Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ca' Formenta 3 stars

Castello 1650, Via Garibaldi, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#161 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    This is a small and very friendly hotel with an excellent location overlooking the Lagoon. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle and noise of the crowds but close enough to be able to easily walk to a vaparetto stop or the main attraction of Piazza San Marco. We were fortunate to have a room with a Lagoon view which was a real bonus. The room was comfortable and clean and the buffet breakfast was as expected, simple but adequate. There are a few bars and restaurants nearby with reasonably priced food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Soft bed

    +Nice room and bathroom +Good breakfast (wide selection of food - good ham, eggs, cheese, plenty of sweet stuff, fresh juice, tea etc.) +Location (quiet place close to gardens and San Marco)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have said, not enough plug sockets in the room. We only found one and that was for the TV.

    Location excellent and very near boat stop from airport. Room was lovely, looking over a small canal and great wallpaper made with material. Breakfast also very good (although the fruit juice was terrible!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit too hard for my liking as were the pillows. I like a duvet, and soft feather pillows.

    Nice large room, nice decor, good value for money. Lovely hot shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was overheated, and the heating controls didn't seem to work properly. One of the serving staff at breakfast was rather bad tempered.

    Small and friendly hotel. Our room (203) had a beautiful view over the lagoon and was light and bright. The staff were always helpful, and the hotel was in a perfect location - not too near the centre, but within 10 minutes walk of St Mark's Sq, shops, restaurants and bars. Would certainly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located between two stops of the vaporetto and it’s easy to reach it from the airport by Allilaguna express. All the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and bigger than I’ve expected. During my next visit I would obviously choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many details of normal comfort missing.Example..No tea kettle arrangement in room,headlamp only one side of double bed, cramped breakfast area with very restricted layout. Not cheerfully decorated even in Christmas.

    Very standard.Clean but nothing much to say specially.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows were very uncomfortable. The line to pay with credit wasn’t working, we tried to pay the night before checking out and they said they would charge the credit card later, on the check out day, they mention that they didn’t wanted to do that and that we should pay with cash. We didn’t have cash at that time and had to leave so they had to settle with charging the credit card later.

    The hotel was very nice, the breakfast was really good with a lot of options including fresh fruit. The view from our standard room was very nice and we could see the lagoon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no instructions in the room about heating so I was cold and needed to be shown how to use the heater. The mini bar was not restocked each day so I could not enjoy a gin & tonic each evening. There was only one electric socket available in the room and I had four devices with me so it was difficult to keep them all charged.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and nicely furnished with a view of the canal. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk from both the Biennale sites and surrounded by restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice of bread at breakfast could be fresher and improved in scope. I would have liked another pillow in the bedroom.

    The view from superior room and the cleanliness of the room. Good safety deposit box. Wonderful reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfasts were very unimaginative and they run out of muesli!

    The most important aspect was closeness to the orienteering events over the weekend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had a curious design with different floor levels. I missed a level change and skinned my knee. Bathroom was tiny. Room décor was dated. Coffee at breakfast was dispensed via a machine. Coffee choices were OK, but lacked authenticity as they were mechanically prepared.

    Location on Via Garibaldi Castello was a pleasant surprise. One building away from the Bacino di S. Marco and located close to the Arsenale water bus stop. Half-hour walk to St. Mark's Square. Adjacent to the Gardens. Lots of restaurants and stores close by. Popular local area, but quiet at night. Staff was helpful. Breakfast choices were plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better coffee, and better milk for the morning coffee machine.

    The staff were courteous and helpful, and our room attractive. The location is perfect for the Biennale - just steps from the Arsenale and a short walk to i Giardini. Plus handy for the water ferries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were disappointing. Would prefer good quality ingredients including fresh fruit, good (ie. fresh) fruit juice and coffee to be available. Twice the cost of a similar hotel in London, but Venice is expensive, especially with the weak pound.

    Small friendly hotel. Easy to find near the Arsenale vaporetto stop (including access from Marco Polo airport via ferry) and a short walk to St Marco, but away from the seething crowds. Restaurants, bars and the Bienale garden and Arsenale site nearby. Quiet room with a view over a canal. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and very clean the only downside for me was the bed was rock hard

    The hotel is in a great place,it's nice and quiet and away from all the hussle and bussule of Venice but not far to walk to anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a small hotel that is quite squashy...like we couldnt take the elevator to our room....bathrooms very small....only minor issues for a short stay and I would still recommend it

    this little hotel is ideal for a quick stop over as we did after our cruise. It was well situated near to anything u might need etc, and was far away from the crowds of Venice, yet right there on the door step........also easy to find from the water taxi.......the continental breakfast was good too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like this place was amazing

    The staff were great Breakfast was beautiful the location was just amazing When I come back to Venice this is where I will stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C could of been adjusted colder for us Canadians, however they were experiencing abnormally hot weather, The bed was a little too hard for our liking.

    Close to attractions and water taxi. Nice quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Great location on the Via Garibaldi. The area is less touristy, but near transportation and good restaurants. We went to Venice for the Bienale and it is 10 minutes from both venues. Very good breakfast included. Good value in an expensive city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast service was average..could have used some more "love"

    the view from the window..the atmosphere..the closeness to the water..the coziness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had newer furniture.

    The proximity to water bus about 5 minutes walk to Arsenale stop, 7-8 minutes to Coop grocery, restaurants are close-by. Received the only room at the top floor (2nd floor) with a balcony facing the lagoon. Recommend the hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've stayed here before and it remains a lovely small hotel in one of the nicest parts of Venice. Decent breakfast, choice of Vaporetto stops, nothing too much trouble, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night- no hot water. Walking to the rear stairs to access the rooms at the back of the property, you have to walk through a courtyard that is filled with old furniture and supplies waiting perhaps to be thrown out. Not attractive for hotel guests! And, there seemed to be mold in the room and perhaps in the airconditioner. Caused a nasty case of acute bronchitis!

    Great location. Friendly staff. Pleasantly appointed rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sounds at night. From upstairs there were sounds. It would be water system and also the sounds of persons upstairs. Those sounds disturbed our sleeping. And the blowing of hair dryer is not enough. It was slow and weak. But it was a small issue.

    I liked the location of hotel in the comfortable area in Arsenale, Venice. It is 5 min walk to visit both of Giardini & Arsenale for Venice Art Biennale. Restaurants near the hotel were not very expensive to eat comparing with the center. A stuff taught me his recommended restaurants when I asked. Stuffs are friendly and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the second time we have stayed here & the rooms & bathrooms are looking a bit tired & need refurbishment to bring the hotel up to date

    Hotel is in a less crowed area on the lagoon near Arsenale but within easy walking distance of the major attractions. Staff are very helpful & a good breakfast served. Plenty of good restaurants & bars available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rooms are a bit dated. Temperamental air-con or face the mosquitos....

    Very good location. Close to St Marks square but in a quiet enough area. Grab a table outside to have breakfast (shame there's only 2)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are vegetarian and did post a note during the booking. Breakfast could have been slightly better, but this did not stop us having what was there for us to eat as vegetarian.

    The location was near the main attractions. The staff were very polite, the room was clean and they upgraded us to a room with a sea view and that was like an icing on the cake. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and thank you to the staff who made us feel very comfortable. They also gave us a complimentary drink bottle on the wife birthday, but we returned and thank them as we do not drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights/4 days and there was only hot water at the end of the 2nd day and the morning we left. When we checked in this problem wasn't mentioned to us and nobody apologized or offered solutions.

    The Hotel was in a quiet place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing missing was to be able to make tea or coffee in our room.

    A small comfortable old world hotel with a light enjoyable breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times during our stay. The hotel is located near a public waterbus stop and only a short walk to St Marks Square (Piazza San Marco). Via Garibaldi is a bustling street with many restaurants and cafes and there is pleasant park in the opposite direction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female serving breakfast was very abrupt and not friendly. Wallpaper in room could have been replaced as it was marked and peeling.

    Location,staff at reception, bathroom,room was warm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath room needs a bit of cleaning, and a renovation would do good. Breakfast happens in main lobby, lacks some privacy. Wifi was mixed, some rooms good, others poor. (but who needs Wifi in Venice, go out and see the town!)

    The location is nice, as it is a bit out of the buzz, and still very close to main Vaporetto lines that bring you to the best sights. Lots of reasonable restaurants of all quality levels in the neighborhood. The view from the hotel is amazing, the main staff / owner was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had very little natural or good lighting. Others had written about beautiful views from their rooms. This room was like a box. No tea or coffee making facilities

    Great to see the other side away from lots of tourists

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel room was large and very clean. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Great place to stay away from the crowds but within easy walking distance to the main attractions. Would thoroughly recommend and intend to return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is small and you had to wait to be seated. This would not be a problem when the weather gets warm as you could probably sit outside. Only other thing was lack of hot water in the shower .It would not stop me going again as we loved it.

    Brilliant location, a fantastic room with amazing view and value for money (February ). Great choice for breakfast and really fresh and appetizing. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything was perfect. Location was excellent, 10 minutes walk to San Marco, close to Arsenale for vaporetto and boat to the airport. Restaurants within a few metres.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee from a self-service machine. (I favour espresso), but was what I expected.

    Good cold buffet breakfast. Location off the beaten track was what I wanted, somewhat apart from the usual tourist swarms. Very friendly staff, on-site bar. Great jumping off point for the Sestiere of Castello and for the Arsenale.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly cleaned bathroom with still a lot of dust. Broken armatures. Bed linen old and underneath still hairs from other guests. Poor wifi. Can expect better for a price range of €140 + city taxes. Breakfast selection very simple.

    Great Service from the reception staff. Good location as everywhere in San Marco.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect spot in Venice. On the waterfront yet away from the crowds and at the end of the Via Garibaldi with its restaurants and bars. Easy walk to the bustle of St Marks, or to the peace of the gardens. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vaporetto station is not very close to the hotel so you'll need to walk for a little (5-8 min).

    Very hospitable staff helped us to book restaurants and gave all the information about Venice that we needed. My friend and I stayed in a small but really cosy and clean room. Breakfasts were good. It was possible to eat on the terrace. The hotel is located in a quiet area with nearly no tourists. Famacy, cafés, small shops - everything is pretty close.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular Ricardo who went out of his way to help!!! Would definitely recommend hotel. Perfect spot but could do with little upgrades in the decor in the future but lovely and clean .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very bad, poor quality of bread, over cooked egges!! Poor quality of coffee, no fresh jouice. The room was too small for a couple , too small bathroom, too small shower place :(

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My WiFi access ended before my stay was over.

    Excellent location in a quiet and less crowded section of the city (Castello), but still within walking distance of all the major sites of the city. The hotel is small and cozy with a friendly staff. The rate was very reasonable for the height of the tourist season in Venice. It met my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could've advertised better the fact that they do provide a bar service.

    Almost everything: room, breakfast, staff, wifi, street and surrounding bars/ restaurants. Situated in an excellent part of Venice that is away from the busy centre but within 5 minutes walking distance to main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location right opposite S Giorgio Island, on lagoon, with good selection of bars and restaurants along Via Garibaldi. Away from main tourist area but only 15 min walk to S Marco. Handy vaporetto stop very near. Staff recognised the birthday of one of our party and were always chatty and helpful with local information. We could eat breakfast outside each morning, watching all the activity.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a better tea / coffee machine went wrong every morning.

    Breakfast was good able to sit out side. Great to come back at the end of a tiring day and just relax outside. Comfortable room, very clean. Great views out across the lagoon. Easy access to the water taxis. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infrastructure falling apart. Air con was dripping water onto our carpet on arrival. The manager was very defensive. They repaired it but it meant we had to sit outside and couldn't rest off the travel. He made clear there would be no price reduction and there were no alternative rooms. In fact there was a free room - the handy man showed it to us. The shower was old and jacuzzi didnt work. One nozzle was missing. Furniture was yellowing. The porter probably broke our suitcase. The manager said he'd repair it but did nothing. Told us there were no suitcases on sale in Venice which wasnt true. Reception advised us to purchase airport boat tickets once we were on board - this infact would have incurred a 90 euro fine. The breakfast coffee machine kept breaking down. The brown coffee stained table mat was never changed. All this at £170 per night. Hotel v badly run.

    The view from our windows was straight onto the lagoon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodated our need for a more mobility-friendly room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Small bathroom

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great view from room, great breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just perfect! Fantastic room with amazing view, delicious breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location, the staff and the warm room after a freezing day sightseeing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Good hotel, value for money with water front. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold in the room. Save on heating.

    Everythink was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facility in the room.

    It was a very convenient location and good value. Could not have expected more at the price we paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convoluted route to room No stair rail

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankents: I prefer down comforter.

    Location close to Biënnale and Blue line. Good cappuccino for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels or pillows.

    Great location. Great room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too firm

    location, breakfast, staff assistance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the lagoon every morning was amazing...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Very comfortable stay and good location. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and the view of the lagoon from the room. Easy access to Biebnnale sites Great breakfast looking the lagoon. Kind staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere, scenery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, two minutes walk from the Arsenale stop and a really tasty place to eat next door!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location is excellent , kind staff ,rich breakfast , and nice room ; all you need for a great and comfortable stay in Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pille very hard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location. Easy walk to city centre and even easier walk to ferry terminal. Really enjoyed sitting outside eating breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee or tea in room

    great location , great staff, very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Via Garibaldi, Castello

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I particularly liked the delicious breakfast and the location! Perfect spot for two nights in Venice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much

    breakfasts were very good . coffee from machine excellent. Shower in en-suite very good with really hot water and powerful flow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ca' Formenta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: