Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cairo 3 stars

Via La Loggia 6, Lingotto, 10134 Turin, Italy

#81 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower had grime everywhere, the A/C wasn't working, wifi was not working most of the time, the breakfast was not good (bad coffee too), walls had cracks and was paper thin.

    Staff were extremely helpful to recommend food and guiding me to different places in the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was VERY cold in the room. I had to sleep with many clothes on and I had to use my dog's blanket over the other blankets on the bed..so my dog had to sleep in the bed. I called the reception earlier that evening but they didn't want to do anything about the temperature, they use the heating only after 19.30 (as I remember) but clearly that was not enough, otherwise I wouldn't had to sleep like that.....

    Free parking in the street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small and darkly (better lights and light bed covers would help). Wifi on 2nd floor did not work, probably because of router configuration problem - staff was unable to solve this, but provided us with 4g router.

    Breakfast was excellent, you get a big choice of extra fresh Italian bakery, boiled eggs, cheese and ham, as well as healthy smart food etc. Also, There is freshly squeezed orange juice! Common rooms are very nice. Fitness room is good. Staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower box abit small, as for the room in general, but nothing really to complain about.

    Great place to stay value for money. Around 20min. from the Allianz Stadium. Free parking on the side roads outside the hotel. Room nice and quiet. Hard mattress, just as I like it. Great breakfast with a good variaty of things to choose from. Fresh orange juice and the chocolate spread were top notch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wi-fi, even though I could see the network, no one knew the right password

    Good location, close to Olimpico stadium and next to a tram station to city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi routers should be changed or adding some new ones to have better coverage.

    Good access to the city by Tram 4 (20-30 minutes). (The tickets are valid for 90 minutes, so we even took a return trip from the market to the hotel and back :) Safe parking in front of the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Good size of beds and room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small The plugs are not charging well should be changed The room is dark no lights enough .

    The breakfast was great but should be more than one person, she was alone . The other thing don't take the Metro from the train station😭😭 only take the Tram number 4 from porta nova train station to the hotel,it's 12 stops only to reach the hotel in the Giambone stop . There is a mistake in the prescription in the booking.com page I spend 12 Euro for taxi to reach the hotel 😡😡 The staff was very nice .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had to change us and I paid for upgrade the first room was disgusting. Very far from city center and not a great area very disappointed that this hotel came up on my filter was close to center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the breakfast and how they cleaned the room but in general the place is not comfortable. The rooms are not well isolated and noise from the corridor is annoying. The staff is artificially kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.) The room had not been cleaned when I checked in. I got another room promptly, but it was in such condition that the toiled door fell of its hinges when I opened it (see picture)! 2.) The remote control for the AC was missing so I had to open the windows, but people were smoking so a lot of smelly bad air came into the room. 3.) When I went to bed I could hear the TV from the room next door very loudly. Then after midnight I could hear the other guest in the room next door snore: it was almost as if he was in the same bed as me! Needless to say I could not sleep at all. 4.) The bed is very very soft and quite short. 5.) There is no restaurant in the hotel and there are no restaurants nearby. I had to walk for 30+ minutes to find hot food. 6.) I had paid in advance for two nights but I demanded to check out after the first horrific night. The hotel did not refund me for the second night (they did offer yet a change of room, but I declined).

    1.) Water pressure is good in shower. 2.) The water is warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not noise insulated, so could hear doors closing, TV in next room etc, but not overly disturbing or noisy.

    Good breakfast. Perfect location for going to concert at the Palitour stadium.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super old forniture in the room, which was very small. The bed was not very comfortable and the bedding and towels seemed to have a very basic quality. Overall, the room had the "old house" appearance (in a negative way, unfortunately) and could really use a restyle. The bathroom sink, shower head and the shower shelf were unstable and looked like they could come off any time.

    Very polite and professional staff, very clean room, very rich and tasty buffet breakfast, with both continental and typical Italian food. We did not have the chance to try the gym and sauna but they looked promising as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked gluten free cereal and bread, separate toaster, for breakfast.

    Great welcome, able to park in a secure area, gluten free snacks, fridge in the room,lovely cup of tea made for me late at night at the bar, nice decor and atmosphere, very clean, fabulous value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin!

    Everything was super clean, nice breakfast. Good connection by tram to Porta Nuova.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    problems with heating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms but a bit small. Private parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, location are good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Pretty and clean rooms. It's possible to park the car on the street for free. Nice restaurants in the near.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of noisy( could easily hear the other guests, motorcycles in the street and garbage car in the morning)

    Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are wery small.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi

    Simple, easy, clean. Good for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi pin they gave me was wrong. Breakfast was very mediocre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect !!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room does not have very good sound isolation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed covers should maybe be changed, they look a bit old

    The room was clean and as in the pictures Breakfast was great, a lot of choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and the fact that I had to pay 10 eur extra for the parking

    Very Clean. Easy to reach from the highway

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but sufficient. Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room was small You could hear other rooms

    Breakfast was really good and complete Bus stop is in 2 minutes from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad internet connection.

    Really nice personal. Great breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff only had one person who spoke English. Bed was uncomfortable. Very small bathroom. Very remote from city center.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was a bit hard, the closest metro stop is a hike away (but the tram is very nearby) and overall, the place is a bit far from the centre.

    Reasonably nice breakfast selection (with vegan options, ie soy milk and muesly, fruit, bread and spreads), friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small and it had a dull look to it, the sky box wasn't working as well which didn't help either.

    Value was good but for some reason they made us pay 2.80 each at the end of our stay for some city tax we never heard off.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very far from the station and public transport, in fact the edge of town, hard to find, even local people doesn't know the street and hotel ,the price is too high, Wi Fi weak.

    friendly staff and good Breakfast, seasonal discounts.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were small but considering the price not bad. Its not close to really anything. But i knew that from the start so cant complain about that. It takes about 20 minutes to get to city center. We want just for juventus soccer game it wasnt very close to that either but in taxi it runs you about 18-25 euros depending on traffic.

    Clean& comfortable. metro and bus station 2 blocks away and they run every 8 minutes and late into the night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You have markets around the block.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable, really hard bed; thin walls - let's hope for quiet neighbours; paying parking; plugs not compatible with new EU laptop charger (there are too few anyway)

    Good location - 30min from the centre by tram, nice breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location makes it a bit challenging for a foreign person to arrive - you would probably need to use public transport wherever you need to go. The room was small with not very proper toiletries, wifi is very slow so if you need to work and use internet you should not count on that.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the room was quite nice (just quite small), the breakfast is nice even though the selection is not very wide (not many if any options for people used to have salty breakfast)

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar wasn't open late.

    The young man on reception was the nicest, most helpful guy on our whole trip. Give him an extra days holiday or a massive pay rise!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi connection was not the most stable, but it's a minor issue as the TV worked just fine. The fridge was overheating so drinks were not that cool.

    The hotel was absolutely spotless. Air conditioning was available. While there is no restaurant, they had a selection of ready-made meals for room service at a good price, as well as some deals with local take-away restaurants. The hotels has got its own parking lot and it's literally two minutes away from the tram stop (n.4, Giambone stop, 15 min from Porta Nuova station).

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tax that I had to pay in the end, but wasn't aware of.

    As for the three stars hotel is deserves five stars. The staff are friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean, it wasn't large, but reasonably priced. In the end of the day we only needed a nice places for sleeping. There is free WiFi available and SKY TV. The tram stop is not far and you can buy tram ticket from the reception. No complaints about food, it was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor location for a tourist. Choose closer to city center. The beds were quite hard. The rooms do need a remodeling (since the bathrooms do have a great look).

    The friendly staff was nice. Did not have an opportunity to try the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately at the same time there was a group of around 40 students and the noise during the night was unbearable... and nobody said nothing to calm them down a little.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Regular travel plugs didn't fit, smaller pins required. Bed was rock hard, walls were thin so could hear everything going on around us and walls shook.

    The hotel was easy to find, had a tram stop right outside to go into town, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, good wifi and nice breakfast. Overall a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Sound proofing could be improved and the shower is quite small.

    Nice staff and clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Couldn't do enough for us

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not an ideal location, about 20 minutes on the tram to get into the centre.

    The staff were very welcoming, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet problems on one of the evenings.

    Helpful staff. Very good breakfast for this price. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not so easy to find a park around the Hotel; the breakfast should be improved

    Kindness of the staff, cleanliness of rooms, good rates

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated hotel room (112) and the bathroom very cramp toilet right next to bidet and shower head like a hose.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They were very help full and if you ask for anything they tried to help

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They were fantastic and satisfy even some strange personal requests with renting a bike for example.

    Location and hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The variety of breakfast

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not too many parking spaces

    Location close to FIAT

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was a little harder than I like but it seems to be a trend in Italy.

    Nice clean room, friendly staff and a good value.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good breakfast, nice receptionists, good location at tram station (cca 12 stops to city centre)

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    private parking, staff' interior

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very poor breakfast! bed was really hard

    Very Cheap! Parking facilities and Sauna

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wet floor cause the shower doesn't keep water well...

    very good breakfast

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Hotel Cairo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: