beautiful pool, nice and helpfull staff. Everything is near the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition was under dimensioned! We had two rooms and one was somewhat better than the other in this respect but booth were poor. We only had a short stop over for one night so we were not extremely hit by this, but for a longer stay it would have become a big problem for us.

    Overall a good hotel, nice pool area. Good access into Venice, bus stop across the street. Complete ticket sold at the hotel. Helpful staff. Good breakfast buffe, but you should let people sit inside for the breakfast since it was hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the room - single was too small for even 1 person

    location - just 3 minutes from the beach! Free umbrellas and sunbeds for the guests amazing pool, perfect for chillout, sunbathing and having breakfast - absolutely enjoyable various, fresh, delicious breakfast Staff was extremely nice, helpful and professional, both reception/bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a room fridge but this wasn't in the description so wasn't a disappointment. My pillows were a bit old But I did love love the hotel over all these are my only critiques

    The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was fab!! The pool was great and poolside snacks were huge 😄

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been at the hotel 4 times and we like it very much. Nice breakfast, close to the beach, nice pool, nice and helpful personal, nice bar with good drinks. Cosy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Troubles whit find place to parking No fridge in the room

    Evertyhing is great but this is not Hotel 4 star as U show on booking Staff very nice . Clear place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only a 2 min walk to beach, resturants and shops. Staff were very friendly. Decor was fab and quite quirky the people that run this hotel must be very arty! Great pool area and bar. Breakfast was served by the pool which was a nice touch too.We would love to have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a foul smell coming from the bathroom. It was present on arrival but not too bad but the foul smell woke us the next morning - raw sewerage smell. Advised staff who didn't seem too concerned - will remember this stay by the smell.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. There were a lot of cakes and sweet pastries. On the first day of our stay at 9:30 vagetables on the buffet finished. Not nice corridor between garage and elevator. our superior room was four star, but the rest (lobby, bar, corridors, canteen) definitely max three star.

    We got an upgrade to superiore room. The room was big enough for two persons with sea view. Quiet and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is typical italian breakfast - mostly sweets. We also have to pay for baby (18 months) - 11€ per day, even it was not mentioned in Booking (on reservation the price was assigned to baby bed use, which we did not choose).

    The top flor rooms are very nice! The view from the balcony is great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently certain rooms at upper floor have been reconstructed, i was in old room.

    Pleasant Staff, decent breakfast, free parking, good location for going to beach and visiting Venice by boat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful for me. Because I lost my belongings (passport, credit cards, wallet , money) in Venice and they helped me in any possible way. From a simple bus ticket to some food. I'll never forget it what they did for me. Pieter (Room 126)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, not worth the money. Breakfast was terrible. I would recommend anyone to stay away from this hotel. There are much better hotels on the beach that you can buy. Seriously , stay away. Room was the size of a large closet it was terrible. You will arrive at the hotel and notice nothing looks similar to the photos. There is no sauna like they promised in there brochures either. And dinner was $25 per person. Ridiculous. Also, the soap was not replenished . House keeping only made the bed and gave new towels. No added soap.

    Close to lido de jesolo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was terrible and most of the days there was loud music disturbing our sleep until late.

    A few minutes walk to the beach and the hotel grants you free personal beachbenches and a parasol.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not look good inside. Weird smell all over. Stains on the wall... Our room and bathroom was VERY small. Not exaggerating! It was difficult to take shower, only one people could be in the bathroom. No space at all... We had a room facing to the street. There was loud music and party everyday across the street. Couldn't sleep. I wouldn't go there again.

    I liked the pool area and the hotel looked good from the outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - After arrival, we parked the car in undergraund garage - there was a lot of water there because the water leaks out from the pool through the ceiling. - the receptionist showed us our room, where was terrible chemical smell, so we wanted another room - the manager told us, that they have available only better room but we would have to pay +10€ per day! We didn´t agree - why should we pay more money when it is their fault?? Finally they showed us another room - but there was problem with window blinder - not able to roll up - so we cannot go on balcony and let the sun go in. Than they gave us another room - we were very tired after long way so we accepted it. The stuff were very unpleasant during our arrival. - the room absolutely didn´t look like the rooms in the photos - much worse quality: old equipment, very small bathroom - after shower was water around whole bathroom, hair in the bathroom, dirty towel - when we claimed this - they told us that next day will come the cleaning lady (no immediate exchange!!) - next day the towels were not changed!, only the hair dissapeared. - the balcony is not private but collective for approx. 5 rooms - in the room were only three sockets - 1 for TV, 1 for lamp and only 1 free for your devices! - there was no wifi connection in the room! you must to go to entrance hall. - the stuff again didn´t help us with it! - air condition was very old and it smelled. - when we wanted the key from room safe, they told us, that we have to pay additional money - but in the description, there is written nothing, that we have to pay for that - we were absolutely dissapointed - I have visited more than 50 hotels, and I was nowhere so much dissapointed

    - the only plus is the nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a boutique hotel at the end despite the particular room decoration and lobby. A bit crowdy for the breakfast for the cafe machines

    The reception personnel was very keen to address the comfort of our stay changing the room to a bigger one as travelling with a small kid. The hotel and facilities have a grate potential, could be easily 3+ star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Manager View from the Room Staff at the restaurant Guidance on the location and public transport. Def. cmng back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well placed, a small fridge in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just don't like the breakfast

    Cozy room, passionate staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic in each and every way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room

    Beach and pool, staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key to the hotelroom.

    Fantastic service and accomendation. Great poolarea and terriffic location. Close to busstop and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in two words: all good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il Piemonte

    My love forever my family ca di Valle. my love forever hotel Trento, my love Venezia and love you Veneto

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more ventilation and mosquito proof windows

    I liked free bikes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and sfaff, clean rooms. One of the best views on the sea I ever had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights in the parking place were note enough

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wonderful location to visit Venice and a beautiful pool and beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is extremely weak

    Personnel is very friendly and customer oriented

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very small hotel room with tiny bathroom.

    Nice beach and Swimming pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi

    nice and helpfull staff tasty breakfast great view from balcony beautiful pool and terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room.

    Close to the see, parking solved.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    friendliness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, the location is great. We had a junior suite room with a magnificent view to the beach and pool. Also the food was very good. We really enjoyed everything here :)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of our guests went for the triple room as they had a child/children with them and they had to upgrade as the rooms were very cramped and the bathroom was tiny

    We went for a superior suite as it was our honeymoon, the sweet was fabulous, Reception staff (Alice) was very helpful and made our wedding arrangements happen. Bar staff were fun and friendly, we all made very good friends. Their DJ Symon was great and even entertained us with some great singing. the music was all British Chart Music

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant across the street is great. We ate there all three nights of our stay. There is a Supermercati a few blocks away and a but stop in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee!

    Very friendly and courteous staff....best location and pool

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very quiet!

    Very good location close to the beach, clean pool, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beach and swimming pool

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: