Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cala Marina 3 stars

Via Don L. Zangara 1, 91014 Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

#4 of 13 hotels in Castellammare del Golfo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    An special place to end our two week's travel around Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cala Marina is in an excellent location -right by the harbourside with views to die for. The hotel does not have a restaurant as such but serves an extensive breakfast buffet and has a bar. The rooms with seaview and balcony are a little more expensive but well worth it. But it is the friendly and exceptionally helpful staff that truly make this stay memorable. Thank you to Nicole and all the team.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    We’re frequent travellers across Europe and wider. This is an ideal place to chill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticisms

    Great location. Staff were excellent. Nico and his team were first class throughout. We booked a sea view room which was excellent and well equipped. The staff were also helpful in booking local restaurants and advising day trips. Generous well stocked buffet breakfasts, again very helpful service. An excellent value , nicely positioned well run hotel. Strongly recommended. We stayed four nights and were sorry to leave

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Overnight before flight out of Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. We had half a day and evening before a morning flight and it was a great place to stay especially with a car. The hotel is located right on the harbor with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A wonderful little hotel! They only provide breakfast - but what a breakfast it is! You won't have room for lunch once you have tried all the yummy things they lay out on the buffet! There are too many restaurants to count in Castellamarre del Golfo, all within a short walk and some within a few yards of the hotel so the fact the hotel does not do lunch or diner is unimportant. We would particularly recommend the one next door (you have to try the tuna with sweet and sour onion!), 'La Cumba' and also one a little further around the esplanade ('La Cambusa') which does a lobster ravioli dish to die for! We had one of the 3 rooms at the front of the hotel with a lovely balcony overlooking the harbour. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and of a good size and the aircon was very effective. There is international satellite TV in the rooms and for a small fee you can park the car in the underground carpark under the hotel. The staff were all lovely people, smiley, friendly, helpful and all spoke either reasonable or good English. They really were the icing on the cake! The town (which is very charming) has good road transport connections, the autostrade from Palermo/the airport being near the town and there are many wonderful attractions within a short drive. The countryside around the region is particularly beautiful as is the coastline. We cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Go and stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location with a wonderful view to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK.

    Excellent location with a wonderful view to the port. Amazing breakfast that you can eat outside with the port view. You can book a parking site in the same building with an additional cost but in my opinion it really worth.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great location.Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -Everything was perfect.

    The location. Sea views. Wonderful breakfast. Beautifully decorated hotel and extremely helpful and welcoming staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The staff were so welcoming and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so welcoming and extremely helpful. There was nothing to complain about except to say that we would have liked to have been able to have staid linger here. On arrival we were given two glasses of Prosecco and a big bowl of fresh seasonal fruit was in our room. I don’t wish to say too many good things about this place as it may become too popular and we may not be able to return when we next travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Exstreamly enjoyable,loved there hospitality . Comfortable sleeping ,and location suited us perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing satisfactory staff couldn't have been more helpful .always with a happy go lucky apetued.

    Enjoyed the selection of choice ,liked the bread ,specialy the rolls ,and selection of jams and fruits .above all the cups of coffee cupperchino ! Staff always willing to give you a second cup,.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and breakfast by the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful location and breakfast by the water. The staff were excellent from the girl who made us coffee each morning to the wonderful reception staff we were always greeted by smiles. Claudia was always forthcoming with suggestions of where to go and interested in our adventures. Worth paying the extra charge to have parking in the underground car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Quiet place with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff at the hotel are amazing - nothing is too much trouble. I did not have a sea view room, but my patio area was fantastic. Just a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    For a one night enroute to Trappani ideal, very good location on the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed far too hard, the breakfast was poor

    A lovely location, nice room friendly staff, voucher for the next door restaurant very welcome, lovely outside space overlooking the harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay made better due to the service of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic. Plastic on the beachfront, plastic on the streets... it wouldn’t take much to do a beach clean up but it feels like people don’t care. This is not a deflection of the hotel but of the attitude of people and the city administration..

    The staff, and we mean all the staff were exceptional. They went above and beyond like no other place we’ve stay. They were both friendly and helpful. The person who made the breakfast provided a top quality and varied meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and professional hotel where the guests always come first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the moment we arrived to the time we left, the owner and front of house team were welcoming and friendly, going out of their way to make sure that we had all that we needed. The room was comfortable and had an excellent view over the harbour and it was a treat to open the shutters each morning. The breakfast spread was comprehensive, with excellent coffee too. The deck on the harbourside was a great place to relax over refreshments from the hotel, and the restaurant next door served really good seafood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here very much and had a wonderful experience at the Cala Marina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have one negative moment in this lovely hotel.

    The staff bent over backwards to ensure that we enjoyed our stay, acted immediately on every request and made sure we had everything we needed. They helped us several times with a car rental and all our questions, were friendly, personable, professional and kind. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts from the very nice buffet with a very good variety of breakfast offerings - fresh fruit and pastries, eggs cooked 4 different ways, cold meats, yogurt, caponata, olives, fresh tomatoes and cucumbers, cheeses, delicious bruschetta and more, plenty of delicious coffees made to order! In fair weather you can eat on the terrace with the beautiful view over the marina, very pleasant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location and lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Lovely hotel in the harbour, with lots of bars and restaurants next door. Breakfast outside on their decking. Secure parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great location - great view over the small harbor, right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - great view over the small harbor, right next to the water and just on the edge to everything, so not noisy, but restaurants and bars next door. Especially having the by italian standards excellent breakfast overlooking the water. The rooms are comfortable, we appreciated having a patio which still offered some view to the water. The place works perfectly when coming with a car (parking garage underneath for 10eur/night and parking spots for free outside) as there are nice locations and beaches to visit nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel and lovely location. All the staff were friendly and very welcoming. They were so helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay there special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Location is ideal -- right on the waterfront. Parking is difficult unless you pay 6Euro for the small hotel parking area under the hotel (which we did).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to relax and enjoy Sicily at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent position next to the sea. Loads of good restaurants nearby. Nick and Claudia could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Secure parking. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed it
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was having to leave it😀

    Staff made me feel very safe as I was travelling alone. Staff extremely attentive to detail. My room was attended to daily. I was spoilt really

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Casta del Golfo a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park entrance very steep.

    Right on marina , very comfottable ,restaurants all atound good breakfast & nice staff . We walked to our whole day boat trip past all the morning activity of the fishing boats selling their catch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. Air conditioning a little noisy. Would recommend booking a room with balcony if possible.

    Good 3 star accommodation in nice location on edge of harbour. Great reception staff, super helpful. Parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Little paradise on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that we had to leave :)

    Extra hospitality, the staff is amazing, very nice, kind, wants to help you with everything. They arranged transfer from and to the aeroport (payable), transfer to the near beach, comunicated with RENTAl agencies.... Breakfast was wery good, we ate it on the terrace with a sea view :) Our room had a private terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We couldn't fault this hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a great location. Well done to everyone who works there for making it such a pleasurable stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A good base to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was at the harbor with plenty excellent restaurants nearby. Breakfast was amazing, the best breakfast we had in Sicily. Management was very informative, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Lovely small hotel with a wonderful staff --especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult once their few spaces are booked. We were not fortunate to get one of the 3 rooms across the front with the best view. However our room was very nice with a balcony and a partial view of the sea.

    Lovely small hotel with a wonderful staff --especially Claudia who arranged a Mothers Day surprise from my son. Very nice outdoor patio by the bay, full breakfast, good selection of restaurants with in walking distance. Also a good central location for visiting all the near by historical sites and the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful week for a group of friends in Castellammare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was very little we did not like! A couple of times there was loud music from a nearby bar, but the hotel aplogised and advised us to close our double/treble glazed windows and if necessary tuen on the A/c. The volume of the music could be a negative in high season.

    The position on the edge of the harbour was just lovely and the hotel itself was very comfortable and provided all we needed as a group of friends. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and always available . The breakfast choice was extensive and delicious and it was possible to eat outside on the deck opposite the hotel. We felt that the staff went out of their way to cater for our needs and we would highly recommend Cala Marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    This is a gem of a place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't think I can come up with anything negative !

    This is a gem of a small hotel in a perfect location, overlooking the little harbor and marina and within easy walking distance of a great variety of restaurants........the hotel is run as a family business and all of the staff went out of their way to welcome us. We were with a group of friends, for a total of 9 people and had plenty of opportunities to meet and talk, either outside on the hotel's patio or inside at the bar. This was an ideal hotel for a reunion such as ours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful piece of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no complaints from us!

    This really is one of the most beautiful holidays I have been on and I've travelled the Italian Riveria! The staff were amazing, attentive, kind and such a wonderful team! Everything was no problem. Nothing was any bother as long as we were catered too... I am going back with my husband in a couple of months. Amazing restaurants just outside the door!! The locals were wonderful! This hotel is gorgeous. Our room had a beautiful balcony overlooking the stunning marina. I cannot say enough about our time here. Thank you Cala Marina for such beautiful memories and a start of a wonderful friendship for years to come! Grazie Mele!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    nice little hotel near the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Halls are all hard surfaces, so very noisy when people are arriving and departing.

    Super nice staff, clean rooms, great location once you find your way there (USE THE MAP THEY SEND YOU! Trust me, you do NOT want to end up in the old part of town in a car!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location at the quiet end of a busy working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bring cash. Mysteriously, the credit card machines breakdown when you need to pay your bill. This has also been noted by reviewers of nearby restaurants. It seems this is how the game is played around here.

    Excellent location at the quiet end of a busy working fishing and yachting port. Convenient for strolling the harbor and visiting its numerous restaurants and bars. Handy parking across the street on a road along the side of the harbor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Hotel Cala Marina on the waterfront has great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use a small car and be prepared for the one-way streets. By the third day, we were navigating, though.

    Staff was excellent at this boutique hotel on the marina in lovely Castellammare del Golfo. Breakfast only but plenty of seafood restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    In the core of an old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the pub at night (but only on Saturday night)

    Excellent location. Beautiful view of the port. Wide variety at breakfast (continental) with also local food. The staff people are very nice. They were very helpful to us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    A scenic spot with easy access to the Zingaro nature reserve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cereal choices for breakfast - something with grains, like muesli.

    Nicola, Cristian and Claudia were all superb (we especially liked Claudia's cappuccinos!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a lovely little coastal town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was much appreciated however be aware that the driveway is very steep.

    In the old town but not quite on the main street which was good as the "passegiata'' on Sunday was very busy. A very pretty town close to the Palermo airport. The accommodation was good and the staff obliging with an slightly early breakfast as we had a flight to catch. Breakfast was excellent. On site parking provided for a fee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was amazing, as was the staff! Close to Zingaro with lovely beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was small

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable rooms, friendlyness of all who work there,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable rooms, friendlyness of all who work there, location is brilliant, have stayed twice now and would stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall satisfactory. Excellent room with beautiful view of harbour and castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Difficult to find free parking availability.

    Very welcoming staff. Spotlessly clean room with beautiful view and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Good value, friendly family-run hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small, very friendly, family-run hotel in excellent location for the busy town & harbour, with views of the harbour and countryside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Location staff parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location staff parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Claudia Nicola and the staff were fabulous it is a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia Nicola and the staff were fabulous it is a lovely hotel in a wonderful location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    A perfect stay - only wish it was longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room with lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The super friendly and helpful staff, spotless room, delicious breakfast and coffee and ride to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with a great view. One can have a breakfast outside and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Locatíon, clean, easy to park, Wi-Fi, breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but vê aware that is not luxurious but it is comfortable

    Locatíon, clean, easy to park, Wi-Fi, breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Best spot in the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from a local bar across the bay until the early hours.

    The staff were very cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome. Great breakfast. Lovely location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendlyness and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. Noise from nearby restaurants

    Friendlyness and helpfulness of staff. Location. View.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Couldn't have been better. Breakfast was super. The staff were lovely and very professional. Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    A very lovely hotel which is situated in a beautiful village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very lovely hotel which is situated in a beautiful village castellamare del golfo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Casatellamare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We liked it.

    Position of hotel Friendly staff Lovely breakfasts with lots of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel small but lovely just what we like
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the aircon

    The hotel and staff was amazing . We have tod friends and family . And hope to retune some time in the near future

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The Staff are Excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff are Excellent . And Claudia on reception is so friendly welcoming .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Hidden gem. Fabulous. Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Charming hotel, lovely small old town, great location on marina, excellent choice of bars and restaurants just a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, lovely, clean rooms, great location, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, lovely, clean rooms, great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Maybe slightly over priced for room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent location , good staff , very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location , good staff , very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice location and great Sicilian breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and great Sicilian breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    A small gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast we had in Italy. Beautiful hotel, very clean, great location, helpful staff. Great view over the harbour. Close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good service. Outstanding homemade breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small but I knew that Nice little balcony made up for size

    Impeccable staff could not have been more helpful and accomodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect short holiday destination in a perfect harbour town . Great restaurants and friendly people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and friendly employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel and friendly employees

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Good product
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited. Television does not work well

    Location and staff are excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Staff, location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Very beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and service. Staff has very positive attitudes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    A fabulous little hotel in a beautiful situation with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    A fabulous little hotel in a beautiful situation with lots of lovely restaurants in easy walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff over all a super hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    We spent our last two nights in Sicily at this premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent our last two nights in Sicily at this premises. I chose to pay the extra money for the harbor view room, and it was worth it, with a private balcony and a lovely view over the small bay to the castle. The room itself was large and had everything you could want. Breakfast was the usual Sicilian style buffet affair (with a lot of variety). What was really great about it though was that you could either eat it in their on-site restaurant, or take it across the road to the ground level balcony overlooking the bay (which everyone did as it was a lovely day). Staff were very informative and friendly, and parking was available either directly out front, or in the basement parking underneath the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    receptionist (Claudia) was super friendly, helpful and spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    receptionist (Claudia) was super friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English; highly recommend that you spend a little extra with a a room with balcony - you get rewarded with a fabulous sea view; loved the little deck where breakfast is served and you can sunbath/lounge during the day

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location was excellent. The staff were really exceptional in their helpful approach to meeting every need. The room had all the facilities that we needed and breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Arriving much later from Palermo airport than expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was varied and copious, but watch out for the lip-burning cups!

    Arriving much later from Palermo airport than expected (missed or missing road signs, defective rental car), Claudia and Nicola greeted us cheerfully and sent us to the friendly, family restaurant next door for a relaxed, 10:00 pm dinner. Ask for a room upstairs facing the port. We were at the back on the ground floor with a little patio, which was fine. Hotel has an excellent location right on the port and within walking distance of everything.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    - very nice staff, very well English speaking, ver helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - clairaudient, but seems to be normal in Italy - if you come late at night, parking space might be very limited

    - very nice staff, very well English speaking, ver helpful - very good breakfast with a lot of choices - many good restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely position on harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room but adequate for one night

    Lovely position on harbour. Side view of water only available but still good. Front rooms better if you can get them. Terrace on beach in front of hotel great to sit out on but windy during our stay. Nice meal in restaurant on the waters edge 100m from hotel. Great breakfast and great staff.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cala Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: