Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort 4 stars

S. Croce 927, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#126 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very awkward in the room. There was no door, leading the water to splash all over the floor in the bathroom.

    The hotel was a beautiful old Venician building transformed into a hotel. Breakfast is wonderful and picturesque on the terrace. Location was excellent if coming into the city for only a day with quick access to the bus station/train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the room downstairs so a bit noisy cause near the reception.

    Location, staff, hotel itself garden is romantic and nice, breakfast gives enough choice, water taxi option

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very special place Narciso is simply the best! We were lucky enough to stay there and we would likt to come back and salute this lovely hotel with its cheek and serious Narciso Warm regards Stefanie and Frank

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and the view was incredible!!!! Breakfast was lovely in the garden on the canal! The hotel is away from all the crazy tourist sections and it is very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is just perfect. A museum-like hotel, with public areas and wall decorations preserved from many centuries ago. It's located right on the grand-canal with a breakfast garden watching the canal and its boat-traffic at water-level. Walking from St. Lucia train station takes 8 minutes. (there is a bridge in between, so climbing up and down ~30 stairs is mandatory). The hotel is run by the most caring team I have ever experienced. They *really* want you to enjoy your stay and will do their best to help. They gave us the best recommendations for eating out, reserved a table for us, booked concert tickets, etc. We arrived on the last train, around midnight - reception guy was welcoming, showed us our room and made sure everything is in place before retiring. Breakfast is rich, coffee is made to order and I mentioned the breakfast garden already. All in all the place provided us with a perfect weekend experience. a 10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasnt comfortable, only one pillow and a large material log to go under the pillow. Bathroom had glass walls on two sides so you could see straight through if someone was showering or even on the toilet which seemed odd. No coffee, tea or kettle in the room. Staff on check in were rude and as we were going into the room I was checking another door, as our room had 2 doors, just to ensure it was locked. The owner started to ask what i was doing and when I tried to explain I was just ensuring the second door leading to the landing was locked he just shook his head. Really had the feeling he didn't like british tourists. This hotel was in no way a 4 star, its extremely dated and not dated in a good way, if this hotel was in the UK it would be a 2 star and with a price tag of around £527 for 3 nights it was not worth the money.

    Great location, hotel was clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We checked in early in the morning; nonetheless, options were made available to us for our normal check in time or room options for an early check in. The front desk attendant, Narciso, was incredible from the moment we walked through the door. He was pleasant, accommodating, and very informative. I could not have dreamed of a better host on my first trip to Venice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived by car, parked at San marco parking. Received a discount voucher from hotel. Wouldn‘t have received if I didn‘t mentioned that we arrived by car. 😉 Could imagine this a great place to be in summer in their garden. We were here during off season. Guess prices would be out of our budget range during peak season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had no shower so that it provided certain challenges to two guests in their 70s. The high tech bathtub with whirlpool jets did also have a hand held shower nozzle but clambering into and out of it required some careful strategizing. The bathroom was also, in December, very cold with currents of winds emerging from various cracks in the walls. So we had luxurious, wonderfully warm main quarters with extremely comfortable beds and two easy chairs (most hotel rooms have none) and a bit of a Spartan shock in the bathroom. Nevertheless all the fixtures were modern and worked with wonderful efficiency. And it is not every day that ones bathes or showers with a view of palazzi across the Grand Canal and of the tops of boats going by.

    To stay in an old Venetian palace with interesting sculpture, furnishings and art works is a rare pleasure. The surrounding yard and the beautiful garden on the Grand Canal enhance the pleasure. The Indian touches are an interesting adjunct to the profoundly Venetian experience. The location is perfect in every way, especially for convenience to the train station ( a porter is advisable because of bridges that need to be crossed--or one can take the vaporetto one stop). There are excellent restaurants nearby. The spaciousness of the rooms is a particular pleasure when you consider that most Venetian hotel rooms are about the size of a coffin. The staff here is wonderfully knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very pleasant stay, nothing to complain about the hotel.

    Good Location, very nice hotel, close to the train station and the staff always helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the breakfast. If we hadn’t read the hotels in nformation in the hotel room we would not have been aware that the breakfast included meant croissants and toast, juice and hot drinks. If we had anything else we would have been charged.

    Lovely hotel within easy access from the bus and train station. The staff were friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of :) a bit pricey for such a small single room, but I think that's just Venicez

    The little garden or back looks right over the Grand Canal - amazing place to have breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints, but I do wish I had been informed that the A/C needed to be unlocked from the front desk upon our arrival.

    Beautiful, large room with small balcony that gave us a a view of the Grand Canal. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included for this stay and gave enough choices for most. Proper coffee made individually as per each guest's request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our mistake, but we came by the water shuttle from airport...long trip. We arrived after midnight, staff was very kind to try to give us directions and help up navigate from St Marco square. Hard and scary to navigate at night, but wanderful during day. Must tell guests to travel from airport by bus. Also the room felt very authentic Italian...loved it....need to upgrade the pillows.

    The property is beautiful. It felt like I had stepped back in time and in a beautiful villa! My daughter and I loved sitting in the back garden having a glass of wine, so beautiful. Fun when all the boats passed by and took pictures of the back of the property, we felt famous! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is a great boutique hotel

    Fantastic location, Helpful frendly staff, Canal on two sides, Very authentic old venician hotel, with large garden areas at the entrance and over looking the main canal, Very clean and well appointed rooms, would definitely stay here again,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understanded elegance, excellent rooms, beautiful view, breakfast in the rose garden overlooking the Grand Canal, Manuela and her staff that treated us like family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said the parking is available with reservation ahead, that's what I did I asked for a parking spot while booking and when I reach there they said that the parking garage is full. I suffered a lot that day to look for another garage and they were all expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not know anything about parking that is shown on their page on booking.com. They had offered me to "ask the question for booking.com, because it was not the problem of hotel but it was mine and Booking.com's problem". They can't help me anymore because "this is Venice and they have never heard about parking".

    Good view on the Grand Canal. The room was extra small (11 m2 with bathroom) - pay an attention before you order (this information is on the booking).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and fittings not up to same standard

    Great location on the grand canal, 10 mins walk from the car parks. Opulent room decor retained from the original. Helpful staff and friendly check-in. Breakfast on canal terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night manager was rude to my son. He is 27 and was dressed in slacks, nice shoes and a shirt. He came back from seeing the sights and the manager demanded to know if he was a guest and what room. I can understand ensuring your guests are safe and that people don't just wander in, but it can be done pleasantly, not rudely.

    The room was spacious and the bathroom was large compared to the other places we stayed. Having breakfast on the Grand Canal was especially nice. The staff for the most part were gracious and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the position - great. the rooms- great. the staff- great. Has a garden right on the grand canal where you can watch the gondolas etc while having breakfast or evening drinks. had a great time and felt like royalty in cosy plush rooms. GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive but the location, garden and terrace plus the excellent service is probably worth it!

    Comfortable room with doors to the garden, fabulous terrace overlooking the grand canal - perfect for breakfast, afternoon tea, glass of wine or nightcap! Breakfast excellent including cooked breakfast. All staff were delightful and could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Very convenient for the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort Was absolutely the best resort and the best location. The gardens offered peace and tranquility in the midst of an extremely popular area. The grounds are maintained as are all the facilities. For a luxurious and superb location for all attractions, you will not want to miss staying with Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort. (PS. The gondolier can pick you up in Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort'a own boat house) 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was off the lobby so we could hear every new check-in and check-out. Walls were very thin so that we could hear the voices of the people in the neighbouring room. All standard rooms were on the ground floor - be warned! One of the receptionists wrongly informed us that we could buy a ticket on the Vaporetto - we waited to buy our ticket from the ticket collector who promptly fined us 65€ each for not buying from the man who opened the gate onto the boat - the same man who had not asked to see tickets or carried money or a ticket machine to alert us to this procedure. An expensive and upsetting error!

    Leafy gardens overlooking the Grand Canal provided a quiet oasis away from the rush and bustle of most of Venice. The hotel was well situated for public transport and was an elegant building overlooking the Grand Canal. One receptionist in particular (Manuella) was extremely helpful, the other, while pleasant, provided us with the wrong information, resulting in a fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was tiny! Fine for me, but really tiny.

    Breakfast selection was superb. Wifi very fast. Hotel is an easy walk from the train station, yet off the beaten path just enough. For sure a do again location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good location near the train station, but is on a very charming and quiet piazza away from the noise. I had a single room, which was small but comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nice just too warm which made it harder to sleep.

    The location was super close to the train station and overall just a quaint little place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like a bizarre mix between Gengis Khan style and the crappy baroque Venice style which could maybe appreciated by Russians or Americans. On top of this there was Christmas nightmare decorations. We were given a ground floor room nearby the breakfast room: when I complained saying that we would have been woken up by the breakfast noise the morning after (we arrived late that night after travelling) the night porter said that was not the case because there was a small corridor with a door between us and the room. That was A LIE: the morning after we had two tables in that corridor right out of our door with children screaming. I will NEVER go back and I will not recommend the hotel. It is NOT good value for money.

    The position is excellent, staff at breakfast were very nice, the night porter lied to us...will never go back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast. Not much variety. Can only have one coffee (small cup) or tea. No tea or coffee in the room. No room service at night

    The room was big. Good location Some staff were more friendly than others but in general they are good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault this wonderful hotel!

    Staff were the friendliest most helpful people in Venice! Fantastic breakfast lovely clean room which was cleaned everday including new beddin and towels and turned down at night.little touches that made all the difference to us. A wonderful hotel perfect location would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clearer instructions on how to reach the hotel from the bus station - avoiding the stepped bridges with suitcases. Quite easy when we had worked it out afterwards.

    Loved the fact that the garden allowed us to have breakfast overlooking the Grand Canal. Access to the main sights was relatively easy using the vaporettos and a lot of walking (be prepared!) Lovely big room reflecting the style of the old palace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the room right by reception No Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room

    Lovely to have the garden to sit in. Friendly staff Location Excellent breakfast included in room tariff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a private party in the gardens on the day of the regatta and so we couldn't go into them. This was upsetting as we thought we would be able to sit and watch it from our hotel terraces. The bar closed early before 10 pm every night so we couldn't come back and have a nightcap before bed. Also the shower in our room was very small.

    Excellent location with lovely views of the gardens and the grand canal. Good location from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning in the room was too cold, and we didn't understand how to turn it off.

    The location was great, and it was lovely to sit on the terrace overlooking a canal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located right on the Grand Canal and has a garden where you can sit and watch the Canal busyness. Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff went out of their way for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With such a wonderful hotel there isn't much to comment as downside - maybe only the fact that the coffee in the breakfast is not complimentary (I do consider Italy as the best country in coffee making so this is something like a must-have as part of the breakfast.) And also be aware of the noisy pigeons on the outside terrace when enjoying your fine breakfast (really good quality of food here), as those birds would like to take a seat on your table! :)

    A superb Venetian hotel in a historic building (that retains many of its original features), where Count Nigra has lived himself. A lovely short tour was given to us at the reception and whilst we had booked a Superior Double or Twin room, upon request on my side if possible to arrange one with canal view, the hotel management had upgraded us complementary to the Deluxe one, with round bed. Should you have the opportunity and if you are looking for a real romantic experience while staying in Venice – this is the exact hotel and room you are looking for! Spacious, former billiard room for the count, authentic furniture and wood panelling on the walls that are stylishly combined with modern glass-wall bathroom just behind the bed. Opposing are stained windows that overlook a quiet canal (which joins the Grand Canal just in a few meters and you can see it on the one side) and we just leisured for an hour at a small coffee table sitting next to them – can’t get more Venetian experience then this one! The large round bed (I had worries that would be too short for me and my boyfriend) is comfortable, and the room is cool and quiet. To top it off, there is a balcony door leading to the secluded side garden of the hotel, which was almost only for us (no one visited it while we stayed there and we enjoyed the view of the green grass and patio and the canal beneath the windows). Located on the Grand Canal itself, the front rose garden facing it, has an unbelievable view and you can take all the possible advantage of it – there are tables where to eat your breakfast, get a drink in the afternoon, or as we did – sit and watch the night city and the canal illuminated by warm lights, enjoy a romantic dance with the music background provided by the hotel. Both room and this scenic rose garden compliment the historic building and the experience so well ,that this itself without all Venice and would be a visit worthwhile!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic in every way.........

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes

    Rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that was negative. An A+ experience.

    Everything about the hotel including the coffee was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's safe hotel

    The receptions where so friendly .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool interia

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    better directions

    breakfast food was spectacular, ample, delicious, beautifully presented

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location with lovely garden right on the grand canal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gardens overlooking the Grand Canal were fabulous. The room was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts very good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa, no space and chair for a computer

    garden, reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was constantly in and out. Not overall control of the temperature of the room. Had to be set downstairs. Not the best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in poor repair. Tv didnt work properly. Excessive noise from reception at night

    Great location and excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a quiet courtyard. The location was great. Lots of good restaurants near by. Breakfast in the garden by the Grand Canal was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room next to reception was a little Noisey.

    Location incredible,breakfast and coffee amazing views outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con very noisy room rather dark

    great position lovely garden, a luxury in venice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Just the perfect location and the hotel is just amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best staff I have ever encountered. Also wonderful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful view of the grand canal from our private balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly service from all staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view from the garden is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were quite hollow. There was no packing space for clothes Only hanging space.

    The room was quite spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the room a bit loud but not really an issue

    The rose garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a touch warm in the room, but not something that was a problem that time of year.

    The private garden on the Grand Canal was a nice perk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not 4*

    Very very nice garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was superb.

    Really clean and spacious room, the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff. Room 4star normal level. Great location near the ferrovia and vaporetto. Breakfast was good with lovely Italian coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Especially warm hospitalities of employees!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant,quiet,beautifully decorated in Venetian style. A real pleasure. Beautiful garden overlooking canal grande

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and hotel's charm :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please take me back there :)

    Amazing garden right on canal grande-perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food available in the evenings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was confused as to was the decor a classic and vintage or just old and raggedy.

    The location is on the grand canal, the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Rare modern and luxury hotel in venice. Approach from venice airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just average bed, bath, & amenities. Hot (low performing air con).

    Location, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small face cloths for bathing.

    The attentiveness to guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 12. Paper thin walls and noise from reception until approx 11pm each night.

    Staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: