Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cala Luna 3 stars

Lungomare Palmasera, 08022 Cala Gonone, Italy

#6 of 15 hotels in Cala Gonone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wonderful small hotel with a great staff, amazing breakfasts and great views. The hotel restaurant across the street was delicious as well. We wanted to change from a smaller room without a balcony and were accommodated easily for a small charge. Location couldn't be beat with beaches, shops and restaurants close by. The 4th floor terrace has a good bar and amazing views. The entire staff is so friendly and goes out of their way to make you want to stay for a long time. A shout out to our server, Salvador who made our dinner fun and interesting with stories of Sardinia and world travels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, luckily we were only there for 1 night. They offer beach towels at a fee. Parking may be a problem during peak season as the hotel does not have parking facilities.

    The Location is great.. Close to nice beaches in the area. Restaurant is nicely located, having seating across the street with nice views of the sea. Breakfast was good, especially the croissants! Staff are nice and we were accommodated before checkin time as they had the room available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location so close to the water is very attractive. The fixtures, windows, etc are good quality. The breakfast offers a lot of choices, although we are happy with a brioche and cappuccino. Also, the management seems focused on energy and water efficiency and waste reduction. Should we return to Cala Gonone, We would stay at Cala Luna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really basic and the place was quite overpriced (even in low season).

    The rooftop bar was lovely and the food at the restaurant was good. Staff were great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff were a little too focused on their routines, we got the impression that we were disturbing the system when we changed table due to wasps. It could be just our interpretation though.

    Good beds, nice clean hotel, friendly and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed that the fitness suite was poorly stocked. Elliptical trainer and treadmill need to be junked and the weight training units badly in need of servicing - actually best if replaced with new. Having a fitness suite fully stocked with professional training equipment is a real draw today.

    Location both on the island and locally: pretty much in the heart of the town and right up against the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really helpful and nice! Rooms very nice and clean, even a comfortable bed. Sea view from the balcony. To be Italy the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be quite difficult to find nearby, even for paid parking. Off peak would be fine I imagine.

    Friendly staff, amazing rooftop terrace, excellent bar and restaurant out front of hotel (owned by hotel, don't confuse with Snoopy next door). Breakfast was good though finishes at 10:00am. Very central location. Cheap laundry service. €7 for 7kgs for wash only or €14 for wash and dry. Well equiped gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces

    Breakfast was great! Outside or inside breakfast on the groundfloor. Our room was small but very clean and modern. Would suggest to have the boat tour (puma 2) alongside the coast. Worth every cent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not easy and police check early morning if you payed, so you have to pay before they come, not cool to wake up early for this.

    Confortable room, nice rooftop, beautiful view. Great location a step away from beaches, gelaterias and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found nothing to complain about in this hotel--everything was truly great.

    Everything was great and very comfortable: the rooms, the beds, the shower, the AC. The breakfast offered many different yummy foods, and the baked stuff were all delicious. The rooftop is very comfortable and the view is fantastic. The staff are all very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really amazing. Wonderful views of the gulf with the option to walk to the beaches and the harbor. We loved the fact that there were so many waterfront cafes and dining options on the street. The room was nice and cozy with a large window. The staff was very friendly and there were a lot of options for 'things to do'. The terrace had a wonderful view, unfortunately it was very windy on the days that we were there. Buffet breakfast was an added bonus. Overall, a very good stay and a place where we would definitely return to without any hesitations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff was a bit curt and not very welcoming. The room was next to a noisy street so it was hard to sleep at night. The sauna was tiny!

    The location overlooking the water was nice and the breakfast was tasty. The roof deck has a beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback was a harsh waitress on the morning who didn't allow changing the table in a nearly empty breakfast room... Maybe it's the wearing out towards the end of the season, but this woman really didn't like guests.

    Very helpful staff, great room with big sea-front terrace, quite complete breakfast, rasonable pricing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place. A little bit too expensive. Poor service (waitresses) during the breakfast.

    Nice room with the overlook at the sea. Helpful staff at the reception desk. Very good localisation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The location with sea view. The staff very helpful and kind. The quality of the restaurant with a nice terrasse. The sky bar on the top. I had to organize a birthday party for my son with 14 people in total and the manager helped me with everything at the last minute: cake with name, nice decorated table at the skybar with proseco bottles, where to buy little presents, etc... We had a very lovely time with our friends!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a standard double room for 4 nights and were situated in the 1st floor, backside of the hotel. Unfortunately, this floor and the hotel in general are very loud. We could hardly sleep until 2 am because of lots of noise coming from the kitchen and the stuff cleaning up until late at night while back doors of the kitchen were kept open (the hotel's restaurant is open until 11 pm). Also you can hear lots of noise from the floor and other rooms, the walls of the rooms are very thin. Early in the morning, at round about 7 am, the noise of course starts again when they prepare the breakfast and start making coffee. This is the one thing, the even more negative thing in my opinion was the reaction of the hotel staff to this problem. In the morning after our first night (of 4), we told the reception about the noise and our problem to fall asleep. The reply was more than unacceptable and unprofessional, just a few quotations..."the noise is not from us, it is from the hotel next door", "you cannot expect to sleep with open windows, you need to close them", "We have new guests arriving in our sea view rooms, we cannot give this room to you though since you just booked a standard room"....I was getting a little angry but still stayed friendly and told the lady that this is not solving the problem and I was thinking about leaving the hotel after this first night...reaction was "I do not think you will be able to find another hotel at this time of the year". BREAKFAST: The breakfast itself is OK, you get cakes, bread, eggs, fruits and everything. What I did not like was the fact that you get only one coffee from the bar, any additional you would have to pay for. Also, they do not provide a lot of food and juices at the buffet, so people were constantly waiting for them to bring more food out of kitchen or asking for this and that.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was slightly overpriced.

    Staff were very helpful. Ideal parking. Right on the coastline with a lovely restaurant inside and out. The breakfast buffet was delicious and varied. Amazing Sky bar beautifully lit with a selection of bean bags, sun loungers and chairs. Perfect for our short trip to Cala Gonone!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board option was not pointed out till the last day. The tours inland, and the hotel boat were fully booked due to high season. A notice on the table at breakfast that charge would be made if food was taken away!

    The room we had a large balcony .the view from the top floor was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use some assistance for parking, especially at arrival, as the hotel is in a pedestrian area and surrounding streets are small.

    The hotel is in the best location of Cala Gonone, as it is an older property renovated. The rooms are spacious and clean, and nicely renovated, as the reception and the other parts of the hotel. Breakfast is fantastic, the best we had in our long trip in Sardinia! Special thanks to Roberta, the night shift reception manager, for the very warm welcome and for the book she personally gifted (grazie molte di nuovo, l'ho letto con grande piacere!).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a chore but I don't think it's something to complain about. If you can't be bothered walking 5-10 mins if you can't get parked close to hotel then book a hotel that's not on the sea front with a car park. I know what I would do.

    Location of hotel. Hotel very modern and has good facilities. Re-cycling bins on landing great so you don't end up having a full bin in room so quick. Sea view room was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If Soviet Russia built a hotel for its workers in Cala Gonone it would be the Cala Luna. Staff were very rude and there was zero customer service. The experience was very industrial and assembly-line. There were instructions and regulations for EVERYTHING - how to use the blinds, the shower, what one can and cannot do at breakfast. Strange deposits required for beach towels - at a beach hotel. The towels served their purpose but if it actually costs 10 Euros to replace them they must be forced into buying them from an overpriced Soviet-era factory! I've seen Cala Luna described as a boutique hotel. It is anything but and there are far more charming choices at a similar price elsewhere in town.

    It is right on the main drag of Cala Gonone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra large balcony with sea view was a plus with two children who had extra room to play and eat a snack without making a mess in the room. Good value for the extra charge. The breakfast buffet is varied with choices to suit most tastes (sweet, savory or healthy).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Breakfast was great with good selection. Staff were amazing and made our stay extra special. Best seafood risotto I have had in a long time!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 3 bad experience at the hotel (each one decidedly worse than the previous). The first was the hotel-boat excursion. Although a great guy, Salvatore (the Captain) skippered a boat where half the people on board became sea-sick, and only took the boat to 1 Cala and did not enter the Caves. We were all very disappointed by this. I would advise to find some friends & hire a boat yourself. The second mistake was where we booked one packed-lunch to take on-board the hotel boat. When we came to lunch it looked like we had more food than for one person. When we got back to the hotel, I mentioned this to a new staff member, Roberta, who told us we had made the mistake and had ordered 2! She very grumpily took it off the hotel bill. To be called a liar was poor customer service, as we had deliberately left a lot of the food in case! The last bad experience was the worst, and by far the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel (I have visited hundreds with work!). Unfortunately, upon check-out the manager of the hotel completely ruined the trip and left us feeling incredibly upset. We had packed a couple of rolls for our lunch. The manager came over and told us (in Italian, her English is limited) that we couldn't take food away. So we didn't take the food, easy. Unfortunately not. As we checked out we were given a bill for 10 Euros for taking away food. We challenged this as we had made a mistake & put back the food. However, the hotel manager proceeded to shout & shout at us in Italian. threatening to call the Caribinieri unless we paid! She directed her barrage of Italian abuse entirely at my girlfriend as to intimidate her, instead of talking calmly to me. This was unacceptable as she was making my girlfriend really upset!! I also felt sorry for Giovanna at this point as she was attempting to translate for me. The abuse we received from the Hotel manager was awful, upsetting and incredulous.

    For the most part, we had a lovely stay at Hotel Cala Luna for a few days whilst visiting the Gulf of Orosei/Cala Gonone. The receptionsist, Giovanna was really excellent & friendly giving us tips etc. The room (sea view) was very nice, although we had to close the bathroom window because of he smell from the kitchens below. The hotel bar by the sea was really nice, and includes a free buffet with aperitif. The barmen were great too, very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position / food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelling and the bathroom was not comfortable as the shower place was small

    breakfast was the best so far in Italy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no rack for big wet towels.

    Excellent location. Very good seaside restaurant. Roof-top bar with amazing view! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we stayed in didn’t have a great view

    Decent hotel, easy to navigate to the beaches

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly noisy!! Hardly slept

    Good location, decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greatest location. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful lady at reception desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking would be a problem in peak seaon

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy room

    Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have benefitted from a shelf in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive in regard of what you'll get

    Central location, clean and fresh rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find parking.

    Very good breakfast. Lounge bar. The beds. Its location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! The staff, the room, the location.. perfect. Most hotels in sardinia are old, this one was new and above expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tricky to find a free park near by. But that is just Cala Gonone.

    Great breakfast, clean rooms, perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right near the beach. The hotel and rooms where very clean and the staff where great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, staff, installations, wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the centre of Cala Ganone, the perfect base to explore the stunning coastline and beaches!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaner does not respect the "do not disturb". Noisy from early morning to late evening (room in first floor).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from the hotel rooms and 4th floor terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee service at breakfast could be easier to access.

    Location is perfect and the hotel is very nice. Helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, amazing rooftop, pretty good breakfast, organize a wonderful beach tour

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms

    Great location, clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small

    Location; Breakfast; Cleaness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find a parking spot nearby.

    Perfect location, near the center and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed heads have a fixed lamp which gets in the way if you want to sit up in bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good - especially the melons, croissants and cappuccino:-)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrasse is amazing, good restaurant, clean room, central location, free pre dinner buffett, nice gym. Go for room with view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff , went out of their way to make us feel comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at breakfast was a little rude.

    Location , Aperitivo, Terrace, Service at Reception was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing, incredibly helpful and nice people and an amazing sea view from the room. Would go back there in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was rude and the walls were so thin you could hear othe guests breathing, peeing, talking, sneezing, walking... They also said wifi was "free" -- but required a charge to activate (that is not free)

    It was clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, breakfast good. Wonderful rooftop area which you can enjoy sunset drinks...byo....had takeaway pizza up there one night watching the full moon. Brilliant. Staff were great and spoke so many languages

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would of liked to have more choice for food. There was no dinner and no room service options so we always had to go out. On the upside breakfast was lovely although we would of liked more hot food as we are British :)

    We loved the room and the great view of the sea. It was a perfect location and value for money!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, every thing was great!

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was excellent, a special touch was the home made yogurt. We had an nice sea view room, we could hear the sound of the waves, it was really lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is right on the beach overlooking the sea with a lovely spot outside to eat or drink. Staff made an excellent recommendation for a hike, and were gracious and helpful. There is a stunning roof terrace for sunbathing we used even though it was November. Best spot in the town.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a backing oceanview, but the Bougainville blocked the entire view... Had I known, I would have just booked a regular room as we didn't sit on the balcony once...

    Modern, clean, fantastic shower, great tapas bar in the evening included with your drink... Cocktails were yummy and view was stunning, really a great way to end the day...

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paper-thin walls, draught through corridor meant noisy winds throughout the night. Bins/buckets outside of our room weren't secured so wind kept throwing them about so couldn't sleep. No private parking.

    Was close to everything. Free buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is wonderful. Amazing location right on the promenade with many great restaurants all around. Beautiful views of the sea and harbor. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast has everything you need and the bar has everything you need as well. We will be back. Also... Do your best to catch a sunrise.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows are very hard, the matress as well. It is not described clearly that the beach is composed of little rocks rather than a sandy beach, which was misleading from the photos.

    Staff is really helpfull and friendly, the food is really good too.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything they did wrong - but as with most places in Sardinia, it is a bit expensive compared to what you can get elsewhere in Europe.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. I think the lady we spoke most with was Giavana - incredibly helpful and warm. Fantastic location perfectly positioned within the town, great views, easy to find restaurants, parking and a local supermarket. The boat trips to the caves and beaches you can't reach by car were were fantastic - well worth doing and well organised. Lovely town with plenty to do for a day or two but you could stay longer if you area happy to sit on a beach without many activities (sports, or museums).

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no free parking available at the hotel but we were fore warned of this & managed to find free parking several streets away.

    The location of the hotel was excellent & a mere stones throw from the beach & other facilities. We had a very comfortable stay. Cleanliness of the the rooms was exemplary & the staff were very attentive. Breakfast was varied & plentiful with lots of locally produced honey, jams, cakes & home made yogurts. The solarium had beautiful views of the bay & was a lovely place to enjoy a pre or post dinner cocktail or just to sit & relax. The gym was well equipped & a bonus (when it wasn't too hot) to use !

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast I found was not equal to the quality of the hotel.

    The location, the staff,the cleaniness were excellent. Very satisfied with my stay, will be back again

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -the shower handles need to be replaced; very difficult to use

    -eco friendly -best location close to port and beaches; easy to find -friendly, courteous, helpful staff -amazing onsite restaurant -great breakfast -clean comfortable room and bathroom -we have stayed at this hotel 4 times and will be back!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our family room had no view whatsoever. Our room felt small and pokey - We didn't want to spend any time in there apart from going to sleep. Spend the extra money to get a sea view or stay elsewhere but stop by here for their yummy breakfast. The wifi needs to be updated - a bit old school being given a paper code - and it kept cutting out.

    Great breakfast buffet with homemade yoghurt, fresh fruit, toast, jams, cheeses, cereals and one hot drink per person. The views from the top floor are lovely. Friendly lady at reception and the waitresses that served us were also helpful. Short walk to the central beach. Lovely being right on the waterfront road.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very kind and welcoming, very informative and helpful, with suggestions, offers etc. Breakfast is fresh with a wide selection of food. Amazing location. Restaurant was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lock in the ladies loo was broken. Service at breakfast a bit slow.

    Brilliant location on the seafront. Lovely sky bar with beautiful views. Lady at the front desk was great.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family room small and dark. Felt a little grungy. The sea view terrace is so hemmed in by the bougainvillea you can really see out or use it comfortably.

    The roof top terrace is great and the service was generally very good.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: