Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grimaldi Apartments Cannaregio & Dorsoduro

Different locations in Venice city centre, Cannaregio, 30100 Venice, Italy

#209 of 956 Holiday rentals in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1969 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was good for arrival logistics i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Santa Sofia One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4284/b
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't understand the air conditioning or it just didn't work too well. The apartment became slightly warmer each day we were there. But the last night (by which time there was no point making a complaint) it was warm to the point of affecting our sleep.

    Location was good for arrival logistics i.e. close to a Vaporetto stop and no bridges to haul heavy suitcases across, also with restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Having a lift also made getting the suitcases up to the apartment easy. The apartment was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Casino Two-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor Cannaregio 2370
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon in the main bedroom so we had to keep the bedroom door open to get some air from the hallway.

    Good Location Very big and spacious with kitchen, washing machine, balcony and extra bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Ideal location, apartment clean and functional; heating and hot water brings score down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scrigno One Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 1185
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating came on and didnt need to as ambient temperatures were okay. Hot water only came on for one minute then went off meaning shower was always cool not hot or warm.

    Location at New Quarter was handy for Guglio vaparetto stop. quietness of apartment. Security of premises.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Roomy apartment, central location, deceiving pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' D'Oro Three-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4324
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge n kitchen was in the same small room. There wasn’t a sofa for 4-our party- only 3, so someone had to sit at kitchen table. Pictures showered nicer apartment

    The apartment size and facilities. Comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location, easy to get to places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Al Timone Apartment with Canal View -Cannaregio 2512
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are about 3 flights of stairs to negotiate that may need mentioning but worth it for this apartment plus a few minutes walk from the water taxi drop off.

    Good sized well equipped apartment, very c;ean and close to lovely bars and restaurants on the canal away from the crowds of the hot spots. Ideal for 2 couples.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value and well placed apartment for a stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stella Economy One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5369/A
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    Location close to vaporetto, but in a quieter area, away from the crowds. Groceries and restaurants nearby. Suite had fridge, stove and clothes washer. Air conditioning unit works great in the living area although bedroom and kitchen do get warm. Host met us at the vaparetto stop and brought us to the suite. He showed us where to find local services and recommended restaurants. When we return, we will definitely use Grimaldi Apartments again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, quiet and great to feel like a local living...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Ca' Visconti Two-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4101
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish disposel was a new experience but when you think of the logistics, we didn't mind conforming to the rules of helping the environment and keeping Venice the beautiful city it is.

    Great location, quiet and great to feel like a local living in such close proximity.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    We loved the location on the outskirts of the major tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Al Timone Apartment with Canal View -Cannaregio 2512
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub is very high and hard to get in and out. Carrying luggage up 3 flights of stairs is not for everyone so take care in booking Al Timone if you have disabilities. Some of the pillows need to be replaced.

    We loved the location on the outskirts of the major tourist area and the proximity to the dell'Orto water taxi stop coming from airport. We liked the canal view and sitting area in our apartment. The kitchen was well stocked. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Would not choose this 'outfit' again. It is really not a hotel but more like an AirBNB
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Al Timone Apartment with Canal View -Cannaregio 2512
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real address given beforehand. Had to telephone to a number after 10 a.m. to be met and walked through the streets of Venice to an unknown address. Very shady feeling about the whole thing. The contact person via email was rude and disrespectful in his answers as I tried to gain information beforehand.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The apartment was beautiful at the Venice style .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corallo One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5313
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi needs an update due to the router. It was very slow.

    The apartment was beautiful at the Venice style . The host gave us breakfast and left cooking essential for our stay. The apartment has all appliances and more. The location of the apartment was great because it was close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Elena Two-Bedroom Apartment- Cannaregio 6262/b
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay! Location was perfect! We loved how it was so quite and away from all the tourists. Great memory foam pillows. Beds a little stiff, but not too bad. We slept great. The staff was great too. Came and met us right when we got off of the water bus and walked us over to the apartment. Gave us great tourist advice. Then my son ended up falling late at night (not due to anything wrong with the apartment, just a fluke) and had to go to the ER for stitches. Thankfully the apartment is literally a 3 minute walk to the hospital (which was really nice as well) and the staff answered the phone (even though it was after hours) and gave me directions to the hospital. AC was such a dream after a long hot day touring.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    My husband and I have been travelling professionally for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 2949/E
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    My husband and I have been travelling professionally for a while now and stayed in numerous accommodations. When I am writing this review I considered the basics (cleanliness/ location/ host etc) and on top over 20 small details such as how comfortable the pillows are for a good night sleep,how noisy the AC is, view, noise level in the apartment, the state of the kitchenware etc etc. The LA PETITE is a very tastefully decorated one bedroom flat with a mix of modern and antique furniture. It was spotlessly cleaned before our arrival. Both rooms have AC in them. Additional complementaries such as tea/jam/biscuits/toasts were left for us. I loved the fact that all kitchenware were either in new condition or extremely cleaned. The internet is fast, I could work online without any interruption. The town centre is within waking distance. The Grimaldi team was extremely nice, huge thanks for Agnes and for the lady who met us. I would rate this apartment and overall experience with Grimaldi 10/10 and there is no question where we are going to stay when we return back to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    It was very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' D'Oro Three-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4324
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very comfortable and the furniture is old. For the money, it is good enough, but can be improved.

    The location is perfect and there’s always someone to help you when you don’t find the location or when you want to leave your luggage. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    It was a catastrophe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Elena Two-Bedroom Apartment- Cannaregio 6262/b
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there was a storm a very bad weather on the day of our arrival. Horrible. The people mover couldn’t move. Therefore we were arrived late on the line 5.2 to Fordamente Nove where was the meeting point. Unfortunately it was raining there was thunder etc I was with my little daughter she was affraid. Finally in the dark I finally could fine the line 4:2 which was the opposite side after a bridge, very insecure (for people coming very very far ) Finally we catch the water bus to our destination. Where the man was waiting for us. As soon as we arrived it was 10:00 pm. I asked him that we put our luggage down we go for dinner as my daughter was hungry and tired. He said we need to do all the papers right now as you need to evacuate tomorrow at 10:00 am. I asked him politely if possible to have dinner before and if possible to keep the room till 1:00 pm or noon so she can get rest and we can eat. The answer was NO This is our politic. Anyway. I can understand the policy. There was no human touch with this company. They are jus money minded. I have paid in advance for two nights, unfortunately I couldn’t made two. They requested a DEPOSIT for 12 hours, but I have already paid the total amount in advance. Finally when we went out at 10:30, because of the storm, everything were closed. We return back with three ice tea and there was a very nice woman who gave us three bread with cheese and tomato. Personally I won’t recommend this apartment for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    The location was spot on for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Solaris Two-Bedroom Apartment Canal View - Cannaregio 3899
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spot on for us. Love the view of the canal from the living room. It was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom could use a little more light. It had all amenities your could wish for and great internet speed. Though the deco was not per say our style, it was sweet. The kids room was perfect. The host was very responsive and came to pick us up at the boat station and walked us to the flat. She was extremely thorough in explaining the flat, the city and anticipating any questions we may ask. And she took the time to point us to less touristy places to eat and relax as well as information on how to get to the airport and where to paint a mask.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    The property Wes very well positioned to the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we were very disappointed with the sleeping aragment

    The property Wes very well positioned to the city center and all the amenities,however the property is not suitable for four adults we would go back as a couple we had to use the sofa bed even though the matts was uncomfortable the socials second bedroom was very small and had one child bed and one temporary metal bed and no Ac,the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Venice family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4595
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not realize that there was no air conditioning and coming in August means the heat can be unbearable. We cannot open the windows because of mosquitoes. The bathroom is also very small and cramped.

    The property is a close walk to Rialto bridge. The unit is very clean, check in was easy, grocery, bank, restaurants nearby. We are a family of 5 and there are 3 bedrooms and enough room to move around. It also comes with a washing machine to do laundry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice apartment in a beautiful neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stella Economy One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5369/A
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was really nice and clean. The WIFI worked pretty well and the location was excellent. We really loved the neighborhood. A lady (Yulia), who was really nice, met us at the vaporetto stop and she guided us to the apartment, so it was really easy to get there. It was our first time to Venice so we are glad to chose this option for our stay. I would strongly recommend it. A tip for you all: Enjoy getting lost in the streets of Venice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    What a great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4595
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prime location close to everything and away from the noise of busy Venice. We had a great stay there. The only thing to be careful is the bathroom as shower is quite small. Other than that everything is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Lots of space, loved looking out on a canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Del Principe Two-Bedroom Apartment with two Bathrooms- Cannaregio 4098/a
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the air conditioning. I feel for the size of the apt it could have used another unit. Also needs updating.

    Lots of space, loved looking out on a canal. Nice bathrooms. Loved having a washing machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Your agent met us at the Waterbus and guided us to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corallo One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5313
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Your agent met us at the Waterbus and guided us to the apartment, even insisting on helping me with my luggage. He gave us valuable info about the city and transportation options. Very informative!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corallo One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5313
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the same as any of the pictures that were on booking.com - no natural lighting. Wifi was terrible and just stopped working on the last day - was difficult because there wasn’t any phone reception anyway!

    The location was pretty good! Close to the water bus stop and restaurants/cafes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The apartment really made us feel like we were a resident.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Casino Two-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor Cannaregio 2370
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking a bit, so the water pressure was a bit lower than expected.

    We had an early check in, and the property agent was able to get us settled before 2PM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Room is big, comes with all amenities needed, location is 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Del Principe Two-Bedroom Apartment with two Bathrooms- Cannaregio 4098/a
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The apartment is located on 3rd floor(American) without a lift. 2. Have to walk through a bridge with your own luggage. 3. Need to get rid of the garbage by room guest to a garbage collecting boat in the morning(according to the rental agreement)

    Room is big, comes with all amenities needed, location is 8 minutes walk from CAD'Oro water bus station, very quiet for staying, McDonald's and COOP supermarket are in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The space and location was excellent but we couldn’t make full use of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Al Timone Apartment with Canal View -Cannaregio 2512
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning or WiFi in the second bedroom. Very important if the kids are sleeping there. We all had to sleep in the same room.

    The size of the property was excellent. It exceeded our expectations. It was a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with a view of the canal. We loved the space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Loved Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stella Economy One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5369/A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was in the canal as in the picture but we got another apartment so beware and check. That said it was a great apartment and quiet.

    The quietness and kitchen as we cooked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Superb apartment in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Del Principe Two-Bedroom Apartment with two Bathrooms- Cannaregio 4098/a
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was one of the shower cubicles was a bit cramped but there was another bigger one in the other bathroom so not a problem.

    Great location, spectacular views from every window, spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you need. Helpful staff who spoke excellent english and even provided us with a map and tips on places to visit. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' D'Oro Three-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4324
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean but a bit outdated. Bathroom very modern but living room and beds were basic and not very comfortable.

    Good location. Very central to shops restaurants and activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    The apartment at Grimaldi Apartments Cannaregio &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Santi Apostoli - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level - Cannaregio 4358
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment at Grimaldi Apartments Cannaregio & Dorsoduro in Venice, Italy, had an entrance shared with two store rooms. These store rooms were used through out the night and day for brining in materials to and fro from some restaurants and were extremely noisy. We complained to the Grimaldi staff and even have emails on the subject but except for lip service nothing was done. The minimum one expects is peace and quiet and this accomodation lacked both. Besides the upstairs bathroom shower stall had a blocked drain and one had to stand in dirty water while one showered. Extremely poor experience. My next step is to take to social media but before I do that I am hoping that booking.com and/or Grimaldi apartments would compensate us for the poor accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Super cute and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 191
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area seating wasn’t suffient Fridge smelled a little funny. No cups for coffee or tea. Need a misquito vape, Shower rug, Hair dryer Wish checkout was later. You think it would be later since we paid that price. Someone probably gave us a “wake up call” at 8:30 because someone rang the door bell and held it.

    Super cute and modern. Great location. Good size bathroom/shower The guy we met up with and showed us our room was really friendly and helpful. Told us good places to checkout. Great recommendations. Lots of goodies, sugar and tea in a basket when we walked into the kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was an ideal base from which to explore Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lionello One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 3973/a
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like. Cooker and pots and pans could have been a bit better/newer.

    The location is great, a few steps from the Strada Nova but very quiet. The apartment is traditional, with working shutters and looking out onto the street you feel it could be any time in the past few centuries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    PERFECT VENICE APT, CLASSIC w/MODERN CONVENIENCES and SUPER CLEAN FELT LIKE A LOCAL...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Canal View - Dorsoduro 2290
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location on arrival with directions was really tricky and we went way out of our way as Google Maps doesn't work that well in Venice. A couple of us had very large suitcases which was a pain dragging them over bridges but once we arrived it was well worth it. Great little coffee shops for your morning breakfast too.

    This apartment was in a very cute, local area near the University. Super quiet at night and a very Venice spot right on one of the many canals. The apartment was large enough to accommodate four girlfriends perfectly. Loved our stay here and would highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very nice apartment, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is well stocked for cooking with pots and plates but is missing cooking utensils.

    We were met at the water taxi stop and taken directly to our apartment. Pack light because you will need to go up and down steps over several bridges. The apartment was very nice and newly renovated. We overlooked a canal. It is very centrally located with a grocery store on the next block.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 191
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work. It seemed that someone has changed the password, but the host didnot know it. We tried to sms, but unsuccesifully. We are not sure about if air conditioner worked, but as the weather was not hot, we did not need it.

    Nice and clean rooms. Very spacious. Very good location. Very close to train station and water bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lionello One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 3973/a
    • Stayed 3 nights

    owners need to realize that visitors to venice may not be able to judge arrival times too accurately so need to be a bit more understanding.

    accommodating size for two couples and well positioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was good, the feel of the apartment was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Canal View - Dorsoduro 2290
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A television with netflix would be an excellent addition to a pretty much perfect apartment.

    The location was good, the feel of the apartment was very homely. The rep gave us the location of a supermarket which was 10 minutes away and it was an excellent supermarket, however there is a more basic Prix supermarket less than 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The girl meeting us was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stella Economy One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5369/A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl meeting us was delightful. The place was average in terms of appearance...decorated hodgepodge as if just to make it habitable. However, the kitchen did have what was necessary to make a simple breakfast ie toast. Small fridge available and useful. Bathroom excellent. Many very small ants found in my bed...they r harmless. Overall the accommodations were simply on the average side...not bad, not excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay and close to everything... boat and easy walking to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key lock from inside scared us a but as we couldn’t open door. Advise all not to lock front door (bottom lock). No other complaints.

    Agent met us at ferry promptly, took time to show and explain everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in one bathroom was broken so the water did not flow nicely from it. There was not a lot of cooking utensils trying to flip an egg with a metal spoon wasent easy. There was also no tea towels

    The appartment was clean and tidy and newly renovated which made for a comfortable environment. The bed was comfy. And the location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    First time in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bit of a difficulty in locating our host. They manage a large number of apartments. But due to some miscommunication, we had a little nervous wait. The first lady who met us was a disappointment. The young lady who took us to the apartment was very warm and helpful.

    Fabulous two bedroom house overlooking a canal. It was steps away from the main street but very quiet location. Very clean and had all the amenities we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    In the heart and center of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Solaris Two-Bedroom Apartment Canal View - Cannaregio 3899
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't actually fault anything

    From the property manager to the apartment, view, location, quick easy access from the water bus to the apartment it was wonderful. I have traveled to Venice afew times before and would continue to use this accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    OK, friendly staff, but pretty uncomfortable for more than 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corallo One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5313
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very damp apartment, with a dehumidifier on permanently. The furniture was very basic although everything required was provided. Plaster falling off the walls needs to be attended to. The cleaning fee was far too high for the property, which would take about 30 minutes to clean properly.

    The position of the property was excellent and a good size for just 2 people. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, although it was very apparent they were under pressure and they looked overworked, We couldn't fault their efforts to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    A bit disappointing but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corallo One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5313
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the kitchen so unable to prepare food. Plaster falling off ceiling and very damp. Poor wi fi connection. No outside space to sit. A bit noisy at night and in mornings.

    Typical Venetian town house. Nice touches. Bedroom nice. Facilities ok. When no hot water, someone was sent out within half an hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable, so much to see and do in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Elena Two-Bedroom Apartment- Cannaregio 6262/b
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Little niggles - iron provided, but not an ironing board. Washing machine, but no where to dry the wet clothes (there is an outside washing line, but no pegs!) A fold-out clothes airer would have made life much easier!

    Spacious apartment, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice stay🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stella Economy One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5369/A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host charged us 40 Euros on reaching 30 mns late which we didn't like at all. They said it is their rule to charge that amount if anyone reaches after 8pm. This rule was mentioned in the rules but it was not highlighted which is why we did not think of it and when we reached, we expected that he would waive off as it was just a matter of 40 euros but he didn't care and charged us. Location was comfortable but view from the room was not nice.

    The host sent his boy to receive us at the water Bus stop who took us to the property. Property was absolutely clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor - Cannaregio 536/A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be useful to add instructions for people that don't have roaming on their cell phones, on how to get in touch with the accommodation. Also to mention how the occasional police check points work.

    Great location. Apartment had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff met on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' D'Oro Three-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4324
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a small thing a few extra pillows for the beds would be handy.

    Great location and friendly staff met on arrival. Apartment was clean and tidy and me and family were very impressed with the whole place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location for both sightseeing and waterbus access;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - San Marco 397
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no kettle; air conditioner was blowing air that was not cold enough.

    Amazing location for both sightseeing and waterbus access; plenty of great restaurants withing 5 minutes walk; friendly and professional hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Spacious 2 bed, 2 bath apartment in an excellent part of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The location is great. It’s at the end of a street so was very quiet. The apartment overlooks a canal, so the view from the windows which open was beautiful. It can get a little loud at night though on the canal. The weather was pleasant so we opened the windows and pulled down the screens to keep mosquitoes out. I don’t believe there is air conditioning so it might be hot in summer months. The main bedroom is perfect with a comfortable double or queen bed. The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds and is a little crowded. Two nice bathrooms and a washer but no dryer. Large living area made it quite spacious. Lovely restaurants and bars nearby. Very picturesque location. Management was professional and made checking in easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ca' Sole One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 2009/a
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very comfortable and the kitchen facilities appropriate for our needs. We were met by an agent who escorted us to the apartment and let us know what to do at the end of our visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Rio Three-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View - Cannaregio 3625
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were faulty - suddenly switching very hot then very cold Fan in one bedroom was ineffective

    Good location Well equipped Freshly decorated Spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Love Cannaregio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 2949/E
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flight of stairs to conquer with bags at our appartment. May pose a challenge for some.

    Lovely peaceful property in a quiet neighborhood. Would recommend you stay in Cannaregio while in Venice as it is very pleasant and the local restaurants are great and cheaper than other districts. Walking from here is easy to the whole Island. Ferry routes nearby including one direct from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Safe, comfortable and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor - Cannaregio 536/A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The apartment was excellent, the location brilliant and the attention of the Grimaldi staff was all you would want. Lovated just off one of the canals we had great choice of places to eat very close by and a vaporetta stop down that went either to the airport or on to the grand canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    The agents who took care of the property were friendly but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 2949/E
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The agents who took care of the property were friendly but collecting the keys were abit difficult. You had to call them 10minutes before arrival and meet at a certain spot then carry baggage all the way to the place again. The property is nice, just quite far from the central area. And Venice itself is just overrated. The surrounding water were stinky and the aircond at the property wasn’t even working properly. Had to open the windows for air and then get bitten by mosquitos all night long. Stayed for 3 nights in Venice and I wished that we skipped Venice and never went there at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, would love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 191
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super convenient location, just 5 minutes walk from the train station, you don't have to drag you luggage all around the town, over tens of bridges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    We would recommend this property to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casino Two-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor Cannaregio 2370
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have more kitchen gear, such as a dish draining rack, a good chef's knife, and a mixing bowl. We would have loved to have had an oven and more soap for washing dishes. For the bathroom, it would have been nice to have had a fully functional blow dryer... my husband had to hold the plug at a certain angle in the outlet to keep it running while I was blowing out my hair.

    The location was great, and we loved having a little kitchen to make meals with produce from the local market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful 3 days in the most amazing city on the planet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lionello One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 3973/a
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of. No complaints at all.

    This is a lovely, very comfortable apartment. It is in an ideal location, being right in the heart of the city, very close to the vaparetto stop, restaurants, supermarket and other amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Michele waited for us and was very helpful and directed us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' Ludovica Two-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4866
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Michele waited for us and was very helpful and directed us to the places we needed to get to in Venice as well as gave us suggestions for dinner! Michele was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Good value for long stay in Venice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor - Cannaregio 536/A
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can't think of anything

    Nice sized accommodation for a couple, very quiet neighbors, well-appointed for simple cooking, free wifi, no hassles at all. Easy to deal with in the handover and allowed us to store luggage after checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Venice, spacious, clean apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Elena Two-Bedroom Apartment- Cannaregio 6262/b
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with the toilet and no hot water, however once reported it was fixed straight away.

    Lovely host, very informative and met us quickly from the water bus. Nice location of apartment, close to water bus and amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Spacious apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Santi Apostoli - Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level - Cannaregio 4358
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was in a great location. The rooms were spacious each with its own full bathroom. Having the kitchen was nice too. The food store was not far so we bought breakfast and cheese and meats to have with out wine before we went out for the night. The water taxi station was easy to get to and once you figured out the system it was very easy to get around. If I visit Venice again I will contact Grimaldi apartments again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    A good stay, in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Dorsoduro 2616/A
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No natural light

    The location was really central. Eventually easy to locate and staff helpful. One only criticism was the apartment was dark with very little light. It would have been good to have known that before booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Al Timone Apartment with Canal View -Cannaregio 2512
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some updating of fabrics would be nice (on chairs and sofa and on master bed cover).

    The traditional Venetian character plus the location! Agnes was super nice at checkin. We absolutely LOVED this property!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bifore Two-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 2034
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning and shower curtain was falling apart until i repaired it, but for the cost it is not a complaint,excellent value

    The location and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    it was not easy to collect the key as we've got no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Solaris Two-Bedroom Apartment Canal View - Cannaregio 3899
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facility in the apartment, quite old and the stairs and entrance of the House real dirty

    it was not easy to collect the key as we've got no address of the property. We had to walk extra to the office to be collected by the agency.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Valuable stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor - Cannaregio 536/A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt is very dim.

    Location near train station and water taxi station. Easy to roam around venice. Toilet size is good for us Asian. So far so good for the price paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    It was a decent apartment with a lot of kitchenware to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corallo One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5313
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plaster kept falling which spoilt our bags !! Bed was very uncomfortable and we have left with backache! Cleaner does not come everyday and will only come on the day of check out so you live with the same towels, napkins etc. We happened to be 40 mins late in our check out and were charged EUR 25 to us for that on the grounds that the cleaner could not clean the apartment properly and there were dirty dishes - we have no idea what is the role of the cleaner if she can’t even wash 2-3 dirty dishes ! We hope they have an english speaking cleaner because this one created a lot of misunderstanding due to late check out and the manager was very rude to us as well because of that and charged us EUR 25 without even hearing us. Very disappointed with the management and service and this behaviour is typical of venice where people are just waiting to over charge you. So beware ! Will NOT recommend this apartment to anyone, especially if you appreciate good service and polite behavior.

    It was a decent apartment with a lot of kitchenware to help us cook. It was cosy and comfortable as such. But way too many negatives on this apartment as mentioned in our review.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The apartment we lived located in the center of Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stella Economy One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5369/A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we lived located in the center of Venice island, it’s just few minutes to walk the San Marco square.Giulia is a very nice lady,she picked us up at the water bus station, very patient to tell us everything. Great experience in Venice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay but not worth the price. I could stay in a 5 star hotel in the states for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corallo One-Bedroom Apartment Cannaregio 5313
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was old but not sure if that is how everything in Venice is? Bed was rock hard and pillows flat as a pancake! Did not sleep well and people who lived upstairs were very loud could hear everything until late hours of the night.

    Great location! Away from the crowds and easy access to boats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment in a quiet location, close to ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor - Cannaregio 536/A
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Had a 15 minute walk from station, over bridges, & cobblestones dragging 2 suitcases to meet with agent from apartment, then more walking. - No screens on windows, so advised to keep them shut

    -The apartment was well located - reasonably close to transport, & easy walk to restaurants & shopping. -Situated in a quiet area so no problem with noise. -Agent gave us a comprehensive rundown on area & things to see & do - Apartment was well fitted out & spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.5
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ca' D'Oro Three-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 4324
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too old and creepy though very spacious. You cant use electronic appliances at the same time like a microwave and a blower. Only one appliance at a time

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a quiet nights sleep and a scenic view to wake up to before the days activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Canal View - Cannaregio 2438
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet area of Venice besides a canal and top room apartment overlooking the rooves. Good recommendations on local restaurants and things to do. Tea, coffee and biscuits left for us and other basic essentials.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed the apartment in local area plenty of rsstaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Casino Two-Bedroom Apartment - First Floor Cannaregio 2370
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fantastic .the refuse collection systemail is weird each dayear between 6.30 and 8.30 different refuse is collected from the second local bridge

    Met by getting host at casino vaporetta stop but we walked the 10 minutes from the bus station over 4 bridges (caught the vaporetta back again)host explained where to leave rubbish contact the office where to catch the boats to the islands and was generally helpful explaining how everything worked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice Spacious Quiet Aparment in Overcrowded Expensive Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ca' Del Principe Two-Bedroom Apartment with two Bathrooms- Cannaregio 4098/a
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I´d say the livingroom furniture in the place and dining table are a bit cheesy (cheap). Venice has become so expensive and so crowded, this will be my last trip there. Since we arrived separately, the staff would only meet one of us when we arrived. This is NOT about the apartment but about Venice: TOO many people, TOO crowded and the food is generally very medicre for the VERY expensive prices. Taking a boat--bus? It will cost you 7.50 euros for a one-way ride! I won´t go back.

    The staff went out of their way to make sure all was well with us. They were very attentive, and we appreciated their efforts! The Apartment is located in a good place. Quiet. Lovely small patio in the back on a canal.The apartment is spacious and we liked the back patio. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfy apartment close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ca' Sole One-Bedroom Apartment - Cannaregio 2009/a
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic kitchen tools. A toaster would have come handy. Also, one must be very careful with the stairs to the bathroom.

    Excellent location. Clean and comfy apartment. Supermarket, bakery and sightseeing attractions nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grimaldi Apartments Cannaregio & Dorsoduro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: