Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caesar Augustus 5 stars

G. Orlandi 4, 80071 Anacapri, Italy

#2 of 17 hotels in Anacapri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the best welcome i ve ever seen in italy . The hotel has charming atmosphere. in the afternoon you should enjoy the terrace. and the food is perfecet thanx for the chef and servers. and definately the correct adress in the capri. hope to see again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and magical experience! Once in a lifetime trip. Staff was eager to help and create all the romance you desire. Just go. It is totally worth it!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I travel the world over both personally and professionally, living in hotels more than my home, and am therefore very critical of the finer details. Caesar Augustus could easily rest on their location and stunning views, but the true love of the property is felt from the owners & throughout the entire staff. They really do care and want you to fall in love with their hotel and experience too. From the moment we walked through the front doors, we were treated like family. I don't think the website properly showcases just how spectacular this hotel really is throughout - the grounds are massive, and manicured beautifully, the hotel design is a crisp, bright, incredibly clean balance of historic and modern, the towels and linens super lush, the outdoor fitness centre and spa area much more well appointed than the pictures show, and the views, the views, THE VIEWS from everywhere on the property... We had a truly gorgeous stay from start to finish - made EXCEPTIONAL by the WONDERFUL STAFF! The service is what really sets this hotel apart. Thank you for taking such fantastic care of us. We will be back again soon...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the time when we had to leave

    obviously the view from the patio and the pool is breathtaking. But more than the view, the staff personal attentions make the experience extremely enjoyable, and after only a few hours you feel like at home. The restaurant is excellent although somewhat pricy. The location, just a few minutes walk from Anacapri, and away from the crazyness of Capri, is just perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access between the amenities and our room was kind of a haul (the gate at the shortest distance between the 2 was permanently locked).

    Food was great, though pricey. Included breakfast buffet was a nice touch. Service was excellent, and an incredibly warm welcome from all. Gorgeous grounds and we appreciated our upgrade, as it was our honeymoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy.

    The staff was awesome. Nicole made us feel so welcome as soon as we walked in the door. Luca was our bartender/server and he was fabulous. The property was beautiful and we ate at the restaurant on property a 7 course tasting menu which was outstanding. I would stay here in a heartbeat again and will recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms surprisingly lacked a bit of character and in my opinion they need an upgrade to the next level to be on the par with the rest of the hotel. Nothing wrong with them but think things like the bathroom, bedding furnishings, outdoor furniture and media/entertainment in the room could all be improved from say what they are now at 7.5/10 to 9/10, especially given the money you are paying. That said we didn't spend a great deal of time in it because you would be stupid to!

    Views are utterly incredible from pretty much everywhere in the hotel, food is outstanding and the staff are excellent (also great to see so much of the owners on site making guests feel at home) Ambience in the evenings on the drinks terrace is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views from this hotel are unbeatable. We loved exploring all the beautiful nooks and crannies of the property. Every detail has been thought of and done perfectly- for example they put fresh lavender sprigs in our room so it smelled amazing all the time. I almost never feel this way but this hotel was worth every cent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) I booked the hotel several months before a wonderful wedding that was taking place in Anacapri. 2) I did not realise that there was a 10% being offered to guest of the wedding party until after I had booked . 3) 2 weeks before arrival I checked if I could have the 10% discount and was then told that since I had booked through Booking .com it may rpt may not be possible but that i may get an upgrade and that it would be dealt with on arrival . 4) On arrival , admittedly early (10.00 am ) , we were held for several hours whilst the room was being prepared . I understand that and there was no complaint save for the fact that we were being told “ just another 20 minutes “ ! 5) The description that I gave in my previous note was accurate regarding the conditions that existed: torrential rain / poor internet / leaking windows and debris all around our suite . I believe that the owner knows it well. He was outside looking at the chimney that had been hit by lighting ! further the staff delivered piles of towels to clean up the mess! . they can tell you how many towels we needed to keep the room dry ! we did not complain . 6) As for the !lost night gown” this is a fact . It was, admittedly, white and thus is probably still in your laundry room . I can certainly afford to buy my wife another one but the fact that nobody really cared about it was a little concerning ! 7) On leaving I asked again about the 10% ,as I had raise before, but they said no at the reception because of the fact that the booking was made through booking .com . I suggested that the fact that there had been significant discomfort that they should in any case give a discount . the lady asked the owner and it was refused . 8) At that moment I said that I had been given a form from the hotel to fill up regarding our stay . It was an exit form .

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothings. It's a 10

    the incredible views; customer service and ambiance of the hotels. Special kudos to the staff from concierge to housekeeping. Great proximity to AnaCapri where you can choose restaurants, shopping and activities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is one of the most beautiful and carefully managed properties I've visited anywhere in the world. In every respect it is wonderful -- from the food (terrific breakfast buffet) to the comfort and elegance of the rooms, to the very best and timely service of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5* hotel, the main improvement areas are two-gold: (1) Service at the pool is average to poor. Towel service is fine but food/beverage menus are non-existant and clearing of food/drinks is slow. Given the birds that live in the hills of Anacapri come down onto the nuts - these should be cleared immediately. At no point did bar staff come to ask whether we wanted to order anything/drink/a nibble. This for me was poor relative to other 5* hotels. (2) The constant need to hassle guests to eat at their restaurant for dinner. I was asked about 5 times a day to book their restaurant for dinner because it is so "special" and "romantic". I ate for lunch twice which was incredible so I have no doubt that the dinner food would be excellent, but after being pestered daily, we decided against booking as it seemed like a desperate ploy to have us eat there! Terrible.

    Good sized rooms wth complimentary soft drink minibar which is a nice touch in the heat of Capri summers. The beautiful expansive terrace is perfect for lazy afternoons or evening drinks at sunset. The infinity pool is well maintained and the views are stunning throughout. The highlight is the lunch restaurant. Hanging on the cliff edge - you can't beat the views. The food is excellent. We had the lobster spaghetti and truffle pasta. Both excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most extraordinary views from the pool, terrace and bedrooms. The staff and hotel owner went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and to make sure our stay was memorable. We strongly recommend a dinner at La Terrazza di Lucullo, outstanding food in a divine setting. The outdoor Spa is one of the most serene experiences one can have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tough when a soda is $9. Some of the people who were staying at the hotel were elitist.

    The location is fantastic. You can walk into anacapri very easily. The views are also amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High-quality everything from the moment we arrived. Can't say enough about this fabulous hotel. The grounds and location are stunning. Staff go above and beyond but respect privacy We loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, the lobby, the staff, the facilities everything was just perfect! All the fruits served are grown IN THE HOTEL. And Anacapri was a 5 minute walk... Beautiful place as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a doubts about the function of refrigerator. Usual issue of all restrooms in the world - placing of toilet paper (holder) outside the perimeter of a seating person, not ergonomic (easy) manipulation :-) Good waterproofing of shower stall to be maintained.

    Care of the hotel about the guest in advance. Flexible arrangement of transport from port to hotel. Bonus (better) room vs. original order for same cost. Great view of all windows of room. Perfect preparation (presents) for special event (birthday of partner). Wonderful chocolate. Opulent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In restaurant, my wife was repeatedly contacted by a person carrying foods, which I think would not be allowed for a hotel in this class. Should be improved..

    Very nice ocean view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was truly wonderful

    Stunning view , magnificent sunset and sunrise , excellent service , friendly staff , amazing food and wine , large rooms and great owner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Everything was excellent. A terrific place to spend our 25th anniversary. Room was superb. Food great. Spectacular view from our room, terraces and pool. Even the outdoor fitness room had a view! Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the best places I traveled too , its a perfect view , perfect hotel location ,nice decoration ,great pool ,great food and great welcoming from the owner . its a must to return back there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attention to detail at the Caesar Augustus is unparalleled in the luxury hotel category. The warmth of the owner and staff really take it to the next level in looking after their guests' needs and making them feel welcome - which is why we plan on returning!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had allocated more time at this destination and property.

    Everything was perfect!!!! If planning a trip you need to make this your last stop before returning home because nothing else could compare

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The View from the hotel of the shore from Naples and the Vesuvius up to Sorrento is unbelievable. This is the second time in a row and we want to go again next year. The owner both Father and Son are very friendly and treat people like their guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely the finest Hotel we have ever had the good fortune to stay at! The interior and exterior of hotel is top 10+, the staff couldn't have been happier, more curteous or professional , the food is top notch, chef uses on property fresh garden vegetables, herbs.... The view is like none other.... White glove clean all over property. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and his son Franceso who want your experience to be the finest ever for your holiday!! I cannot say anything negative!!!!! I can't wait to return in the near future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too short and pillows/linens not up to 5 star standards. Staff attentive and professional, but always seemed to be selling rather than serving.

    Beautiful views, excellent location, great breakfast! They have an impressive garden that provides much of the fresh produce served in the hotel. Worth seeking it out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool water could have been a little bit warmer, but that is a minor detail.

    We adored our honeymoon stay at Caesar Augustus; the views are out of this world - and staff and the owners made us feel extremely welcome and at home at this fantastic hotel. We loved the food - it is absolutely stunning. The breakfast was so good that it was hard to decide and the quality of the food outstanding. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times and it was a truly romantic setting. One evening we got to sit on the small terrace for two with just candlelight and fairylights - stunning and the service was super too. The piano player in the bar area, he was simply excellent and this created such a lovely atmosphere. The pool area is beautiful and the staff are very attentive when you need them to be - it was very relaxing and wonderful to swim in the pool with those amazing views. We can also warmly recommend the transfer service organised by the hotel. It made getting back to Naples stress free - Capri harbour is very busy and this made it the perfect end to a wonderful stay. Anyone who wants a very special experience away from the crowds of main Capri, should stay here - we will certainly want to return and are already thinking of going back for our anniversary. Thank you to the lovely staff for making our stay so wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Perfect from booking my room the hotel emails and communication was seamless

    The service and staff from check in to the restaurant was supreme

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and directly above the staff quarters. We had no view and were beside the road but the beauty of the rest of the hotel made up for it.

    The staff was attentive and the pool was spectacular!! We really enjoyed spending time in the evening having a drink at the bar and speaking to the staff about the island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw hotel is wonderfully located, just a short walk in to Ana Capri's centre. The Hotel is beautiful with amazing views across to Ischia and marina grande. The breakfast selection was outstanding and the service was impeccable, I could not fault this part of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is immaculate and the view is unmatched! The staff were very knowledgable and accommodating. It's an easy walk to Anacapri yet still far enough from town to enjoy the privacy. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the male waiting staff could be forgetful - one morning we asked for coffee three times before we got it. We also needed to remind them at other meals on occasion. You need to study bedroom details closely to ensure you get exactly what you want when booking.

    Beautiful hotel in amazing setting perched on a cliff. Staff were very friendly. Stunning pool area. All food taken was delicious. Cliffside sea view room worth paying extra for. Gardens growing vegetables worth a look at also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in the hotel are a bit expensive, so we tended to drink off the property

    Fantastic hotel, set into the rock face on Capri. View from rooms are just unbelievable - right across the bay to Naples and the Amalfi coastline. Hotel gardens are very well kept with tiered veg plot covering an enormous area providing hotel with fresh food. Lovely infinity pool on 2 levels

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional!!! The staff was professional, attentive and more than pleasant! The view from the pool area is magnificent, The breakfast had a large variety of options. We loved our stay at the Caesar Augustus,we plan on returning soon!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden view suites in tbe main building, cliff side villas are much nicer. Drinks at tbe pool are very expensive and not tbat good. We have been disappointed in dinner on previous trips so did not dine there. You really need a taxi to go anywhere other than Anacapri. We tried the buses, but they are jammed, standing pressed against the doors on those roads was not fun.

    Our favorite hotel,breathtaking views,stunning historic property.Incredible breakfast and great staff. Recommended beach club was really nice. The light food selections and drinks on tbe patio are pricey but good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say, we really enjoyed everything.

    Amazing view, the location is just perfect! The hotel is really beautiful, the terrasse has an awesome view, the sunset here is amazing. We have been upgraded to a Junior Suite with sea view, it was really beautiful. Rooms are very clean, and very cosy. The staff has been really helpful, and they organised everyhting for us, restaurants, boats... One important thing if you stay here, have lunch and / or dinner at the hotel restaurant. It was our best food experience during our trip in Capri.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish they offered a shuttle service to the main city of Capri. There are a few other 5 star property's that offer that service . Note they do offer complimentary pick up and drop off to the main port in Capri.

    Great location , great property, great food., very nice staff. Great views, may be the best on the island . Would stay there again .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn't offer ironing and instead a pressing service which means you have to be super organized with knowing what you want to wear otherwise you have to wait some time for it.

    The hotel is absolutely incredible, beautiful views on a range of terraces, wonderful food and drink, the pool is breathtaking, the spa amazing and the location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would be better if the hotel rents bikes or vespas for guests because rental shop has poor quality of bikes and vespas

    Staffs were very kind and supportive as compare to other hotels in Capri. Awesome view!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The panaromic views, particularly the sunset at the restaurant, at the terrace bar, at the pool side is impressive. The food at the restaurant is of high quality and delicious. The staff is very friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHINGGGG

    phenomenal, magical, best stay ever. always recommend and for sure would go again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, great staff and would definitely recommend to anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Best hotel EVER!!

    The View and the pool !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, working staff, swimming pool, restaurant, very friendly owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exquisite. Perched on top of the world. Amazing team from welcome to check out. Best chef ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t as nice as expected but the hotel itself and the views outstanding.

    Amazing hotel and fantastic staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was overpriced.

    Breakfast was 10/10 and most of staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was the best they could not do enough fir you and very every friendly . 10 out of 10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Capri city , we had to go by taxi everytime

    Amazing staff, helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect just love it ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hospitality, the views and the facilities were all Five-Star ... as good as it gets!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the top three hotels we've ever stayed at. Francesco and his staff were amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upscale. Great location. Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking care of little details like putting small towels near the bed as the floor is cold

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly team. Fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more staggered times for seating in the restaurant

    the staff was amazing. they couldn't have done more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less talk more action

    Gardens, restaurant is the best, pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was inefficient and condescending

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice location, nice staff, nice food.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful people, wonderful hotel. Our second trip back we will be returning next year. Very good service, food and features.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    the restaurant, the pool, the bar, the view, the room, the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing. The food as well is incredible. No complaints. Lived like a queen here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible service. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in fantastic location with amazing views and wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was mind blowingly fantastic . All of it. Service,rooms hotel,bar,food and the view!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - cliff side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Organic garden added to the spectacular view and excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with wonderful views and lovely staff and owner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much

    The view, the breakfast, the terrace, the pool, the owner/manager Francesco, the ease of transfer to/from the ferry port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very gracious staff and personal touch of the owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better at night'breakfast fantastique But dinner could be better

    View Service Frienliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels in the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Caesar Augustus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: