Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ca' Marta 3 stars

Viale Regina Pacis 114, 41049 Sassuolo, Italy

#7 of 7 hotels in Sassuolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit more varied with different breads, more variety of cold meats.

    Location is excellent. Close to Maranello and Modena. Nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.4
    It's nice place for short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It supossed to be fridge at my room but it wasn't working and the smell from this broken one was bad. The same thing with safe. Wasn't warking and sometimes its a problem.

    I like the area around the hotel. There is a gym and lots of green places so you can enjoy your time outside. Personel is also very nice but some of them barely speak english which might me problematic sometimes. But they serve tasty coffe and trying to help you if you need it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Better on paper than in real
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old rooms, air conditioning not working, description of facility in booking.com only partially corresponding to the real facilities. Nearby an heavy traffic area, noisy.

    Very kind and available staff and car parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    it was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    super friendly host, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    super friendly host, good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style

    Comoda e costo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Glad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty. Breakfast was awful. No restaraunt . Advertisement was very misleading .

    Wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    4.2
    Big bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities writen on booking.com are not very clear, I booked this hotel for an indoor pool but I was not aloud to use it was it closes at a certain time, wifi was very poor aswell

    Big bathroom

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.1
    The low price, good breakfast, and good restaurant nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a drain smell coming from the bathroom which ended up tainting some of my clothes. Another thing the indoor swimming pool is not part of the hotel, it is part of a separate sport centre with very limited times when it can actually be used.

    The low price, good breakfast, and good restaurant nearby.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.3
    Even though it was New Year's eve and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing really...

    Even though it was New Year's eve and the staff was clearly not the usual one, they were very friendly and tried to do everything possible to make us feel comfortable. The mistake made when they gave us the wrong room number and we found a love-making couple in our room ( :-) ) was dealt with in the typical Italian way: we got another room, a free cocktail drink and a funny story to tell in the future! :-)

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    I like that there is the restaurant that is excellent and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like that there is the restaurant that is excellent and with fair prices, there is no problem for parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Cheap get what us pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast small did not bother

    Cheap get what us pay for Facilities like pool etc good

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Ca' Marta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: