Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cala Moresca 4 stars

Via Del Faro 44, 80070 Bacoli, Italy

#4 of 12 hotels in Bacoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff in a superb location with delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing amenities with wedding guests every night and even being given no go areas (bar, reception) at these times!

    Friendly helpful staff in a superb location with delicious meals, especially dinner. Excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The location and hotel itself was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and hotel itself was fantastic! The staff were so welcoming and friendly, we spent ever day by the pool and in the spa and dined in their restaurant every night. We were looking for a place we could completely chill out after our adventures around Rome and Naples and that is exactly what we got. We’ve come back to the UK feeling really refreshed and with so many wonderful memories! I highly recommend and hope to revisit again one day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay again. We felt every disappointed. It's clear they prioritise weddings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After coming to the hotel straight from the airport we were 2 hours early for check in. On arrival we asked if we could leave our bags, to which the receptionist said 'yes' and went off doing something else. There was a wedding on, as we expected, and we didn't know where anything was, not even directed to the bar or a seating area away from the wedding preparations. We were left feeling extremely awkward and an annoyance to them. Once we eventually checked in after having to sit in the car park and awkwardly in the bar, our room was not what was advertised. It was dark, small and dated. We complained at reception where a very nice manager offered us to stay in a villa in the building next to the hotel.. This was larger but very dated and plain, there were silver fish in and ants in the bed. We eventually decided to book a train and hotel in Rome for 3 days to break up our honeymoon,returning for 1 night before flying home.

    The view was amazing from the roof terrace and balcony when having breakfast. The taxi service put on by the hotel was really useful and much cheaper than using other taxis. They were also considerably better drivers!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noice from the constant weddings but to my surprise, not to be bothered by. Need a car (and to be a very good driver) to go anywhere. The location in itself it's good for the view and if tou don't mind driving arround.

    Views from the property worth it all. Located uphill you can see all the scenary. Its simply beautiful. Room large enough, bathroom ok. Staff are excellent and provided us with great recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice view but very far from Naples city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very far from Naples city center (around 35-40mins by car). Hotel rooms a little bit rudimentary. Breakfast very simple with only cereal, toast with jam, cheese and ham, and some sweet pastries. Even when asked a pot of tea, we need to pick up the teabag from the buffet counter.

    Very nice view of the coastline of suburb Naples. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Sunshine, sea and a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 'comfy chair in the room and no quiet area in the bars/restaurants etc for reading or relaxing in peace.

    The welcome and constant attention to my every whim were unparalleled. You couldn't find nicer people anywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Good location, but very dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls were moldy. The room smelled pretty bad, as well as the towels did. Very disgusting. Overall the room was very dirty, unacceptable.

    Nice location, good overview.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Not the most positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is up on a high hill, quite nice view but approximately 15 min steep walk to the beach. The hotel has photos of a cliff beach which we thought was a private beach to the hotel but it wasn't. It was a closed area that belonged to a restaurant. The nearest beaches were not so nice, brown sand and the water wasn't clear. We booked a room with balcony but the hotel tried to scam us and gave us a room without balcony. Booking.com sorted it out so the hotel gave us a room with balcony. Two nights in a row there were large firework celebrations due to weddings, nice for the partying newlyweds, but not so nice for us who was tired after a long day at the beach.

    The waiter Miguele at the hotels restaurant was this hotels star, he gave us great guidance of local white wines and maintained best possible service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. It has a great pool area with great views. Very helpful and friendly staff. It's worth going to their restaurant down the hill- incredible place to sit and watch the sun go down while having dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    just views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool closing to 6pm and obligation us to put the nylon on the had!! Very inconfortabil for a summer day!! When we arrived it was a wedding on Thursday 15 pm - 24 pm and we must eating on the town. Need car, is very difficult to walk.

    Amazing view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    wonderfull views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking always a bit of a problem due to all the weddings that were held there (every day) Room was very small and wifi slow during the evening due to the weddings we think (open wifi)

    nice views from this hotel, and everything clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    The Castle on the Cliff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel's food room service menu is very poor and needs to be updated a bit .

    We were actually really happy to have stayed there , for it was the best decision not to stay in Naples ( very scary city ) We took a car from there all the way to Amalfi Coast stopped by Sorrento , Positano and Amalfi The view from the hotel is gorgeous ! The Staff were very welcoming humble and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Astonishing view from our balcony over the Bacoli bay, clean and comfortable, fast wi-fi, large room, good breakfast, beautiful restaurant with sea view and tasty food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Bacoli, a little Napolitano Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Required Shower caps for the pool, never seen that before at a pool. Try the Roasted Chicken Potato Chips at the Pool Snack Bar, lol

    Breakfast was excellent. Ride up to Hotel is not for the faint of heart BUT it was worth it. Bacoli ended up being a surprise for our family, really enjoyed the beach and the restaurants were excellent, the the mussels(il cozze) are amazing. Rooms could use a bit of updating but the AC worked great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location, great pool, hotel very clean, set your expectations before you go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 2 breakfast ladies were really nice and smiley, but it felt like the other staff wasn't very approachable, never a 'good morning', or smile when they see you, not attentive at all, e.g. staff walking around the restaurant but not scanning to see if all customers were catered for, it took ages for us to grab their attention in order request something. Once you had spoke to them they are 'generally' ok (e.g. extended our room to 1pm check out, booked us a taxi, made lovely omelettes), so I'm not sure if it's a cultural thing and maybe that's just the way they are? We felt the same when we went down into the bay, nowhere felt particularly welcoming, although the bar with wooden swings at the bar is really nice for a cocktail! Other reviewers have commented that hotel guests are not much liked and the focus is on weddings, I agree that as a guest it can be difficult to navigate through the hotel knowing where you can and can't go (followed by some stern looks from the staff), perhaps the hotel can make this clearer and a bit more 'guest friendly'? The massive disco ball and fireworks directly outside our bedroom was a surprise, and laying in bed watching fireworks at such a close range was nice, they didn't go on for too long and it wasn't too late at night. I guess this would have upset some people, and it's a case of go with the flow and know what to expect, and to be honest there was no wild parties into the night, certainly nothing like the disruption you can get at English weddings!

    The view was amazing, we was lucky to have a corner room (room 207) which means we had 2 balconies and a real panoramic view. The pool was fantastic, very clean, very quiet (we had it to ourselves a lot), and again amazing view. The bed was very comfortable, and I had to re-orient myself on the first morning as I thought I was at home in my own bed! We tended to have breakfast, be by the pool till about 3pm (very quiet) then head to the bay for a couple of cocktails and something to eat and head back up around 8pm, we never ate in the restaurants at the hotel so cannot review these. I became very nervous just before we travelled here because it does get a lot of negative reviews due to the weddings, however the hotel is in an amazing location, if you want to sit 'in' the hotel all day you may get frustrated by the weddings (however they was only in the afternoon when we was there), but actually if you are going to use the pool, go to the bay then it's not such an issue, set your expectation before you get there! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    beautiful hotel in beautiful location 20 minutes drive outside Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In morning we went to enjoy the lovely clean swimming pool. The only let down was the attitude of the pool attendant, who couldn't be bothered to even open an umbrella for us, and when i asked him if we could have towels he just didn't help at all and said no, towels come from the room and carried on smoking, leaving me to have to go and ask reception for towels. breakfast could be a little bit more interesting, not much choice

    views were stunning from the top of the hill. The reception staff were very kind and helpful on check in and check out. The restaurant in the hotel was beautiful and we had a lovely dinner with a stunning sunset. The room was lovely and our room had a wonderful hot tub in the middle of it and was all decorated nicely with a bottle of prosecco on ice when we arrived. Beautiful little hotel, very nice, will book it again when next in Naples!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Unforgettable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No public transport available close from the hotel, rent a car or consider extra charges for a taxi (but totally worth it considering the views from the hotel). Make sure not to book a room overlooking a restaurant side if you want to have a good night sleep too. Pool bar has a very limited choice of drinks, no cocktails available at all, asked for Gin-Tonic and the staff had to go down to the restaurant bar and bring it (with a small plastic cup and no ice in it). Staff speaks limited English or no English at all (except for the front desk ladies). Overall the staff and the hotel is more focused on the events and parties rather than the guests of the hotel (but still everyone was nice). P.s. Only writing this cons as the details which could be improved but does not mean it affected our pleasant and unforgettable stay there. Nothing compares to an Italian vacation, especially in such a wonderful place like Cala Moresca.

    It was a great stay, the location is really special in terms of the views and area. The hotel looks very stylish and cosy, the rooms clean and bright and very nice public areas like garden, dining room with a balcony overlooking the sea and especially nice looking and cosy outdoor pool area which as well has fantastic views. Staff was overall nice, especially the lady called Michaela. Breakfasts were exceptionally nice, with a nice choice of fresh bakeries and cappuccinos, and again the view from the dining area is amazing. We stayed for the first evening at the hotel restaurant for a dinner and it was nice although the choice is not big and the prices fairly high (compared to other restaurants out in Bacoli or elsewhere). Bads are big and comfortable. Also would recommend a room with a backside garden view because they are more quite due to the weddings and parties happening in the event hall and restaurant of the hotel every evening. Beach is also close (five minutes with a taxi, or approximately 15 minutes walk down the hill). Make sure you visit Naples and also the amazing Amalfi Coast. Would absolutely recommend Cala Moresca and looking forward to go back soon, truly unforgettable vacation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.2
    Worst room and worst check-in in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst check-in in my life!!! The reception staff just gave me the key with out say even "have a nice stay" no information about the hotel!!! And it was the worst room at the hotel (It was our honeymoon trip), "garden view" is "trumpet view" morning time one worker was looking to my window. So old room and small room. This is not 4**** hotel, no service! They did not clean our room! Just at the breakfast staff was good. The restaurant was close , we need to find some please for have a diner. So we did check-out early (we did not use one night) when we plan and we book another hotel!!!

    Good breakfast Good view from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.5
    Great views and room but terrible staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude of staff. When we first arrived parking attendant tried to shoo us away as parking area full of wedding guest's cars. We booked dinner for 8pm in restaurant. Just before 8 while having a pre-dinner drink we were ejected from the bar to a cold, windy terrace. When we objected a corner of an empty function room was found but we were not able to get a seat for dinner until almost 9. We both ordered two courses. I got both eventually but my husband's second course had clearly been forgotten. By this time it was 10.15pm. So we said forget it. There was then much confusion about the bill, a real Fawlty Towers effort. This hotel prioritises wedding receptions and hotel guests are treated as a nuisance

    Location, room, views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Write a short sentence to sum up your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle as described on some sites means a 60 Euro taxi journey or a two hour bus journey followed by a 45 minute walk with luggage! Hire a car to drive to Pompeii and Naples to avoid extortionate taxi fares or long bus journeys. Breakfast mostly cakes and breads, and there appeared to be a 4 euro charge for orange juice, although you can cook your own eggs with ham or cheese, with yoghurt and fruit also available. Room very warm and don't encourage the ants!

    View was unbelievable. The Cape is one of the most stunning places we have even seen. Public beaches are great with bars and even some music at the far end but a bit littered, sadly the swimming pool and private beach were out if season.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    The veiw , brekfest, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I orderd dauble room , and by mistake got regular , and the didnt had anther room to gibe me. , so i got it only for second night. Privet beech was closed . Spa closed Poor dinner manu

    The veiw , brekfest, nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    It is nice, but rooms and bathrooms are old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms are so old :( - In the bathroom you cannot feel comfortable - The floor in the room was not really clean - Breakfast was very simple - Every day there were weddings and loud music

    The view was so great and in the lobby and restaurant the Hotel looks fantastic. Also the pool area is great. the food in the restaurant taste soooooo good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Nice romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would appreciate more vegetarian options at the restaurant. Also the hotel should provide info on facilities at the time of arrival of guests

    Wonderful view, romantic atmosphere, simply beautiful hotel. Really nice swimming pool & the beach is within walking distance, though the shuttle is also provided. Great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    3.8
    10 star views 1 star rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no signage to show us to reception The lift was tiny filthy dirty other than the areas we liked it was very very poorly renovated the room was 1 star no fridge,no information on the hotel features, the bed sagged to the middle the tap ware was worn out the room was also dirty and cheaply renovated The worst room we have stayed in for 20 years !!!!! The staff were not very friendly or helpful.We cannot believe it had a rating in the 8 to 9 bracket only the fantastic view saves it!!!!!!

    The view from our room 10 star the bar,restaurant and reception 5 star. We had a deluxe room ??????????

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Our 2016 trip to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the beach was closed

    I loved the location, the view, the FOOD and the contemporary decor! During our 3 days at Cala Moresca we visited with family in Bacoli and Cala Moresca was the perfect hotel! We are a family of 5 and we had 2 rooms (the triple room for our boys had an outside sitting area) that were perfect for us. We all wanted to stay longer!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    The pool area was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On none of the nights were we able to get a table at the restaurant, there were too many weddings. The reception staff was unclear on certain topics unless directly asked. The room for three was small (Room 112). Depending on the room, you might not get a good view. The pool required the use of swimming caps

    The pool area was very good. The breakfast was rich. The view (Depends on the room). There is a taxi service to the private beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, food, Receptionist Francesca was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stop weddings taking place

    Location, food, Receptionist Francesca was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    view weddings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant vero good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom

    Restaurant vero good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Hope to see that view again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view and the stuffs are nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a car it’s a little tricky to get around

    Views from the room was absolutely amazing. As was views from restaurant. Food was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Amazing place with great views and very nice staff .. We love Angela... so kind and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Amazing views and nice breakfast, Angela is also amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Ease of getting to the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report negativity

    Ease of getting to the property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    fantastic location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    fantastic location and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we paid for the sea view and there was no balcony and you could barely see the sea

    Great location, great staff, great restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    One day in relax!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquillità e relax...vista fenomenale

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Real Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had only five days

    The Location and the stuff....perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and quite 'simple' compared to the rest of the Hotel (also considering the price)

    Amazing location and great food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful View, a bit remote...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is remote and a bit out of the way for entertainment, etc. No laundry services!

    Views, staff, lovely hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel but exclusive area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite far from Naples central, boat docks and Pompeii.

    Very beautiful views!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful part of Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to the hotel. Hairpin turns on one lane road that was for two lane traffic!

    Beautiful views from every part of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice location and perfect organization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent view from the breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    The food was good but not much choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every day there was a wedding throughout the day and receptions at night noisy

    The food was good but not much choise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fairway small and no fridge

    Skimming pool, view from hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    the sea view is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is ok, not rich. The bathroom is small.

    the sea view is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Stunning!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, the staff, the pool, the restaurant... Our best accommodation by a country mile this summer holidays!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Staff, Facilities,Views, Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Both the Hotel Pool, and The Private beach are only open during the summer months. Next time for sure. I will return and recommend to friends and family.

    Staff, Facilities,Views, Food.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Off-season quiet, beautiful room and view, lovely veranda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience, just sad to see the place turning into a wedding catering destination. White table flowers everywhere, decorations and marketing materials abound. Just harder to enjoy it as a sweet hotel as it was for many years.

    Off-season quiet, beautiful room and view, lovely veranda breakfast. Dinners exceptionally good.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    The view is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, not just the weddings but also the slamming doors at night etc. Diner was ok, but nothing special. The steps at the beach were missing, diving in is not a problem but climbing out wasn't easy.

    The view is fantastic. Loved the private beach. The hotel has a very fresh modern look.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic views down on the city and on Ischia and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is very far from the city and you can go down only by foot or by car problems with Wi Fi in the room all the time, sometimes yes, sometimes no, very bad line. In breakfast is not possible to eat health food, there is not low fat milk, muesli, porridge.

    Fantastic views down on the city and on Ischia and very beautiful hotel. A lot of fruits on breakfast. Unobtrusive fitness, because of the road to the hotel itself and road to the privat beach. Staf of the hotel is very kind and well trained.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    The views are spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The receptionist offered absolutely no explanation of the hotel facilities or layout when we arrived. She just gave us the keys to our room and that was it.

    The views are spectacular

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was very nice for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaints are that if you wish to go to the pool or rock beach on the weekend, you will need to make a reservation at the front desk the day before. They are both pretty crowded on Saturday and Sunday.

    The hotel was very nice for our honeymoon. The room and hotel overall was clean updated and nice. The staff were very attentive and helped us out whenever we asked for it.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.4
    View very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At least 20 mosquitos in the bathroom, no mosquito nets, a big problem. Poor menu at the hotel. Poor internet. Hotel personnel treat the hotel guest as unimportant to the weddings/parties held everyday. Difficult to find and dodgy road going upto hotel from Miseno.

    View very nice. Private rocky beach nice and service from Salvatore and his assistant very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Lovely patio areas and outdoor seating, beautiful views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately it was cold and windy and there was a big wedding and kids birthday party so the restaurant was closed. Maybe should have been warned about that when we booked but obviously weather not their fault!!

    Lovely patio areas and outdoor seating, beautiful views of the bay. Sent us to a lovely local restaurant for dinner down in the town

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    superb location and view form the sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wedding or other gathering with music during our stay, but luckily ended before 11. Swiming pool and terrace not opened yet. Construction work going on during the day

    superb location and view form the sea view room. During summertime, when pool is refurbished probably very nice restaurant was Ok , but limited menu, so decided to go out for remaining days

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Stunning location, lovely blue-themed bedrooms, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding the hotel was something of a challenge! More obvious signage at the start of the peninsula would help.

    Stunning location, lovely blue-themed bedrooms, comfortable beds, varied breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    The incredibile panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many weddings in the hotel...

    The incredibile panorama

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    La vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La vista

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    5.4
    Wonderfull location!
    • Solo traveller

    Personal don't speak English, very slow , service is bad

    Wonderfull location!!@

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff was excellent, I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was closed for the season, maybe a little early.

    Staff was excellent, I will come back

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road up to the hotel and a wedding band was outside our room window playing salsa music till midnight,

    Beautiful scenery

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location and veiw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and veiw. Love the privat clifs to go swimming

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    View is amazing, private rocky beach and the road to it are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View is amazing, private rocky beach and the road to it are stunning

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Stunning location overlooking the beach and harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location overlooking the beach and harbor.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Location cannot be surpassed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location cannot be surpassed. The views are out of this world. Only equalled by the quality of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.7
    Fantastic views and great common areas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy. Small rooms with no table to work from. In need of a face lift.

    Fantastic views and great common areas

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    The views , the staff and so much history in the vicinity .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views , the staff and so much history in the vicinity .

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Hotel Cala Moresca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: