Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caesar Palace 4 stars

Via Consolare Valeria, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Italy

#10 of 24 hotels in Giardini Naxos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1225 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was very satisfactory and parking car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very satisfactory and parking car facilities too. We came from a visit to the Etna and the next day we intend to visit Taormina. We decided to stay closed to Taormina but not in the city to avoid the difficulties on the traffic in a medieval town. The next day we spent the day in Taormina visiting the main attractions and in the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Disastrous hotel and shambolic restaurant service. The worse holiday ever due to staff incompetence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don’t know where to start as the service was so atrocious it was reminiscent of Faulty Towers episode. We were a party of 7 (5 adults and 2 kids) and went there after our father passed away as we had originally booked a cruise but had to cancel and opted for a last minute short break in Sicily for some calm and serenity and took our 86 year old mother with us who cannot walk and has to make use of a wheelchair. Unfortunately we ended up being faced with the most stressful scenes we ever encountered on holiday and business trips. The pinnacle of this was the rudeness and disastrous service at the hotel restaurant and the staff who badly need some training on the most rudimentary customer service, hospitality and etiquette. We felt intimidated, harassed and humiliated as we were stared at, frowned upon and then at one stage even insulted by one of the waitresses who had the audacity to accuse my wife that she was taking food away just because she got up to get food for her immobile mother and grandchildren. It was incredible— we never encountered such a thing in any of the hundreds of hotels we have visited and in my experience working in the hotel industry for over twenty six years. This instead of apologizing for the horrendous shortcomings including: - No help upon entering the restaurant with the wheel chair and the door slams at your face with no help - Limited wheelchair accessibility and lift very difficult to fit wheelchair. - Food quality was disastrous both at dinner and breakfast. Items finished not replenished even an hour before closing time. Cake was far from fresh(it was all crumbled), fried eggs all stuck together, fruit not presentable, - Very Limited selection - no food such as simple lettuce for persons on diet (had to beg to be given after first refusing) - Attention of waiters non existent as it took ages to take our orders for drinks and to clear the plates from the table - Plastic cutlery and cups were available for coffee which is toxic.

    The reception staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service quality of reception is very bad. There is none personal attention. Customer is king is definitely not applicable here. When arriving they charge for a club card, which is just a scam, because it includes access to the swimming pool and entertainment. First, entertainment is focused on Italian speaking people only (karaoke, etc.). Second, people who book the hotel assume the swimming pool is included (pictures are shown). Finally, services mentioned on booking.com are not in line with reality (reception desk agreed with this statement).

    breakfast was fine. Regardless the same supply every day. Swimming pool was pretty as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.9
    Consider extra services fee in your selection. Not proper information. Surprise on check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do not inform about fee of the Club service of 5 euros per person and night. Such service pressumely gives you access to the pool and the beach with a bus. By the way, neither Booking inform about that within booking process. So, First time I see a hotel charging you for using the swiming pool? Amazing. Upon arrival they inform you in a veiled manner that they are only 5 euros for the private beach per day (no mention about swiming pool and bus and that is a revolutionary tax per person) but then you have the charge per person and night. And, the concept: use of the pool, shuttle bus, etc. It is better to include it in the price, in the very beggining, because it is probably a hotel to rule out in the selection process (mainly for big families). Unfriendly staff and in reception, the director (lady) gives incorrect information trying to lie you. I do not want to imagine what a surprise for parents of three or four children during the check out. The beach is very far from the hotel and instead of provide free service to solve this incovenience you pay for that. There are no services nearby, so you are condemned to dine at its facilities. Buffet dinner very very bad. Finally, as usual, low price becomes the expensivest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    We are absolutely certain we will not return to this hotel.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, we booked months ago and yet were initially on different floors, and when it was changed, we were still far apart. The aircon didn't work properly, there was no information on facilities given to us. They claimed a free shuttle to their private beach which we had no idea of where it was, and to the centre, but we were hit with a final big bill for the use of the free shuttle at checkout. We used no other facilities than the shuttle as we weren't told where they were. Rain came pouring down from the aircon grill into the room and unto our luggage. Both guests and a lot of staff were very rude.

    Few of the staff were very nice, but on the whole they could learn to be friendlier, smile and be more helpful. However, I requested a birthday cake for my husband, which they did provide free of charge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Giardini-Naxos at the Caesar Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have NO complaints. None. Niente. The host at dinnertime was a perfect gentleman, understanding and kind, tolerant of my limited Italian.

    I especially liked our room. I'd booked early and had requested a balcony. Well, it was a generously-sized balcony/patio overlooking the beautiful pool. Flowerboxes, waist high, lined both sides. Just lovely!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend this Hotel to families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain parts of the facilities and room could do with a upgrade.

    Very good hotel for children. Meals are of a high quality and good variety for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great and very comfortable hotel with great staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Animation team was very poor.

    Hotel is very comfortable, nice staff and great food. Room was big and comfortable (Delux version). All around the hotel building its green (plants). You can find a shadow and the temperatures of August are supportable here much better then elsewhere. Hotel is located far from the sea however, there is a hotel bus shuttle for free going also to center of Giardini.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Good family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect to pay extra money due to city tax and club services that are shuttle service to the beach and city centre with regular schedule, is needed because the hotel is not in walking distance to those points, also is the cost for using the facilities in a private beach. A big disappointment is that the hotel is extremely noisy! loud music close to the rooms every night until midnight, you can ask for quiet room, but not many of those available, we were not lucky. Also do NOT arrive by train to Alcantara train station, although looks close the walking path is not for pedestrians, better arrive to Taormina-Giardini station and take an Interbus that stops directly outside the hotel.

    Children friendly hotel and staff, facilities are good and well planned for a family holiday, with activities for entertainment all day long. Cost of drinks and food is good, also food and variety was really good. Overall a very clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The location and accommodation itself is great the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning from 10:00-12:00 loud music from pool and each night very loud performances from 22:00-0:00 no early sleep possible

    The location and accommodation itself is great the breakfast is enormous and good! Private parking space good!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a 4 * hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to clean,bad smell inside Far from beach 20 minutes Near a train station.A lot of noise. You have to pay for swimmingpool and shutlebuss 70 eur for 1 week Very poor food and the same each day.same for dinner. Expensive to eat in the hotel restaurant comparring with other restaurants 16-19 eur dinner and with what they offer

    Garden outside hotel Live concerts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    I’m struggling to find a positive, beyond the pizzas were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, unclean and small rooms. On many occasions the lack of English speakers made it impossible to communicate with reception and they were generally unhelpful and unfriendly, so after 3 days we gave up. Pool towels were to be used for 3 days. Wifi was €4 Euros per day per device, so for a family of 4 this €112 per week, which we were only informed of at checkout. I travel regularly and have not paid for wifi in over 15 years. The hotel is in a bad location and the shuttle service starts late and finishes early and they stop for long breaks throughout the day. We got a taxi on several occasions as we were stranded and the same driver came charged different prices to the same place. Very disappointed, paid over €200 a night for what seems like a very low budget hotel. Needless to say we won’t be going back.

    I’m struggling to find a positive, beyond the pizzas were good albeit they were only served between 12-2.15...and they couldn’t be eaten at the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of additional charges in the hotel.

    It’s a five star hotel... but, I wouldn’t give it 5 star. It’s has pool which we never used it has an amazing breakfast in the morning. Shuttle bus to the own beach. That’s it. The guy on the reception is an amazing employee there, as he was always super helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, nice pool, kiddies pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1km from beach. Not a nice beach. Drop off and pick up with shuttle bus. Beach not clearly marked. Had to ask around for directions. Not a nice area. Outdated.

    Friendly staff, nice pool, kiddies pool. Amazing orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Food was good, pool good size, rooms were comfortable, air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plagued by Mosquitos around the pool, last night (which didn't help us) they were fumigating the hotel.

    Food was good, pool good size, rooms were comfortable, air con, plus mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice place, nice room, very poor restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to improve your Sicilian-Italian language, this is the place to be. The staff speaks zero other languages: not English, not French, nor Spanish or German at a sufficient or any level. The television has approximately 50 channels. All Italian ;-) The restaurant is simply a failure. The staff is very busy talking to each other and putting only a knife on your table. The food is of poor quality, replenishment of food is poor and you will find often empty plates at the buffet.

    The room is quite big and comfortable. We had a balcony (+10 euro p day). The swimming pool is nice. The garage for your car is next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, but not 4 stars quality. If cheaper it'd be fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast with industrial food, Lunch not very high quality and pricey for drinks, Club card compulsory and not included in the booking price, we don't understand why as you still have to pay for it.

    Pool, green environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were rather ignorant, no pool side entertainment. The reception team were not good even before i arrived, be aware they will take payments when you book and there is a service charge of 5 euros per person per night plus local taxes, not at all good. Very stressful experience that was not needed. Go fully prepared for the mosquitos they were very bad this time.

    I have been here several times and have enjoyed the food and general relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    What better way to relax in Giardini Naxos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room overlooking the gorgeous pool. What a surprise when we walked in first. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet choice fantastic. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Easy place to find driving late at night from Catania...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in the room. Bring spray.

    Easy place to find driving late at night from Catania airport. The hotel ground floor is enormous. The pool is great. Staff were helpful. Plenty of parking underground. Great value for a basic room with full buffet style breakfast. I only liked the fresh orange juice machine and the champagne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Hotel is excellent apart from what i mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice for dinner, just chicken. Pool beds taken over by some selfish tourists who leave the towel all day but are away from hotel. Paid extra for balcony but no view.

    Mostly everything. I prefer a good view which this hotel has none.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A great find in Giardini Naxos. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little ways from Naxos Boardwalk and beaches by walking but once you catch the bus it's easy. 5 minutes to beaches on bus. 15 minutes by bus to Taormina.

    The two pool areas were beautiful. One pool designed for kids was very nice Also the music at night by the pool was fantastic. The receptionist guys were great. Greeted us with a smile and were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was awesome. So many choices fresh fruits juices eggs. The private parking garage underneath the hotel was private, secure and very good . The bus that can take you down into Giadini Naxos beaches or to Taormina was directly in front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was with the guests next door's smoke from their balcony wafting into ours but is one of those things I guess. Once you close the door it was fine.

    The comfort, friendliness of staff, location to the river. Great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel with many things to improve to ensure a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The interior and rooms had an old look. The room was not very clean, the balcony was full of spider nets and even if I mentioned this at the reception and asked them to send someone and clean them, they didn't do it. The room was not really clean either, it had a small extensible couch which if you moved a bit, the dust started to spread everywhere. The hotel is quite far from the city center and the beach and the hotel shuttle doesn't go more often than every two hours, so it's hard to use it for a decent evening out or to easily plan you beach day - at least a shuttle every hour would be required, especially as it becomes very crowded and they have very small mini vans that drive you there, so you need to wait a lot for the transfer. Also for the schedule they don't always respect the schedule, and if you are in the city, you cannot know if the shuttle already passed, or if you need to wait more ... At the check in they will charge more than the amount reserved on booking as they will add apart from the city tax which is mentioned on booking, and extra 5 euros a day per person for a club card which is mandatory and grants you access to the beach and the pools.

    The hotel is very well maintained on the outside, the garden look great, very green and full of flowers and the pools were also big and clean. Each evening there was an entertainment show, pretty similar each day, but still nice. The breakfast was good, even if the food was the same everyday, there was a lot of variety to choose from and the fresh orange juice was delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    better value for money for a Taormina region visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    geographical location of the hotel is somewhat remote from the center. car availability is a must, shuttle may solve some inconvenience of this issue

    hotel facility is excellent, rooms spacious and well equipped, breakfast buffet meets all tastes, staff friendly and helpful, excellent parking facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, clean, good breakfast with fresh orange juice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not very friendly Location is not perfect, need to take the car or shuttle Very old decoration

    Nice room, clean, good breakfast with fresh orange juice, nice and large and very nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort style hotel with amazing pool and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not on the beach, they did offer a shuttle to/from the beach.

    Beautiful resort style hotel with amazing pool and great breakfast buffet. Lots of private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with everything you need for a relaxing time.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with everything you need for a relaxing time. Also the children facilities are great. Great staff and wonderful garden and swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Old classic and clean hotel, nice atmosphere, shame about the enforced pool music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have an obsession with playing the same CD very loud all day at the pool, they should realise that people nowdays bring their own devices and not interefere, it got so bad we could not sit by the pool

    Old classic hotel but super clean, reasonable bar priced, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful place but service needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not free as stated in the application. In fact, they charge 4 Euro per device. Toilet had a smell of stale urine. Breakfast food was mostly tasteless except citrus fruit and coffe.

    Very beautiful building!!! Wonderful internal yard with a swimming pool. Excelent parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Good and would recommend it, More suitable for summer vacation to enjoy the pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a buffet but it's always the same food nothing different from the previous day/s

    The service was excellent. We check in late, when we went to our room we needed more pillows, we called them and they immediately brought them for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was good but the variety not for 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the water running in other rooms.. You can hear the voices from the rooms, corridors..

    The breakfast was good but the variety not for 4* hotel. Even we took the cheapest room, it was visible that the hotel is worth only max 3*. The shuttle to the city center was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Efficient reception staff and room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often ran out of some foods at mealtimes Shower was a bit old There was a lot of noise from other rooms.

    Efficient reception staff and room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Would probably choose this hotel should I be in the area again and perhaps recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have appreciated clearer indications on reaching the hotel from the motorway exit the "crispy bacon" at breakfast wasn't very crispy on either morning, and there was no water on offer, unless we ordered a bottle, but on the whole the buffet was very good both at breakfast and at dinner, catering for a range of tastes

    convenient location, punctual and efficient shuttle service (but the bus could have been cleaner...), pleasant family atmosphere, variety of indoor and outdoor activities available, enjoyable time spent in the bar area after dinner, friendly staff, perfect for a couple of nights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Good in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not 4 star food, cold plates, poor salad selection, very repetitive food generally. Alternative "nearby" restaurants are a long walk or a taxi ride away, or you have to take the car. We had a decent size balcony, but there is no privacy screening between each balcony so we didn't use it. There appears to be no soundproofing between the bathrooms so every toilet flushed in the rooms adjacent or above sounded as though it was coming through our bedroom. All conversations in adjoining bathrooms can be heard.

    Generally comfortable and well equipped hotel, with excellent friendly staff. A special mention is due for Anneka on reception, who was particularly helpful. Spacious bedroom, although the en-suite was a little cramped. Good location for visiting Taormina. The concept of a buffet at breakfast and dinner was great, as you can get precisely what you want, but the food overall was below average quality. Good private parking garage underground, secure and sheltered. Huge pool. Good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We loved it and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was broken in our room. We didn't need it but it occasionally leaked water into the room. It was like an indoor water feature.

    It was a real home from home. We wanted to stay longer and were sad to leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The staff were top notch in helping us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good.

    The staff were top notch in helping us. At night they offered a great piano player Roberto. He was fantastic. Some nights they had other entertainment like the Sicilian folk night also very nice. They also had an additional singer she was good but I preferred Roberto's Piano. The Breakfast buffet was outstanding as always. Good selection of foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, nice hotel, parking was not a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel wasn't great as it is not in the heart of Naxos, however the hotel have shuttles that run regularly.

    The kids club although basic was run by Elena who was great with the kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall good hotel with bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from the beach and city center (but the hotel offers free shuttle bus). Really odd thing is the breakfast. It's barely edible.

    Clean hotel, large room, nice swimming pool area and animation, shuttle bus to the sea and city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok stay, but most disappointed at the surprise charge for the "courtesy" shuttle bus at check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was leaking and left a puddle of water on the floor. Grapes served at breakfast were not washed. Very disappointed that i got charged for the shuttle bus upon check out at the reception at end of our trip. Shuttle bus to the beach was presented to us at the check in as a courtesy service and free of charge. At the checkout we got charged €20.... Reception desk staff (don't recall the name of the blond lady) was a bit short and perhaps a bit rude, although answering all our questions. Example: i call reception desk with a question, get a quick answer from her, says bye and hangs up before I manage to take a breath to respond. Beach was not according to the photos. Access to the affiliated Bonday beach was very dodgy and not comfortable, climbing down a small hill, crossing a stream of water ...

    Breakfast was great - especially bacon and the scrambled eggs Great to have two large pools - one for kids, one for adults. Rooms were very clean. Our superior room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money. Worth a try for anyone who rents a car and wants to explore Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the amenities could be upgraded. The stuff provided could've been cleaner (some drawers had dusts and the cover was with a blood stain).

    Liked all the staff members!!! The cleaning ladies were very nice to act on our requests, the reception desk was helpful enough to allow us to switch to a quiter room and the bar staff was also superb in recommending locations for the dinner. The hotel had a good garage parking, nice exterior, and overall very comfortable. The location was also a huge plus, as the hotel was located in Giardini Naxos and was minutes away from Taormina and the beach. The hotel also offered shuttle services to the beach and back which was also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Hotel is old style beach resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old style beach resort. Very loud because the pool area is in the middle of the rooms. They charge daily 5euro for each person using the beach, pool etc. Too expensive for its leage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Easy public transport links from hotel to core tourist sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt for what we paid the hotel was a little overpriced. We weren't on the all inclusive package and prices were high for those who weren't. We have never stayed in a hotel with a kids club before, so can't rate this against other hotels with kids clubs, but didn't think it was very good. We have a 4 year old and 10 year old and though the staff were very attentive there really wasn't much for the children to do at the club, so very disappointing. That said there were 2 pools so it wasn't really needed. We spent most of our time by the kids pool, largely because there was hardly any sunbeds by the main pool - usual towel reservation!

    Easy public transport links from hotel to core tourist sites and a free shuttle bus to beach and nearby town which you didn't have to wait long for. The 2 pools were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    We liked Sicily, but not the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. The food in general was very bad. The staff was unfriendly everywhere except the restaurants.

    We liked Giardini Naxos, the sea and the beach. And the fact that the hotel provided a transfer to the town and the beach (even if for an additional price).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was abit overpriced and we were asked for 12 euro extra per person to use pool facilities for 2days. The breakfast was overall good but the egg made me sick the next day..guess it was bad luck 😩

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    over priced and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not worth the money I spent on the accommodation for two rooms for 2 nights. The rooms were very dated and basic and certainly not what Bookings.com reviews would lead you to believe. The location was poor and I would recommend finding a better hotel closer to Taormina.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Sicily....hot hot hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very surprised by the extornate amount of money charged for pool towels/Hotel bus eta. This was not made clear with the original booking and appeared to be compulsory. HOTEL was also a little bit too far from the centre and hotel beach not nearly as nice as the further away public beach

    Hotel Lovely, clean and of a good standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double and Non Smoking room, got twin beds and room stunk of smoke, got allocated a disabled room, water after showering all over the floor. Breakfast, Could be better.

    Parking, receptionist on check in (Annika) was helpful. Large pool. Maids were helpful and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Not a best stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation price is on the high side compared with other locations.Hotel needs a good renovation as rooms are dull and passenger lifts have seen better days.A €30 charge on some club class was also droppen on us at checkout whereas this was never mentioned nor upon arrival.Inter services should be free of charge and one would expect better for some € 165 / night!!

    The underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of the room and bathroom is dated and needs updating. Also wifi is not really free as you need to pay a few euros to register each of the device you wish to connect to the wifi.

    The hotel is big and has a lot of facilities. Breakfast selection is actually quite decent considered in Italy, breakfast is usually a simple matter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff not trained up to standard they wanted to serve a cup of tea instead of a requested pot,bar manager was not helpful in sorting problem out,then she tended to ignor us when we came to bar for drinks

    Cleanleness of rooms,frequent linen change,lots of hot water in late evening Very good selection at breakfast,happy staff,very clean pool and area Helpfull reception team,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Caesar palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just wasn't my ideal sort of place. It was very busy and the drinks were expensive compared to local bars/restaurants.

    The cleanliness and the friendly staff. The buffet dinner was excellent value. The salads and pasta were excellent although main courses were a little disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice, but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach: for beach access you can buy a "Club card" at check-in, or pay at the beach on the daily basis. The price as "Club card" is better if you either plan to hit the beach every single day, or you're a childless pair. For a family with kids or a single traveler, with just occasional visits to the beach, you're better off with paying at the beach. Location: beach is 15 min walk from the hotel. Theoretically there is a free shuttle provided by the hotel itself. In practice, the shuttle goes at unpredictable irregular intervals, and it can only seat 6-8 persons. We have seen it twice in 6 days and both times it was full already. Noise: almost every night there is a party at the hotel pool. Usually around ten in the evening, or way past midnight on Sunday. If you're a family with kids who go to bed early, you either have to suffer the noise, or shut the windows and use the AC to cool the rooms. Both options are unsatisfactory. WiFi: it is stable and has medium speed and is free. However, you have to request it in chunks by asking for a "WiFi card" at reception. One card per 2Gb per device. Which is a real hassle when you have multiple devices and the kids burn through traffic allotment by watching videos online.

    Clean hotel, stable Wi-Fi, outdoor swimming pool available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    The children enjoyed the excellent animators and we enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were offered an upgrade for an extra 10 Euros per room per night we were in rooms 147/148. We felt insulted when we open the curtains and found a wall just 5 meters in front of our face. So were were cheated Euros 80. Adding insult to injury the following was THE WORST THING. ALL OF US INCLUDING THE CHILDREN WERE AWAKEN DURING THE EARLY MORNINGS WITH THE HUGE NOISES COMING FROM THE FLUSHING AND WATER /DRAIN SPLASHING DOWN WITH LOUD NOISE . we did not sleep one whole night in 4 nights. WHEN I WENT TO REPORT TO THE RECEPTION I WAS INFORMED THAT THIS IS NORMAL AND IT IS THE SAME WITH ALL HOTELS. they offered to change the room but we had an appointment and could not do it at that time in the morning and i suggested to do it in the evening. to our astonishment the rooms were never changed. PITY THAT THESE TWO EVENTS ALMOST RUINED OUR HOLIDAY. I THINK THAT IN THE FUTURE I WILL STOP BOOKING THROUGH booking.com and do it directly with the hotels.

    The children enjoyed the excellent animators and we enjoyed the evening dancing and music.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was various and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small TV set in room. No tv sets in the bar. I would like to see the European Champions League final in the hotel bar. The beach quite far from the hotel.

    The breakfast was various and delicious. The pool was very spacious and its surrounding was amazing. The room very cozy. The lobby very spacious .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Wifi is not free as being advertised .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not free as being advertised .... had 5 computers and 5 mobiles ... you have to pay €5 for each device. and charging me for the bar before I arrived was also cheeky... but all in all very very good place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel! Recommend to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel. Very clean with beautiful quiet and wide common areas. The food was very tasty and varied. The parking A free shuttle to the beach is available all day. Wi-fi was good everywhere at the hotel.The rooms are clean and large. The terraces were spacious with sun bed, flowers and orange trees. The staff is very friendly with good English. I recommend to everyone. It was a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    airport transfer is exspensive

    the selection of bread/pastries for the breakfast was great staff were lovely/ grounds of the hotel were kept lovely as well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay for a visit to Taormina. The facilities in the hotel were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect.

    The staff were really helpful, there was a great buzz in the hotel, the food was great, there was entertainment on 2 nights and the pool and barn area were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    A really good hotel that I recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi signal in the room was weak. The check-out at 10:00 is a bit early. It would have been more convenient to provide safety boxes with password instead of key.

    Very good value for money, excellent breakfast, buffet lunch/dinner in very reasonable price, friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed the music lives every night, as well as the happy hours next to the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel with comprehensive facilities and top staff. Will go back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the address is incomplete with the street number missing; it took us a while to find the property whilst the simple addition of the street number would have avoided the problem all together!

    room service was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Lot's of activities in the hotel territory, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very crowded, lot's of old people and tourists groups. Thin walls, you can hear what your neigbors are dooing

    Lot's of activities in the hotel territory, parking place, friendly staff, tasty food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Good for a night, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool table is a complete mess, dirty and run down. The swimming pools close at 19:00 - in a country where dinner starts at 20:00 - not nice. Breakfast looked industrially run: no love, some stuff was out and not replaced while I was there for 20 minutes. It is fuel for the day, but certainly not a pleasure. Not enough electric outlets in the room. The shower did not drain well. It seemed nobody cared at the end of the season.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    caesar palace great value, with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bus stop from Catania nearly a mile away, awkward walk after long journey, otherwise everything satisfactory.

    Courtesy bus to beach and giardini Naxos. Buffet dinners good value and varied. Enjoyed Sicilian night but no entertainment as promised. Good bus stop outside hotel to Taormina and tours picked you up outside as well. We had quiet room overlooking garden. Would return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Very good price/ quality level, but not a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was absolutely terrible and facilities like pool table and corridors of the hotel were extremely outdated, dark and/ or damp. Staff wasn't very friendly.

    The location is great if you have a car or are planning to do excursions through an organization, the pool and shuttle bus to the beach are nice too if you're looking for a nice sun bathing & swimming vacation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provide a shuttle bus to the beach and the local town but we felt that a car was essential to get the best from the location as Giardini Naxos is very limited

    We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. The hotel was spotless and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. We were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful and tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out the way but regular shuttle bus more than makes up for that

    This hotel is beautiful and quite classy. The pool area is lovely and entertainment round the pool at night is lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Ideal for people eating in the hotel and not needing to walk to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only factor we didn't like was the long walk down a main road to get to restaurants only because we were booked in for B & B. If we were dining at the hotel it would have been less of an issue for us.

    Clean and comfortable. Lovely pool. Drinks reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    Too expensive and old
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One shuttle that goes to the city center that runs not to many times. Also not organized and then people have almost to fight to get into it. In addition, I have asked if they could pick me at the bus station in Recanati, as the shuttle stops there, and they informed me that they could not, if I needed I should take a taxi that costs 12 euros.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Service and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Service and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BBC News or other british tv news

    Nice view and great privacy with the curtains open

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Hotel, staff,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like

    Hotel, staff,location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Big hotel but super old and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was dirty, full of hair. The hotel is really old and needs to be renewed.

    Nice breakfast, big swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    All was fine with a relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the compulsory charges for beach etc.

    Nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Caesar Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: