Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cà Doge

Santa Croce 467 - Rio Terà Sant'Andrea, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#200 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful but could be friendlier. Had to find out from other guest where breakfast was served, and it was mediocre. Juice box was empty, croissants stale and tasteless, coffee not very good. Would stay elsewhere next time.

    Very convenient location but not good for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was overpriced, with no natural light in the room. The staff weren’t particularly friendly or helpful.

    Location was good next to the bus station - quick to get to / from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have an elevator and you had to carry your bags up a narrowish circular stairway. A bit of a pain!

    Excellent location for cruise passengers - 50 metres to the 'People Mover' and for train passengers - 400 metres from the Train Station. Great room, great facilities, very generous with little benefits and a very generous and enjoyable continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators and no one to help with luggage so we had to carry it up ourselves. Reservation desk is open from 7 am to 9 pm and staff are a little rude.

    Excellent location- near train, bus, waterbus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator to go to the second floor! The hotel is very simple but the room are very big.

    The location is great! This is one of the closed hotels to Piazza di Roma!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was totally full and we decided to use another one at the same street.

    The room was big and comfortable, clean and located close to vaporetto.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has not elevator

    the room was very spacious with a large and comfortable bed.. nice bathroom with a window inside the shower corner :-) possibility of parking for 25 Eur/24 h directly at the hotel - we arrived at 8 p.m. and it was not a problem to park right now.. but it's probably difficult during the day. It was 20 minutes' walk to St. Mark's Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was not very good according the price. btw it is the only hotel breakfast during this Italy trip which does not have fresh coffee( ´◔ ‸◔')

    room is spacious! location is very close to the dock! have car parking for the guests(25E a day)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the coffee was lukewarm; no elevator for 2 stores high

    the bed is nice, the shower and bidet are good too; breakfast is poor; the size of the room is ok. we stay there every time we come because of the parking, very convenient! staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public spaces were shabby and it felt like we were staying in a Garage with all the cars arriving and departing. The place lacked atmosphere

    The breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee from the coffee machine was lukewarm

    bed is very good, facilities are nice, the bidet is convenient, enough towels. rooms have been renovated. parking is very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was from a machine and it was instant. Not a huge deal but it's notable. The reception closes at 21:00 - they are very accommodating, leaving the key to the parking lot next door but still it's something to consider.

    Perfect location - next to the buses, the water taxis and the across the train station. You really don't have to worry how to get here. Great breakfast - you can find a big variety of everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Venice is a specific place, so it's really hard to criticize such things as narrow staircase (of course, no lifts), or Ca' Doge's parking lot unreachable for sport cars (I had some problems at San Marco Garage even...), but I'm noting it for completeness. We've got a room with views on a parking lots, so not too spectacular. :) Had problems with wi-fi in the evenings (slow, dropping connections, quite annoying...)

    Nice and helpful staff. Brilliant location - easy to reach by car, as well as by tram, train or bus, and a good starting point for visiting old town. Air conditioning/heating worked well. Breakfast was tasty and quite diversified. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extra small and narrow, the breakfast was somewhat pure and the noise during the night was unbearable (garbage trucks, next to a car parking facility, and the rhinos in the room above us.

    It was a very convenient location close to the inner city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing the place is great.

    I arrived very late from Slovenia and the chekin process was very easy for late arrivals and the staff was both professional and friendly. The bed room was exactly what i expected but the bathroom was above and beyond my expectations. Breakfast was adequate but i was in a rus and did not take full advantage of what was on offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stars is not convenient when you have a lot of suitcases. It was our case, a family of 5. The breakfast could be better.

    The hotel has a private parking which is almost impossible to find in Venice. Sara is the best part of our stay! She is so kind, always helping and smiling. She made a big difference during our stay! The rooms are good, spacious, renovated. The location is great! Possible to walk around the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Proximity to the bus station from the airport, train station, vaporettos and the people mover, so if you arrive with lots of luggage or you want a quick exit from Venice it’s ideal. Nice bathroom. Has a pay car park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, very close to the train station and bus stops. Breakfast was good, and staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    getting from airport bus to exact position in square...opposite entrance to people mover, would be an advantage in the advertised/map directions and improve access.

    perfect for access to cruise terminal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Very clean. Very big room, nice bathroom, nice staff. Breakfast is delicious. Location is great. Few minutes away from the boat station and from the bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not have lift so had to take luggage till 2nd floor

    If your coming from Marco Polo airport bus directly drops you in front of hotel (200m) room was clean and neat. So many options for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small table and a coat hook or two in the bathroom. I don't like having to putting gowns, towels on the toilet or floor.

    Comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    entrance to CA Doge was not conspicuous & needed directions to find it. Once inside: blessed respite.

    Excellent location- 10 min walk from St Lucia Railway Station & very handy to Water Taxis. Walking distance to numerous landmarks of Florence. Beautifully presented room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not advertise that it doesn't have an elevator. That would be hard for an ederly couple to get luggage up. The evening staff lady was just plain rude. The girl that helped with breakfast was wonderful. Parking was awful because it's a small space with every car you can imagine squeezed in there

    The location was great and it's a really cute hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old building so there is no elevator.

    Location, helpful and friendly staff especially Sara. Best place to stay before or after a cruise. Walking distance from the Airport Shuttle Bus station and People Mover that goes to the cruise port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a balcony but we couldn't get out onto it.. there weren't any curtains, which wouldn't be a problem if the shutters on the Windows closed properly so the people on the main road couldn't see into our room but they could. we could hear everything that went on in the room above us so it wasn't too quiet...

    the men that park and organise the cars are remarkable! the breakfast in the morning is nice. the bathroom was beautiful with a nice high pressure shower. and a very comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift too many steep steps to climb on a narrow staircase with no help from Ca Doge staff with regard to the luggage when we arrived or when we left Room very expensive and small but it had everything we needed for the one night

    Room OK Bathroom nice Breakfast looked fine but we did not eat there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit tired but beds were good, washrooms clean and staff were very helpful.

    The hotel was very convenient for our needs. We were in Venice for two days and needed to get from the airport easily and make our connecting transportation to Slovenia with minimal walking. Ca Doge fit the bill perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO ELEVATOR!!!! We were on the second floor. There were no porters to help with our bags, which were heavy as we were going on a two week cruise.

    location to cruise terminal was excellent. Hotel was a few minutes walk to the people mover, near canal restaurants and a pleasant but long walk to San Marcos Square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like anything. Find another hotel.

    We travel at least 6 to 8 time a year for the last 30 years. This was the worst place we ever stayed. My wife was crying that she did not want to stay the night. I don't understand how it received the reviews that it was clean. In addition, we had to walk up 54 steps to get to our room on the top floor with our heavy suit cases.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they first give me a dirty room, than replaced with a damaged room where bed and batroom is broken. Also air condition work only for freezing (below 23 centigrad) or off. You need to pass from between cars (parking area) to reach room. No body was in reception when i check out. Waited for 10 minutes and left key there.

    big room. do not know why, but have tantra chair :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Very close to the station for railway and water boat for sightseeing. In front of People's Mover station to access to the Port. Good variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Total shoulnt have 4 stars. It need to be cleaned. It's really dorty..

    The Total was dirty , we coulnt sleep all right because our body was eaching us .. we got red spot on our body.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location reachable by car. Fantastic for short stay if you don't want to part with your car. Still just 70 m from Grand Canal and train station. On-site breakfast provides all you need to start your day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, especially if you are arriving later in the day. The breakfast was great, lots of selections. I loved that they held your luggage so you can explore and then when you return to get your bags the train station is a short walk away. The sofa bed is actually 2 twin beds, this is perfect when travelling with kids or teens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the parking to be included in price

    Location was good right on the edge of Venice with parking. Room was large with comfy bed (room 101) and fairly new bathroom with big fluffy towels and toiletries provided. Breakfast was self service but plenty of choice. Liked the free biscuits and fruit on the stairs for those needing a snack. Friendly staff who spoke english

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was of the parking lot. But it didn't matter. We weren't planning on staying in the room. Goal was to have an easy way in and out, with car, and get to see Venice on foot, by boat, and by gondola.

    Perfect place for a stepping off point to see all of Venice. The location is right at the entrance, just inside Venice, so you can actually drive a car right to the hotel. From there, it's a few steps to the water taxis, or you can walk Venice. We took a water taxi to St Mark's square and walked back, allowing us to get to the square before the big crowds. We toured the square, had lunch, took the obligatory gondola ride, then walked back while stopping at many Shops. Don't miss out on stopping inside St Polo church on your walk. One of the nicest church interiors I've ever seen. Oh, and nice breakfast is included. And once finished touring, easy to get out with the car. No hassle of the gigantic parking structure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture was showing its age.

    Huge room, great breakfast. Right on the edge of the bus plaza area so with the window open it was a bit noisy. Room was huge. Its a good walk to the tourist area but we (unintentionally) took a different route each time and so found different restaurants and things to see along each route.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be neccesary one person to get up the lugagge at the room.

    the breakfast very complete . the room very big and comfortable. the location very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed some instructions on the shower taps!

    Exceptionally helpful friendly staff. Went the extra mile to help senior citizens! Location: Arrived by taxi on wheels, very easy, but canals immediately around us, with canal restaurants and galleries in close walking distance. And the water taxi down the Grand Canal from across the square!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be busy during the day (but so is all of Venice) and the shower drain was clogged. Even so, totally worth the price! If you want a 5 star experience, pay the 5 star rate at 300 EUR / night.

    Very friendly staff speaking at least 3-4 languages, fast check-in/check-out, Reduced cost parking available right next to rooms, breakfast was terrific, the rooms were much larger than expected, and for Venice, IT it was inexpensive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 2-3 floor, no elevator. Maybe not good for elderly people. Place in noisy area, but advantage reachable by own car. Near of Bus station, water taxi.

    Breakfast was OK, parking in hotel court, parking guy was very clever, no problem with car. I can suggest for people with own car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not working. On the whole I can't really find fault.

    The location suited our needs 100% because we needed to catch a taxi the next morning. We only had to walk 25 meters. The staff were extremely helpful with our luggage storage request. Our room was comfortable and the bathroom was great. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the booking process in booking.com, the hotel price went up, not too much to stop my booking, but enough to make me feel cheated a little bit. Not sure if the hotel has control on this, or the booking site. Surely, I did not feel comfortable about price raised in the middle of the booking process!

    The family room we stayed at the top floor is quite spacious considering it is in the old town!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a horrible chemical smell and the carpets were faded, and the sort you wouldn't want to stand on in bare feet. The bathroom was well equipped but there was a lingering smell of stale urine around the toilet xnd the room smelled mouldy to me.

    Good location for bus and train

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is extraordinarily convenient when driving and staying in Venice. It couldn't be easier to find your way into the garage. We arranged a late arrival which went very smoothly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too cold even with the heat pump up full. The heat pump was very noisy. There were no heated towel rails in the bathroom so couldn't reuse towels. The room was very dim.

    On site parking and large room were good for the family. It was a great location considering we had a car. The parking valet was very helpful. Restaurants, supermarket and waterless are very close.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How hard would it be for a new paint job and cleaning those hard to reach areas. Bed was ok and was clean but could be so much better with some new fittings and paint

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had stayed at Ca' Doge in 2008 when we were touring Italy with a rental car. We picked this hotel as it had a parking garage associated with it. This time, we stayed a Ca' Doge after a cruise that ended in Venice. The hotel states it is just steps from the end of the people mover from the port--and they aren't lying. If it is 50 steps away I would be surprised. It was a much longer walk from the ship (go around to behind the big building you see first). We had a large room, updated bath. Everything was clean, heating system worked well. Breakfast was good--selection of breads, cheeses, meats, fruit, juices. The main vaporetto station is across the plaza and the bus to the airport is 1/2 way across. I only rated the location as good as many travelers are looking for that romantic canal-side hotel. This is NOT that. For our purposes, it was a 10 for location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nothing special. And they use the horrible long life milk which tastes horrible. Apart from that all ok.

    Location if your driving is second to none. Even if your not driving it's easy to find rather than get lost in the maze that is Venice. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Room was completely dark with the shutters and soundproof. Slept really well. Staff were all really helpful and friendly. Would have no hesitation in recommending.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room. Heater doesnt work.We have tried to warm up the room via air conditioner but it was also not working.

    Perfect location. Very close to the vaporetto, 5 min by walking. Place also has a car park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating was not working at all, went to staff but didn't help, whole 2days we were suffering, room was not upto that standard, overall it was not worst but very bad

    Nothing, just the basics things

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of elevator made it tough for us oldsters to get our luggage in and out of the room (2 flights!). Was obviously a converted private residence, the shower was a flimsy sheet metal add-on, should have spent more on the conversion, esp for the price. Unusable electricity in the room- had one outlet only and that was already in use for the phone!

    Breakfast was great. Real close to the People Mover access to cruise ship.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift. Had to carry all luggage up 4 flights of stairs no assistance available to help. Not suitable for people with disabilities.

    Location. Room was nice but a bit cold. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was fair and facility was in need of attention.

    Staff was very helpful. Parking was the reason we stayed there. Convenient to the vaporetto.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door system is fine except if you get to the hotel and no one is behind the desk. You end up standing in front of the door until someone is available to hear the alarm at the door.

    Granted, we were a little sleep-deprived but we ended up crashing in the room and sleeping 14 hours. I don't think a person can do that without a comfortable bed. Also, the breakfast in the morning was quite nice with a lot of good items. We certainly didn't go hungry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting luggage to 2nd floor inconvenient.

    Perfect Location on piazza Roma with airport bus stopping in front of hotel. Next to people's mover to get to cruise terminal and also close to water taxi to get to st marks square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fine, just not great.

    Location is in the car zone, just before the first bridges into town. This means no hauling luggage up and down bridges to find the hotel. Right across parking lot from the bus to the airport as well. Staff let us leave our luggage before check in and after we checked out. Nice room, good sized bed. They had a hot pot with tea available; wish they'd also had coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was worn and dated. Could use a paint job and décor. Difficult getting up and down two flights of stair with luggage. No secure place to store luggage until after 2pm check-in. Bites from mosquito

    Nice buffet breakfast. Getting there from the airport using ACTV bus to Roma Piazza where the hotel is located was easy . Convenient place to stay when on a cruise. Leave hotel, hop on people mover and take short walk to ship.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venice is generally not great value for money, so I expect this hotel is pretty typical. Basic breakfast, uninspiring room, tiny shower cabin with no stand for toiletries.

    The staff were excellent, helpful and attentive at all times.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps rooms could do with a revamp

    Only stayed one night excellent position as we were starting a cruise the following day. Breakfast very good. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have helped to have a porter at the hotel to carry our luggage up to our room.

    The hotel was across the road from the People Mover train which was convenient for the cruise terminal. Upon our arrival, it was over the bridges from the train station but there were lots of porters and for 20 euros including the tip our bags were out of our hands. The area is convenient for walking most of Venice. Breakfast was very nice. The room was pretty and the bathroom modern and roomy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were with a small child and they asked €20 euros for a baby bed. We decided not to take it. There were no baby chair in breakfast room. The teapot in the room worked strangely, it could just only warm the water and not make it really hot. The teapot at the reception didn't work at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but a little short on variety and imagination. There is no lift so be prepared to lug your bags up the stairs to your room - not a problem for us on 1st floor but more challenging if your bags are heavy and you're in the 2nd floor. The floor above was creaky when the people above walked around - it woke us up earlier than we wanted.

    Location is really great for the water bus - literally just across the square from the hotel; also next to the station and People Mover. Very easy to travel into central Venice, either on foot, or by water bus. Having on-site parking was a real bonus and one of the reasons why we chose the hotel as we drove to Venice; car park is small, you leave your keys in the car and they play 'Tetris' with it in order to fit it in - You have to just go with it! Room was comfortable enough (we had a 'superior' room, on the 1st floor overlooking the square), bed was large; bathroom was modern and recently fitted; tea & coffee making facilities in the room too. Wifi was ok, but a little slow. Check out times are generous - midday, and breakfast available until 11am. Overall, we were more than satisfied with our hotel choice and we stayed 2 nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has no lift so would be unsuitable for anyone with difficulty climbing stairs or with mobility difficulties. It is great to have your car downstairs but the rules are that you must leave the car open with the keys inside as, depending how long your stay is, the garage staff constantly shuffle the cars around. We were a bit uncomfortable about this but thankfully had no problems. Our room looked out across the exit from the people mover and bus station which was great for people watching. Thankfully not too noisy. The walk to the Rialto Bridge is quite long and St. Marks Square even longer, be prepared for some long hikes. Heat control in our shower didn't work properly so the shower was a bit hot, but staff didn't seem very interested. Our room was on the first floor and there was a lot of noise from the room above during the night. What were they doing ............ Overall the hotel is OK but you pay dearly for the facility of onsite parking

    When you find it difficult to travel light it can be very important to have access to the car. In Venice as far as I'm aware this is the only hotel where you can have your car downstairs. The staff were pleasant and the location was good with a fair selection of restaurants a short walk away. The rooms and common areas are a bit tired but the bathroom in our room appeared to have been recently refitted. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice regularly topped up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious room, excellent breakfast. Only comment is that you could hear people walking in the upstairs room. Great place to avoid dragging luggage into Venice, since the buses stop right across the street. Also right across from the people mover if you are going on a Cruise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift - but in old Venice that is expecting just a little too much

    It had a car park and was just 5 minutes walk from the Station . The breakfast was great and the staff just fantastic -- value for money for someone traveling with a car to Venice could not be bettered

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an English channel on TV ;)

    The ladies at the front desk were so helpful and friendly even with the language barrier.the hotel was so perfectly located right by the bus stop and people mover which was so amazing when lugging huge bags and of course right where you need to be as a tourist in venice,walking right into the town! Rooms were perfect and breakfast amazing!great value for money! Next time we go to venice we will most definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was inadequate even though we had it running all the time. The additional charges of $200 for the fact that we had four people and not two. It was not clear in the contract that there was going to be that extra charge. Carrying the luggage upstairs was very difficult for two 79 year old people such as us. there was no elevator and no assistance to do that. The beds, especially the additional beds were not very comfortable.

    the breakfast The location, closeness to the Vaporetto, buses and cruiseship dock. Cleaniness. The bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a cheap budget hotel type accommodation but not priced as such. It does not look to good outside, its worn and tired and there is no lift. Apart from being next to the people mover for the cruise terminal give it a miss.

    Next to people mover, good location pre cruise, can get taxi from airport to door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed with a pull out bed for the children. The room could have fitted two single beds. No lift to the 2nd floor, but not too much of an issue. The price was reflective of the location, but still high.

    A hotel in Venice with car parking!!! Excellent. The room for our family of four was wonderful with dual aspect views. While we were a short walk out of the main area, we could still just about see some canal ways.Tea and coffee in the room, with breakfast included. Beautiful room, will come back one day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic outside prevented us from entering parking lot, so it was irrelevant. The 7 am checkout was later than we wanted, but staff was helpful when she arrived to get us off by 6:59.

    Nice bed and shower. Good location. Straight ahead when you turn into roundabout.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kids sofa bed was a little dangerous with a sticking out edge that we all hurt ourselves on the shin several times.

    master bed was comfortable and the complementary bubbly for my wife's b'day was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room was not up to par and traveling in July was a problem with the heat.

    Ease of getting from airport to hotel by car. Also accross the street from the people mover to the cruise ship terminal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fair amount of people noise outside the hotel at night (not in a rowdy way though).

    Breakfast was great will a fabulous selection of foods. Car parking facilities were extremely well organised and professional. Aircon in the room was vital and very effective. Located very close to the #1 water bus stop. This is a hotel that packs a lot into a little space!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cà Doge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: