Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cala Rosa Club Hotel 4 stars

Via dei Ginepri 25, 07040 Stintino, Italy

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms with a view, easy access to beach with free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought I could have dinner there, but there was a tourist group and they took priority, so there was no more space. I never got to try their dinner. Also, wifi is not available in the rooms, only in the lobby. This could be a good thing or a bad thing, depends how you see it. If you really wanted to check your phone, you had to get out of the room.

    I was given an incredible room that had a view of the sea. I LOVED the room!! it is on the smallish side, but it has everything, you closet and bathroom, all designed so homey and airy. You even have your own television. They provide free shuttle to the beach! Breakfast is pretty good with lots of choices, and the coffee is the best!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    We didn't have a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a great experience. Yes the environment looks attractive, but the most famous beach of Stintino (La Pelosa) is so small it gets overcrowded very quickly. Concerning the hotel, the service was average. Our room was next to the pool, but you have to know they have animations all day, which is very noisy. So we asked to change our room, which took more than an hour to be done (we could get another room immediately but had to pay extra money). People were not very pleasant overall, and not that helpful. Breakfast was ok. So regarding the overall experience, this hotel is very expensive. It looks more like a family holiday center and if you're looking for something quite, go somewhere else.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    If you are Not Italian Speaking, want a relaxing holiday, STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The checkin process was poor, the front desk staff where busy and distratect, offered no information other than a printed pamphlet and what we subesequently asked (specifically around parking, restaurant access, options in terms of room location, child services, offer to get luggage to the room.) We arrived by car with 6 bags and walked 2 with our valuables into reception, the assistant manager grabbed one and waled us to the room dropped the bag, pointing in the general direction of the parking and left the premesis (end of his shift.) The room was not what was advertsised, a quadrupel room was a small suite with 4 beds cramped into it, the double bed was 2 singles of diffrent hights pushed together and one of the beds was a short camper bed. the room was in a basement level that after one fight of steps lead to the main activities stage where "shows"where held ever night for 6 nights ending past midnight, it was like living next to a disco. when we complained about the room, they offered to dowgrade us and move us to the back of the property as a resolution, when asked for a refund or partial termination we where told flat out no. This is the worst run hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world including North Africa. the food at the hotel was the wost I ate in Sardinia and of the 4 hotels I stayed in over 18 days, this was the WORST, by Far.

    The young staff running the Kids club where excellent The location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing, a/c didn’t work, we claimed about that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up in at 2 in the morning as ants were biting me! We came to reception and ask help, but they said we can sleep on reception!!!! They helped nothing!!!

    Nothing, a/c didn’t work, we claimed about that they didn’t change room. Next day we woke with ants on us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    The people were very friendly and the food was great. Pretty good location-close to town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was just OK. The property was fine for the area. The pool area was probably more for children. The grounds could have been kept a little better. There was a musty smell in our room.

    The hotel was a quick drive to La Pelosa beach. Breakfast was very nice and the buffet dinner was excellent too. There was a nice bar upstairs with a terrace. There was no band when we were there but I'm sure that would have been nice to see while passing time after dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, I would probably stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looked like the landscaper took a month off, the grass was around the entire property had not been cut for at least 3-4 weeks, I never seen anything like it. The facilities were ok otherwise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location with suttlebus to the nearest beach, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should be much cleaner and painted more often. We couldnt use the AC becouse its seems like never cleaned in the last xx years.

    Great location with suttlebus to the nearest beach, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    I would not describe this as a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not describe this as a hotel. I think it is a holiday village. No wifi access. No plugs in the room - had to either plug out lamps or the TV to charge anything. Not very clean - a lot of rubbish surrounding the property. Staff at reception were not friendly and gave minimal information. Beach is not as close as advertised - best way to reach it is by shuttle bus. Room window was completely covered with tape and could not see outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Nice place, excellent breakfast, staff were always looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good!

    Nice place, excellent breakfast, staff were always looking to entertain the guests, reception staff were amazing and very helpful, everything was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    perfect for a NO TROUBLE holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Probably they assigned us 1 of the small room types because we saw biggere rooms which were not available on booking BUT since we took a really good offer, I think is expectable that you don't always get the best room with the biggest PROMOTION.

    Beside the turistic location , which is amazing, hotel is well cared from almost all point of view: clean, well cared inside and outside, nice spots in the garden , services for customers taking yu to 3 different beaches. Dinner was excellent and changes every day of the week with a Traditional thematic DInner on sundays. Food Is fresh and cooked at the moment when needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel near the famous La Pelosa beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may have been the end of the season but the options for the little ones on rainy days were underwhelming especially considering that they had a staff for child entertainment.

    The food was good for a buffet and the staff is very friendly especially at the bar. The hotel is nice and well kept with plenty of outdoor space to run around with the little ones. The pool is good and the beach shuttle service is very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Mass tourism, impersonal hotel, would never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All time the same breakfast, limited choice, no fresh fruits No wifi in the rooms, slow internet at the reception Very bad acoustics in the rooms - you hear your neighbors very well Absolutely impossible to sleep till midnight- karaoke bar with drunken singers are so loud that you hear that in your room every single day. No reaction of management to numerous complaints.

    Nice location in the beautiful area of Stintino, spacious and clean rooms, shuttle transfer to the beach and back every 10 minutes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    IT is not a place to go if you are traveling alone .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT is not a place to go if you are traveling alone . The staff is uncapable of giving any sort of tourist information. It is a resort full of families with kids, that is it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice family vaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds aren't well kept and while it's not a big deal because we were there for the beach, I think there were more bugs as a result.

    This was an excellent experience. We wanted to visit the beach in Stintino and this hotel was ideally situated. Most of the guests are Italian and the staff engage with guests to have them participate in hotel events. We also ate the traditional Sard dinner which was nice (they do this once a week.) For us, perhaps it was a little pricy since my daughter (at 11 years old couldn't take advantage of all the diehes and variety since she's a bit of a picky eater) however if you like Sard food and that family atmospher, this will hit the spot. It's a shame we were only there one night; I would have liked to stay a little longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Location, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were useless at answering questions. The answer to every question was "look in Stintino" or "I dont know". They need to try to have a little more basic information to hand or at least make some effort to find out. Much more suited and geared to senior groups and families than couples.

    Location, nice pool. Really good job cleaning the rooms (must be a nightmare with all that fine sand).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    It is definitely not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got family room next to the swimming pool where every night there was entertainment up to 11 pm. It was really poor and noisy and made it impossible to relax and make kids fall asleep. The staff knew we traveled with small kids (3 & 5y) and could give us a different room. We were offered a different room by the Piano bar where they were playing music up to midnight. There is nothing special about this place, everything is quite used, breakfast are exactly the same every day and playground for kids is tiny. At the same time the prices are pretty high. The staff have problems speaking English.

    It was close to the famous and beautiful beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Cosy and chilly hotel with a nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you take the mini bus in the rush hours, could be crowded and longer waiting time. But it's not dramatic.

    The hotel is in a very nice place, the garden is very cosy and chilly. We did not use the swimming pool, but it looked really nice and there were some animations for kids with music and entertaining program. There is a mini bus taking you to the beach on an interval of 10 minutes. The breakfast was quite good; sweet, salty and drinks included. We had a nice bungalow, very clean and comfortable. The beds are ok. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel and location - shame some staff are incredibly rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were greeted by the rudest woman who could not care less about us and made us feel incredibly unwelcome.... I would say that we are always very friendly and respectful and yet she was clearly annoyed with us being there... didn't bother telling us anything about the facilities (e.g. you can rent bikes, where the breakfast is etc...). When we later came to ask her about a boat trip (which was advertised on the hotel's notice board saying "ask staff"), she literally gave us a piece of paper with some information in Italian and told us to call the agency... when we later spoke to one of her colleagues (who was super lovely), she called them for us without us even having to ask... such a shame that a few members of staff can make guests feel so unwelcome...

    Great location in between Stintino and the beaches. Loved that we were able to use their free bikes to go to Stintino, which is a really lovely town and definitely worth a visit. The beach shuttle bus was also really useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Better than price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor. Buffet dinner was...terrible noise, good starter foods. I understand it's for families and nice for them.

    Hotel area is nice, especially the pool area. Staff was OK, most of them. The group on the pool is fantastic, they really try to do everythin that you enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Nicely renovated rooms in resort style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are nicely renovated. Location is on 20-30 min walk from Pelosa Beach. Stintino on a 5 min drive. We only stayed for 1 nught but enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    lower your expectations during offseason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we visited in may, this is abit offseason, no transfers are available during this time, they start only in june, as well no bycicles were available, the tennis court had no net available, and really in bad condition, looks like the are nice only during season time, they should write that remark in their description, otherwie you get confused, the requested double bed was actully made of 2 single matrases put together, not a solid one. the dinner cost 20e per person, however i would not recommend, maybe during season it is better, but definately not during offseason. breakfast was average as well, probably because of offseason. that was the question of 4 stars, as with such a quality it should go down to 3,5* or even 3*. still there is a variety of things they have such as a swimming pool thats why thet are called 4*, but not during offseason. do not expect too much if you come offseasen, there are 4* hotels, which keep their stars all around the year, cala rosa cub hotel in my opinion is not among them as per year 2017may,

    the room was clean, there were 2 terracces as an adjustent place for the room, however it was rather cold to use them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our little girl got bit by ton of mosquitoes... nets would have helped. Breakfast does not fit well with the level of the hotel.

    great location. great property, with lots of greenery around the chalets. pool is large and clean and very nice. all in all, great value for the money and enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Very good hotel with beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brekfast is poor

    Very good hotel, amazing garden and view. Our room was very comfortable, big and clean. The shuttle to the beach was very helpful. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    Staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was like a 2 star hotel, it was old and careless. The wifi was not working apart from reception.

    Staff was nice and helpful. The transfer to the beach is a plus, we did not wait more than 10 minutes for the shuttle anytime. The gardens and the swimming pool are nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Very bad price quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy entertainment untill late at night, airco didn’t work, very early check out, late check in

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    I liked the beatiful beaches.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff didn't help with booking of external offerings.

    Very quiet during the night. Very starry sky!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    green, quiet, beautiful surroundings, good breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was the same all the time, could make it a bit more diverse

    green, quiet, beautiful surroundings, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Beautifull
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Beautifull village

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff, old facilities, worthless food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay in disappointing Stintino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from swimmingpool/ annimation till 23:00. Beach at Stintino way to crouded.

    Nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel area and rooms are trully beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more fresh

    The hotel area and rooms are trully beautiful. Everything is new and wrll taken care. Worth saying a couple of days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    No wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did't work. If you do need wifi during your vacation, do not go here.

    Great transportation to la pelosa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Expensive for the money you pay. Poor wifi.A couch hotel more for Italian travellers.

    Clean, spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Parking was almost never available and there was no window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was almost never available and there was no window in our room. I would expect much better conditioms for this price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Some problems with sewerage - smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problems with sewerage - smell. Interruption of operations of the shuttle to/from the beach in the midday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Great resort average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jaded

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great private bungalows with private entrance, can walk out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great private bungalows with private entrance, can walk out into the garden grounds, very good value, beautiful views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.3
    Mistaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Nothing, The photos are not real, that pool that appears on Booking.com does not exist.. Garden without conservation ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Wifi is very very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very very poor!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    a perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.2
    The hotel is outdated and very run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is outdated and very run down. The photos on booking.com do not correspond to reality. Wifi almost never worked and when it did than only for a few minutes. It was impossible to relax by the pool as the children's entertainmemt took place right there, from early morning to late in the evening, and was also heard accross the whole property. The hotel does not deserve its 4 stars at all.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    3.8
    Comfortable rooms in a reasonable location, although would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As mentioned in other reviews the reception staff are extremely rude , they demanded full payment on arrival and made us feel very unwelcome saying "we did you a favour keeping your room" when we were told payment would be taken on arrival and not prior to the holiday. This was all followed by an elderly lady who we presume to be the manager coming out to shout in Italian and shake her head at us! If we were not there for a wedding we would have left the hotel there and then. There is no bar to get food or drinks from during the day and around the hotel the staff are insistent on playing extremely loud music and singing a ridiculous 'happy face' song disrupting people trying to relax. However by far the worst part of the stay of which there was several was the breakfast. Having stayed all over Europe we are no strangers to a continental breakfast but this was terrible. Cold scrambled egg, stale bread and croissants which you could wash down with warm orange juice and put hot milk on your cereal only. The breakfast was all tasteless and what is described as fresh fruit was a tray of apples with no yoghurt or other options you would expect from a breakfast at a four star hotel. It was so poor that even though it was free we choose to leave it every morning but the first of our six night stay and found plenty of lovely places to eat in Stintino.

    Comfortable rooms in a reasonable location, although would need a car to get about during the day. Good views out over the ocean and plenty of sun loungers around the pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.2
    The restaurant staff is very kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is the 4th time I stayed there, only because il close to my relatives's house. However, since 2012 the same problems hasn't been solved: old rooms, old bathrooms, water goes from 0 degree to 100 degrees in the shower, broken telephones, old TV (not plasma), no cable TV (only 8 channels), front desk staff always confuse, old and dirty air conditioning in the rooms, Internet works only at front desk and very slow, every request took days to be answered cause of the terrible reception service and misunderstood between the hotel staff. As I said, I only stay there because is close to my relatives, but hotel MUST invest in refurbishing rooms and training the staff, specially reception.

    The restaurant staff is very kind and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast and staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were a little hard. Too bad wifi isn't available everywhere.

    Breakfast and staff were great! Value for money is awesome! Awesome unlimited buffet dinner for only 20 euro a person.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    Staff were great not management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This property is not a 4star property - the room we got was not like in the photos-really disappointing. So cramped. Asked to move to what was sold to us only had one night avail for this room ... Reported to booking com said hotel would sort - they never did. Fridge was not a mini bar nor did it work properly. No Restarant at the hotel only buffet for boarding basis really no alacarte very disappointing on this score too. All in all - over rated not that nice but staff were good but management poor and didn't seem to care that their marketing on booking. Com is miss selling and represented.

    Staff were great not management

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They don't tell me the baby bad is 77 euro /week! No wifi, only just a recepcion and the bar!

    The breakfast is very good! The room was clean , we got every day new towels! Every 10-15 minutes goes transfer to the beach, to 9-13 and 15-19 !

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.1
    The staff in the bar were very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was much further away from the village of Stintino than we expected and was too far to walk in for an evening meal in town, I felt the room was smaller than depicted online. There was no chest of drawers to unpack clothes to and barely room to put cases on the floor. The terrace was more of a shared landing rather than a terrace and had no patio table, I felt the pool was a lot smaller than depicted in the online photos, also it strictly closed from 7pm onwards due to cleaning. We had booked the hotel for a bit of luxury at the end of our holiday in Sardinia but found the room, pool and location not as nice as we had expected.

    The staff in the bar were very friendly and the entertainment was good. The hotel complex in general was clean and bright and well laid out. We actually requested to cancel the remainder of our booking after 1 night and the hotel was very accommodating and helpful in letting us do so without financial penalty. This was very much appreciated as they were not under an obligation to do so but we were not happy there and were keen to leave. The hotel was probably perfect for families but was just not our cup of tea.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I read the reviews & hotel facilities & thought yep it will be perfect for our special 1st Anniversary holiday jayus let me tell you I was very badly mistaken!!!!! I'm gonna give a straight up front honest review & tell you how it really is and take note I don't leave until friday 19th June 2015 - thank god we are now out of there, and went to a real 4 star hotel in Olbia. Facilities are complete lies. The reception & whole hotel shuts down by latest midnight there isn't a staff member to be found anywhere they only speak Italian they do not speak other languages, the gardens are a mess there is no room service, you can't even make a cup of tea or coffee in your room. The picture of the room I booked for €800 for 7 nights is fake I really feel like we have been robbed it upsets me it really does so your being pre warned!!!! We turned up and thought no way this cannot be the Cala Rosa it has the tiniest sign stuck in a manky flower bed saying reception I walked in to be erm greeted if you can call it that by two miserable receptionists, we were booked in and then the long walk begun twists and turns the more we walked our level of shock increased until we were lead up stairs and into a dark dingy room I walked in & walked straight back down to reception to make a full blown compliant I asked them to get a manager I then tried my best to communicate they were false advertising 1st off no way was it a 4 star hotel at the very most it's 2 stars and thats pushing it & I refused to accept the room no way were we staying in there it was a simple room no outside area to sit, & couldn't be further from what our booking was, so manager showed us another room it was no different except we had two plastic chairs outside & no stairs. It does make me laugh the reviews about over looking the sea.....

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    The rooms are nice and the surroundings are beautiful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of two nights, one night we couldn't sleep because of the Mosquitos... The ladies that cleaned up the room that day left the window opened and we didn't realize until we had the room full of Mosquitos. No wifi in the rooms, only lobby

    The rooms are nice and the surroundings are beautiful, the staff is nice too.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Location to citadel close and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of steps in hotel

    Location to citadel close and beautiful

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifiiiiii !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff entertainment were not used to dealing with English speaking guests.

    Swimming pool was great. Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.0
    Too many kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many kids. Very slow wifi. Small rooms.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Cala Rosa Club Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: