Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Amadi

Cannaregio 5815, Cannaregio, 30131 Venice, Italy

#41 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many steps and stairs before you find access to this hotel. Hotel did not bother to let us know that there was construction ongoing right outside our window. SUper dark in the room.

    Service was good though they didnt have porter service so we had to pay 40 euros extra for that.... We had the junior suite which promised canal views but which were blocked because there was construction going on. Would have appreciated it if the hotel had bothered to inform us beforehand. The decor, comfort, cleanliness and breakfast made up for it though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position was strategic at only 2 minutes walking from Rialto Bridge. The room was cozy, Clean and confortable. Breakfast was good too, with enough variety. Staff was great. Asian girl who attended us the last day was really gentle and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the rooms have a nice view when you look out of the window. We looked at a wall! But for us it was not a problem at all.

    The staff was nice and helpful, the breakfast excellent and you stay very close to Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were there the building was covered in hoarding so we could only see out of half of our canal window which was a little disappointing however we soon got used to it. The bathroom is very compact but overall we loved everything about this place.

    We loved this hotel... small, boutique in a great location and a fantastic breakfast along with lovely staff. Our room was a canal view room ... amazing to hear and see the sounds of Venice (they’re very close to the room) but you can close the shutters if you prefer some privacy. We had read in past reviews that the breakfast was not the best but we found ours amazing - bacon and eggs, delicious pastries, juices and fruit - the best yet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    sadly the facade currently being reworked and not completely visible ... but it is appareantly necessary ...

    The hotel is based in Marco Polos house, which is a remarkable historical thing We had a suite with a window faced at the channels ... sitting in the window and drinking champagne while the boats pass by is an amazing experience ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not the best they offer because we booked very late. It was a courtyard corner room with a certain smell that they tried to cover up with a strong room perfume, that made it worse!

    The location of the hotel is great. Although very much in the middle of Rialto, it is hidden in a quiet backyard. The breakfast is quite standard but ok for Italian standards. And that's not so important in Venice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the walk down the alleyway to get to it, however after a while it adds to the charm,

    Very central, lovely quaint hotel. Staff friendly and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    fresh bakery for breakfast would be nice

    Classic Venetian style place with historical background attached made it very special. We enjoyed very much our room with canal view. Staff are very nice. Breakfast was good, but maybe my least favourite of all the places we stayed in Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a very touristy area of Venice. It can be very busy in this area but the hotel was tucked away in a quiet alley.

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast provided was nice. The hotel is very quaint, and only has seven rooms which adds to its charm. The canal view room is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    - Great Host - Svetlana, extremely nice and efficient - the location is superb, Rialto bridge, shopping district are just round the corner. Few minutes away from San Marco - Little presents like cute Easter chocolate eggs are highly appreciated :) HOW TO FIND THE HOTEL IN MAZE-LIKE VENICE Back to Rialto bridge turn left, via many shops stop at Promod and then turn left to cross the bridge. Then pass Crepe, Coin and Sweets shops. Face the rose church and see the sign Ca Amadi Hotel on the right side. It is really easy :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room with a canal view is great, really authentic, just don’t be surprised when you hear “traffic” go past in the early morning (but I guess you could always close the shutters before you sleep if you’re that concerned).

    Excellent location, a few minutes walk from the Rialto bridge. Not a straightforward entrance, but that’s its charm. Friendly, helpful staff. (There’s a maison de la crepe round the corner!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place, close to San Marco square. Breakfast was great and plentiful, staff friendly. We have been only one night but surely come back at next time. Raccomented!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Very nice suite room whit view on the canal. It was retro decorated, and very stylish. Stuff is fantastic, very polite and very friendly. I can only recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not easily to find hahaha.

    A room of hotel and the staff was perfect! Room was very beautiful and clean . The staff and manager was kind and help me a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance locates at the end of the back street which was dirty. Our room(junior sweet with canal view) had no bathtub in spite we requested it. Shower temp was not so hot especially in the midnight. Firstly told breakfast would start at 9. But could have earlier as we had to leave at 930 for the airport.

    Amazing view. By the window could see a small canal passing many gondolas. Locates close to Rialto. Could go to St.Marco within 10min by walk. In the spacy room, a bottle of champagne, chocolate and a bottle of water were presented (don’t know if it is normal or new year celebration). Tea/coffee maker was a bonus. In the hotel, we could join the new year party which was fun. Thank you very much! Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite simply, an an excellent hotel in every way. Less than ten minutes walk with suitcases from Rialto Vaporetto and easy to find - though do keep your eyes open for the signs!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Bright, clean and very comfortable rooms. Being in an old palace the rooms are very generous in size and the location is perfect for access to all areas being close to Rialto.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit hard. Would have liked a proper reading chair. Would have liked an extra blanket. Hotel somewhat difficult to find.

    Breakfasts were quite good. Staff helpful. Internet was free. Free umbrella use. Location is good, pretty quiet, if difficult to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms were great moreover the best part is that the owner and staff were really helpful also they helped in providing late night transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * The temperature. The room was a little cold when we first arrived.

    * Loved the quaintness of the hotel * The receptionist was soooo helpful and accomodating - couldn't have done more to help * Room was lovely * Breakfast was good and available after the time it was supposed to finish. We turned the alarm off believing we were skipping breakfast and it was still out when we check out. Lovely Sunday morning in the end.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything we didn't like.

    The hotel was in the perfect location, our room looked out into the canal which was beautiful as you could open the window and sit on the ledge and look out and the passing gondolas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Quiet but very close to the Rialto Bridge. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived well before check-in time to drop our bags but our rooms were ready so we were able to check-in. This was really convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view out our window was of the gondolas sailing by. Excellent location very near the Rialto Bridge. Great restaurants very near by, and not overpriced. Easy to reach all the Vaporetto docks from this spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. The eggs were terrible. The blue light in the bathroom was tacky 220 euros a night, not good value for money considering what they offer.

    The location was great, very close to the Rialto bridge. Rooms were very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The large comfortable room with canal view and very modern bathroom was just perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. This place has history and character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for disabled guests, in terms of the stairs to access the hotel and finding the access down a little side lane is a bit odd, but otherwise it's a fantastic choice. Hotel felt safe in a great location.

    Fabulous location. Great room. Beautifully restored hotel. Tea making facilities and fridge in the room. Breakfast choice was lovely and the staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location close to the Rialto Bridge. It was on a quiet alley with a court yard and the breakfast were wonderful. The room was compact, efficient and very pretty, the bed was also comfortable with a nice size bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    The rooms are fantastic. You are transported in time, all rooms are decorated in venetian style. We had the bedroom with the view of the canal, really nice, gives you a great view of the gondola coming to see the building C'a Amadi, as this was the house of Marco Polo. The breakfast is bacon and eggs, cheese, cold meats, juice, great coffee, and variety of fresh fruits. Really nice breakfast. This is our second time we stay at C'a Amadi and we will definitely stay here again, when we visit Venice. The Hotel is a short walk to Shopping area and Rialto Bridge. Five minutes to St. Marco Square. The Location is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and it was two singles pushed together so that was the only downside.

    The property is in a great location, right near the Rialto bridge. We caught the water bus from the airport to the Rialto bridge and walked a couple of minutes. The hotel was amazing. It had this feeling that it was traditional but with all the modern comforts to make the stay comfortable. The staff were very friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast every day, it was nice to have an option on so many things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was ideally sutuated in the heart of Venice, lots of shops close by. Both staff which attended us were friendly and helpful. We would go again to the same hotel. Good choice fir us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC could have been better. Room was a little warm at night and had to open windows which had some outside noise from the building across the canal.

    Beautiful historic hotel in the perfect location. They upgraded our room which was so kind of them. Beautiful views of the canal. Modern bathroom and all areas perfectly clean. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to stay on this place again. The staffs are amazing, they'll always find a way to help you and to entertain you. The location was perfect, it only took me 11 minutes to St Mark's Square and 5 minutes to Rialto Brigde and only 2 stops from the Train station or you can walk to the train station for 25 minutes if you decided you don't want to used the public transportation or taxi. The place is in the heart of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossing the stairways to the side of the Rialto bridge with bags to get to the place. Going via the stairs is simple without a big bag but if you are pulling luggage missing the stairs and going through Ria Rialto square is easier.

    The location, friendly staff and the ambiance. For what is bacially a B&B it gives some of the hotels we have stayed in a good run for its money. Classical music to your breakfast adds to the charm, stay grounded and you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    This place is located near the Rialto Bridge and all the shopping area. It's close to the Fish Market and all the major attraction. The breakfast is really nice. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was the cherry on the cake of our fabulous honeymoon in Venice. The staff were super friendly, kind and helpful, pointing out the best sights to see and how to get there using the vaperetto. Breakfast was simple but delicious. The croissants were super fresh, delivered from a bakers each morning. We stayed in the suite, it was stunningly beautiful. From the decoration on the original 13th century beams to the typical Venetian decor it couldn't be faulted. A free to use safe in the room ensured your belongings really were secure. The mini bar in the room and in the reception area was reasonably priced. The hotel was situated in an excellent location, around a 10 minute walk to st Marc's square and 2 minutes to the Rialto bridge. A wonderful stay and we would love to return to ca'amadi in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DO NOT attempt to walk from the main city parking (~1.5km)- MUST take a boat taxi or a boat bus. very diffecault to do it with kids a\o suitcases

    . lovly staff-Great view on the canal, good breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot food at breakfast was not good...avoided it the entire stay. The pastries were great....if you were the first person up otherwise the selection was poor.

    The gentleman who staffed the breakfast was delightful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's such a shame because the Guest House (their term) is really let down by a third rate breakfast. It would be so easy for them to sort this out and make it outstanding, but we have the impression that they just don't get it. We are not looking for a five star service, but it just misses the point. For example packaged sliced bread which looks as if it is put back in the fridge each day, cheap cooked ham and cheese but no salami or Parma ham, fruit salad in glasses with cling film on top, croissants which were crushed and flattened (we were told that as it was a Sunday morning it was a problem, but as anyone who know Italy will tell you the pasticcierie (where they make the croissants) are always open on a Sunday morning). The scrambled eggs looked very unappetising and possibly froma packet rather than fresh. For a little bit of care and attention (and some real Italian flair) and maybe spending 2 or 3 more euros per person they could make this a great breakfast. The place was more expensive that a 3 star Hotel, Svetlana's (the receptionist) attitude was that because this is a 'guest house' they do not provide the same level of service, and we had a choice to go elsewhere - so we did, and stayed in a 3 star Hotel near San Marco where we actually spent less money, had a brilliant room and had a really wonderful breakfast.

    This Guest House is in a great location within 5 minutes of the Rialto Bridge, and 10 minutes of San Marco. What is amazing is the peace and quiet despite the fact that it is just two minutes off the main tourist path. It's a wonderful building, and the rooms are well done with silk wall paper. Antonio, the Phillipino gentleman in charge of breakfast and cleaning was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very hidden (so look closely to find it). You need to go through a very tiny, quite dark little street to find it...this was a bit unpleasant; but if you have walked through this little road, you arrive at a little Patio infront of the Hotel which is quite nice.....

    The location of the Hotel itself is great. 4min walk from the Rialto Bridge, directly in the city. The room was quite nice (no105). You have a small canal right infront of your window and see the Gondoliere passing by; we liked that. The Hotel is small, what makes it quite personal. If you look for a luxurious place, you are wrong there. It is a small, clean, sweet house which offers all you need for a 2-4days stay. Breakfast is simply but fine. Wifi is for free. Bed was quite ok. Personel is very friendly. From outside it is a very old building, but inside it is really well kept!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in heart of Venice, quiet clean and comfortable. Accommodating for a crib for our toddler, was an extra charge. Great breakfast. Got the junior suite on canal and was lovely. The sitting area isn't fully closed off wall but no doors- so we could put our toddler in there but couldn't be loud or have lights on if sleeping. Wouldn't be private if kids staying on sofa bed. However very nice and great for couple or baby. A little pricey but would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coloured lights in the bathroom were a big tacky - not really in keeping with the beautiful room. The lady at reception seemed a bit disinterested but I think it may have been boredom as there wasn't much keeping her busy. We'd made the hotel aware it was a honeymoon booking and we didn't get anything extra special or even a simple congratulations.

    Excellent location. Our room was stunning with excellent views. It felt so luxurious. We were there on honeymoon so it was a good room. Free bottled water. We could leave our luggage after checkout. The breakfast was nice, plenty to eat and served at good timings. Serving staff were polite and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave so soon ;)

    This is a true gem in Venice. This was one of the most perfect stays we've ever had... what an incredible Venetian experience done with style and class. From the quaintness of the building to the comfort of the room, everything was just fantastic. Service was on point and the location was superb. Such a lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts and the room. The property was 13th century, historical and extremely roomy yet with a very modern bathroom. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Very helpful with all questions. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this property to friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this level of comfort, what can we complain about?

    Good location, quiet and tucked away yet close to Rialto and central for all of Venice. A 13th-century building with loads of Venetian charm. A guesthouse not a hotel, so more intimate and calm. Beautiful room, extremely cool and comfortable. Helpful receptionist and staff and good breakfasts in a gorgeous canal-view room. Always a pleasure to return to after trips out. Would revisit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but make sure you read the hotel info because you may not be able to check in right away if you didn't send them your expected arrival time.

    The location was amazing. We were in the Michelangelo room and had a view directly onto the piazza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put off by the fact that it is located down a small alleyway, many properties in Venice are off alleyways and the benefit is that it is in a quiet position. Signage to the entrance to the courtyard could be improved. An ashtray, full of cigarettes, that was positioned within the entrance hall should be relocated, not a nice welcome for non-smokers. Other than that, no negatives at all.

    We stayed for 4 nights. The location of the guesthouse, just a 3-5 minute walk to Rialto bridge and an 8-10 minute walk to St Mark's square, is perfect. It is off an alleyway and is therefore very quiet, both during the day and at night. The rooms are very nicely decorated in typical Venetian style with all the necessary amenities and the entire guesthouse is kept perfectly clean inside. We stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard but I would recommend requesting one that looks out over the canal at the time of making your reservation, something we forgot to do. All the staff were very friendly, professional and helpful at all times and the breakfasts were excellent! Fresh fruit salad and yoghurts, cold meats and cheeses, a selection of croissants and cereals and also pre-prepared scrambled egg and bacon were available. A wide range of jams, honey and chocolate spread is also on offer at each table. The on duty staff prepare your cappuccino at breakfast using a high pressure coffee machine and not an automated one, a perfect addition to a great breakfast spread to start the day. The breakfast area is within a large hall within the palazzo that has Venetian style glass chandeliers and a nice view over the canal from the tables closest to the windows. Overall great value for money in a good location offering a very comfortable stay in Venice. Access to the ACTV and Alilugano terminals on the Grand Canal is also just a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable lounge area, we had 4 adults and no where to sit and visit. The breakfast never changed which might be common.

    Staff was exceptionally helpful with everything, very friendly and informative. The fact that It had been Marco Polo's home was exciting. One of the 2 rooms we had was on the canal with a small window seat that you could sit on and watch the gondolas go by. Three restaurants in the neighborhood that were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved everything about the place.

    This has to be one of the best located hotels in Venice. For the price (Including breakfast) it was a bargain. The staff were professional, helpful and very accommodating. It's a small palace with only a few rooms which means it's quiet, authentic and personal. Breakfast was limited but filling, staff were always asking if you wanted a coffee or if they could get you anything particular. Will be coming back and staying st Ca' Amadi again without a doubt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ca' Amadi was a gem, we loved the large clean room, and enjoyed our outlook onto the canal. This hotel only has a small number of rooms so it is more like staying in a grand old home with all the modern conveniences. It is very close to most attractions, we could walk everywhere. There is some great local restuarants very close by. The Railto bridge is only a few minutes away. Staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but still plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The approach to Ca Amadi can be a little intimidating. Persevere as its worth it.

    This is a little gem inside an ordinary wrapper. On approach its a bit daunting but once inside its quite beautiful. Ca Amadi is charming 13th century architecture. Rooms were very clean and had all the amenities we needed for a 2 night stay. Breakfast was included and the rates were quite reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, everything was perfect!

    The room was absolutely gorgeous and the canal view was a treat! Listening to gondolas passing is a fantastic way to wake up. I will absolutely be booking here again. The room, location, staff, facilities; It was honestly better than I expected given the price. My partner and I were given the suite overlooking the canal and kept joking that we'd been accidentally placed in the wrong room and couldn't afford such luxury. I'm still genuinely amazed that for such a reasonable price, a room like that is available in a city like Venice. Staff are friendly and helpful, the location is fantastic, the room was beautiful, we had every single thing we needed and more. Staying in Ca' Amadi really amplified the beauty of Venice for us and made our stay even more relaxing and charming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maid was left in property alone. No staff who could assist with check in even though an early check in was requested and confirmed the room wasn't ready!

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the canalside, which was a bit noisy. We could find some ants on a sofa in the room which was I can say unexpected, but no matter we had a fantastic stay

    Very nice hotel with genuine venitian decoration in the rooms. Staff very helpful. Excellent location in Venice, close to Rialto and to Fundamente Nuove.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste bin in our room wasn't emptied each day, but that's the only thing we can think of!

    Wonderful place to stay. Excellent position next to a small canal with gondoliers outside. Beautifully decorated 13th century hotel and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not properly clean the room for our next day (we stay for 2 nights) even bin does not cleared. Our room no view at all which we guess is the Venice pattern, however made us feel unbreathable.

    Good combination of Venetian style and modern style (totiet, room lock, key card system ). Good staff & good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard

    The fact that it only had 7 rooms so it felt very relaxing and quiet. The history of the building was fascinating built in the 13th century and one the homes of Marco polo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ca amadi is a very good hotel, the staff very approachable and helpful, love the decor and the location is just perfect. We have a lovely time staying in the wondeful hotel. Thank you and we will be back again.😄

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers, big bed composed of two smaller ones.

    Amazing view from the room, cosy venetian style room, ancient building, gondollas passing by the open window.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been better

    BEAUTIFUL hotel, amazing location and very clean! Very good value for money and felt like an authentic Venetian experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were in was pretty cosy and there was no lounge to relax in so strictly a B and B establishment

    About 30 minutes straightforward walk from the train station or a simple 15 minute dawdle on the vaporetto from the rail terminus to the Rialto with a 5 minute walk at the end...so very centrally placed. As other people have mentioned, you have to negotiate a narrow alley to get to Ca Amidi but really easy to find with Google maps or the booking.com app. Lovely welcome and very relaxed + lots of useful information about good local restaurants, vaporettos to the islands and so on. Lovely reception / breakfast area with big venetian chandeliers and windows looking out onto the local quite busy canal. Bed (in room 106) was firm but comfy. Good sized bathroom. Nice and warm. Brocade and velvet and rococco twirls everywhere, so very traditional. Very quiet as this room faces an interior courtyard. Lovely brekker -especially the fresh fruit salad with scrambled eggs and bacon to order and continental alternatives + freshly brewed cappuccinos. All spotlessly clean. Good reliable internet connection. Very good value given its location and the welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water in the washroom is a little bit slow

    Very special and historical hotel, although outside image is not that attractive, inside is really in a very good condition and stylish. Staff is very nice, very good experience to stay here and it all contributed to our good experience in Venice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. The bathroom was modern and clean whilst the bedroom was old Italian style- very tasteful. The pictures I had seen online didn't do it any justice. There was a beautiful breakfast layed out each morning including different hams, cheeses and bread along with cereal, fruit and yoghurt. There was also a range of cooked items and delicious croissants (almond, chocolate and plain!). The staff were amazingly polite and were overly helpful, preparing us coffee each morning- they even did cappuccinos. I was very impressed with the entire experience, and would definitely come back. The hotel was in a brilliant location, just a few minutes walk from the nearest boat stop. We visited in December so it was very cold, but the room had a very good AC unit which kept us nice and warm whilst we were in our room which we were very happy about. If we were to have had any problems I'm in no doubt that the staff would have resolved them without any hesitation. The whole experience exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower was cold (but hopefully only temporarily).

    Great and historic location. The service from the staff was excellent. We arrived 2 o'clock at night and by e-mail received all the necessary information to enter the gate, the hotel, pick up the key from the closed reception and find the room. The baby crib stood ready in the room - as agreed. VERY relieving! We even got a room with view to the channel with gondolas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're not prepared for it, the lead in to Ca' Amadi might be a bit of a surprise, being literally along an alleyway. But this is relatively normal in Venice - so go with it, you won't regret it.

    A beautiful converted 13th C palace (and a former residence of Marco Polo!), located in a quite back street, although still in the heart of Venice. Only 6 rooms, but all traditional Venetian style - we had a tour of all, as we were the only guests in mid-Dec. A bonus, being the only residents in a former palace. Lovely breakfast - plenty of it. Also, lovely manager who was really accommodating - and who displayed a real pride in Ca' Amadi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The recommendations on where to go for lunch / dinner / drinks really made our weekend into a very authentic experience. Great breakfast... Thumbs up!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find but after you get there once no problems. Otherwise no complaints.

    Staff was super nice and helpful. Nice having eggs at breakfast. Room was big and decorated nicely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find, since it's situated down an alley among other buildings (wish they provided some directions)--but that's typical of Venice unless you spend a lot of money to stay someplace that is fronting the canals.

    Charming, historic building near the Rialto Bridge; located near many restaurants, shopping and sights; room was nicely appointed and very comfortable with large bathroom and shower. Breakfast was varied and nicely presented. Easy to get a water bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (which was behind the reception area) had a one window onto a back alley / corridor from which we heard noises (of people opening carton boxes, probably from one of the stores in the area). These noises continued through the night and we were woken up several times due to that. So I wouldn't recommend taking this particular room.

    The location of this hotel is very central and close to many restaurants (Rialto area). The bathroom was very clean. Breakfast included fresh fruit and the coffee was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually the place is almost perfect, except, the breakfast can be little better (I didnt like the smashed egg, they were sooo watery, yuk)

    staffs were very good, rooms were clean, wifi worked weel in room, all in all nothing to complain.. all gr8!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit hard to find for someone not familiar with Venice. Lugging my heavy suitcase up the stairs to the entrance was a little difficult but achievable for me. I imagine it would be hard for some less fit travellers. I also found the security system confusing to start with. I couldn't let myself out the first morning I tried. But these are only minor issues; overall I was happy with this hotel.

    I'm not a seasoned traveller, but I found this hotel to be everything that I needed for a short stay in Venice, convenient location (central but quiet), friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable. I loved the old building and the décor being typically Venetian and in character. Great breakfast provided and generally a beautiful ambience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was located near the Rialto Bridge and the shopping area. We had a junior suite which was huge with a beautiful large bathroom. We had a view of the canal, which was amazing, the only downfall , in morning the boats would pick up the garbage and was really noisy. It would not stop me from staying at his beautiful hotel, we needed to get up anyway. The staff would make reservations for us at local restaurant, which is necessary, if you are a group of people. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the standard room against a wall.

    Centrally located and close to Piazza San Marco and Rialto in an old Villa of 13th century. New bathroom, comfy beds, quiet, excellent breakfast (products of good quality), very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    This hotel is located near the rialto bridge and all the shopping. The view from our room was amazing, seeing the gondolas passing on the canal. A lot of gondolas would pass by as this is the house where Marco Polo lived. Very friendly staff, and very helpful to recommend and book restaurant. Rooms were very clean. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exquisite, gorgeous Venetian decor, beside the canal, watched the gondolas go by our window. Very helpful staff & was served a delicious breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. Loved it here was an oasis from a city packed with tourists!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was large but way too hard - it really needs a plush top or a better quality mattress. We had bad backs after 3 nights. Apart from that it was brilliant.

    The hotel was brilliant - location, facilities and services. The room was fab and the bathroom superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Amadi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: