Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Vendramin Di Santa Fosca 4 stars

Cannaregio 2400, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#128 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to change our booking by a day - the hotel was obstructive and charged an extra €160. The hotel definitely does not warrant its price tag. Our room smelled and the WiFi doesn’t work.

    The man working at front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing as the pictures on the web site only show the expensive rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to small . Do not accept 101 as the room is disabled access room behind reception very noisy though out the night. 1 very thin pillow each and 5 hangers for two people plus had to request toilet paper as there was none in the room.

    It's location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi connection didn't work. No coffee facilities in the room, only at the breakfast.

    The location was great. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was filling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in charge did not seem to care much about guests, we had a couple of issues with the room and the response we got from the woman was 'to deal with it' which did not scream good customer service at me. We also had issues with the wi-fi but then that was eventually resolved after asking a few times. Breakfast was average. Dubious of the 4* rating of the hotel to be fair. If visited Venice again, would personally give this hotel a miss.

    The people on the reception desk were nice enough, especially Jessica who went out of her way to help us during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we received could have done with a lick of paint for the price we paid. However we were in Venice so everything seemed more expensive for less.

    Staff on reception were really helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our standard double was on the ground floor and was small/basic for the price we paid. There was very little natural light. The breakfast was a basic buffet, again quite surprising given the cost. Overall we felt it was expensive for what we got.

    The palazzo was in a great location in Canaregio - a short walk from the station. We loved the building, sat as it was on a small canal. The reception staff were always super friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Loved the building but breakfast was a let down for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible and only had two slices of toast and ham nothing else was out even though breakfast was not finished for another hour. The staff were very slow

    The room was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. If you come with heavy luggage it is a real problem. Not very facil way from Santa Lucia, lot of stairs. It is pretty hard to find. The room is smaller then expected.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Great base for exploring the beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a very small size, and located right beside reception

    Good breakfast, nice clean hotel, staff pleasant and helpful. Excellent location for exploring the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was part of a memorable visit to Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better!

    The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, and we could not fault anything. The staff was at all times pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent and within easy walking distance of a Grand Canal station. We would certainly consider staying there again should we return to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent - be sure and take your iphone map - you need it in Venice - easy to get lost - but fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing - oh, our hotel boots leaked but we laughed about that - it was quite an adventure experiencing Venice at high tide times

    The morning breakfasts were very good. A lovely selection of cold and hot food. We found the staff very positive and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The staff was delightful, the rooms were pretty good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was delightful, the rooms were pretty good compared to other hotels I stayed near. The breakfast was lovely but the architecture was divine. So much history in this place that the staff was very knowledgeable of. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location next to a touristic street but in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed consists of two narrow bed covered with two same madrasses with a really uncomfortable connection between, even bigger than in any other hotels with similar beds, so we slept only on one side together and had a back pain in the mornings. Hairdryer's flow was so weak that seemed to be unable to dry even short hair, so consider to take your own hairdryer. Breakfasts could be better. We had only eggs with bacon, cherry tomatoes, that were missing other morning, flakes with milk, cheese and proscuccio ham and some sweet cakes every morning same. Cappuccino was good.

    We liked the location next to a touristic street but in a silent corner. Our suite had a beautiful window view on the canal and green garden infront. We dived into a Venezian historic atmosphere with Murano glass chandalier and Roman paintings, waking up like being in an Hermitage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and charming location, friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound-proofing. Heard everything from the guests in the room next door. A bit smaller room and bed than expected we had in 1st floor but overall good value for money.

    Excellent and charming location, friendly staff, good breakfast, a place with soul and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel looked like it was previously housed by a rich family. There was a big dining table before you get to the rooms. Room given to us was a bit smaller than we expected and pillows weren’t that comfortable. Staffs were helpful when asked for directions. Location was just okay, though we had a trouble going to the airport since there was a transport strike, we had to walk and carry our luggages from our hotel for about 15-minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    A small and lovely hotel. Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a by thin so the couple next door kept banging on the wall. The key was very heavy and annoying to carry as well.

    There was really flexible service and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was also very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place to enjoy Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is really basic The pictures of Junior Suite did not match the room (it was still nice though, just not as impressive as in pictures).

    Great localization, walking distance from all the attractions and yet quiet and laid back at night. Nice bars and restaurants nearby Friendly staff Big room Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is inside an old palace and the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some bad smell in the bathroom. We could hear too much from the next room.

    The hotel is inside an old palace and the rooms are decorated in the same style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff were outstanding, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding, very helpful. Beds were ROCK HARD as were pillows so if your body cannot hack hard beds or your neck pain dont stay here or only for 1 or two nights. Also there is no tea & coffee in the rooms. So we were charged to have hot water & cups brought up as we had our own tea bags. Only found out about the charge upon check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, away from crowds yet close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was FREEZING. Their is a/c and heating in the room but ours did not work well. We used the extra blanked but it was still cold. The staff brought 2 extra blankets and put an additional heater in our room which was so thoughtful and helpful.

    Great Location, easy to get to, very central but not in a noisy area. Nice breakfast, scrambled eggs, Bacon, breads, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, meat, cheese, etc. Staff was very helpful and great at recommendations. Our room was very cold and the staff went out of their way to make it warm and perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Venice was beautiful but we would not stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out first morning in our room we were awoken by very loud drilling and banging on the outside wall of our room at 9am. We were not informed of any works that were taking place when we checked in the previous afternoon. When we went to ask the receptionist about this and complain about the noise the response was not useful; 'they are working on the palace. I do not know for how long or what hours they are due to work' the workmen were present from Wednesday to Friday and worked from as early as 8am to 5pm, which meant we could not relax in the hotel room. Our 'Classic Room' was not of a 4 star standard, it barely made a 3 star standard. The electric light fittings were faulty, dangerous to a point and it took staff 48hours to fix it after we informed them twice about it. The shower head had cracks in it with water coming out everywhere. The facilities within the rooms were not 4 star. There was no extra comforts which you get in any other 4 star hotel e.g bath robes, ear plugs or simple catering facilities like a kettle and cups. We could have done with the ear plugs as we had very noisey neighbours next to us, which we're sure could have been heard in the reception and bar area of the hotel.

    Breakfast was good and location was good, not too close to the centre but everything in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast ok (bit basic) -however they did a great coffee Mosquitoes!!!! Don't forget your spray but that's Venice!

    Easy to fine -well situated just off Main Street. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Loved the city and enjoyed the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a number of mosquitos which must be common for Venice at the time of the year (October).

    Hotel conveniently positioned close to shops and restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly and room comfortable and good sized. The breakfast was very good with more than enough choice for anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    We really liked the personnel and their recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small, but that is common in the centre of Venice. The location is great!

    We really liked the personnel and their recommendations. Also the fact that we could enjoy an early breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were 4 friends travelling from Turkey, first off all the location of the hotel was excellent. We went there on foot from the train station. It took 15 minutes. Then to the center it took 20 minutes. The breakfast was great and the employees were so nice. Tilly gave us a really good accommodation, thank u again Tilly :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner didn't work properly and as it was a heatwave outside, then felt like a sauna inside as well. The pillows were too hard, had to use the blanket under the head instead to avoid getting a headache.

    The location was good, could walk everywhere and the stuff was very helpful and friendly. They gave us the tips where to eat (where locals eat) and they did have better food that elsewhere in Venice. I also liked the decoration of the building and the breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location with friendly staff. Downside was the size of the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bed was awful! Advertised as a double- but was no bigger than a king single. Feet hanging over edge!

    Location near train station and major places good. Breakfast included in price of room a bonus Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in venice with a great breakfast to start your day.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location of the hotel as the area wasn't to busy, but within walking distance of everything you wanted to see. The staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved the location, atmosphere cleanliness, staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable , it was very hard so we were glad to only be sleeping on it for 1 night.

    We loved the location, atmosphere cleanliness, staff and great breakfast that was included! Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    HORRIBLE AND HORRIFIC FLEECED 122 EUROS. ITS 1 STAR NOT 4 STARS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I begin. Upon entrance the room we got was no where close to as mentioned on the booking.com page. Then the air conditioning was a bit flakey. I asked the lady on the front desk and was told come back later as the room was closed it will take time to cool down. I said alright and came back after 6 hours to find the room hot. The air conditioning works but it has no impact on getting the room cooled down. I was told a technician will arrive in 30 minutes. Till then I made a complaint with booking.com and they decided to intervene. The intervention did nothing except get me a dusty fan in the room. No upgrade was provided and no air conditioning solution was given. Me and my wife both slept in a room with a fan rather than an air conditioning and paid 112 euros plus 9 euros CASH ONLY TAX to the hotel. Its like being thieved. I did receive a 22 euro discount from booking.com but the hotel denied any compensation from their side. When asked to speak to the manager I was first told unable to get through and second time she is on maternity leave. I wished there was a place in tourism venice or something where I could file an official lodged complaint against the hotel and its star rating asking for reevaluating a piece of crap being given 4 stars. Least comfortable bed small as hell, pathetic bathrooms, and yes no air-conditioning, oh sorry wait there is air conditioner, but it cant cool below 25 degrees and the girl on desk says thats cooler than my home... utter rubbish...

    NOTHING.. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Great Location, disappointing Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our 'junior suite' was basically a standard bedroom only with the bathroom on a separate floor downstairs, which made it even more uncomfortable compared to a normal room. While the decoration in the public areas is excellent, our room didn't reflect this. Also the view was disappointing. Based on the hotel-description we expected a more true Venetian decoration/feeling in our room plus a nice view.

    Great little hotel in an old and original Venezian house. Easy to access from Piazzale Roma either by boat (15 minutes) or walking (25 minutes). Almost in the heart of Venice with Rialto bridge and Marco-place only 15 - 20 minutes walking away. Nice restaurants nearby, ask the receptionist for recommendations. Good breakfast including cold-cuts, cheese and muesli and not just jam. Excellent cappuccino. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved the hotel, Tilly at the reception was very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was a little low

    Loved the hotel, Tilly at the reception was very helpful, and knew a lot about the location and history of the hotel. Our room was incredible, we stayed in the suite with canal view, very spacious!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.9
    It was very unclean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very unclean. We had to upgrade to a junior suite which was also not clean!! Not a 4 star hotel and I'm shocked that it has such high ratings! I've travelled and been to many hotels, this was probably the worst. Do NOT book!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Two nights in beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Location was amazing, just a short walk from where you wanted to be. The staff were friendly, courteous and even helped educate us in Italian. The decor was beautiful and had everything you could want from an old, proud hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small and the walls where very thin. You could hear through the walls which caused lack of sleep.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't come with toddlers or babies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unfriendly and uncomfortable check-in experience given that we had small children with us. We did not feel welcome. Were forced to pay 45€/night for extra bed although both kids slept in ours. Extra bed turned out to be extendable couch that was completely unsafe for kids. Poor breakfast even for Italian standards, with some spoilt food.

    Rooms are spectacular albeit partly not in good taste. Great view from canal-side room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is in an old but very charming building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved. Our bathroom smelled strongly of sewage/vomit smell which was mainly what turned us off about this property.

    The hotel is in an old but very charming building. Location was good, and overall value for the money was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The perfect Venetian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could offer more options? Not really a criticism because everything was fine.

    This hotel was everything we had thought a hotel in Venice should be. We had a Junior Suite (room 202), which was enormous and, like the hotel, decorated in an antique style. Our room had a balcony opening on to the canal with lovely views. I would describe the hotel as typically Venetian - full of faded splendour. The staff are helpful & friendly, particularly Tilly on reception, who even throws in Italian lessons for free! Breakfast is adequate without being over the top. The location is great, a stroll from Rialto etc but in a quiet area. Also great restaurants & Osterias which are better value than the tourist traps in the centre. All in all we would stay here again when we return to Venice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel a short walk from the Rialto Bridge and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't eat at the main tourist spots! The food is overpriced for basic meals, it is better to walk round the block as the restaurants tend to have more variety then.

    Beautiful hotel a short walk from the Rialto Bridge and the grand canal where you can get a water bus to all main points in Venice although it's not needed as you can walk everywhere! Staff always happy to help with any questions and bags making the trip enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to re-book if we go back to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    The view from the room, the room was quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real atmosphere, breakfast was very limited

    The view from the room, the room was quirky. The staff let us have breakfast early as we were leaving for an early train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    only mild recommend for you to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little bit hard to reach from train station, specially with a huge luggage. one of the agents who from Sri Lanka was very friendly and helped us a lot. But other agents...... even you just wanted request some ice, they would give you very bad attitude.

    The breakfast is awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    The room was air conditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought rooms on a discounted deal; otherwise it is quite expensive. It is a 15th century building.

    The room was air conditioned. There was a fridge and tv with English programs. Breakfast was good and the staff, particularly Tilly were especially helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Wow ! Amazing place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was slightly under powered but that's me being picky .

    What an amazing place ! Stay here in the suite with canal view ! it was truest jaw dropping ! I was shocked it was only a 4 star ! Amazing staff , always welcoming , great location . Brilliant ! Will be going back .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the middle of the night , a bug fell down from the ceiling towards us , while we're on bed trying to sleep. The bed & shower is very small. No hotel slippers. Even if we put the "do not disturb" sign on the door , they made up the room.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel for a couple to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bathtub and the bathroom was a bit small. However, this is to be expected in an old building like this. Breakfast was a bit plain - a mixture of continental and local foods but nothing too special.

    This is a very beautiful hotel in Venetian style. You feel like travelling back in time. The hotel is very well situated, only 10 minutes walk from the train station. The area around the hotel is beautiful, full of restaurants, shops, and of course canals. The staff is very helpful. We arrived late at night (1am) but there was no problem to get to the room. The rooms are quite and very well isolated from the neighbours. All the necessary facilities are in place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Beaufitul villa, fantastic hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The hosting family were fantastic! An AMAZING feast put on for breakfast, with a variety of homemade pastries, cakes, treats from their own orchard, with excellent conversation over breakfast (albeit through Google translate). The garden and pool were beautiful, a true Italian villa. We recommend going up to the top of Alatri nearby to experience the views across the mountains

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, but the two of us managed. We figured it was just the norm for european hotels.

    The breakfast was excellent with cooked eggs and cooked meat. I'm pregnant so my diet is very restrictive. We loved how it was so quiet in the morning and evening. The location is perfect, right off Strada Nova. The staff was very helpful. We had a conversation with one gentleman. He may have been the Manager or Owner. He joked with us and helped us with our Italian. He was very accommodating and offered to start breakfast early on our check out day so we could eat before heading out to make our train reservation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    We liked the breakfast selection and the receptionists on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English tv channels please and later breakfast timings(but am being picky here) the room was great and overall stay was really pleasant.

    We liked the breakfast selection and the receptionists on duty were friendly and helpful at all times.Plus check out time is 12pm which allows us to sleep in!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Renaissance Palazzo with wonderful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mosquito in the room! As the ceiling is about 4m high it was impossible to track down. Buying mosquito repellent solved the problem

    A beautiful Renaissance palazzo with wonderful friendly staff. They gave excellent guidance about the local restaurants, made great cappuccinos and helped us across the flooded canal by lending us Wellington boots and coming after us to pick them up

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, breakfast ok but could have been better, the eggs were served cold.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Very clean hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle in room and no seating area

    Good price compared to other hotels however the room we had was very small just enough room to walk around a double bed bathroom appeared to be disabled adapted and toilet very uncomfortable no tea or coffee facilities in room and very hot in the room even with heating turned off staff very friendly xx

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    I'd love to stay there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could have stayed more days!! It's not in the touristy section but next to the vaporetto stop and with plenty of nice shops for drinks/food..

    Waking up in a palazzo with high ceilings lovely decor and the view into the canal from the suite.. can't get more Venice than that

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture of the bedroom on the website are fancier than what we have got. Our room was nice don't get me wrong. But very basic.

    Staff was awesome. Nice and helpful. Really nice, quiet and clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Great quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the inconvenience of no elevator, but we knew this before so was managable

    Staff extremely helpful and considerate..On front desk person recommended her favorite restaurant and called and made a reservation for us...When asked the best way to get to the cruise port the staff recommended a porter and one arrived at the designated time..very timely and cost effective....Breakfast was plentiful and adequate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good. Keep a little distance from the busiest attractions but close to every most of them. The breakfast is very good. In general, the facility and the room are comfortable. At night it is quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel on the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to know how to get there, but once you do, it's a snap to get around. It's not on a side canal, not the grand canal.

    It was easy to find from the train station - across the bridge, straight down San Leonardo, cross two bridges (road gets narrow before first bridge - no worries!), then a small bridge to the left and there you are on the canal. The suite was huge and beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Murano Glass Chandeliers, Canal Views & Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight sewer smell in the bathroom when I first checked in...BUT... it's a simple solution, fellow travelers. Turn the water on in the bidet each day and let it run, so the plumbing air trap has a chance to work. It'll keep those smells from coming up. Once I Googled and found that trick, the smell went away and I was all set! (I wasn't even going to post about it because it was not an issue at all to me, but since I saw another review about it, I thought I'd at least explain that there is a very simple solution that worked like a charm!)

    Murano glass chandelier in my room and staying right on a canal? Yes, please! This hotel had a great location, and I liked the fact it was near a great street for dining out, and 5-10 min walk to the vaporetto (water taxi) stop. The staff was very friendly and recommended some great places to eat and visit that were more local and off the beaten path which I personally like in my travels. The room I stayed in was a junior suite with a beautiful domed ceiling, frescos & a gorgeous murano glass chandelier. It had a balcony that I would sit on to sketch a drawing while watching the boats on the canal. AMAZING. Loved it. Venice is quite a busy place in the summertime, so having a little haven to come back to was very appreciative. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm back in Venezio! The hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly, and the location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Location, staff, hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, hotel room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was average, breakfast was limited for choice, had an economy room (cheapest) but felt very small

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was inconvenient to have the bedroom on a different floor than the bathroom.

    The interior decor was tastefully done and characteristic of Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great base for a Venice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to all transport was great Amazing canal views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the stay. We will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper could have been better. It was a bit cheap.

    The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Peaceful scenic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful period building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Perfect from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    friendly service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. We walked everywhere. Staff we super helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. Bed is very small. Toilet is broken.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great Stai 😘
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the atmophesere and the location. Very nice staff and the rom was great and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast for a start of activity

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    a lot of variety in breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room and bed could be bigger but it wasn't a big nuisance.

    a lot of variety in breakfast. friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic first impression of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation of the hotel was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very kind receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Very kind receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Convenient place to stay in the heart of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the promenade from Santa Lucia to San Marco.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, room was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: