Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Grande 1 stars

Via Porpora 87, Città Studi, 20131 Milan, Italy

#362 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1081 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minute walk to the nearest underground station. Showers are communal and not in the room. Showers were cold on our last evening and the balcony was very dirty with bird poo. Could not go out there without shoes on. Alot of prostituetes on the street at night time

    Cheap accomodation. Nice staff and a great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation, noise and not so safe for late walking neighborhood.

    Friendly staff and close enough to the city center (20min walking to Duomo)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no iron the hostess is benevolent, but her husband was not very polite, did not look pleased when asked for something from him

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room for 4 that really wasn't for 4. They just added one bed basically occupying the open space of the room.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is italian, so would have been better if we wouldn't pay for it. I've seen worse though, when we got only an espresso and some croissant (other italian hotel). This was better, to be honest, but not so rich. If you are a breakfast person better eat out. The stuff was nice and helpful, except one guy, who was always grumpy and made us feel that we are disturbing his tv watching time. On friday night and saturday morning there was no hot water, on the other days it was ok. Probably the place was more crowded then during the weekdays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some concern on security because no Id cards or some sort of document were demanded when the room key was returned to us.

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast and the fact that the room key was kept by the receptionist when we were out, which removes the tourist's thought of loosing the key.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy outside during our stay, I think there is a bar outside and people staying up late.

    The staff were so friendly and lovely! Made our stay so comfortable with no problems at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside and the smoke smell from down the street. We could hear the load people chatting in the street passing by the room's window.

    The staff are super friendly and so caring. They don't hesitate to help you. We checked in soon and got the room too early which was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unavailability of towels. The first day we only got a small towel. Second day we got 1 towel and when asked for more they said we needed to wait until 8.30 am the next day to get some. We needed to leave the hotel at 7.30 am.

    The price is really worth it! Location is not bad- quiet and calm area! The Recpetionist was nice enough to let us leave our bags in the hallway! Breakfast was a really nice gest, given the price paid. Two of the staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was a smell of smoke when we checked in. they wouldn’t help us print something when we kindly asked they said breakdast wasnt included in our booking however its advertised online.

    The bedroom was nicely decorated and there was lots of storage in the room. although the bathroom was shared; we never saw others using it. it was cleaned every day by the cleaners.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic noise might be a problem for the exigent people, as you can hear the street sounds from the room.

    A very good choice for a 2-day stay, the hotel is located in a nice area, near two metro stations. Clean room. The bed was quite small, but comfy. Friendly staff. The shared bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very cold, windows dont close - internet didnt work - room looked like a cave, for very short people, you need to watch your head Room didnt look like the pictures I dont recommend this hotel to anyone!

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My main problem with my stay was due to the fact that it was cold in the room.

    Most of the staff was very friendly and supportive when I asked about things. I am happy that my Italian was still working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was too small, in room for breakfest was cold and in bathroom as well. Our room was on first floor and there was 3 another rooms and just one shared bathroom with toilet...and we heard everything from the street and from other rooms...

    Hotel was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was the same every day: just sweet things, like croissants, cakes. Maybe it could be more various, more different type of foods.

    The staff was very nice. Our room was lovely, quiet, enough for two of us, cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be warmer.

    Really nice place, near to metro station and just next to the main road. Great people and tasty breakfast ;) if you staying for one or two nights, in my opinion it will be great place for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is not good. The rooms next to the share WC suffer from it.

    The hotel is clean with very nice staffs. The accessibility to and from the hotel location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You hear everything happens in the room next to you

    We stayed here for 3 nights - good value for money. Not far from city center, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner were generous enough to change my booking after I have mistaken the dates, without extra charge. The room was very comfortable and has all neccessary things. Location plus the room comparing to the value are great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner and his wife (i assume) were extremely rude and made unnecessary comments which made us feel like we were children, '' I told you 2 days ago'' in relation to an unpaid deposit that we told her we would pay when we returned that evening. The rooms were cold as the heating was not very good and was only turned on at night. We also showered in lukewarm water 2 days in a row and just assumed the water was cold due to other people showering, however, one morning it was cold at 11. That night I went to check with the owner and he told me that he didn't understand why it was cold, he never apologised or said anything to make up for the fact the water was cold. He then went outside and came back and told me to try again in five minutes, and Wuala! it worked. You also cannot leave the hotel unless a member of staff buzzes you out after taking your key which is inconvenient at times as the owners are not at the desk all of the time. The location is okay and the hotel overall is good, so if you can deal with rude people and not so great warmth in both the shower and room, then for the price this is a good stay.

    The beds and room were all nicely cleaned and ready every day. The night staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if in the room you'll provide a kettle to make tea :)

    The room was clean and nice. The staff was polite. Wi-fi was working properly. Easy to find and to go from metro. Near the hotel there are some supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor tiles cracked and bare wires on hairdryer. Geneqally a bit tired! Public areas/stairs shabby and dusty.

    Room clean.Owner friendly and quitme helpful with directions when asked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room, the breakfast all are too bad.

    The worst i have ever seen. A very rude property owner. Never equivalent to what they advertise. The breakfast is so terrible. I would never recommend it for anyone.the location is not bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all it was the worse front desk ever.. when we went the hotel, he was like "What do you want".. He didnt felt us comfortable. he was the rudest front desk i ve ever seen. He is not polite.. The room is not same with photos. In photos every bed has 2 towels. In my room they put my towel next to sink and it was on closet! I wanted to change it and want new one. The guy at front desk didnt give me new one and said "there one next to sink, we dont have tower for showers bla bla" Shortly you can find many hotel and hostel cheaper and nicer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were quite dated, especially the room itself. Narrow bed - even for 2 (let alone for 2 of us and our little daughter). The room contained a bidet which only occupied extra space (and attracted our kid to flood the room). No air conditioning and quite a noisy street outside. No elevator to the 1st floor (and even from the street to the reception) but it was nothing compared to the amount of carrying of our pushchair we faced in Milan metro. Walls are not sound-proof at all which was especially unpleasant in the morning when the cleaning ladies started their work and talked constantly from 9am.

    The location was ok: 2 metro/night bus stations on different lines are nearby but all the landmarks are quite far. A supermarket close by. There was a 24-hour front desk which was very good, we tended to arrive quite late. The staff was helpful and even gave our little daughter a pen and paper to draw which made her extremely happy) There was a sink in the room - useful when you have a kid. The shared bathroom was clean most of the time. The breakfast was a small-scale buffet which was much better than typical Italian one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor, the room was dated (there were broken tiles in the bathroom), we had to pay extra for the air-condition and there was no elevator so we had to carry our luggage to the second floor from the stairs.

    You can enjoy your breakfast in a small garden. Receptionist was nice and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We flew in from Bergamo and had a difficult time finding our hotel so we got a taxi after a train brought us to Milan. The taxi driver was kind and cheap. The hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge extra to use the air conditioner and there was no fan available. Therefore I was upset that I felt obligated and tricked on being charged extra since it was very hot in the room. A fan should be offered as a free option to the AC.

    The bedroom is a nice size and bed was also good. The Duomo is very easily accesible using the Metro neat by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very,VERY hot. To use the air-condition you needed to pay 10€ per day, which was a lot. In addition to that, the room was looking at a very busy street so it was next to impossible to sleep with an open window. And with the room being way too hot, we needed it to be open.

    We had a bidet and a sink in the room. First, we didn't like it, because that seems a bit weird, but in the end it was really useful. There is an excellent garden, where you can relax and enjoy. Our room was cleaned every day which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A family hotel with a small garden great for having breakfast, a comfortable bed, clean towels every day, delicious breakfast, kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay for air conditioning extra. Breakfast was very basic.

    The personnel was very nice. The hotel is an old villa with small private garden. 1 min from the bus stop, 30 min travel to the center. Parking is free on the street. You might spend some time to find a spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have towels for us because they were fully booked (that was the answer for the missing towels with no apologizes at all). They gave us one face towel to share (me and my husband). This was terrible, but if was just for one night, thank God.

    The breakfast is fair and the location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry hot in the room and you have to pay 10 euro per day to use the clima. If the room is on the the street side you must sleep with the window closed because of the noise. No sieve on windows so a lot of mosquitoes during summer.

    Verry good location.easy to get to subway.600m to Piola station and 900m to Loreto station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That could be better, if do not close the windows after tidying. When we get back from the city centre the room get hot, after we opened the windows it get good temperature again. The man who served the breakfast was rude.. but at night he was kind.. i don't understand.

    The hotel was so pretty , and the women who hosted us was kind. The room was beautyful, and the shared bathroom was always clean. And that was also a good thing that the pretty woman gave us breakfast in the last day, cuz we left the hotel very early

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay 7 euro per day to use the aircon in your room and without the aircon it's just too hot to be able to sleep through the night in the summer, at least in the room we were staying. Would have been nice with a fridge in the room to store your water. No lift in the building.

    Location is good for what you're paying. Close to metro station and a shopping street. Nice coffee with the breakfast. The shared bathroom were always very clean. Nice little place overall, definitely worth staying here if you don't want to spend a fortune but still want to be close to the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was so hot in the room! Air condition not working and it was so noisy from the street

    I think that the localization is perfect, is near to the city centre and the main bus station The breakfast was too nice and personel was very helpfulllll.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too short and too soft, if your back is sore, this can be an unpleasant surprise. Anything else seemed fine if not very good.

    The staff is really nice and helpful. The "style" of the place looks really neat and cozy. The room is as promised, which is great. And the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreamly rude recepcionists. They dont speak english and arrogant. Room is dirty, and smells bad. There is a dirty bidet next to the bed.

    Location is close to metro, about 20 min away from the center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -bathroom -noisy street

    Relative good value for the money. We had a room with shared bathroom, bathroom is poor and the soap dispenser on the sink was empty. The street is a bit noisy, also in the night . The breakfast was tasty and enough for us. Overall it is a good low cost option for a short city break but don`t expect to much comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that this place was ok for one night, but even for one night it was a nightmare. This was the worst place I have ever stayed. The staff was totally unfriendly....I would say arrogant, especially the man that serves the breakfast, who I suppose is the owner! He started to yelling and screaming when I asked him if the breakfast is based on the 'first comes first serves. The breakfast was horrible...there were only few pieces of bread, 1 slice cheese, 3 slices salami, jam and 2 brioches, which were completely old and inedible. At first we didn't say a thing and tried to convince ourselves that its not that bad. But in this moment another couple showed up at breakfast and there was almost nothing left for them - 1 brioche, jam and bread....no cheese no salami. The girl asked politely the owner if there is some more cheese or salami...but he said NO. So the only things they had for breakfast was almost nothing!!!!! At this moment I asked him if it was normal to have payed for a breakfast and to have almost nothing to eat. He responded with such an arrogance that this was none of my business if there was food for the others....He said that I was lucky enough to have had my breakfast first so I shouldn't care about the others!!!!! THIS IS CRAZY!!!!! I have never ever heard such a thing! The room and the bathroom were cold and old furnished!

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very noisy. One guy from the staff was unfriendly. The room looks better on the picture.

    The hotel is ok for a short stay. The positive point is that the hotel is located not far away from two subway stations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with share bathroom which was good in the overall, the only thing we noticed is that almost every day it run out of toilet paper in the evening and very early in the morning.

    We booked for three nights and had a nice stay. Very convenient and great for value. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast every morning with good barista coffe, fruits and pastries. Good location, close to public transport to get anywhere and also nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the only pitfall could be the lack of elevator, specially for seniors with heavy luggages.

    I have booked and stayed more than a couple of times in this property. They are always improving the service. At this budget range it is difficult to find a place with a reasonable location, cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room faced a highly frequented street.

    breakfast buffet had - next to the in Italy obligatory fresh coffee choices - a fresh fruit salad. where else would you find anything like that? very firendly smile and service by staff. great start into the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does not have elevator, so the rooms at top floor could be a bit difficult to reach. My room was at last floor, which is loft. It was reasonably clean, not like a typical lotf, but the ceiling is short so two people could bump into eachother.

    Staff and management are very kind, at this price they are offering a great experince. It is reasonably clean, even shared toilets are clean. The breakfast includes some fruit salad, gym, butter etc. in addition to traditional cappucino and brioche.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late the first night and neighborhood seemed kinda sketchy, but we never had any issues. Don't judge a book by it's cover I suppose.

    The front desk guy was super friendly and very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Our room was extremely cold, window was draughty. There was a heating but unfortunately not functioning. My wife got cold. - There were also no bedclothes for the dirty quilts and blankets. As we went to sleep we had to overnight in cold and dirty conditions. Not comfortable. - The staff was very rude and profit-oriented. They charge additionally for everything what is usually for free in other booking.com accommodations. The point is – they have no official price list on booking.com and set the prices as they want. Furthermore we got no fiscal bills for our stay / additional expenses because the owner didn't probably want to transfer the taxes. As we asked for that, we got only proces written on the paper (without signature or stamp). - Although we had a double room, we got only one towel, which was everytime wet because there was no heating in room.

    - nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night staff was extremely rude, was not at all cooperative. Location wise it was not that great. The shared washroom was too far away from room and was very cold not suitable for winters.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold since the heating were not efficient enough. The sink of our room (35) was half clogged.

    Great location, close to the red metro line! Pretty good breakfast, verry kind staff. Big enough rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised that breakfast was very poor, and a staff person in this hotel did not know the location in this town very much. It was a little dark inside of this hotel and cold in the room inside.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean, but looks quite old. The bathroom had the old style shower that couldn't be adjusted in any way, so we couldn't take a quick shower without getting our hair wet. Also the hairdryer was broken, fortunately we could borrow one from reception. It's a good place to sleep for one night, but totally not romantic, I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay or couples.

    The man at the reception was very nice to us. The internet was working fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell when we entered the room was very unpleasant (like tobacco- though we asked for a non smoking room), and it was really cold. The heating system worked only for several hours in the evening and in the morning. When we asked the personnel about this, they brought us an extra blanket and that's it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room. Taking into consideration that the centeal heating in Italy is on only for few hours the staff should provide guests with warmer blankets.

    The room was comfortable and breakfasts were tasty. The owner is very hospitable and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in smelled like cigarettes which is not very pleasant.

    Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was very good and I really enjoyed the cappuccino with my croasant Very happy :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and friendly owners of this hotel. Missis even moved me to better room (than I've booked originally). Close to the Polimi (Politecnico di Milano), nice breakfasts. Very tasty panettone Milanese (since I was exactly before Christmas).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heaters work night time only, but for sure I would stay in this place again.

    As a one star hotel I would give it 5 stars. It's a nice hotel/hostel with a really good location. I didn't expect to get a clean and cheap place as this in central Milan.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in shower is not hot but just warmish so it is impossible to have a shower. Also in the night there is noise from outside because window near street. Pillows weren`t comfortable. By the way, in the room could be kettle and cups.

    In the room there is a sink, also everything is clean, there is TV and wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the gentleman owner answered the door to me on arrival totally straight faced and with zero enthusiam. he disnt smile and said no nice words and made no report. he offered no help with my extremely heavy bags which i had 2 very heavy large suitcases and three small bags because i was moving house. just watched me the whole time and there were many steps to get up to where he was at reception. he gave no information about breakfast and didnt open the bedroom door to show me the facilities which were in darkness because the shutters were closed. there was no kettle in the room or bottles of water so there were no hot refreshments or complimentary items. there was no lift. i was given two tiny towels only for 2 persons i would have expected a large or medium and a small per person. i had to carry my bags a second time up two flights of stairs which he did carry the small bags up for me :/ the lady owner was more pleasant and smiled and so was the night staff member. breakfast was adequate but pricey prepaid and no atmosphere. there was no information in the room about my breakfast local services taxi numbers the sights or a phone to ring reception from my room to ask these things. some lights didnt work within the room.

    bed was super comfortable along with nice firm pillows. shower was powerful and stayed the same temperature constantly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room which was on the side of a busy road. We couldn't rest well because of all the noise. Ask for a room on the other side of the hotel if you are planning to go!

    The room was small but clean. Basic breakfast, staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly at all, no hairdryer in the bathroom, the water in the shower was not hot enough, no porter to help you bring your luggages to the third floor, the outside area was not accessible because of the weather

    Brakfast was okay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Number of credit card as booking inform was only for reservation! It wasnt true. Hotel takes half money from my credit card. Breakfast on plastic isnt nice and looking poor . Room was noisy and not so clean and comfortable as on photos . In this price could be something much better.

    coffee was ok. Location near metro and buses.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room. In the evening no hot water was available for shower. Our window looked to the street and it was very noisy even at late night. The room was a bit dark and some bathroom-like something was built in the corner (without shower or toilet, common shower and toilet was available in a separate room). And yes, as others mentioned before, only sweet food was available for breakfast. I expected a better place for this price. If you use it only for sleep it's fine, but if you need to spend more time on your accomodation, go for a better one!

    The bed was comfortable, the staff was helpful and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unpleasantly surprised of how rude was a reception. First lady was ok but then she was changed to middle aged man who was very rude towards us. We have arrived earlier due to flight and our room was not ready so we had to wait. And this guy was so irritated even though i talked to him in Italian and tried to look nice despite of being very tired myself. Very very bad customer service. Plus we didnt get a chance to have breakfast because we checked out earlier then 7am and no one bothered to provided us with at least some food.

    Location is decent and not very far from milan central station . Very good wi fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not very enthusiastic. The cleanliness of the room was not up to the standards. I have suspicion that the bedding had bed bugs and it was not clean the first night. The cleaning staff should learn how to knock on the door before coming in, and also should wear some uniform, as I got freaked out by two giggly girls trying to enter my room. The region is famous for prostitution, however that does not really affected the stay. There is a little sound isolation between the rooms, so it will be possible to hear others snoring or doing other activities.

    The hotel is located in a very nice district in Milan. The Metro is very close, also some food stores. Breakfast was really nice, not a lot, however that was enough. Staff offered to make Cappuccino or other drinks. The shared showers were clean and sparkly. It was also possible to borrow cutlery or cups from the hotel`s kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels provided by the hotel are extremely small and only 1 towel per person. But what discouraged us most was the sigh on a wall "Air-conditioning costs 10 euro per day". Taking into account the enormous heat in august and heavy traffic outside that remark sounded like an offence.

    The location would be quite convenient per se, if the hotel would not be situated on a very busy road where you hear all sorts of heave traffic including trains. The facilities were ok, although quite simple.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was no one at the reception, we had to knock and scream to call a lady. The staff was actually friendly and helpful, but the place is awful. It sells out as a hotel, but actually seems like a cheap motel. During the night, the street is full of prostitutes, which was ok for us but not very good if you travel with children, and also felt quite unsafe. The worst of all, the room had two HUGE bugs, cockroaches, so dirty, the sheets seemed also dirty. If we close the window to avoid the bugs, it gets too hot. They charge €10 to turn on the air conditioner, and there is no fan. The street is super loud, even with closed windows, and we couldn't sleep at all. Run away from this place.

    The location is around 10 minutes walking to the subway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a bad room. All 4 others I have seen were way much nicer, I we would have much better experience. No air conditioning.

    Very clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not mentioned on the website but very important to know: the hotel is situated on the main acces road from autostrada to city center, which means 24/7 traffic noise. beds are too small for two people even for 2 children. airco charge is 10 euro per day breakfast okay but after 15 minutes we had to leave because there is not too much space for everone to eat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual room I was given wasn't even part of the pictures uploaded,the room isn't nice and there was mosquitoes at night cos I couldn't close the window cos I need fresh Air. I'll call the room an attic, when I asked the staff I he could give me some other room he said, they're fully booked but that was a lie. And then you'd have to climb through to the third floor with that part of the building not having carpets or tiles. It's a No for me. Would have asked for my money back but I know it won't be possible as Booking.com would have taken its commission already.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very loudly during the night because of the traffic on the street near the hotel. The air conditioning was for 10 Euro per day. The stuff was not very friendly.

    There was a buffet breakfast, but without any cheese or meat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the fan was not working, so we had to open the windows, but the noise from the street prevented us from sleeping. In other way we couldn't keep the windows closed because on the upper floor it was very hot.

    The staff was very pleasant and willingly helped even at late night. The breakfast was just what you need in the morning before a tiring day of sightseeing :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room which was redone bathroom (light swich outside the room, bidet next to bed), but it could be just one room like that. Sometimes lack of hot water (especially in evening). Air conditioner payable - 10 euro per night.

    Nice personnel, pleasure garden, good and cheap restaurants near the hotel. Close to main station but quite far away from center of city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The street was noisy at night.

    Good location, only 10 mn walk to Corso Buenos Aires, where there are a lot of shops and restaurants, all opening until late. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the ground floor and near the street so was TOO NOISY You HAVE to pay for air condition , 10 Euro per day

    location good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning-need to pay for it If you will have room near to street-could'nt be very loud

    Good breakfast, close to Piola metro station, nice pirce, nice owner

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Grande traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: