Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5 stars

Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 - Ca D'Oro, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#51 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Quite one of the best hotels ever stayed in. Building is indescribable in its history beauty and elegance. The rooms are like living in your own palace. The views are staggering. Best activity of the grand canal looking to the fish market. It is however unpretentious and the staff pleasant and helpful. Dinner by the grand canal perfect breakfast in room just right. Cannot say enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The excellent location next to the Ca’Doro vaporetto stop and the Campo di Sofia gondola traghetto stop. The proximity of the hotel Restsurant to the canal , ( one can put ones hand in to the water it’s so close) The fact that the hotel has joint hotel and museum status and is just perfectly preserved and curated. We did have the good fortune to be upgraded to an Historic suite overlooking the canal so I cannot comment on their standard rooms. But judging by the overall beauty and cleanliness of the building they must be good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    Everything, the feeling of living in a palace and a museum is really great. My wife and I really loved the property specially the breakfast lounge. If we think of going to Venice in the future we would go to the same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was pricey for what you get but hotel does have a lot of history which is interesting. Laundry service was exorbitantly expensive.

    Food was good. Room was very nice with turndown service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and great location. Fantastic breakfast and courteous staff. Can’t beat opening your window onto the grand canal, and the bathrobe and bath products were yummy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have given this hotel 10 stars if not one major disappointment. Breakfast is really bad. 5 star hotel charging extra money for an omelette or pancakes is ridiculous. I had better breakfasts in 4 star hotels that really cared about their customers. It makes such a contrast: living in a fabulous room and going through the main hall with fresco paintings to a very spacious breakfast room... just have a really scarce and mediocre breakfast!!!

    This hotel feels like a small palace in Venice. Each day returning to this hotel feels like a truly authentic experience. Location, room size and interior is really great. Entrance and main hall is fantastic! You can clearly tell that you are living in Venice! If you take the waterbus card, then most places in Venice are maximum 5-15 min walk, which is super convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the room to be larger and the decor on the photos to be around the hotel. Thought it was very expensive for what it offered. 30 euros for breakfast also very expensive.

    Lovely decor in some parts of the hotel. Central location. Comfortable bed. Black our windows and no noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We had a suite over looking the Grand Canal. It was everything you could wish for, a large comfy bed and a very good house keeper, who left little pasties or chocolates on your return from a day out as well as the turn down service. The staff are highly professional and engaging, I spoke at lengths with Laura, prior to our visit and again when we reached the hotel. Everything I asked for to make my partners big birthday a special one was catered for without a hitch and always with a smile. This was our third visit to Venice in as many years and we will be there again next year, without a shadow of a doubt, it will be our second year at the Ca'Sagredo Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets looked faded and old.

    The place looked pretty old but well maintained. It is a old fashioned hotel. People who like trendy and modern looks may not like it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we stayed on the 4th floor and it was rather hot even at this time of year and we were unable to cool down at night.

    Amazing location and surroundings, breakfast was exquisite, staff very helpful and friendly and a free tour of a Murano glass factory with our own private boat there and back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant was delicious but the portions were extremely small and the prices very high in comparison

    Excellent staff! Beautiful environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i ll be happy to have a kettle and tea and coffee bags to drink in the bed rooms with little biscuits . Some hotels less expensive give this service to their clients .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel price in low season are ok but totally overpriced for what it offers as facilities. Breakfast was also overpriced for what it was.

    Beautiful palazzio that looks like a museum. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Very nice welcome from the staff but I was expecting better overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took four days of pleading before the heating was working in our room. The charming and ever smiling concierge consistently and fluently provided incorrect information on the most basic of questions. Maybe his mind was addled by the pervading smell of drains on the ground floor and the naff non-stop Christmas “hits of the 50s”, still going strong in all public areas, even as we checked out on 3rd January!

    The view of the Grand Canal was great and the location was very central. The breakfast waitress was truly exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Upon arrival to the property we were met with lovely service and a gorgeous warm and inviting entry hall. The hotel itself is breathtaking. My husband and I came for our honeymoon and we were given a room with a view of the grande canal. We were met with chocolates and a small bottle of champagne and a lovely note congratulating us. The room was luxurious. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was pleasant but unexceptional.

    The room was large and traditionally Venetian. We traveled with our dog and the room they gave us was nice but with a view of an uninteresting courtyard. The hotel was well run, clean and everything worked. The cleaning staff did a good job. I love Lorenzo Quinn’s Support!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being English, tea making facilities would have been welcome.

    This was above our usual budget and well worth the extra. The corner room had views of the Grand Canal, the room was large and the bed extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was small and basic. But it had a treadmill, a bike and a few weights. the treadmill was all I really needed.

    This hotel is pure luxury ! A beautiful hotel, not that far from train station. From the turn down service to the lovely verandah restaurant and the rooftop bar. Excellent service ... exceptional professionalism. Love it!! Will stay here every time I visit Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit pricey.

    The views over the roof tops of Venice from our room were impressive. We lucked out since only a few rooms in the hotel offer that view. The Location was very central which made travel by foot and by boat ideal for getting anywhere in town or the surrounding islands.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been there 3 times - need we say more? Expensive, we have stayed in three different categories of rooms but the outlook from the bar on the roof is wonderful, the staff great and the calm atmosphere wonderful. Breakfast is pretty good too. Cant wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything...we're told you should avoid the top floor as the ceilings are low...and ask for a room facing out. You will pay extra for a view of the canal.

    The property is a Venetian palace right on the grand canal about 7 vaparetto stops from San Marco...so a fairly quiet area. Most of the rooms are grand, and the public rooms are spectacular. This is an experience not to be missed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't really a five star hotel and would average rated it with a more honest four stars. As four stars it was excellent... As give stars, it neither had the facilities, nor the gravitas, nor the impressive wow factor other five stars do.

    The location was fantastic and the building was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the terrace down stairs, next to the gran canal; its a liitle burring and the furnitures are not that confortable.

    Dinning room is beatiful; it is full of frescos on the ceiling and the walls . On the fachade it is an exhibition of famous artist with a giant hands coming out of the water. Inside the hotel they also carry some pieces of the bienal of art; Up on the roof have a terrace with gourgios view. It have a near stop of the vaporeto, Have a very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff/ receptionist. Unhelpful. The first thing they introduced us to was the Murano and Burano complimentary tours. However their hidden agenda is for you to go there and feel obligated to buy stuff there( obviously on commission) and if you don't you might as well swim back home/hotel. Venise was our 4th leg of our European tour. From facilities to reception to helpfulness of the staff Casagredo was a total let down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super expensive breakfast so we added atba place next door. Room with no view on the court and we had the deluxe room

    It feels unique, we felt like we were the only one in the hotel. Bed so comfortable and room super quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and bar are eye-wateringly expensive.

    We were upgraded on arrival to a suite, with a balcony overlooking the canal. The room was absolutely stunning, the view incredible, and the staff brilliant throughout our stay. It was the experience of a lifetime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    The views from every area of the hotel were awesome. One of the most beautiful hotels I've every been to. Can't says enough out the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist wasn't really receptive. Just basically being there for the sake of being there. The bed wasn't comfortable either. Furnishings looked old and dull.

    The only good thing that happened was a free upgrade to the suite. It just happened that we arrived really late on the day of check-in at around 7pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 111. We discovered this is under the breakfast room. This meant constant footsteps and loud furniture movement from 6.30am. On Saturday evening that room was used for a wedding reception, with noise until 3am. The hotel did nothing, no apology and tries to fob us off, saying we were under a communal area. We looked upstairs and found this not to be the case. Upset and disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like about this hotel.

    The decor was amazing. Obviously, since it was a palace turned hotel. The rooms were enormous and beds super comfy. A Gondola point right on hotel entrance. An excellent view of Grand Canal from Terrace restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I in rush to airport so when I was checking out, they overcharged me for minibar which I never used also I think when I book the room the breakfast is included however they charged me again, and the reception did not tell me there is very high charge with Amex. One of the room they called is a historical suit room. Which are very nice. however, at the living room there is no curtain and the window next to the hotel lobby, so the lobby light was on all night, which made me had a very bad sleep, also the noise from lobby is very bad. when I ask them to change a room for me, they said only a very small rooms left, but I have to pay the same.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only (very small) thing was the pillows weren't very comfy! But that is so minor...I could have asked for others and i'm sure they would have given them to me. There was also a flashing light in the room for the aircon/smoke detector which was slightly irritating when we were sleeping. But once again this is minor as we had a fabulous stay!

    The hotel was beautiful! Very friendly staff, fantastic food, fabulous setting and the rooms where amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as 5 star hotels you should put a bootle of water in the room free of charge !!! for me it is a 4 star hotel even breakfast is not for 5 star hotel level !!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service! Our room was located above the function room, the New Year Party kept us awake until 3am, we had no warning of the noise! After trying to get hold of staff for nearly an hour we were told 'it's a party', we asked staff to come to our room to show them how loud the music was and that the bed was actually vibrating, no one came! We understand of course at New Year the hotel should have a party but keep rooms above the function room empty! I've never stayed in a 5* hotel that has cared so little for paying guests. We paid around £450 for one of the worst nights sleep I've ever had! After my partner spent along time complaining the hotel eventually didn't charge us for a couple of drinks and a ironed shirt. This didn't make up for a terrible night that made our flight home the next day awful!

    The location is good and the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ca'Sagredo is an original 15th century palace with many details that remain untouched by time and change of owners. The palace is beautiful from inside, rooms are tastefully decorated and the location is one of the best possible in Venice. The food in the restaurant is magnificent and the staff is pleasant and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby staff were a little less responsive. We arrived late in the evening at around 9pm, nobody was there to assist us with our luggage in the hotel entrance. The entrance door was difficult to open, it would be positive if they put somebody to assist guests in coming in and out of the door all the time.

    Ca' Sagredo is a very charming hotel, with traditional Venetian interiors. The location is just great for us, a little away from tourists, thus the neighbourhood is not crowded. Nevertheless, it's a short walk from the Rialto bridge and still relatively near to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar on the roof was not open the posted hours so we never went there.

    The historic aspect of the suites. We liked the location because it wasn't in an area that was overly crowded. Very nice stafff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds too narrow; air conditioning too loud; internal telephone not working properly;

    Amazing lobby and reception rooms; great breakfast, front desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had a 6:00am flight to catch requiring a very early wake-up. Wanted to enjoy stay longer.

    The quiet - sounds of the Grand C. only if you opened the windows. Two very good meals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at ca segredo for our honeymoon and was in love from the minute we stepped off the taxi boat! This hotel is beautiful, my wife and I had a brilliant time there. Will most definitely return maybe for our anniversary!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as advertised. They responded by blaming booking . Com for cost and lack of communication. I had written it was a special occasion... No response. We were taken up in a lift missing the wow factor of the ancient staircase with cupids and frescos used in their advertising. They are only art museum hotel in Venice which is why we paid a higher rate then got given a shabby motel style room no view of internal court yard. After great difficulty and time and upset if we paid Euros 1029!! for two nights we got an old delightful historic room but no explanation or apology. It had a balcony for their advertising not for people but it worked for us. Outrageous treatment unprofessional missed many opportunities to excell and failed to utilise the beauty of the place! Very sad experience The staff were cold and not welcoming at all, they could not answer simple questions eg may I buy the pillow with the image of the Cupid? Took two days!after having experienced excellent service at all other hotels during our 3 week Italian stay we were shocked at the comparison of this place which was the experience we had looked forward to the most!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small slow elevator and no coffee/tea in room.

    Super luxe! It was an actual palace in Venice and is also a museum. I had a private balcony and a huge bathroom. Venetian glass chandeliers decorated the room. Beautiful and magical! I want to return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor breakfast , off end service , self service type

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was perfect. The only thing that didn’t meet our expectations was the restorant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antiquity of design and furnitures

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    superb position and delightful building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The canal front bar/restaurant and water taxi jetty just made it for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better local restaurant recommendations form the hotel staff. Hotel restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room! Stairs to balcony - amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is incredible and location superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very big and the bed very confortable. They were very understanding about our rather late check out :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Very historic. Beautiful courtyard. We highly recommend. Best thing was visiting Italy in the winter. Good weather. No crowds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic and bueatiful hotel easy to find great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent and servicefood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place is a piece of art

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar closed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, dirty, hotel staff and hotel smelled

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the carpet inside the room looked old .

    loved the body care line they use, breakfast is great and the view from our room UNFORGETTABLE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location, amazing interior and rooms. Great view from roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, very helpful staff and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed an iron and a kettle

    Beautiful and wide room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included for the price we paid

    The hotel manager put a bottle of prosecco in our room for our anniversary

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel, amazing view from the room, hotel services and kindness of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your breakfast was very poor value for 28 euros

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have any painkillers in the middle of the night for a headache, otherwise no problems.

    Great location. Restaurant and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good.

    The location close to a puplic transportation an Godola station Good staf and clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position with amazing views, staff and service !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few areas for improvement, particularly to meet 5* standard... Consistent wifi is a must, include breakfast in the room rate.

    Close to Ca D'oro waterbus it was convenient for exploring Venice. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Great canal views from our room and also from the terrace bar. The room was beautifully decorated and the whole hotel is stunning. The breakfast rooms are gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning they said it was turned off because it was not the right time of year to turn it on, we were told "open your window if the room was hot" turned out to be poor advice as we got bitten to death by mosquitos. Very disappointed 5 star hotel and the air conditioning not on despite the bedrooms been so hot, then giving tourists bad advice to open windows when they must have know the risk of mosquitos.

    Location on the Grand Canal and been able to sit outside and have a drink.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All the staff were especially helpful and friendly. The Hotel/Palace is absolutely beautiful with wonderful reception rooms. I think that the Hotel Management should give some thought to making small replicas of the cherubs on the staircase - they would sell very well! I travelled with a friend and had these been available, we would both have bought one, not only as a souvenir of a happy stay but because they are such fun, especially the one on the right hand side!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos in our room though I did ask for spray and was given it Roof terrace was meant to be closed? Personally I think that certain staff expected constant tips ( I do tip) and on the 1 occasion I didn't,I was surprised at the rudeness

    Beautiful hotel Lovely rooms Excellent location Very clean

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Sagredo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: