Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cà Valeri

Ramo Dei Corazzieri, 3845, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#141 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find a way to switch off the A.C, which was sometimes going quite cold during the night. Maybe a notice would help.

    It was wonderful to stay in this old authentic Venetian building. The location is great: a few minutes walk from San Marco, but remote enough to avoid the flow of tourists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa tub was nice but only a shower head, no shower so you had to hold the shower head up to wash your hair.

    We splurged for the spa tub which was nice. The place was nicely decorated and very close to the main tourist sights but not too close so it was also quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic but met our needs. They had bought in soy milk and a selection of gluten free biscuits and cakes for my wife, which seemed strange for an Australian but many Italians have a coffee and croissant or pastry for breakfast.

    It was on Venice Island, very close to ferries, and a 10 minute stroll to San Marco Square. The B&B is in an alleyway and although close to everything it is in a quiet area with some nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have tea making facilities in room .

    The croissants very nice and bed very comfortable spa bath nice touch very good location ten minute walk from st Marks square and lovely Italian restaurant in the square to immediate right then straight ahead Calle Morte street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has some potential for improvement but I think there were a number of pitfalls.There is no receptionist so the atmosphere is not really welcoming.I was offered a room in the ground floor which had no much of daylight.The room was clean enough but the duvet and wall had some stains.I was surprised to find out there was no provision of soap-even just to wash your hands!Next day when I tried to open the door of my room some laundry bags and luggage were blocking the way-just to add a bit of "non attention to detail" environment.As a solo traveller You need to feel a bit more welcomed.

    Good but would choose again. The location is great,in a silent street just 5 minutes from the Piazza San Marco.The decor is really beautiful in the room.The lady who was around was polite but looked like trying to do too many things(cleaning,preparing breakfast and rooms).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist, they just leave you the key on the counter, air conditioning not working

    Good location 10 minute walk from San Marco square, unique design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had a foul smell (not in the room though). The WiFi signal was extremely weak. Breakfast starts only at 8:30 (and hence sometimes late since it's Italy), so if you are a morning person then you are better off catching breakfast in a nearby bakery.

    Good location, only ten minutes walk to San Marco square. The room was reasonably clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find and key left on counter with directions to room.

    Cosy room with ensuite bathroom. Fresh warm towels and hot shower. Quiet with private small outside space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was nice but small.

    The hotel is in a brilliant location, in a quiet area only 10 minutes walk from the main square. Our room was nicely decorated and came with a jacuzzi bath. Staff were very friendly. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was either in your room or in a cold small outdoor quadrangle. Sewer gas smell was unpleasant. I was told it was caused by rain and it was prevalent in Venice though the hotel was the only place I smelled it.

    Location is good - though it was hard to find the first time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The décor is very Venetian and absolutely beautiful. There are Murano blown-glass chandeliers and period furniture. The walls are brocade rather than wallpaper with silk tassels. Heating is wonderful. The bathrooms have their own heaters. The air conditioning is fine in summer. Breakfast was brought to our room when ordered and was copious. It consisted of rolls, croissants, rusks, big glasses of orange juice and a hot drink, including cappuccino, with butter and jam. The location is wonderful, even if it is a bit hard to find the first time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no reception when I arrived, the breakfast is really not good, the staff brought it to my room, very brief Italian cold breakfast

    location not bad, though in a very tiny and narrow street, could miss it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not good at all as other tourists stated( probably they do not know what means to have a decent breakfast). The bed was not so comfortable, pillows were small. If you book this hotel do not take the breakfast. Room looks much better in pictures.

    Room was clean and quite place. Near to San Marco.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to eat breakfast in our cramped bedroom which wasn't clear in the booking. The breakfast was rubbish - 3/10 at a push There was a lot of noise from upstairs from 7am onwards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately though I had to pay the city tax twice which I think it is not fair at all. At the moment of booking, I was charged the price of the room + the city tax for two persons and then I was asked by the lady at the hotel to pay the city tax in cash at the moment of my departure. Even though, we have told her that it has already been paid, she denied...so in order to leave in good conscience, we paid again. That's the only thing that I did not enjoy at the hotel, otherwise the room is nice and clean.

    The place is nice and in a good position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe seemed to require us buying our own batteries (we think!), which seemed a little strange.

    Our arrival in the evening was extra easy, straight into the room without endless checking-in. The staff were always available but not in our faces so we sort of felt like we lived in Venice for a week! The decor is very traditional and the room was very warm despite the cold January weather. Perfect if you're looking for a no-nonsense little hideout in a gorgeous city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled moldy and had visible black mold on the wall in some areas. The room was not inside the hotel, but in a little shed at the end of the street on the ground floor. It had one tiny window, but basically didn't get any daylight. The hairdryer started to glow orange after switching on, and then it smelled like burnt plastic everywhere for a few hours. There was a second hair dryer on the other side of the bathroom, so apparently it was a known issue that this one was broken, but there was no label and it was still connected to electricity. Seemed actually dangerous! There was never anyone at the reception, the while three days there was the same jacket hung over the chair behind the reception, to give the impression someone will be there shortly, but there were just everyday printed sheets of papers with keys for arriving guests laid out.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking a room, we did not realize the annex was not part of the hotel building but two small rooms outside further down the road. Staff keep their cleaning materials at the entrance of the rooms and no breakfast is served for these two rooms. No staff meet you at reception, keys are left there with a note.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very expensive for what it was - no tea/ coffee making facilities, or bottled water provided. And contrary to what we thought we had booked we were told when we got there that our rate did not include breakfast. That said, there were several very good breakfast cafe/ patisserie places within a two minute walk, so we didn't starve.

    Although the room was VERY basic, and not at all the impression that was advertised, it was impressively clean. And the shower was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything as expected.

    Excellent location very near to all the main attractions.Helpful staff ready to answer all your questions. Our room was very nicely decorated in venetian style. Spacious and clean also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access instructions/map could be improved. There is an easier access route, from the Riva degli Schiavoni into the Calle del Dose, the Campo Bandiera e Moro, the Salizada del Pignater, right at the Bacarando restaurant and immediately left. You can use either Arsenale or San Zaccaria vaporetto stop,

    The people are very helpful. It is quiet and well located. It is good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price (which I found expensive) room was VERY small. No elevator - we were on 4th floor.

    Like proximity to the port. Room had balcony, nice - but there was absolutely no view. Directions to hotel provided by the hotel were spot on. Only about a 5 minute walk from water taxi stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have allergies and can get asthma to certain scents. I thought I would in our room that high a high almost barn like ceiling and there was a scent. My husband didn't notice it. We aired the place and put the aircon on and I was fine, but it did concern me. The room was very clean so that wasn't the problem, I think just old age. The bed wasn't the worst we have had in Italy but glad we only stayed two nights.

    We liked the location very much. We enjoyed getting a taste of how the locals live. The bathroom was very clean and we had a tiny courtyard. There was a desk for emails and we didn't feel cramped at all. I would recommend to book this hotel but remember you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle, but no tea or coffee. Bizarre bathroom layout - virtually resting your chin on the wash basin when sitting on the toilet.

    Good location for St marks square and water bus etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    See above

    This is not a hotel. There was only a member of staff present in the morning . We arrived at 5pm. There was a problem with the key/lock to the room .There was no one available to sort it out. The person my wife spoke to made it clear that no one was available. What sort of hotel is that? The breakfast was poor.After 20 minutes we managed to get in. Afterwards we had trouble looking the door to leave. Say no more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a long way from the boat terminal to the hotel. Difficult to find the apartment; signage wasn't good; narrow alleys. No lift so had to carry our heavy luggage up a flights of stairs. Wifi simply not working in our room at the 2nd floor.

    Central location closed to everything. Room deco was charming old style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the aircon is not working.first night no aircon. It ws fixed on the 2nd and 3rd night 4th night no aircon. 2 nights no aircon. Its so uncomfortable. And we specifically picked Ca'valeri because of the aircon...its so warm 38 to 40 degrees...Manager said we will have a refund and it will be returned in my debit card for 2 to 3 weeks...but i have not received any until this time....Booking.com please could you follow it up to him. As HE told me over the phone before we left Cavaleri that we are entitled for refund. It was so inconvinient on out part and those 2 nights we did not sleep because it was so warm. I hope that he will keep his word of the refund to compensate the bad experience we had while staying in Cavaleri....thanks very much.

    The design of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was a little bit hard to flush, so much so that you had to really force the button down and at good speed to get the toilet to flush! The view wasn't amazing from the room, but the way venice is designed, very few hotels could really do anything about that.

    Everything was perfect about this property. Small and cosy and hidden down a back alley but only a 10 minute from St Marks and other central locations as well as near the vaporetto waterbus stop. The staff were lovely, the breakfast they put on is excellent too. The room is spacious, the bed is comfy, and the bathroom and shower were delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be with more options.

    The rooms were decorated in venician style. Air condition in the room, nice and helpful stuff. The location is in a quite area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air-con is not work, all night can't sleep; staff not helpful, only said can settle on next day

    Venice style room Self check in&out, owner will leave the key on front desk The building is old, if have luggage need to be careful to go stairs Breakfast start from 8:30, can't enjoy if you need early leave, but nearby you can find cafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very basic.......

    First of all the location was great, very close to San Marco's Square and the waterbus station. The property was very clean and the staff (when present) helpful and friendly. The room was equipped with antique furniture which turned the stay into a romantic one....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in our room had broken and a temporary unit provided which wasn't very efficient in the sweltering heat.

    Very typically venitian in a quiet area but close to restaurants and shops. Quite small but very friendly. Our room had a nice big terrace where we could soy outside with a glass of wine after a long hot day sightseeing. Castillo is a lovely area not too touristy but with easy access of waterbuses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel itself was at a quite spot but still reslly close to nice areas where you can walk and enjoy Venice. The value was good as well, so we were happy to find this great little hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is more of a hostel than hotel. One arrives and there is no reception, one lets oneself in, the keys are on a desk, someone arrives the next morning. Breakfast is out on an enclosed terrace in the cold, very minimal, not even a breakfast plate. I booked and paid extra for what was supposed to be a room with a balcony on the water, it had a balcony on the back of houses, no canal and no table or chairs or anything. The room had a kettle, no cups, saucers, coffee, etc, a safe that did not work etc. I don't have a problem with this style of place if that is what I am paying for and expecting, I don't need all sorts of luxuries but if I pay for them, I expect some service. There is meant to be a camera so you ring the bell if you don't have a key but the door was open when we went to fetch our luggage which was in the front door so easy for anyway to take away....

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we spend in a good room, lovely decorated, than we had to move to a building next door and the room was dark, plain and the bed not very confortable. There was not photeo of this room on the webside, otherwise I would not have booked it! Breakfast was very sinple, just coffe and rolles and butter and jam prepackt in plastik containers, but this is normal in Venice.

    The room we slept in in the fist night was lovely, like in the pictures. Is is rather quiet, not far form Arsenale stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Really good location, great room facilities, quiet and comfortable with nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for a deluxe room. Breakfast was nice but limited

    We had room 406 which has a large private sunny terrace. Breakfast was delivered promptly to our room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a big disappointment. The bed and the pillows weren't very comfortable.

    The location was very good. The terrace was very big, but quite dirty, there were no pillows on the chairs, so you couldn't really sit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is perfect! The room is romantic with a big bathroom! The bedroom is beautiful and fragrant. Moreover, the breakfast is good! the hotel is 10 minutes away from Piazza San Marco by walking. Everything is very nice including the host! thank you! I love Venice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realise breakfast was included in this until the lady caught me coming back into the hotel in the morning with a croissant and questioned why I didn't want her breakfast! She brought us some fresh orange to the room, fresh coffee and 2 more croissants. So the breakfast wasn't AMAZING, but it was enough to get you started for the morning as there are no real facilities in the room to make tea and coffee unless you go out and buy tea/coffee/milk/sugar... which we just didn't have time to do. The actual hotel itself is a real gem, the instructions they give you may not make sense until you get there but it is easy enough to find! It actually looks like the place is closed, but you just ring a bell and they let you in and your key is on the side with your paperwork. The real beauty about this hotel is where it is.. It is literally a five minute walk to the square but you are right in the middle of a maze of beautiful restraunts and shops.. It really is a gem and we would definitely stay there again!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only worked for about 30 seconds at a time. I don't think it could reach the 4th floor.

    Beautiful boutique guesthouse. Lots of antique furniture and decor. Easy walking distance to everything in Venice. Breakfast was a tasty croissant and drink of choice. Staff friendly. Easy check in. Great restaurants everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think there's no elevator so you'll have to climb the stairs with your suitcase

    Very nice hotel located very close to main sights. The breakfast doesn't seem too big (juice, coffee and a croissant) but gives a good start for the day. The room looked a bit shabby but it definitely has Venetian charm!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little uncertainty finding Ca Valeri but that was only due to our unfamiliarity with the tiny streets in Venice.

    I liked the helpful, friendly staff. Very relaxed atmosphere. Quiet location. Directions spot on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really stinky in the reception, our room was on 3rd floor so it was a little bit better, but still this is unacceptable. Weird bath, cold in room, no instruction how and where change temerature in the room. Poor brekfast.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was a little hard, but that's partly as matter of taste.

    Splendid location -- around the corner almost from San Giovanni di Bragora -- one of the most beautiful and underrated churches in Venice and a five-minute walk from the Bacino. A clean, warm (it was December), comfortable room with an immaculately clear bathroom and a goodish shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were accommodated in room 101. - The air conditioning is broken and when heated clattered all night ,every night. - In the bathroom there is mold on the wall. - Bath curtain is also moldy and dirty. - Shower rail is broken. - The mattress is extremely uncomfortable

    - Location is very good. - The owners are wonderful people. - The breacfast is ok. - Good price for Venice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was located on the ground floor and therefor a bit dark - that should be no issue for all other rooms though. Besides that, placing the toiletry kits in the bathroom was a challenge as there's no obvious place to put them (other than on the floor).

    A large room with high comfort and a bathroom with bathtub. And: the room was (surprisingly) completely dry, when compared with many other places in Venice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bread n coffee Little sunlight in our room If you need lift, its a problem

    Linens Location near water taxi stn. Near grocery store Room decor Helpful desk staff Great value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea / coffee making facilities in the room would have been handy but breakfast is made for you with these included in the morning. One of us was also gluten free which I emailed the hotel about but only a few GF biscuits were supplied for breakfast :-(

    The continental breakfast in your room, the host was wonderful & the room was surprisingly big for Italy. Really pretty decor & you could tell the host was very proud of her hotel, I even found her cleaning the windows after one guest checked out! I'm not huge on repeat stays but I would definitely come back here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steel bed frame has some squeaking sound which is bit of annoying.

    Very clean and good price. Close to public water transport and not far from San Marco Square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner Squeaky bed springs. Metal bedhead. No mosquito screen s to Only bedroom window. No English TV channel,only local free to air contents

    Efficient staff..Monica.Position/location.less than 10 min seafront promenade walk to S.Marco&Doges palace.3-4min walk Arsenal vaporetto stop(X-ing only 1bridge. Ground floor 1bedroom studio,entry separate from main hotel. Good water pressure s..hot &cold.Electric heater towel rack in bathroom cum toilet.Very adequate cupboard s for clothing s

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but Nice and cosy. The owner

    The croissant were extra crispy.Coffee great.Quaint courtyard area for breakfast.The owner very cheerful and a delight to be with

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We confirmed our arrival time in advance, however, no staff was present at the desk. There was no room assigned to our name. They gave us a room that later we were told was the wrong room type so they moved us to another room for the remainder of our stay.

    Location was quiet but still close to major attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on ground floor, which in Venice is equal to -1 floor - no daylight could reach the room as otherwise people walking on the street could see in. Key was left for us at reception with instructions.

    We only saw the girl at breakfast on the next day but she was lovely and very positive - also breakfast was amazing. Location was good 10 min from St. Marco Square.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could have spent more time there :)

    Super friendly and helpful! We wanted to have some wine, asked for glasses but they didn't have. The next day there were two beautiful wine glasses and a bottle opener waiting for us. Loved the balcony! We had a little picnic there one night. Absolutely loved this place and highly recommended it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The superior room had no particular view, was a little dark and we had to turn on the lights since morning. The a/c was set quite low and it was difficult to use the jacuzzi system to have a simple shower.The breakfast could need some variety and not so many standardised products.

    Spacious and quiet superior double room with Venice's style decoration and a private bathroom. Convenient location (Castello) within a 10-15 min walk to San Marco's square.Very helpful staff-owners.Typical Italian breakfast with great coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderfull place! I hope to stay here once again, if I return to Venice. We have an amazing room on the top floor with long terrace! The room is not big, but you will find everything you need. Bathroom is ok, everything works correctly, water doesn't smell) The breakfast is simple but tasty and satisfying. It is served in the court under the tents.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our stay at ca valeri! Lovely location- a beautiful walk from here to st marks square! Easy to find using the map sent from the hotel! Check in was easy, nobody at reception when we arrived but keys and instructions left at the desk! Room was beautiful and breakfast was perfect! Would 100% reccomend this place to a friend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, also the interaction with the personal. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice. The breakfast was served on a little terasse and very nice. We would definitely come again and recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor on the street side and so the room was quite dark. Long walk from the train station, but boat stop not so far.

    Friendly woman at the reception. Simple but good breakfast, especially the cappucino. Good bed. Calm street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room given was not in the hotel but in a different building with mosquitoes at the end of the lane.

    The way to reach the hotel was well mentioned before the travel. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a lower rate for the value.

    Location is great and easy to find, but plan on 40 min by boat from S. Lucia train station. Room is nice and clean, soundproof. It could use some short stools to hold the luggage, as it's fairly small and we put ours on the floor...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you want to be close to center but not in the middle of crowds and noisy centre. There's all what you need of facilities, quiet and most importantly -air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a little bit basic

    Perfect! Really nice hotel, it's an old house converted in a hotel, so it's very little, more personalized and private. Location is absolutely perfect, in a nice neighborhood without too many tourist, but 10 minutes walk to "Piazza San Marco".

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave at 7.30am so not able to get breakfast which we had paid for due to the fact that breakfast was not until 8.30 and there was no staff on site.

    Easy to find nice room very clean modern bathroom. Would book again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift..broken stair

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, why not one piece of cheese of ham. Only jam.........

    Pieceful and good spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathpool is slippery. Nothing glutenfree at breakfast.

    Good position, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working AC, very small, dark and loud room. Poor breakfast.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing good at this hotel is the location in the rest is absolutely horrible!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, poor breakfast & no working Wi-Fi all led to some disappointment.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing for Italy Sometimes the hall smelt of 'canals'

    Comfortable bed, kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heat in the room and no breakfast, although it was mentioned when I booked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to empty hotel It was dirty smelly and dark No coffee or tea We left at night We did not sleep there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view to the canals

    Very clean, excellent position, very warm room, always very hot water, full breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cà Valeri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: