Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caesar 4 stars

Viale Bernardini 325 , 55043 Lido di Camaiore, Italy

#15 of 56 hotels in Lido di Camaiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Perfect Spot (Posto perfetto)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I were looking for the perfect holiday spot to stay in, so we could easily be able to do day trips to different places in Tuscany, but also have relaxing days by pool. The Hotel Caeser at Lido di Camaiore was that perfect spot. We were really impressed by all the staff within the hotel. They were very friendly and courteous, with high standards of professionalism. Our room was very clean, with comfortable beds and plenty of storage for our clothes and other belongings. The aircon was very quiet and kept the room temperature just right for us, specially given how hot it was during the 2 weeks we were there. The outdoor pools were true to the pictures on Booking.com site.They were very clean, spacious and safe. We just didn't want to leave the pool. The restaurant was elegant and very well managed. And the food was absolutely delicious. My family and I highly recommend this Hotel and the location. We can't wait to go back there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were very clean, beds for the children were camp...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were very clean, beds for the children were camp beds making the accommodation expensive for the standard received. Pool was lovely and well maintained with helpful lifeguards. Staff were very friendly, although they could be a little more informed about the local transport system times and sightseeing availability in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Very nice location,unfortunately weather was terrible and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The health centre was very nice but I thought it was really expensive and not inclusive in your stay. I was expecting a bigger discount for Guests of the Hotel

    Very nice location,unfortunately weather was terrible and couldn't fully appreciate the surrounding but you could see the attraction of the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Pricy for off-season, but clean simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the photos we thought we would be on the water. It is across a busy street with not easy access to see the water. The children were not allowed in the pool (under 14 years) for insurance purposes. We stayed in a mini apartment in the spa building. It was fine, but expensive for what it was in off season.

    Very good breakfast. We stayed one night on our way to Pisa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Week signal of wifi, not so stable, but I think the internet provider fault.

    The location, staff and the room very nice, clean and well placed, close to the beach.The outside swimming pool water clean, good for childrens! Free parking area at the hotel every time available. I will return in the future!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    The pool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not value for money, compared to other hotel rooms we had stayed in Italy, we paid for a suite and what we got was a small double room with another room with a single bed in.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Location near the beach, nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the hotel had their own umbrellas at the beach instead of renting from other hotels. Cost for beach umbrellas between 10 to 50 euro.

    Location near the beach, nice swimming pool. Also they provide free bicycles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Parking was free, rooms for family were great, a liitle bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 beach towel for 4 days and 5€ washing fee in case you do not want to use the same beach towel for 4 days at the pool and the sea?!? Think about the kids because this seems not right. We had our own towels too.

    Parking was free, rooms for family were great, a liitle bit old and the beds were not too comfy, but overall really good value for the price and 2 separate rooms for 4 people with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great place, great location and fantastic swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI coverage in my room totally sucked.

    Super friendly and helpful staff, great location and large, comfortable rooms. The hotel is right by the main road along the sea, 2 minutes walk from all the beaches. Swimming pool is superb, surrounded by palm trees and grass. The hotel also features a SPA (not included in the room, but reasonably priced) and a large, free parking lot where it's always easy to park in. A good breakfast is served in a relatively large dining area, and certainly meet all tastes. Restaurants, bars and the rest of the city are 5 to 10 minutes walk, but there are also restaurants on the beach right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The furnitures in the rooms are a little bit old and time-worn, a little bit staffy air in the room. A main street between the Hotel und the beach, but by the closed window and the conditioning air not to hear. The deckchair are very expensive in high seasons at the beach (30-40 Euro per a day) and almost immpossible to find a place in the first five rows. The sea water is cleaner (without algas) beetween the Viareggio and the Ferris Wheel in Lido di Camaiore.

    The location is perfect. 5-10 minutes on foot to the Promenade with plenty of restaurants. I had a Junior Suite (2 small rooms) with a beautifull view at the sea. Thera are a lot of wardrobes in the rooms to keep the clothes. The Hotel is clean. The big swimming-pool with saltwater with the deep to 2,10 m is super. There are always free places to lie on the deckchair around the pool (I was in July). The breakfest buffet is O.K. The hotelservice is very helpful and polite. The women by the reception-desk speaks English, German, Italian others English and Italian. The beach is on the other side of the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for typical Italian beach holiday with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds and pillows a little firm.

    Super staff. Good breakfasts. Brilliant location with loads of nice restaurants within walking distance. Nice family-friendly vibe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Good quality hotel on Tuscan Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you don't have a car and want to get about you have to go via Viareggio for train and bus connections which is 20 euro for a single journey in a taxi.

    Really nice hotel with great facilities, large room with balcony and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great Place and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, great pool for kids and adults, good and afordable pool/bar sevice. Rooms are spacious and clean. Lots of safe parking space on the property. Lots of restaurants around. Shops within walking distance. We will go back! Our kids 4 & 5Y loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location Swimming pool Free parking Front desk staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Vacation with some disadvantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor:( The room needs to be repaired.

    Staff was really helpful and friendly) Our room was cleaned properly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff makes toubfeel very welcome and always open to help,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff makes toubfeel very welcome and always open to help, spacious appartment, great swimming pool, excellent location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    In front of seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - WiFi

    In front of seaside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice hotel facility with great pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Helpful staff, quiet aircon, clean room, comfortable beds, great pool, free covered outdoor parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a walk to the main street

    Good breakfast Nice swimming pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be more ellaborate.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Area very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet in May.

    Clean, tidy with extremely pleasant and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Food lovely. Had pool area to ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    A family run gem on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean , very well run , good service and helpful staff .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very nice place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, close to the beach, garden so nice, all very nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast ( eggs), wifi not accessible all around the hotel

    Location, cleanliness,pleasant staff, bikes, swimming pool area, garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    value-for-money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Scrambled eggs (fried to long - to hard) with bacon (much to salty)

    Soft-boiled eggs, better coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Family Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great family friendly property and walking distance to promenade and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much wrong. The one evening dinner we had there was average. Not a great wine selection.

    Staff and facilities were great. Loved the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Eggs were fair,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach water was very cloudy .

    Eggs were fair, Bed was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    stay in Caesar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor breakfast and dirty swimming pool

    very nice staff, perfect localization, nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel good idea for free bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for indoor pool

    Nice hotel good idea for free bikes. Not much in area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    The location is excellent and the family rooms and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No internet in the rooms and the Internet quality is poor even in the lobby. The lobby is very old and should be renovated.

    The location is excellent and the family rooms and really spacious.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location across the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If rooms and hotel amenities would be refurbished/upgraded would be a huge step forward. Although "boat like" furniture and room design have probably been a success 20-30 years ago, there is a feeling of "outdated" premises everywhere you look.

    Good location across the road from the beach. Free internet and parking on location. Nice pool and rest area around.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Pool area is nice and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi worked properly only close to the room door but not in the bedroom. Also the the wifi around pool and restaurant worked properly only closer to lobby.

    Pool area is nice and the staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very accomodating (let us keep our car parked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Building is a little dated but that is minor for us.

    Staff was very accomodating (let us keep our car parked there and gave us towels for beach after we checked out).

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice place, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place, friendly and helpful staff. Great pool area

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. We have been guests of this hotel for o/a 30 years and have never had a bad experience.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything was great. stuff was solo nice :)))) perfect place

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: