Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cala Reale 3 stars

Località Ovile del Mercante, 07040 Stintino, Italy

#3 of 8 hotels in Stintino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is 3 km far from hotel, but there is free microbus that drives you there and back any time you need.

    Very nice helpful staff, various tasty food, garden with palm trees, pool, free microbus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some new nice sun beds mixed with very dirty ones that are safe enough but need a good clean .........then you have very old faded dangerous torn ones ..... need to be thrown and the children’s roundabout needs fixing that’s a accident waiting to happen 😠

    The food and staff were all very nice and so was the pool and communal area’s ,lounges,gardens ets....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Lovely buffet for dinner & breakfast, not usually a fan of buffets, but the food was incredible! Staff were amazingly friendly and the man on reception was absolutely lovely, super friendly & helpful. Although we didn’t use the pool as it was raining, it looked amazing, very large! Lovely stay, very peaceful and rooms were nice & clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice and helpful and beach toys or even beach umbrellas are available free of charge at the reception (subject to availability of course). The little outdoor playground is also nice to have at times. Good food in the Restaurant. Doable walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pictures on the walls in bedrooms, would make it slightly more homely.. no fresh orange at breakfast, just diluted mix

    Fantastic hotel, very clean, swimming pool was huge and spotless..reception welcoming and friendly ,English speaking,nothing too much trouble. House keeping was first class, sheets changed every other day, and towels daily...air con worked well, plenty of food available at breakfast. Frequent Hotel minibus to local beach at no cost,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    I liked the fact you have easy access to La Pelosa beach by free shuttle on request or use the hotel swimming pool which is amazing.Regarding food,the hotel provides an extensive buffet breakfast included in the tariff.Dinner is also buffet 4 courses for 20 euro, which is great value and includes a nightly seafood selection.Fortunately,the hotel is within close proximity to the town centre of Stintino,only 15mins walking distance or free bikes are provided by hotel if your solo traveller without private transport like myself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but the pillows are too hard and could do with having some extras.

    All the staff were friendly. Food was great for a buffet. Rooms were clean and spacious for two people and the pool was a nice area to relax by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable at all was very hard for me and the 1 pillow given on the bed was barely an pillow, but thats all to perosonal comfort.I'm usually not overly fussy with hotel beds, but just couldn't get comfortably with this bed. The internet connection wasn't good at all, kept dropping out from our room, even when we were closets to reception area. My normal data reception wasnt the best. Was a bit frustrating when was trying to book accomodation for next destination. The ocean view room is a bit of a waste of paying extra, we were on ground floor facing the ocean but saw no ocean as the view was covered by trees. But on a positive note, we had booked 1 night in ocean view and 2 nights in non ocean view and they kept us in what they called and oceam view room for the 3 nights and no extra charge.

    That there was a free shuttle bus to the beach, breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold food.The hotel was clean and staff were fiendly. The pool was a big area with many sun lounges so accommodating for many people. The hotel location was perfect, being 15 minute walk from Stintino town. Was a nice walk into the town for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast can be enriched by adding some fresh vegies like tomato, cucumber etc. And after paying a good money for 10 days holiday they could offer the towels for free in the last day.

    Price performance is not balanced. We have stayed 10 days with half pension. Breakfast was very poor. It was very basic. Dinners were fine but no drink included. Last day we had a late flight and therefore we asked to use the facility (swimming pool, shower etc.). It wasn't a problem to stay at the hotel an dud=se the swimming pool however they have asked 5 euros per towel to use in the swimming pool and the shower. They did not show us a changing room to dress up after swimming. They showed the WC to get prepared for the flight. To be honest I found this impolite. The rooms are very small. It is not possible to stand two persons at the same time in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was 105 and it had strong vibration in the room like you are very close to heating or cooling system. not sure what was it coming from

    The property was very clean, staff very polite, location great! pool amazing! close to the beach, you can take free bicycles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - When we arrived the reception could be more friendly. But nothing really relevant. - Breakfast (8am - 9:30am) and Dinner (8pm - 9:30pm). It was not a problem for us, but usually its good to have at least 2h available.

    Traveling in couple by car and stayed 3 nights in end of May, low season (room in ground floor, near the pool). - Good hotel for relaxing. Nothing fancy or special but good cost/benefit - Good breakfast with large variety of sweet and salty options - Good size room and bathroom (nothing special but nothing to complaint about) - 2 tennis courts available for free with tennis racquets and balls available for free - External parking area available for free inside the hotel - Excellent pool area with good sun chairs. Lifeguard. Pool for kids connected with pool for adults. Very clean. Showers available in pool area - Not too far by walking from central area of Stintino (less than 5min driving) - About 6-10min drive from La Pelosa beach (best beach nearby) - Staffing helpful and friendly - Buffet style (eat as much as you want) dinner available for 20euros/person (includes appetizers, pasta, meat, desserts, etc. Drinks not included, bottle of red wine starting from 12euros). Good cost/benefit for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room was quite bad, we had to go outside to catch it

    We were staying in the hotel with my boyfriend for 2 days. The experience received is excellent. Especially I would like to note that the receptionist was very kind and helpful.He gave us better room that we payed for, provided with the beach game and even provided glasses, ice, opener to enjoy our bottle of wine.This hotel is definitely recommend for guests!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was not open for dinner as it was out of high season.

    Good location between town and Pelosa beach. Clean. Parking onsite. Nice buffet breakfast. Stintino is lovely town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing ..

    Everything. This hotel has thought of everything and was such a nice place to stay. The rooms and layout were lovely, everywhere was spotless, the staff very friendly, the breakfast superb. We booked last minute based on reviews and we were very happy with it. Can absolutely recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff aren't very good at English, but they were still helpful. Wish there was a "Do not disturb/Clean the room" sign we could use, as we never knew when the housekeepers were coming. Kids' play area was very basic and one ride was even broken. Lots of smokers - even though they didn't smoke inside, they smoked right outside the reception, in the eating area outdoors and outside the rooms so we had to keep the balcony shut most of the time. But I guess it's an Italian thing in general, and not just this hotel's problem.

    Tennis court, the pool and shuttle to the beach. Dinner buffet was tasty every time. Liked that we could have breakfast in the fresh air. Shower doors were very convenient. The was a little fridge with ice cube making capabilities :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but it didn't bother me so much.

    The hotel is very cute and clean. We had a room with the view of the sea which was awesome. We didn't get the chance to use the swimming pool as we didn't have time but it looks amazing. Staff is super friendly and helpful. We were nicely surpriseductive by a fantastic breakfast with great choice and super awesome coffee. It's a place to chill out and relax, highly recommended I would come back. There is a free shuttlegal bus to la pelosa beach which was also a nice surprise. Very comfy bed too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is far from centre and the beach , beach transport is ok , however there is no taxi in the area so you need to walk everywhere , only 1 staff speaks english when they are not around no one else speaks english , breakfast was very poor . they did not sell lunch and no cocktails or snacks to buy at the pool .Bar staff was helpful but could not understand what we wanted .

    hotel was very clean and beds where comfortable , pool was very nice and kids play area was a bonus . hotel provides everything you need they are very helpfull if you can communicate with them as they dont always have english speaking staff. main town is 20 min walk away and they have lovely restaurants and amazing views . we felt very safe here and had a fabulous time .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous, great range of food, spoilt for choice! Hotel was very convenient to Stintino marina and all the restaurants and bars. The pool was lovely in the hotel. Our room was simple, great air conditioning and a balcony with sea view. We really enjoyed out stay here!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extraordinarily friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. They eagerly assisted us in finding places to eat and what to see. The free bus shuttle was so quick, seamless, and the driver was a hoot! We are from the US and the staff were still great at communicating in English with us. The included breakfast was beautiful, had a wide variety of quality food. Also, the pool was quite large, lifeguard on duty, and beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location, walking distance to Stintino vilage & bikes available in hotel. Nice big swimming pool and shuttle bus runs to and back form beach all day. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the rooms were paper thin.people upstairs were loud with kids and getting up very early and not letting us sleep.

    Lovely staff and amazing pool;)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool and view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaking shower doors and no soap dish!

    Great breakfasts on a lovely sea-view terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff fantastic with navette that take you to la pelosa beach (thank you Pietro). Great breakfest and amazing place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is one of my favorites because of the location and fine staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good value, great pool( but it rained so didnt use it!). We have no kids but it was such a great hitel for kids. Well done Cala Reale

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful staff and went out of their way to help us out. Great location and easy to get to the beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress bit hard, neighbours can be heard very well.

    Pool, food, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vers friendly and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast Very nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel room. Basic standard. Over priced.

    Very nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 3 - couldn't unpack our bags. It's like a travelodge with a pool

    Convenient location with lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big proximity between many rooms!

    Good location near La Pelosa beach with swimming pool and parking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find the breakfast mediocre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff,told us about boat trip we should take and it was amazing.Pool is really big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    loved everything especially the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, great staff, VERY convenient beach shuttle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice Hotel with such a great view from the balcony!! Awesome breakfast and personal very nice!! 10/10 :) thank you !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was rather cold and impersonal. They didn't give us any information about the area.

    I liked the location and the big pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor with a terrace door so we had our private access to the garden and pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good services, hospitality, dinner , transfer to the airport and the view from the room every morning. Great location to just rest and enjoy..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, swimming pool, free bycicle, free shuttle to the BEACH , late check out , luggage room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    A place ,where we would really like to go back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position and services are incredible. Shuttle to and from the beach operates continually over the day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Great breakfast, super friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great pool with shallow part for children Close walk to town (10 min) Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect location for your vacation !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 nights with everything we required, excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La piscine

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed/pillows were not so comfortable.

    Good location in between the beaches and Stintino town centre. Good size pool and very nice garden. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of either typical Italian and international food. Big car park

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was probably the best hotel I've been to in recent times. It pratically has everything you need, full course if wanted, pool, tennis course, shuttle service, nicest staff ever, and so on... I'm staying here next time I come here.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Italian approach of one of their (perhaps temporary) employees not allowing us to have breakfast 15 minutes earlier then the opening hour although tables and the restaurant were perfectly set. Those 15 minutes counted as we were in a rush but we had an enjoyable stay anyway.

    Friendly and helpful personnel, very fresh and abundant breakfast, a very comfortable room with a small terrace leading to the backyard/pool. Fresh towels every day though we didn’t asked, exemplary cleaning though the room needs just few updates which perhaps will be made this winter. One of the closest hotels to the iconic La Pelosa beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was not very clean The hotel is not easy to find (even with a GPS...), pblm with the adress maybe

    bikes are available on demand hotel very close from the city center Stintino is really a nice place

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very helpfull staff, excellant breakfast, good location a 10 mintue walk to the harbour and resturants close to beaches. evening meal was plentifull with good choice its a buffet and like all buffets can be a bit manic, but no need as dishes replaced quickly. nice room with a good shower, balcony and AC

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool needs repainting but still v nice. Buffet breakfast often waited for hot food and never got everything hot at same time.

    Staff v helpful and decent size pool

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool was very dirty. La Pelosa beach over crowded, even in September.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and big enough family room. Nice breakfast, hot and cold. Very good cappuchino (you have to ask at the bar) Stintino in walkable distance, shuttle bus to La Pelosa beach. To La Saline beach (what I prefered, more laidback) we took the car.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area badly needs renovating, chairs and brolly's were broken and pool needs relining, such a shame as it could be beautiful, hopefully this will be done for next season.

    The hotel was very good value for money, shuttle service to Pelosa Beach is excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very friendly and helped us planning/booking two trips to the Asinara island. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the La Pelosa beach in Stintino.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think it was a little expensive for what you got compared to other places we stayed in Sardinia.

    Clean, great location, everything was easy.Swimming pool was nice and we often had it all to ourselves! Very child-friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very simple and repetitive breakfast.

    Location. Van transfer to La Pelosa beach is of great added value. Pool area very comfortable but late opening at 9am is frustrating.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bunk bed didn't have a safety rail on the side so we put the mattress on the floor every night as I was afraid my daughter would fall out of the bed.

    The swimming pool was really big and uncrowded. The staff were very helpful.lovely reception area. Very quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms need renovation, grandma's bedcovers, furniture from the 60's, outdoor cane furniture faded and frail ... Pool needs to be repainted, green algae on the inside walls of the pool and floor. Pool lounge chairs, are faded and some broken... They are charging way too much for what they offer...

    Friendly staff and free shuttle

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although was being available, none of our family members were able to use the wifi. The computer at the reception didn't have any connection either.

    Stayed here for a night, used the uncrowded swimming pool. Location is not so bad, just 2 km.-s from La Pelosa Beach. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is buffet-style, so many choices were available.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was very poor. The swimming pool closes too early. In our opinion it should be at least until 9 or 10 p.m.

    Food was excellent also the service stuff is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Of outstanding quality were the Breakfasts the Pool and the cleanliness. Rooms are functional with all required accoutrements ,although not luxurious very pleasant. All staff were extremely pleasant and keen to help. Reception and lounge areas also particularly smart.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Nothing much; - The rooms are really basic, but still a good option for the price you pay; - Had a problem paying by credit card, but can't say that it was a problem of the hotel or bank.

    - Helpful staff, agreed to upgrade our room from the 1st floor to the 2nd floor. - Free transfer to La Pelosa beach by van; - Good location, in a walking distance to the city center; - Really rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel is very big, rooms are clean and big, a lot of space! We were welcomed by a very nice man at the front desk, he even walked us to our room. 15 min walking distance from Stintino (city centre). We also got to get the lift (there is a shuttle bus service offered by the hotel) to go to La Pelosa the next day, which was very nice! Also got to enjoy the nice pool in the afternoon! Breakfast was delicious, the best we had in Sardinia! The hotel was quite calm in beginning of June!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next time we would ask for a sea view, our balcony overlooked a yard and several of the other balconies overlooked ours. The shutters had no way that I could see of locking them back so they tended to bang about in the wind.

    The staff were very welcoming, helpful with explanations in English. The foyer of the hotel is comfortable with lots of information for tourists. The rooms are very clean and breakfast was a large buffet with seating outside and in. There are some things that other hotels in other countries might make you pay for , but not here, free wifi, fridge and safe in your room, and best of all free transport to the fabulous beach, whenever you need it during the day. The pool is large and clean. The road down to the harbour takes just over 10 minutes to walk , there is also a great restaurant if you walk the other way for less than that.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitoes inside were very annoying at night. Woke up bitten and had a bad night because of the irritating sound... Small bathroom

    Breakfast, bed, the interior design, clean, very helpful receptionist. I do not know the prices in stintino, but didn't feel like value for money. quite expensive compared to other towns/cities.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mindentől/étterem,tengerpart/távol.Wifi gyenge,szakadozó.

    Balkonrol szép panoráma a medencére és a tengerre/122 szoba/.Bőséges reggeli/zöldséget hiányoltuk csak/Segitőkész személyzet.Napközben gyerekzsivajtól hangos,de éjszaka békés csend.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant was not open but maybe it opens in high season.

    A lovely friendly hotel. From front desk, to the cleaning ladies everybody was so nice to our one year old. Nice swimming pool and small playground. 10 min walk to the town and 5min drive to a fantastic beach

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could be better.

    There was everything I needed: good location (near La Pelosa beach), clean rooms, beautiful garden and the pool. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from our room was beautiful from balcony. Based on other reviews we were expecting less than friendly staff but our experience was to the contrary. They were all very welcoming and helpful and professional.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cala Reale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: