Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Pisani Hotel 4 stars

Dorsoduro 979/A, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#51 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful decor, luxurious room and bathroom, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location- easy access both to the Grand Canal and the Lagoon, not as crowded as other parts of Venice and steps from the Accademia Gallery and the Guggenheim, Nespresso coffee machine just down the hall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had asked the hotel to arrange an airport transfer by water taxi, but upon check-out it turned out this hadn't been arranged as promised. Luckily the staff manning the reception rectified this quickly.

    Very nice room, great location, nice breakfast. Staff would lower blinds so we'd get to the room in the evening after sunset and didn't need to do this ourselves.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    great hotel away from the overcrowding of St Marks - but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great hotel away from the overcrowding of St Marks - but central nevertheless. authentic neighbourhood with good restaurants. a stroll away from the Gand Canal

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom

    I stayed at this hotel 18 years ago and it is definitely showing its age. it is really expensive for what you get for. You are really paying for location. The bathroom is very uncomfortable as it has a very high bathtub which is very slippery by the way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The perfect atmosphere of a boutique hotel, in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The perfect atmosphere of a boutique hotel. The attention to details was extraordinary. The staff was professional, courteous, helpful, always going beyond the call of duty. A definitive highlight of our trip. We will return for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    A gem of a Venetian hotel... We loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. We contacted Stefano who was able to help us decide where to leave our hire car OUTSIDE Venice, giving us just a 5 minute bus ride into Piazzale Roma! From there, we took the vaporetto up the Grand Canal to our stop at Accademia....it all went smoothly, thanks Stefano!! We chose this area as it is quieter, and the hotel is beautiful, with many Art Deco furniture and furnishings. We were not disappointed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The staff was wonderful, the location is perfect and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful, the location is perfect and the little touches like the happy hour make it a great place to stay in Venice! Also, you can’t beat easy access to two water bus stops!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Splendid stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location for exploaring the city, including Lido, and very well connected to the Station Comfortable rooms, quite and well equiped. Tea/coffee facilities are in the hall, very nice touch. Very good breakfasts and please do not miss to have dinner in their restorant. Though the menu is not too big the dishes we had were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Extremely friendly and caring staff, we were fortunate to be upgraded to suite which was very nice. The room was clean and very spacious. The bathroom was very nice, including the spa bath. The location of the hotel is very close to a couple of bus stops which is quite handy. One of the important points for us is the breakfast and we were not disappointed: it was truly excellent, there was enough choice and we particularly liked the honeycomb from which you could take your honey, really nice touch! Finally, we wanted to visit Murano and the hotel organised as a free service that a taxi would pick us up and drop us at a glass fabric for a private tour. This was a very nice experience to finish our trip in Venice! We definitely recommend this superb hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff, lovation if you like Accademia, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a superior room but was upgraded to a small junior suite: only problem is thta no aircon on bedroom side so was very uncomfortable. Also bery dark as most rooms face co crete walls. Bathroom quite luxurious but cavernous feel. Lights in bedroom-mostly spots- notso pleasant. Had a baby small old flat screen tv. So called terrace on roof quite small. Not really a 4 star but bery kind staff.

    Staff, lovation if you like Accademia, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points at all

    The hotel was perfect, we had a very late check-in at 1am after a delayed flight but the reception staff was most welcoming, informative and helpful. The hotel was art deco style, rooms were large, we chose superior, clean, crisp cotton linens, air conditioning, plenty of storage space, the most reasonably priced mini bar, tea and coffee station in the corridor, excellent touches making the stay extra special. The breakfast bar was furnished in a train carriage style, plentiful choice of hot and cold foods including squeeze your own fresh juices if you prefer to those in carafes, a pure honeycomb and sparkling wine, with good coffee and wide choice of teas and water. It was a couple of minutes walk from Academia water bus stop and therefore the same distance from the Academia art gallery which our niece wanted to visit, well worth the modest entrance fee. Academia is midpoint between St Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge, ten minutes from each. We all thoroughly recommend this family run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The whole experience was really nice, the staff, the buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience was really nice, the staff, the buffet breakfast, the room and the location of the hotel. If we come back to Venice, we'll choose again Ca Pisani !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    fantastic location, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic location, lovely hotel. When we arrived we were told we were being upgrade to a "suite" . Only thing I would say is the original booking for a twin room I imagine that room would have been very small, but hey this is Venice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent in every respect except for length of bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing I didn't like was the the board at the feet of the bed. It made the bed just a tad too small for someone at 6ft+.

    The staff were always friendly and very helpful with directions, information and problem solving. The location was close to all transportation as well as good shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer!nothing else. Everything else was perfect.

    Beautiful room; warm,helpful people at front desk; great location, accessible to everything, but not overrun and jammed with tourists.Hotel is elegant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel but staff needs to improve their customer service skills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor experience with staff: 1. We returned to the hotel late at night and got berated by front desk manager for not leaving key with them when we left, though we were never told of this policy when we checked in. He continued to argue with us even as we got into the elevator. 2. Porter showed us to water taxi, didn't offer to help with luggage but expected a tip.

    Nice hotel and great breakfast. Great location, away from the touristy areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked granola on the breakfast buffet but that is a very minor complaint and did not effect the enjoyment of my stay!

    Great location just 2 minutes from the Accademia vaporetto stop made it easy to get to from the airport. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was immaculate and bigger than we expected. Bathroom was huge. Amazing value compared to some places i have stayed in Venice. Great to have tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary bottled water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, we will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having tea and coffee making facilities in my room for the morning wake up. There also wasn’t an English speaking TV channel to watch like BBC.

    the old design decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing but the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was really uncomfortable until I asked if they, by chance, had a topper. This solved the problem after one miserable night. I was burning up in the room as the heat was on and there was no way to control one room. It was 85 degrees as I did the C to F conversion. They never offered a any solution, like a fan in the room. After staying here 3 nights, I asked if there was a way to get out of the hotel with no steps as my bad was heavy and I wanted to roll it out. The man at the front desk replied no and went back to being glued to his computer. I struggled to get my bag down the steps and he never once offered to help or get some help for me.

    Location was great and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roof terrace could have been furnished. Decor a bit dated.

    The hotel was very good value for money in an expencive city. We received an upgrade and our room was large. Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. A small roof terrace was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing, there was a happy hour with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing, there was a happy hour with free drinks and food, the staff was so friendly, the room was very comfortable and decorated nicely, and the location was perfect for avoiding crowds while still being close to the main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good location (away from the very busy areas of Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location (away from the very busy areas of Venice but still close enough to walk). Quiet hotel and room. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Good and healthy (fresh orange juice) breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Hard to beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little too warm as the air conditioning didn't seem to work (but to be fair it was March, and we didn't inquire about it).

    We've stayed at this hotel several times. It just gets better. It's in a lovely, peaceful area, yet within easy walking distance of the main sights of Venice. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast and welcome drink / nibbles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Lovely vibe to this central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a friendly vibe with very nice staff who went the extra mile to get us to the airport when there was a transport strike. Very clean rooms in the Art Deco style. Breakfasts were generous and top quality, and lunch had a discount for guests and was also good. We dined out in the evenings, though they have a bar serving cicchetti that has good reviews. Alessi automatic orange squeezer at breakfast was a great luxury touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    A top quality four star hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location away from the main tourist routes in the most interesting part of the city (Dorsoduro). It is als a very short walk from the Accademia vaporetto stop which is a big plus when hauling luggage. I booked a superior double room as it had a spa bath, which was wonderful after a long days wandering. The breakfasts were very good and were held in an area that became a bar serviced by very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Good quality hotel, very pleased with stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were lovely, bed was comfortable. Staff appeared cheerful and welcoming. Close to Accademia and Zattere vaporetto stops, so easy to get to other parts of Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great location and fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel but I must say that the stuff was exceptional. We would like to thank everybody for their hospitality but especially Tomasso has been super helpful and with can-do attitude. Nothing at all was a problem and his knowledge and willingness to help was second to none. It was a real pleasure for us to stay at Ca' Pisani. We had a corner room no 16 which was very comfortable and had a lovely large bathroom. Breakfasts are worth mentioning too. Great selection of everything, including sparkling wine to start your day in style! It was great and we surly be back one day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel in quiet part of city but close to all the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve been good to know what stops are nearby on vaporetto & water bus from & to airport

    Staff were very helpful before we went booking and recommending some restaurants Breakfast was great too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, accommodation and ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish hotel where sometimes “form” triumphs over “ function” but overall a class act with the friendliest and most helpful staff. Location is ideal, being away from the crowds but close to most of the important sights and museums in Venice. Good eating places nearby serving a traditional and fairly “ pizza free” menu. This was our second visit to Ca’ Pisani, and we will certainly use again next time we are in Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    This is perhaps the best hotel our family has ever stayed at, and certainly the kindest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had the kindest staff we’ve ever encountered. They dropped in to clean the room for us whenever we were out, leaving behind candy or treats. On Christmas, they even left a stuffed bear in the room as a gift for our young son. They were always happy to talk and seemed genuinely interested in how we were enjoying our trip. On more mundane issues, the room itself was cozy and very comfortable, with an amazing bathroom. The coffee and tea station in the hallway was a fine touch. The breakfast bar was wonderfully well-stocked. We had occasion to use the restaurant attached to the hotel a few times, and our son was a fan of the salmon sandwiches. When we next travel to Venice, we will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    A place to come back for well feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything just fine.

    Style and cozy environment, cleaness, comfort of amenities quite but still in the midst of Venice. We love the staff, friendly and helpful really going and extra mile for a guest well being.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent design hotel for a long romantic Venice weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is really small, but that's a detail, nothing to do about it, and it didn't really was a problem.

    Great location, close to the boat stop of the blue line (from/to airport) as well the major lines 1 & 2 on the Grand Canal. As well very close to the Academia bridge so you can actually walk to San Marco without having to take a vaporetto if you like. The design is Art Deco really nice. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are big. Breakfast is great. Beds are very comfortable. And we loved the jacuzi bath!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfast and service but overpriced compared to others in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had read a review in The Guardian and was looking forward to our stay however just a little disappointed with our room - we stayed in much better that were less expensive. Our room was on the first floor so very noisy and I was often woken by voices in the nearby office.Overall in my opinion not good value for the price

    The breakfasts were AMAZING , freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit, pastries all delightful.Reception staff were very helpful on our last morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it enormously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area of the restaurant needs to be made more elegant and private with plants etc. A small and focussed menu meant the food was top class!

    Great location. Good breakfast and coffee. Comfy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a real experience to stay at the Ca' Pisani.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Loved everything!

    The staff were so lovely and willing to go out their way to help. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants and were really helpful in arranging dinner bookings and transfers etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.5
    Absolute gem of a hotel in fabulous neighbourhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location in lovely, quieter Dorsoduro. Really lovely room with view of the water. All facilities you might need. Superb breakfast, really helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Venice Option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Ca' Pisani is a gem. The Dorsoduro neighborhood is a perfect location - away from the crowds of San Marco, but still close to everything. The staff was perfect, and the breakfast excellent. Will visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, small quite expensive hotel but well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor English language television - absolutely none. Staff explained due to weather which was a nonsense.

    Art Deco decoration and outfitting is fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the man at the front desk warned us about how difficult and time consuming it would be to get to Burano when we asked him for advice on getting there. (3.5 hours of confusion, waiting and sweating).

    Fantastic location, fantastic breakfast, fantastic room, very comfortable. The bed was nice and big, the room was spacious and the bathroom was spacious the air con was very useful and appreciated. Nice and clean. Has an elevator if you have heavy luggage. One of our favourite hotels on our trip. Staff were helpful and friendly. If you're doing your own washing there's a retractable washing line over the bathtub. Close to the Peggy Guggenheim museum and public transport (boat). You can walk to the rest of Venice from here, or take the boat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    We arrived at the hotel very late and were greeted by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel very late and were greeted by a really friendly receptionist who showed us to our room. The hotel upgraded us to a suite and left us prosecco on ice as a result of us being on honeymoon and the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was nice and they stored our bags when we went off to explore. Fairly pricey stay but it was probably worth it for the location and quality of accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall, good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/ tea was outside the room which was not very convenient. In our toilet there was only shower gel n hand wash. Nothing else. The AC controller should have been in the room and not at the reception.

    Staff was friendly. Rooms and toilets clean. Beds comfortable. breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and the beds were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the room and the bathroom needed more lighting. The room I had was on two floors and only had sconce lighting; although plentiful an overhead light or floor lamps would have made the room less "romantic." The bedroom did have adequate side lamps for reading though. The bathroom needed a light over the bath/shower combo, which it didn't have and although there was a magnifying mirror near the sink to help with putting on makeup or shaving, there was no direct light on it which made it hard to use.

    The room was very spacious and the beds were excellent. The hotel's location was great--easy to get to and from places, but in a relatively quiet area. The restaurant attached to the hotel, la Rivista was small but served delicious gourmet meals using local ingredients. The breakfast was really ample and very good; it was varied and had gluten free options too. I found the hotel staff and the restaurant staff superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    It was just brilliant in every way and the hotel couldnt be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, it was just superb in every way. From early communication after booking the hotel when they suggested getting a water taxi which was a great way to start our trip, through to the design and size of the rooms. ALL the staff could not be more friendly & helpful. There was a great roof terrace where we spotted 6 meteors I can't promise you'll spot meteors but you wont be disappointed with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, not in a crowded area but very close to everything. There are many unique and nice details and the staff are extra helpful that simplified our stay in Venice as things there are a bit different from anywhere else. I recommend the stay, the room is also very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and well appointed rooms. Great location close to two water bus lines with easy access so you don't have to carry luggage across bridges. Very good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Easy location away from the tourist chaos, good quality for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design of the hotel is quirky and unique. Breakfast was great but we wished it started earlier.

    Great location -- easy access from the water bus, on a street that is quiet but has life and dining options, and easy walking distance from the sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    God hotel but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a good value for money, but this is Venice. Tourists are ripped off for everything, from hotels to restaurants, everything is super expensive.

    Too expensive for the room we had (standard double). But, in Venice, everything is overpriced. The breakfast was so so. They said they would charge extra if we ordered omelettes. Dinner was good. Location was excellent, with water boats (Zaterre and Academia stops) three minutes on either side of the hotel. Staff was good. Quiet, safe area, easily walkable to San Marco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Great Location - Indifferent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny! Staff on front desk indifferent (breakfast server, just plain rude) - hotel seems cluttered in public areas and a little tired. Not value for money at all, doesn't live up to Luxe Hotel or Design Hotel stds and will not return, but will definitely stay in location again.

    Location and the area of Venice was fabulous, not so busy - great restaurants and easy walking to Peggy Guggenheim museum and St Marks - but so much more to do in Venice! Breakfast offering was good and varied each morning. Good complimentary wi-fi. And some good Art Deco pieces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    First of all, the clerks at the desk were wonderful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, the clerks at the desk were wonderful, and helpful in all areas. They went out of their way to make my visit amazing. Their full breakfast had everything including a bees wax filled with fresh honey! They are located steps away from the Academia vaporetta water bus stop which you can take everywhere on the Grand Canal. I would definitely recommend this hotel because it is centrally located in a quiet neighborhood on the Grand Canal away from the noicey San Marco square. I want to go back. Hint: If you need to go to the Venice airport from the island, don't take a very early flight unless you have a group. I was alone and had to pay 130 euros to hire a private water taxi to get the the airport for a 6:55 am flight. There are a number of options that are cheaper if you have a later flight. But it was a "James Bond experience" being on the empty Grand Canal at 4:00 am with a full moon in a cool motor boat whizzing past the ancient Palaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Adds in abundance to the romance of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-con was efficient, but just a little noisy. Not a complaint though!!

    Lovely room. Very comfortable. Elegant decor and surroundings. Great breakfast and super cafe/enoteca

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The man in the desk ( all of them) was very stressed and should be more smiling and calm! We missed a garden place, expensive so a garden would be nice.

    Very good breakfast. Fresh fruit, good coffee. Very nice! And we get happy hour one time at our stay. Nice service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Art-deco gem near the Accademia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super-friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful art-deco inspired decor with delightful fish motif throughout. Excellent location. Black-out shades and quiet room made for a very relaxing stay. Bathroom is nicely appointed w/modern fixtures and conveniences.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Ca'Pisani in Venice is a great boutique hotel on a quiet street near Academia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The room was charming, had a nice outdoor cafe for breakfast and afternoon cocktails. Location was perfect. Staff was immensely helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Glorious Art Deco hotel in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small although it had all amenities - the shower screen was small and we managed to get the floor quite wet!

    Lovely Art Deco rooms which were quite spacious. Beautiful buffet breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and the freshest rolls and croissants. All the staff were delightful and the receptionists could not have been more helpful, booking dinner tables, directing us, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Original art throughout the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Original art throughout the hotel! Perfect air conditioning in the room making for a great sleep! Wonderfully pleasant and helpful staff, this place is a winner!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stress-free base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got double not twin room. It is not on the water so no views (I knew that so not a fault but pointing out for others). It has a few touches to put in place to make it into top bracket and meriting it's prices: add fresh flowers, banish paper sachets of salt, pepper (at breakfast), sac coffee (on landings not in restaurant),but as you can see, these are minor niggles.

    Extremely comfortable. Nothing grates. Takes all the stress out of a holiday. Central location but calm, and great restaurants (and ice cream) nearby. It is small (boutique) so no big parties. Rooms very well equipped: comfotable bed; good pillows; comfotable chair, soft, comfortable robes Unlimited supply of drinks and apples.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    60th birthday bash with 24 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent at hotel and all restaurants and trips. Except for Gondola serenade 12 of us went in 2 boats and couldn't hear singer v v disappointed as we paid extra cost of trip E 492.00 .... absolute rip off. Gondolia was on his phone talking and singer was 8 boats away!!

    Celebrated husbands 60th birthday with 22 friends. Hotel was excellent Franco booked all restaurants and water taxis and organised other activities he couldn't have done more to help us he was brilliant. So we're all the other staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic. We were glad we selected the Dorsoduro and the Ca' Pisani particularly. Memorable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the temperature of the room. Hard to regulate it without using the air con. The black-out blind compromised air flow.

    The room was lovely with a bed with firm mattress (as we like it). Breakfasts were sumptuous!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Charming Hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only gripe would be the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was a facility for this on each floor, that we used, but it would have been better on an individual basis. apart from that very minor detail, everything else was perfect.

    The Hotel was in a fantastic location, within walking distance of everything we planned to visit, but although only 100 meters from the Accademia Bridge, it had a peaceful feel. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection. hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Ca' Pisani for a visit to this beautiful city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The design & appearance of the hotel is excellent. The location is ideal. Only 10-15 minutes walking distance from the most touristic areas you get a much better local experience. The room was spacious and clean. Smooth wi-fi service (single login required working smoothly on multiple devices, fast wi-fi). Professional service helpful and friendly stuff. Very good breakfast. Excellent overall experience. Very well done, highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard, not enough pillows, coffee making in hall(although that was understandable) as breakfast was so close and coffee good.

    Room facilities, staff, hotel layout, position in Venice, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Lovely family hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really!

    Lovely family hotel in great location Very comfortable rooms Fabulous breakfast Friendly staff Easy location for boat access & close to Accademia Vaporetto stop

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Excellent location close enough to all attractions, clean, friendly staff, great selection of food at breakfast just perfect in our opinion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Weekend in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice small hotel in Dorsoduro, few steps away from Accademia Galery and modern art center Guggenheim. Nice surroundings, nice amentities, very nice breakfast. Wonderfully friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    A Venetian gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the pillows!

    Lovely room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Fantastic location, close to everything, yet a quiet location and easy to find!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room exceeded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy people in the room above or next door, can't be helped by the hotel though.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room exceeded expectations! Great location, near enough to the main places of interest but still quiet enough to be away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    The location perfect and the breakfast delicious with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our bedroom window was grim....a ledge with rubbish and seagulls.

    The location perfect and the breakfast delicious with honeycomb still in its frame and extra coffees if you wanted them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great for Families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my partner travelled with our 4month old baby. The breakfast staff and cleaners were brilliant. Each morning they had a table set up ready for us with a high chair and always entertained her by talking to her etc. The cleaners were excellent each night our beds were made room spotless and crib made with little touches for her. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Easy walking access to primary Venice key sites (through the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking access to primary Venice key sites (through the Accademia bridge) and at the same time away from the main crowds. Very flavorful and fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.0
    Smart hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    s

    Perfect location in the Dorsoduro district with good water bus connections to Giudecca and the Grand Canals. Great interior decor if you like Art Deco . Well appointed room and bathroom. Good room lighting; excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Exactly our sort of place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike though there are no views if that's what you want.

    Really comfy bed, good shower, very clean, nice staff and excellent breakfast - all the usual things plus lots of fruit and freshly squeezed orange, chocolates on the pillow each night. Great location away from the crowds but at the same time easy to get anywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Friendly and welcoming hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Friendly and helpful staff, with excellent recommendations for restaurants. Interesting and original design features. Great location with good access to all areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel and location. Some of the staff were very friendly but others looked glum and miserable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the staff are rather glum. We did not expect mosquitoes in November and my husband got bitten to pieces and had to ask staff to spray the room. We could not sleep because of the mosquitoes buzzing all night and the dreadful bites. We tried to put the AC on to get rid of the mosquitoes but sadly it did not work.

    very good breakfast, and location excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Quiet Oasis of art deco charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - quiet but central. Very good breakfasts and comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Pisani Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: