Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca Loredan

San Marco 4122, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#202 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 984 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the second floor without a lift and the stairs are steep.

    This is located close to all the main Venice locations, especially the Rialto Bridge and the Sam Marco Square. A great locations and good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with private shower/bathroom but what we have been given was a garret room with low ceilings in shower area and we couldn’t stand while taking shower, my wife is 1.65 m but still she had to sit in bath to be able to take shower, Practically we couldn’t use private shower at all, Also garret room was extremely warm and the only split cooling system was not making any cold and instead was very noisy and after I complained about it I have been told someone will come to fix it but no one came. I don’t recommend this place at all at least make sure you not getting garret room,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bath is very uncomfortable, impossible to stay straight when taking shower because of the very low ceiling and there's no shower curtain

    - Super location, 5 minutes walk to San Marco Square - Direct access from the room to the nice terrace on roof-top - The host guy was very hospitable and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bathroom ceiling. We took the room in the attic. The door is about 170 cm high. We kept hitting our heads. The ceiling above the bath is about 150 cm. We could not take a comfortable shower. - Hot room. Even though it was may and 26 degrees outside, the room was a stifling sauna. Only solution: switch on airconditioning the whole day, then evening is acceptable. Could have been pre-cooled...

    - Excellent location. All sights are close range, vaporetto is over the corner, shop is a block away, ATM is 5 meters. - Informative and kind communication. All previous questions answered quickly and kindly. - Great staff. Eager to help in everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We picked an external bath, which although private was farther away from our room than we hoped. Most rooms have an ensuite bath, so we assumed (our mistake) that ours would be adjacent.

    The location was central and it was clean and comfortable. The owner gave us great tips and offered to keep our luggage on site even after check out so we could sightsee the whole day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not attached to the room made things a bit tricky and inconvenient. Lots of stairs with suitcases too.

    Great location right by the main bridge. Very friendly staff welcomed us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable. The host was very friendly, welcoming and eager to assist. Good value for the price. Nice bathroom with plenty of hot water and water pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get to meet any staff (no where to be found)! but every information was provided in due time.

    The location is right next to San Marco square ( 2 mins walk), but in Venice, everything is closer and walkable distance. Comfortable room and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suggest a bigger sign outside the B&B, for a better exposure and easier finding :)

    The nice a balcony and wonderful top roof view! I really liked the decoration and the pavement in the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is bit noisy. Cleanliness needs more improvement.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very close to the main attractions like St. Mark square and Rialto Bridge. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soundproofing between rooms. However street is very quite, so no noise from the street.

    Excellent location just in the center near to Rialto waporeto station. We have never met our host, as we had late check-in and early check-out, and everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So easy to find in Venice ! Walk away feom Rialto...pass the municipal building ..turn left in Ca Loredan and arrive at the end of the street at your destination. Only one staircase to traverse with your suitcase on your way there. Our host helped to carry my sisters luggage upstairs . The room is large...functional. nice shower with hot water...was warm and comfortable in icy ..wet..snowy Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing Coordination. Since mine was a quick booking I could not see emails and hence created hassles plus there was other confusions as well. Whatever money saved on booking the room were spent in calling them hence no value.

    Place was OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not great if you are tall! Low ceiling and door frames may pose a hazard for anyone 5ft9' or over!

    Great location and price, convenient, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on its top floor, I had to take several steep stairs to reach it and if you have either a heavy luggage or back pain that could be a problem. Also I had to take a shower under a sloped roof meaning I could not stand while showering and last but no least there were smashed insects killed on the walls here and there not very hygienic.

    The location is key, though at the end of a little ally this place is very conformable as close by to the vaporettos', Ponte di Rialto and many other amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, late check-in possible

    The place was cosy and clean, but it is pricey because of the location. For my next trip, I will most likely try to book a place in another neighbourhood. Distances are shorter than I expected in Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the name of the hotel - bed and breakfast - there were no breakfast there. Just tea and coffee. But no spoons :(

    Location is really good. Supermarket is nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for two-but only one chair and broken as well.two cups and glasses but only one spoon.very good that we had an access to small kitchenette but same story-no spoons or forks.would be nice to have a hook to hang the towell in the bathroom

    Location.really old house-had a balcony with the view of roof top.i would stay in it again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other room. I could hear every sound from another guest bathroom. Thankfully this only got “awkward” once during our stay.

    Nichola was attentive and helpful fun but not always available. But he takes the time to answer a million typical tourist questions. He even offered his mobile in case I had after hours questions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy metal bed frame. Noisy water pumps every time someone opened the taps (either me in my room, or from any other room). "Bed and breakfast" with no breakfast...

    The staff and the location were brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t see the owner/any staff the entire stay which made it hard to do payment. Reception isn’t signed so the one room we thought was reception we knocked on during hours that apparently someone would be there with no response. Payment was resolved via the use of my pre-stored card details on Booking.com and leaving our tourist tax money in the room on check-out. The place is really easy to find however the directions on the booking.com advertisement are incorrect - use the ones sent in the email by the property... we learnt the hard way. The seperate bathroom was okay - however it got very condensated in there after showering due to no ventilation. This made drying towels or keeping anything in the bathroom difficult.

    The property was in a convenient location close to the Rialto water bus stop. There was a grocery store within a 2min walk and lots of shopping in the direct area. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit more cleaner rooms/ cloths

    Accommodation is located in nearer to the center of San Marco, Rialto stop (5 mins from Rialto). They arranged for late check in, and we were happy with the facility. For the break fast you need to book separately. There are very good food points/ Classic pizza shops at walk able distance from Ca Loredan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underneath the bed was filthy. The glasses offered in the room were dirty. We waited outside the hotel for almost 15 minutes because no one responded to us ringing the bell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion about checking in when staff have left after, or before, 3pm. We had to let new guests into the building who had been frantically ringing the doorbell.

    You were left alone and could come and go as you pleased. You could leave your luggage at the accommodation after check out. Close to cafes, ATMs, restaurants and shops, as well as the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location. Clean . In room you can find everything for comfortable stay for few days or more. Beautiful view from the window. In the middle of the city, but no noise at all.For guests also available common kitchen, where you can make tea, , coffee for free. The host it is young man, very helpful and handsome:) :) Thank you for good service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be very noisy, thin walls and a door to the next room making it easy to hear people; no kettle although minibar with reasonable priced drinks, low water pressure in the shower when we were there

    Excellent location, big room, external private bathroom very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somebody smoked in the bathroom and on our arrival the room was full of smoke, impossible to breath. That was the least thing we expected to encounter. Other than that, everything esle was good.

    Everything was good, the method we reached the location and the cleanness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no one to attend you at Hotel. Owner goes to his home at 7 pm. If u do not reach by 7 pm, u cannot enter the property as it js secured by electronic lock. There is no sign board outside the property hence extremely difficult to locate. If some incidence happens then u will find yourself trapped in property. It is a horror house. Do not go with family at all. Their phone no. at booking.com is also incorrect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    location very odd, has to search for hours. it is not a hotel but a hostel with name "Bed and Breakfast" very uncooperative staff, only the rude person was there to receive and after that no one was there to respond. The TV cable inside the room was not working. Worst ever experience for Booking.com. This place should be removed from BOOKING.COM

    nothing could be mentioned that is worth to be mentioned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment process. We did not see the manager and the key was in our room! We have though that they used our Visa but when we leave the hotel they email us that you have not pay the fee! And then we pay it via IBAN! That was not good!

    Everything was good. Location, cleanness, wifi, WC, tea and so on

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was promised but not served and there was no kitchen in the kitchenette lacking basic dishes such as sum and plates so that even if we bought supplies it was very difficult to get along with them in the shower was a drizzle of water from the tent The staff was impatient and not recommended to stay there

    room was big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if we arrived at 2 pm there was nobody to let us in. We had to wait until some other guest accidently came out and opened the door. There was mostly no staff to deal with except an unfriendly cleaning lady. No breakfast or coffee served even if it was included in price. On tv 100 Italian channels not even one english.

    We enjoyed the perfect location very much. Short walking distance to all highlights like Rialto Bridge or San Marco Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could of been cleaner and there was no hot water in our room. They did their best to accommodate this problem by allowing us to use the shower 1 floor below and taking a little money off the price.

    Nichola was very friendly and extremely helpful. As soon as we arrived, he spent time thoroughly going through a map of the city, and suggesting places to eat. The air conditioning and WiFi worked very well. It is also worth noting that this B&B is right in the heart of it all. It sits 5 minutes from the grand canal and 10 minutes from St. Mark’s Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t really fault the property! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay:)

    A really cosy and friendly B and B in an amazing location! You can get all over venice easily from this location. It’s roght by the Rialto Bridge where the waterbus stops which you can get right outside the train station. The waterbus that takes you to the airport is at the end of the road too. The room was really spacious and open and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although not of personal importance to me, travelers with accessibility concerns need to be aware that there is no elevator and that the staircase is quite narrow. I cannot comment on the breakfast because I was on the road very early before it was served.

    This is a bed and breakfast with an excellent location in a quiet alley: a few minutes walking from the Rialto Bridge and only slightly more to the Piazza San Marco. The bedroom was very clean and the mattress excellent. The bathroom was relatively spacious for European standards. Internet connection was very good and it was easy to get some work done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was unbelievably bad. Clearly coming from bathroom. They tried to cover it with plug in oil aromas. Only made the rest of the room nauseating. Then there were the bed bugs. Alas.

    Great location. Visually appealing room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe stairs.

    It was very convenient to transport.finding the property was easy. Welcomed nicely.couple flights stairs but not really a problem.highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the bathroom was VERY dirty, and so was the carpet in the bedroom (although the bed linen and towels were very clean and fresh). We asked for a room with a balcony which we didn't get (the balcony was in the main shared reception room so there was access, but this wasn't what I requested) which was disappointing for me. The location did make up for the negative points and we did enjoy our stay in beautiful Venice.

    The location was amazing and was actually quite easy to find once getting off the boat from the train station (which is a bonus in Venice as there are a lot of little streets so it's easy to get lost!). The host/owner was lovely - he helped carry our bags up the stairs, he gave us a map and told us where to visit, where was good to eat, where to get the best ice-cream (!) and how to get to the airport which was all really helpful - he was such a lovely guy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been more organisation on meeting place as we were tired and going around what felt like a maze. Someone could have met us off the train with a name badge it would make life easier. No lift so up the stairs with the cases. the bottom of the shower screen was discussing . the beds were an absolute joke, both squeaked so bad that neither of us had very little sleep. It would be appalling for a young couple and definitely not newly weddings.

    I Would Not stay again. The best thing I can say is that it is not far from the Rialto bridge, thats it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    It's location close to San Marco, Rialto Bridge, Mercato Rialto, Rialto vaporetto (water taxi) stop, COOP (convenient store), food and shopping. Nicola gave us a great review of the surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps close the shutters at night - Venetians tend to start chatting in the streets very early in the morning!

    Excellent location! Lovely airy, big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never saw a single staff person although we wanted to ask questions. On-line ad, and our reservation stated breakfast included. But there was never any breakfast or coffee of any kind. Air conditioner was fair. Barely kept up with the hot nights.

    Close to sights. Clean. Good shower. Good storage for clothes. Very good extra pillows and blankets for cold weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an upgrade.

    Excellent service, very friendly and professional taking the time to give information about the area and places to eat and visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the reception was very rude(i think he might be the owner or smth) the last day we wanted to pay our money half cash and half with the credit card he started to yell at us.he was the rudest host ever .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's advertised as bed and breakfast but they told me they are not doing breakfast now. Room looked nothing like photos. Not even coffee facility.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and 'NO' breakfast Kettle but NO coffee cups or teaspoons NO replacement linen - dirty bath mat respread on floor NO reception NO responses to phone number provided on door NO email available - all correspondence took hours+ through booking.com NOT clean - filthy, disgusting carpet, seven dead mosquitoes on the bedroom wall

    One helpful staff member on the last day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs to have a sign out front. It just says B and B. Room very small. Skinny steps up three flights. Concierge very nice and helpful when we had questions. Room very small. Bed very squeaky. Staff only there until 5:00 so if you need something after that you need to call someone off property. I had email correspondence with hotel before arrival to insure there was a hairdryer which they confirmed. When I got out of shower, no dryer. Called the owner and he said he would get me a hairdryer the next day. Not much help with a wet head. He suggested I knock on one of the other guest's door to find out if they had a dryer??? He said there was supposed to be one in the room. The maid needs to check every day to make sure.

    Location was convenient to many sights. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, squeky bed & air-con needs updating, but this shouldn't put you off this hotel, well worth the price!

    Location is extremely close to Rialto Bridge/Grande Canal, 2 minute walk (5 minutes if you are distracted by shops, restarants or Gelato) from San Marco Square. Quiet location & adjoining bathroom was a plus. Large, clean room, with shutters that meant you could enjoy a lie-in in complete darkness. The staff were super friendly & helpful & could reccommend anything depending on budget or if you are a Venezia virgin or seasoned traveller.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a short distance from room, but that is to be expected when you have a private bath separate entry,

    Nice sized room, air conditioning worked!!!. The staff leaves you alone, meaning no room service,but we loved that. Very central to everything. One and a half blocks to taxi that takes you to and from parking garage, 7.50 what a deal. Kitchen has microwave and tables. great community space where we met several people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The experiencie was vry good.

    Excellent location and very kind people! Niccolo was very servicial, he recommended us very good restaurants and local places to enjoy in Venice. The room was clean and equipped with air conditioner which was perfect because during those days Venice was hot!!! We made the check out as usual but they allowed us leave our baggage in the hotel so that was really convenient and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom

    nice and welcome people. The room was clean, the location is perfect and close to everything one needs in Venice. The bath of the room under roof is not comfortable you have to bend when you want to take a shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really it's only saving grace. When we arrived the door to the street was wide open, with a huge chunk missing and no lock which the staff member said had recently broken and was awaiting repair. The door was not repaired during our stay. Also, when we arrived the credit card machine didn't work so we were asked to go out and get money from an ATM to pay for our bill before our bags would be moved into our room - we arrived at 11am and our room was still "being cleaned" so we had to leave them out in the common area. The staff member also wanted to keep my passport (all the B&B make copies upon check in) and said he would just leave it in the room but I insisted that I wanted it back. We only visited Venice for one day and so only stayed overnight for a morning flight the next day, but I'm glad we didn't stay longer. The shower water was tepid at best. I've seen better furniture in a hostel. The walls were scuffed and dirty, the furniture old and mismatched, the bathroom furniture was rusted, the shower had black mold and peeling caulk, the toilet seat slid off the toilet, the sink was rusted and stained. I know its "family owned" but for the amount we paid - more than any other place we stayed in Italy- it was a huge disappointment. The wifi was also slow. My husband and I are budget travelers, we really don't expect much from our accommodations since we don't spend much time in them but even for us it was bad. I would not stay here again.

    The located was great, very close to St Marks square but on a quiet street. We had to leave early in the morning so I can't speak to the breakfast, but there was a large common area with many tables.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in the top floor attic room which appeared significantly worse than the other rooms. The bathroom ceiling was so low we could not stand up in the bathtub to have a shower. I'm not tall (maybe 5'4") but the bathroom made me feel like a giant; I had to duck to get through the door. Top floor and June weather meant the room was very hot and the air conditioner did very little to help. The floor was rustic and beautiful but parts of the terracotta tiles were chipping off so we were basically standing on rocks the whole time.

    Great location, other rooms seemed quite nice, good bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, room was quite large, good space and the bed was comfy with good wifi. There were shops and restaurants close by, aswel as the Rialto bridge and St Marks Square only 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An exhaust fan in the shower would have been perfect. But this was not a major issue.

    Nicola was a great host. He replied to mails and messages rapidly. His restaurants suggestions were the best - good food, good price and further from touristic areas!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the location and status of the place. No reception. No breakfast. Alley in which it is located is a bit scary and empty. No lift. Not enough toiletries.

    Good location near canal. Clean room. Nice guy responsible even though not always present.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location , right next to Rialto. Close to both the crowded and the quiet/cool part of Venice . Friendly and gentle staffs. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't see a staff member for first 3 days. Carrying luggage up 3 narrow sets of stairs. Bathroom door is 1.70 metres high (10cm less than me) I hit my head 4 times. It hurts. Rotted balcony floorboard very dangerous. No water in hotel first morning. Thick dust on beam over bed - kept falling on us.(Finally cleared on request - onto our duvet!) Disintegrating old terracotta tiles left tiny sharp chippings on our floor, and not cleared away. 4 light bulbs in our room not working. One of 2 bulbs in bathroom not working - replaced when we finally met someone on day 3. This was the attic room, perhaps the others are better. Main dislike - paying 568 euros for 4 nights here (no breakfasts)

    Brilliant location. Attractive features in a very old building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the third floor and there are a lot of steps to get there. After a long day walking I found it a little challenging to get all the way up. Definitely my bad knees didn't help but perhaps older people should request a room in the lower levels.

    This location is well located and easy to get to, about three blocks from the Rialto Bridge and the boat taxi stop. Although it is surrounded by many restaurant, shops, and it's so close to the main canal, inside the room we hardly heard any noise and had very restful nights, crucial after long days of walking and sight seeing. The host was helpful and provided a map and directions to various places we wanted to visit. It is centrally located and so it was easy to get to most points of interest. I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the attic room and the stairs were a bit dangerous. The owner willingly took our bags up for us but we were unable to contact him prior to leaving so we had to pay a porter to bring our bags downstairs. We tried to contact the owner a number of times before leaving but were unable to get an answer.

    The location was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the staff were iendly and obliging. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed, the first room as you walk up the stairs, was too hard. A good mattress or mattress topper would fix that. Otherwise, the experience was great!!!

    The person who met us was awesome and even gave us recommendations for nearby restaurants as well as told us an easier way to get back to the airport (definitely take the boat shuttle which is close by).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and dirty. The bathroom shower was filled with mold and dirty. The doors were old dirty and barely functional. The water temperature only got mildly warm. Yet, across the hall there was a large and newly remodeled Bathroom that was for other customers. The air conditioning unit wall mounted swamp cooler filled with dust and bacteria and caused my husband to get very sick. There was not a feather pillow to be found. One very small and weak armoire for clothes. No dresser. Mismatched night stands. Bed was just acceptable for comfort. We complained and the owner who gave us a line about all they had done already in other rooms...he admitted that this room was not acceptable but took our money and offered only a $60.00 decrease. the fact is that this room should not have been used and definitely needs an over haul and remodel. Be in good shape! No elevator and tall long staircases to the second floor. It is advertised as a bed and breakfast and when we got there you had to pay extra for the breakfast. We chose not to have their food. We will definitely not go there again. It is difficult to recommend this place.

    Not much.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - fast check in - we only had one day in Venice so relied on local tips on sights and where to eat - we were given a map and quickly pointed into the right direction

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast was included, but it wasn't

    Great location. Proprietor friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet. 2 min walk to Rialto water bus. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if they had a washroom outside the rooms

    Location is a plus. Just 5 mins walk from Rialto stop which has good connections to Marco Polo airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel room was filthy with bugs on the walls, stains and build-up in shower. Room overall was rather not at all well cleaned.

    This property was in easy walking distance of San Marco Square and Ria Alta Bridge. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and information on public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls and doorways that it is easy to hear other people from your room. We didn't have the breakfast in the hotel, but based on the items displayed on the table, it is rather simple breakfast.

    Good location, it is close to Rialto Bridge, and within walking distance to other tourist places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a sign on the door with the name of the B&B so it is easier to spot in an alley.

    The independence of the B&B, size of the room and overall comfort. Location was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The external private bathroom is across the breakfast room but we never encountered anyone anyway so was not a problem.

    Location. You are in the heart of Venice. Great Value. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was in the center of all the good spots we wanted to see. We reached this place around 11 pm and we were given all the instructions for self check-in as well. We really liked the stay here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of cupboards in bedroom and drawer unit was falling to bits . It was advertised as B and B but there was no breakfast!

    The location and instant hot water in the bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is so kind and nice. He gave a map and some advices about visiting places and restaurants. I cant conplaint anything about room. I felt relax and comfortable on soft bed. I hope to be back Venice next time. Thanks alot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay! Staff always ready to help with everything; presentation of Venice, places to visit and where to eat depending on which part of the city you are. At Ca' Loredan you are surround by Venice most beautiful places like Piazza San Marco, Doge's Palace, Rialto Brige, La Fenice, Chiesa della Salute, Gallerie dell'Accademia Really a fantastic location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is that the shower never gets hot at all at any time of day!!! Is just bearable to shower in, as I hate cold showers but just never got anything close to be hot was more like lukewarm! But was still great stay.

    Awesome location, Rialto bridge just round the corner, st marks square not too far away. We couldn't see a sign outside when trying to find it, so had to look up the number to check had right one but has a yellow door. Was clean, slept well. Staff very friendly,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    I booked here for my parents in September last year and they loved it and so did we!! brilliant location clean comfortable staff couldn't be more helpful. 5 mins walk from Rialto bridge and st marks square, would highly recommend. Close to everything. *****

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca Loredan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: